Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Ultra Slim External DVDRW Model GP60NS50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy setup, no issues using it.
Pros: Good speed for USB 2.0, worked on all my devices, Windows 10, 8, 8.1 and 7. no extra drivers needed.
Cons: It is a little loud when spinning up to full speed for read. But that is how external disk players are.
Reviewed By:Nathan R.,1/12/2017 7:11:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Memorex > Memorex USB 2.0 External Multi Format Slim DVD Recorder Model 98251

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product for the Price
Pros: I like how sturdy it is even though it doesn't seem like it until you actually start using it. This includes the cable which has plenty of insulation and is plenty long enough. The drive is relatively quiet, responsive, fast, and the plug and play feature actually works! I also like that the cable has two USB branches, I'm guessing this is so that the power runs mostly through one and data transfer through the other? Either way it works great and I'm very satisfied.
Cons: The only con I can think of is that with the two USB ends you have to use to USB ports that are right next to each other and it is easier if the ports are side by side not on top of one another. Usually not a problem with machines that have tons of USB ports, but not going to work too well with some newer laptops and tablet pcs that only have one port or the ports are on opposite sides of the unit.
Reviewed By:Joseph D.,1/10/2017 5:03:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Ultra Slim Slot Load External DVDRW Model GP70NS50

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice looking and quiet DVD Drive
Pros: Nice Looking
Slim & Lightweight
Quiet
Reasonable price
Cons: Didn't last with only occasional use.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this because my new custom pc doesn't have any drive bays for a CD/DVD & my wife's Macbook Air doesn't have one either. I thought this would come in handy in pinch just in case we need it.
It also matches the look of the Macbook :)

UPDATE: The drive never left home and after only occasionally using this over the two years, the drive got progressively noisier and one day just quit reading disks.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,1/8/2017 7:49:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 External CD/DVD Rewriter With M-Disc Support (Black)-model GP65NB60

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like it!
Pros: Easy setup.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Just plug it into usb and insert setup disc. Then it's good to go! Works great.
Reviewed By:Shane H.,1/1/2017 6:48:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 White External Slim DVD±R/RW Drive Model SDRW-08D1S-U WT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, still running after 6 years
Pros: reliable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Christopher R.,12/31/2016 6:45:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well every time. Good value!
Pros: I bought this DVD writer because the laptop I ordered did not come with one installed. This unit works well and does everything it is supposed to all the time. I've used it for one year now with no issues.
Cons: It wasn't already installed in the laptop I bought? :) Otherwise, none.
Reviewed By:Paul S.,12/28/2016 9:41:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON USB 2.0 External DVD Drive Model eTDU108-32

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still Working After Years of Use
Pros: I originally got this for the rare case when I didn't have an ODD - but many new PCs now don't have one and I am using it more and more. I love the cable tucked into the bottom of the drive - never have to look for a cable
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Terry M.,12/28/2016 12:18:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) 8X Ultra Slim External DVD Writer Model SE-218GP/RSBN

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Easy to connect
Pros: Works out of box
Cons: Software no longer supported. Cannot redeem free software No support any longer for this drive. Don't know how long it will last as previous report.
Other Thoughts: Can't recommend this model haven't seen anything current in the Samsung line.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/26/2016 2:50:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 / USB 3.0 External 12X Blu-Ray Writer Model BW-12D1S-U LITE/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worked great
Pros: does it job well.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: i used Leawo blu-ray player app for movie play back. "Free app" as this does not come with movie playback software.
Reviewed By:Joshua S.,12/26/2016 12:42:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung Ultra-Slim Black Optical Drives, M-Disc Support, MAC OS X compatible Model SE-208GB/RSBD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does not work with Windows 10
Pros: Worked great with Windows 7
Cons: Does not work with Windows 10
No driver support for Windows 10
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/25/2016 3:19:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.