Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar Z5K320 HTS543232A7A384 (Part#: 0A78603) 320GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Good
Pros: None
Cons: Malfunctioned from the beginning. Diagnostics never saw a problem, but noise and delays and crashes nonetheless.
Other Thoughts: Came with a K53E laptop so I couldn't get service. Threw it out and replaced it.
Reviewed By:Rob,11/20/2014 4:09:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Hybrid Drives ST500LM000 500GB MLC/8GB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s NCQ 2.5" Laptop SSHD - Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay far away
Pros: It's a drive; when it works it's fine.
Cons: First drive made lots of noise -- sounded like a bug zapper. Returned under refurb warranty for a second one, which was quieter (still made zapping noises though) but lasted only about 2 months before failing.
Reviewed By:NJ Dave,11/20/2014 2:23:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG HM061GC 60GB 5400 RPM IDE Ultra ATA100 / ATA-6 2.5" Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung 60GB IDE notebook HD
Pros: Price $19.99 Free shipping. I bought three
Works great. For external backup. Or repairing
my old laptop.
Cons: Can't find any more for $19
Other Thoughts: I am using this instead of buying flash cards- 32GB, 64GB
This is cheaper and faster. The reliability is probably the same.
I don't like the reports/comments that complain about flash
card reliability and speed. I bought three aluminum USB 2
cases on sale that work great. These are IDE Ultra 100 so the speed will match the USB 2 speed. Close enough for
me and probably as faster than any Flash Class 10 card.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/19/2014 3:21:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Momentus 5400.6 ST9320325AS 320GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good drive at a good price
Pros: Cheap
Fast for a 5400RPM Mechanical
Seagate quality
Cons: A bit louder than most mechanical HD's
Has repaired/recertified lettering all over the drive
Reviewed By:krivs388,11/19/2014 6:02:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar Z5K500 HTS545050A7E680(0J38065) 500GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works grreat
Pros: Works great, I treat ts as a secondary drive in my Mini ITX rig.
Cons: For the price - none...
Reviewed By:Bartek,11/19/2014 4:45:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Spinpoint M8 ST1000LM024(HN-M101MBB) 1TB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it should
Pros: The drive showed up nicely enclosed in an excellent protective sleeve, slipped right into my PS3 without any issues and has worked fine ever since.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 5:44:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD5000BPKX 500GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy...
Pros: Great company but....
Cons: I use this as primary HDD for my dear PC. It last only 4 months then crashed. Lost about 80% of them and had level 3 recovery that cost me $1k. You decide.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy "Black" from WD. It's okay to buy other WD branding but not Black type.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 2:07:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital WD10JUCT WD AV 2.5-inch 1TB 5400 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Internal Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Little Engine That Could
Pros: Stable, consistent performance for the given specifications. Low noise & heat.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The low RPMs are a two-edged sword. This disk is doing the best it can. It simply cannot keep up with the usage my wife is putting it through. Her netbook performance is degrading. The WD10JUCT is simply not the right fit for her needs (higher performance grade hardware needed). I did not realize how much she beats up that netbook...
Reviewed By:TJ,11/16/2014 8:48:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue WD5000LPVX 500GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good choice
Pros: WD name brand, low price
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Maybe it's just luck, but I've never had a WD drive fail on me yet. This was a "bare" drive, meaning no retail box or other junk that you throw away. It was enclosed in a heavy duty air bag designed specifically for this form factor of HDD. It looks like they could have booted it out of the airplane at 5000 ft and it would still fire up with no problem. Nice!
Reviewed By:Used-to-was EE,11/15/2014 9:36:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD7500BPKX 750GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New Egg - Customer Satisfied !
Pros: New Egg replaced a defective drive ( most likely due to ups throwing the package onto my concrete porch ) without any hassle, fast and easy. I am back in business with a brand ive trusted for many years
Cons: UPS likes to throw packages, especially when they contain hard drives I purchase..... happened on more than one occasion.
Other Thoughts: Even when no fault of their own, newegg sought after customer satisfaction on many occasions with me.
Reviewed By:Nick,11/14/2014 9:18:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.