Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > SIIG, Inc > SIIG DVI-D to VGA Active Adapter Converter - M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't convert DVI-D to VGA
Pros: None
Cons: It doesn't work. I checked the DVI-D output, had a computer store connect it with a dvi-d cable to a dvi-d input on a monitor. The monitor came on. With the adapter plugged in the video card sees a monitor plugged into that output. The video driver will let you extend your desktop on to the second monitor, but the 2nd monitor stays blank. It comes out of standby, but stays blank.
Other Thoughts: Too bad the matched monitors I have for use with this computer are vga input only. Also the other review states that it will only pass analog through. I don't see how that is possible. This adapter doesn't have the analog dvi-a pins. If it did, it wouldn't plug into a dvi-d plug.
Reviewed By:nhask,8/4/2014 8:39:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > SIIG, Inc > SIIG DVI-D to VGA Active Adapter Converter - M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not really convert true DVI-D video to VAG
Pros: If you have DVI-D connector that is putting out DVI-I (analog signals) works.
Cons: If you have true DVI-D (Digital only singles) does not work. Period
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 2:17:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Ultra X (AC0037) USB HUB with Ethernet Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: 3 USB 2.0 ports with Ethernet, 4 without. Price. Warranty. Awesome, must-have accessory if you own a Surface Pro.
Cons: Not USB 3.0
Other Thoughts: Price is great and, of course, can't go wrong with Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2014 9:00:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite USB 3.0 to SATA / IDE Combo Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great design, fast throughput and gotta love love the plug and play functionality of it, I personally haven't met an incompatible drive a must have for any tech tool kit especially when you don't have a desktop handy to read a messed HD or format if it's stuck is some buggy z setup directory and USB booting isn't an option but yeah I personally love it
Cons: Could use a longer power cable for the IDE slot I had to buy an extender so the wires wouldn't keep getting pulled and bent back over time, and the compatible drive list is allegedly lacking though I haven't had a problem with it
Reviewed By:Evan,6/9/2014 5:36:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Brainboxes > Brainboxes ES-246 1 Port RS232 Ethernet to Serial Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: I've used several of these BrainBox RS232 Ethernet adapters to upgrade old equipment to work over the LAN and they've been working great.

The accepted voltage range is very generous which makes it easy to take advantage of existing power rails.
Cons: As far as I can tell there is no IPv6 support.
Other Thoughts: I wish it had mounting holes on the underside in instead of the "ears". I've ended up drilling my own holes and then cutting off the normal mounting ears to keep the size down.
Reviewed By:Peter O.,4/13/2014 10:48:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite USB 3.0 to SATA / IDE Combo Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hard Drive Compatiblity List Very Small
Pros: Nice product if the Hard Drive Compatibility List was much, much large. Very small list of drives supported.
Cons: Very small list of drives supported
Other Thoughts: Check hard drive compatibility list before you buy.
Manufacturer Response:I do apologize for the inconvenience.
The U338-000 has been tested compatible with some of the most common used drives in the industry but may also work with other drives not featured on the compatibility list.
Please know this list will increase as additional drives are tested.
To check compatibility with a drive not on the list please reach out to our main product support team at 773-869-1233 option 3.

Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2014 11:07:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite USB 3.0 to SATA / IDE Combo Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid product
Pros: It includes power for the hard drives (both SATA and IDE), uses USB 3, and doesn't give me false "bad block errors" on my 3TB hdd's like my old USB 2 Startech adapter did.
Cons: USB 3 is still slower on a 7500 rpm hdd than SATA is for doing a full disk scan. Considering that the theoretical throughput on usb 3 is several times faster than the sustainable throughput of a traditional hdd, I was hoping for better performance, but it's still pretty good.
Other Thoughts: The best external HDD adapter that I have at the moment. Every IT tech should have something like this.
Reviewed By:NATHANIEL R.,11/18/2013 11:56:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > STARTECH > StarTech.com Micro USB OTG (On the Go) to USB Adapter - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Inexpensive OTG Adapter, Works as expected
Cons: None
Reviewed By:TechZilla,8/30/2013 4:15:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM-AD100 (A type) Notebook cooler Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ZALMAN Notebook cooler Adapter Model ZM-AD100 (A type)
Pros: Idea is good but I cannot test the cooler out. Still waiting for this to be stocked at Newegg... (See my negative comments below)
Cons: I have been waiting a month for this to be stocked.
It should have come with the cooler originally since this coolers advantage is that it has a separate power source (from this adaptor) to feed the fan and USB ports on the cooler. The USB ports cannot many items such as printers without the adaptor.
Reviewed By:Tom,4/5/2012 10:50:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM-AD100 (A type) Notebook cooler Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 really have to buy this separately?
Pros: Its great that they made the DC in for the notebook coolers. not alot of people with a high performance laptop would actually use a USB power connector to use this fan though. i would recommend getting on for your Zalman Cooler instead of using the USB power.
Cons: did they really have to sell this DC adapter separately? the cooler alone is $60 and buys this for another $20 is a shame. should of just threw it in the bundle.
Reviewed By:cRis,11/9/2011 5:57:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.