Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate ST2000LM007 2TB 128MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy upgrade to fast, quiet HDD - Seagate is the best1
Pros: Added backup storage to Lenovo ThinkPad P50 using required "ThinkPad Mobile Workstation Storage Kit (CRU#: 4XB0L63274)" cables and mounting hardware (sold separately). New HDD adds 2TB backup directly to notebook's 500GB SSD. HDD has fast access and quiet operation (can't hear it seek or heads moving).
Cons: None! Seagate best storage peripherals out there.
Reviewed By:David B.,7/24/2016 11:30:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 500GB Performance Laptop Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 32MB Cache 2.5" - WD5000LPLX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable Hard drive
Pros: This is a great Hard drive for anyone who want's a fast and reliable hard drive, Though it probably won't compete against a desktop 3.5" drive or an SSD. But still, it's pretty fast for a 7200 RPM Laptop Drive compared to a 5200RPM drive which usually comes stock with laptops. And also it has a 5-year warranty from WD themselves.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this Hard drive to anyone who want's to get away from the 5200RPM laptop hard drives.
Reviewed By:Chris M.,7/22/2016 6:40:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar Z5K320 HTS543232A7A384 (Part#: 0A78603) 320GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FRAUD Used Old infected and defective drive sold as new,
Pros: NONE
Cons: When drive would not boot after loading windows, I ran windows bootrec /fixmbr and bootrec /rebuildbcd
I discovered there was a previous version of windows on the drive. It was to a chinese company, "ECS Elite Group":
Also found a boot sector virus (Aleuron).
Date of manufacture on label was June 2011.

Even after clearing the Aleuron boot virus and clearing the mbr, drive still only boot intermittently. Fails Crystal disk info smart drive health check.


Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 8:38:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate ST1000LM035 1TB 128MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Spin Drive
Pros: Put drive into my Dell D4620 installed windows 10 pro 64 bit on it in about 30 minutes drive seemed to function quite fast for a 5400RPM spin drive, after got all the updates done partitioned it with windows disc manager and had no issues there then I rebooted and setup a dual boot with Peppermint 7 Linux took about 10 minutes to fully install again saw no issues with the job. Then it was time to delete everything and set it up as an external drive in a Rosewill USB2 case transfer speeds seem better that expected transferred 11GB of MP3 files to it in about17 minutes then JPEG files 17.6GB 8776 files took about 13 minutes. The drive never showed signs that it had less than quality build took everything in stride then deleted all partitions and put into the Dell again and put win 10 Pro on it again did not watch time as closely but seemed about 30 minutes again. I took out again and put it into storage for a backup drive in case my SSD dies and I need something quick. Good price factor for 1TB drive in 2½ format. Looks like some of the solder joints use gold instead of cheaper lead but not all the solder points solder points look clean and no slop in them like cheaper drives sometimes have
Cons: it is a spin drive so of course will use more power from laptop battery reducing run time
Other Thoughts: SYSTEM USED
DELL Latitude E6420 2.5GHZ 8GB RAM
ROSEWILL SATA III external enclosure Aluminum USB 2
Reviewed By:John P.,7/21/2016 5:06:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > Seagate Samsung Spinpoint M9T ST2000LM003 2TB 5400 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung Spinpoint M9T hard drive for PS4 upgrade
Pros: Fast delivery
Easy installation
Storage size upgrade
Great quality of product
Runs smoother than factory hard drive that came with ps4
Not having to delete games to make room for new games
Able to have any game, movie, or selection of music altogether
Very satisfied with all aspects of this transaction
Cons: Being an electronic it could be delicate if dropped to the ground but that may not be a con just a fact that hard drives need to be handled with common sense care
Other Thoughts: This was a very pleasant experience and I would most certainly make another purchase through Newegg. They have the best selection and have a vast knowledge on their products.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2016 8:49:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 1TB Performance Mobile Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 32MB Cache 2.5 Inch - WD10JPLX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I wanted
Pros: Cost about the same as a 5400rpm HDD when I bought it ($60)
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: I needed to replace my old 5400rpm HDD in my laptop, looked around for a bit for the 7200rpm HDDs and found this one to be cheap. The HDD came Two days early which was great and has shown no problems installation.
Reviewed By:Matthew O.,7/17/2016 3:49:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate ST500LM000 500GB 5400 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Laptop Thin SSHD Bare Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This replaced the old 500 GB WD Blue in my 2010 Sony Vaio laptop.
Pros: -Noticeably faster boot times than with previous HDD.
-Nice and thin profile that can fit in thinner laptops.
Cons: -Only 8 GB of NAND storage.
-5400 RPM instead of 7200 like the previous generation.
-Reliability of product could be an issue???
Other Thoughts: Even though I'm running it in an older laptop that's utilizing SATA 2 instead of 3, it may be cutting it's read and writing rates in half but it's still a bit faster than the drive I replaced it with.
Reviewed By:Eric G.,7/17/2016 1:43:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Blue WD6400AAKS 640GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 8 years without failure
Pros: Ordered this drive in 2008, still working in 2016 but i'm finally getting an SSD
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Tyler B.,7/14/2016 2:04:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 500GB Performance Laptop Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6 Gb/s 32MB Cache 2.5" - WD5000LPLX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid drive as usual
Pros: - For a mechanical drive they are solid and perform well
- good price
- excellent replacement HDD for an old Toshiba laptop for the kids
- packed exceptionally well, I'm talking 2x bubble wrap and drive inside an air cushion pocket (never had a HDD packed this hardcore before!!)
Cons: - None, cant really go wrong with this tested and true drive!
Other Thoughts: BLAZING FAST DELIVERY!!

Newegg shipped this out, and Purolator somehow got this to my door - all within 19 hours!

Great job guys, I complain when things are slow or there are problems, so I felt compelled to recognize efficiency this time!
Reviewed By:Paul V.,7/13/2016 2:06:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar 7K1000 HTS721010A9E630 (0J22423) 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive (Standard model) Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad sectors on start
Pros: Large amounts of storage for a laptop. Speed is good
Cons: Not functioning on delivery.

When placed into the drive bay, the device was not recognized initially. Checked diskpart and the disk was seen but unable to assign a drive letter. After attempting to get the drive to function the error "CRC Failed" or something to that effect. Returned and am currently waiting on a replacement. I hope the next drive is better than the last
Reviewed By:Lucas M.,7/5/2016 9:15:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.