Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Hybrid Drives ST1000LM014 1TB MLC/8GB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s NCQ 2.5" Laptop SSHD -Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's True - Performs Like a SSD
Pros: Super Fast Performance, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Ultra Quiet
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Ontime2,1/27/2015 1:28:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue WD5000LPVX 500GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great, easily hacked to work on an Xbox 360, so far so good.
Cons: None (yet).
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these during a Black Friday sale, one to put in my Xbox 360, the other I put in a modular bay in my laptop after adding a 120GB SSD. Both work brilliantly without issues.
Reviewed By:Pawpawsmurph,1/27/2015 11:50:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD7500BPKX 750GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great drive
Pros: Worked fine from day one, used this to replace a failed hard drive in my laptop. Going on a year with no issues.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 9:44:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Hybrid Drives ST500LM000 500GB MLC/8GB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s NCQ 2.5" Laptop SSHD -Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast hard drive
Pros: WOW!!! mon l'autopsie roule plus vite que l'orsquil était neuf
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 5:07:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Spinpoint M9T ST2000LM003 2TB 5400 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top Shelf!
Pros: Large, relatively fast, quiet, affordable!
Cons: It's a hard disk, it works so there are not any cons I've noticed.
Other Thoughts: 2TB in a laptop drive...finally!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 8:35:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD5000BPKX 500GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disapointed
Pros: Quick Delivery
Cons: Put it in my laptop and it only shows it's a 150 gig drive. Label says 500 gigs...
Other Thoughts: Not sure my 30 days are up, but it sure would have been nice to get the right drive. Didn't use it right away so I didn't know it wasn't the right size. Installed it in a Lenovo X60 .
Reviewed By:dbldipp,1/24/2015 7:56:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar Z7K500 HTS725050A7E630(0J26005) 500GB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after 1 month
Pros: Low cost, 7200 RPM, Large cache
Cons: Failed after 1 month
Other Thoughts: Should have heeded other reviews saying this would happen. I have sent an RMA request to the manufacturer hopefully the replacement will last longer. If you have any hesitation at all buy something else.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 5:32:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Spinpoint MP4 HM640JJ 640GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dead dead dead
Pros: fast, large and cheap with samsung brand
Cons: it died without any warning. i had put my laptop to sleep for a couple of hours by closing the lid, but when i woke it up by opening the lid i was greeted by a black screen and unresponsiveness, so i powered it down then turned it back on several times to no avail.
the hard drive is completely unrecognizable by the bios and wont even spin. lost a lot of info, its too late 4 me but having experienced the loss of so much data, here is my advice to you, keep at least one back up image of your drive on an external and dont ever delete it without having a duplicate.
Other Thoughts: im still wondering what could cause my drive to stop spining? When buying a drive pay close attention to the warranty details, beauase a longer waranty can be less expensive in the long run.
Reviewed By:mojo,1/24/2015 3:59:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD5000BPKX 500GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Good price. Fast. Quiet. Ready to install. Works great so far.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Installed it in my Dell Vostro 1000. Works great. Awesome speed.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 8:34:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Hybrid Drives STBD1000400 1TB MLC/8GB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s NCQ 2.5" Laptop SSHD -Retail Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 new hard drive!
Pros: so far so good, I install it on my bro's laptop, a HP g62 .
Very fast for what I am use too in my regular 5200 rpm Hard drives, double the speed !!!!!!
Cons: They eat the battery away,had to buy a new bigger battery for the laptop HP G62 SERIES because it would take at least 7-15 minutes to boot Windows 7 PRO with the original battery, need more power that your average HD, but for the upgrade is worth it !
Other Thoughts: It has a BIG APPETITE FOR POWER so be ready to feed MORE and MORE POWER!!!!!!
Reviewed By:RICKY,1/23/2015 8:07:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.