Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 Black External Slim CD/DVD Writer Model SDRW-08D2S-U

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Incomplete shipment
Pros: Don't know cannot run it no cable
Cons: No connecting cable in the package per the add
Other Thoughts: Check package carefully upon receipt
Reviewed By:Jerry B.,4/27/2016 5:09:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) External DVD Burner Model SE-218GN/RSBD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working after 3 months
Pros: -Cheap
Cons: -Cheap
Other Thoughts: Only Used it 3 times, not it fails on reading and writing anything almost immediately after being plugged in. Tried on 5 different machines, Mac, PC, and Linux.... all the same result. Should have spent the extra $10 on the Asus Drive.
Reviewed By:Jason C.,4/26/2016 7:42:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS ZenDrive Ultra-slim External DVD Drive Model SDRW-08U7M-U/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS ZenDrive Ultra-slim External DVD Drive Model SDRW-08U7M-U/BLK/G/AS
Pros: Low price,lightweight,thanks!
Cons: None(from now)
Reviewed By:Si N.,4/24/2016 10:17:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Ultra-Slim Optical Drives Red, M-Disc Support, MAC OS X compatible Model SE-208GB/RSRD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great while it worked.
Pros: The drive started up on my Mac with no problems at all, and worked perfectly for about three months.
Cons: It only lasted three months.
Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommend this product. A low price is only a good deal for something that works
Reviewed By:Timothy W.,4/22/2016 3:52:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 / USB 3.0 External 12X Blu-Ray Writer Model BW-12D1S-U LITE/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice unit
Pros: Records and plays back BD and many other formats. It arrived in great shape and worked from the first moment. It looks good on my desk. It does everything I need it to do very well.

Update, 4/20/2016: Still working perfectly and I'm still happy with this unit in every way.
Cons: Universal instructions were a bit cryptic and tough to find the installation instruction steps in English, but all instructions for installation were correct and there on the data sheet.

Blu-ray player software was not included, but I wanted a specific company's anyway.
Other Thoughts: Great price, excellent functionality.
Reviewed By:Steven R.,4/20/2016 1:07:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Apple > Apple USB SuperDrive for Apple MacBook Air/ Pro/Mac Mini (MD564ZM/A)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works when it wants too.
Pros: USB powered, slim, small footprint.
Cons: Very picky about CD reading & size. Only recorded 12 CDs to itunes and it would not read one CD & would not a CD in physically. The unit just sat in one place, was not transported anywhere. I questioned it's quality out of the box.
Other Thoughts: Save your money unless you need a paper weight. I recommend you shop carefully for a quality unit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/18/2016 6:48:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung Ultra-Slim Black Optical Drives, M-Disc Support, MAC OS X compatible Model SE-208GB/RSBD

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Eh
Pros: Worked fine for importing CDs, which is the reason for buying it, for only a few weeks
Cons: Won't stay connected to my computer long enough to import an entire CD anymore
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/16/2016 2:08:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as advertised.
Pros: Worked perfectly for my needs.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:frank c.,4/13/2016 10:59:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super Multi Blue Slim Portable Blu-ray Drive Model CP40NG10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine.
Pros: Works flawlessly, without any setup or hassles, with my linux system. I have not tried any of the 3d stuff, which I suspect would require more setup, but since I am mostly blind in one eye, 3d viewing has no appeal to me, anyway.
Cons: The disk tray is in the laptop style, not a full-sized holder for the disk, so you have to make sure the disk is fully in the central spindle, and fitting it there is somewhat tight. That is pretty standard with a portable disk player/burner, though.
Other Thoughts: I have not yet tried it with an actual blue-ray disk, since I don't have any around. It does work fine with dvds and cds. I also haven't burned a dvd/cd yet, so I might be in for a surprise.
Reviewed By:David J.,4/10/2016 9:20:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Drive
Pros: It's a portable dvd/cd drive. it plugs into the usb port and reads cds and dvds. Keeps me from having to put an internal drive in my pc anymore.
Cons: can't find any, maybe could have a longer usb cable but it works fine for me.
Reviewed By:cman,4/7/2016 5:38:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.