Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws 32GB (4 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11Q-32GRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product overclocked no problems
Pros: The memory overclock good and got great speen from the overclocking.
Cons: DO not have any at this time.
Other Thoughts: I would buy this memory agian. Works great.
Reviewed By:WILLIAM R.,6/26/2016 11:31:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 8GB (2 x 4GB) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Laptop Memory Model MES4S213FF4G18X2TBD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no problems
Pros: fits, works well
Cons: wasn't free, wait, but it was
Other Thoughts: put in bundled purchase with a nuc6i3syh and it fit and works with no problems
I am using Linux Mint 17.3
I have not tried overclocking or changing settings, just using to watch streaming from the internet
I ran wcg zika for 96 hrs straight with no hiccups
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2016 10:05:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good laptop ram
Pros: Works well in my 6 month old Dell laptop. Upgraded from factory 8gb ddr3 to 16mb ddr3.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 6:23:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Laptop Memory Model 997019

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product for 13" MacBook Pro Mid 2010
Pros: 16Gb of memory! Ok, it's a overkill, honestly, 8Gb for the Mid 2010 version of MacBook pro is more than enough.
Cons: No con, really.
Other Thoughts: 4Gb memory was enough for today's usage, so I decided to upgrade. the price on this 16Gb sticks were only 5 dollars more expensive than the 8 Gb sticks. So why not by the 16Gb right? works flawlessly! But to be honest, if the 8Gb sticks are significantly cheaper than the 16Gb ones, I would say go buy the 8Gb ones. My Macbook Pro rarely use more than 8Gb of memory.
Reviewed By:Wei L.,6/24/2016 5:50:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Laptop Memory Model F4-2133C15D-16GRS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: G.Skill memory has never failed on me. My 8th kit from them. Price is stupid good.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Installed in an MSI Aegix-X with Z170 chipset, works great.
Reviewed By:AJ R.,6/24/2016 2:50:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR ValueSelect 32GB (2 x 16G) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Laptop Memory Model CMSO32GX4M2A2133C15

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Installed in Alienware with 4k display
Pros: none
Cons: made the screen flicker/flash to the point of being unusable. Had to return for refund. Very disappointing since I've had great luck with corsair in the past.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2016 8:03:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB Kit (4GBx2) DDR3L 1600 MT/s (PC3L-12800) SODIMM 204-Pin 1.35V/1.5V Memory - CT2KIT51264BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid DDR3L Kit
Pros: * Solid pricing
* Great Warranty
Cons: * None
Other Thoughts: Not much to say really. It's solid Crucial ram. It works as intended and the advertised speeds. Crucial makes solid stuff and offers a great warranty. Compatibility is good, working with my Dad's Toshiba laptop where some other modules were not compatible. Performed 10 full passes of Memtest86 with no errors and has been running for several weeks with no issues.
Reviewed By:Jason H.,6/23/2016 11:13:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > GeIL > GeIL 16GB (2 x 8G) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Laptop Memory Model GS416GB2133C15DC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work on HP Probook 450 G3 - Fails POST
Pros: Price
Cons: Doesn't work.
Other Thoughts: Purchased for a new HP Probook 450 G3. When turning it on, it just beeps indicating POST failure.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2016 4:28:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced 2GB (2 x 1GB) 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 533 (PC2 4200) Dual Channel Kit Laptop Memory Model 991479

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Memory
Pros: Worked great for two older Toshiba Laptops
Cons: None at all
Other Thoughts: I have never had a problem with Mushkin Memory...trusted brand for me
Reviewed By:Vincent C.,6/22/2016 9:18:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Dual Channel Kit Laptop Memory Model 996647

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Works as expected. Cheap. Nice added boost to my old notebook (please see other)
Great RMA experience by Mushkin ... I ordered the wrong product
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I ordered this product for my Dell XPS L501X. Whoops. Wrong product. I should have ordered the Muskin 996644 kit. Instead of returning the product to NewEgg...I hit Mushkin up with a RMA request. Within a week of shipping them this particular kit ... I received the correct memory. Great experience with their RMA ... considering I was at fault for ordering the incorrect memory. All I had to was pay for shipping in returning this kit ... they took care of the rest. I also didn't have to pay a restocking fee + shipping which I would have had I returned it to NewEgg (which isn't a con ... I understand why ... I was at fault).
Reviewed By:James K.,6/22/2016 7:18:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.