Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > KVM Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 10 ft. Ultra-Thin USB 2-in-1 KVM Cable SVECONUS10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for clean installs
Pros: These cables are great for simplifying cabling in a crowded rack. Integrating the USB connection into the VGA connector at one end is brilliant. Very convenient.
Cons: None that I can think of
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 6:41:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE 6 ft. PS2 Super-Flex 3-IN-1 Cable Kit for KVM Switches P753-006

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 PS2 Mouse Cable Defective
Pros: VGA portion of cable worked OK, Keyboard PS2 function was intermittent.
Cons: Mouse PS2 part of cable combination did not work. I switched it out with other individual cables and my older Belkin KVM cables which worked fine as they have now for many years.
Other Thoughts: I bought this with "Tripp Lite Model U-219-000-R USB to PS/2 Adapter" and neither item worked properly. I swapped them for Belkin versions that I have used for years between three different pc's and the much older Belkin versions worked without any issue.
Manufacturer Response:I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your P753-006. The P753-006 is designed to be used with Tripp Lite’s B007-008 KVM switch. If you are using the P753-006 with the B007-008 KVM Switch, please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support team at 773.869.1234 (M-F, 7am-6pm CST) so they can troubleshoot your issue and send you a replacement since the P753-006 comes with a lifetime warranty.

Reviewed By:Pete,3/26/2015 4:22:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > ATEN > Aten 2L7D03UD KVM Cable Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Needed Length
Pros: Perfect for my application, the 6 ft. cables that came with the KVM switch were too short. With these ATEN KVM cables, I have about 1 ft. of slack on each end now. Built with the same heavy gauge cable as the supplied cables. Actually, identical to the original or supplied cables, just longer.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have an L-shaped desk and one computer at each end of the desk. The KVM sits on the desk near the monitor, so that's why the extra length was needed for me.

I could have made it work with 8 ft. cables, but I didn't find any 8 ft. cable sets in my searching. Still with the extra 2 ft. total length I have now, if I decide to move anything around, I'll know I have that little extra length to adjust with.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2015 3:27:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE 6 ft. PS/2 & USB (2-in-1) KVM Cable Kit for B042-Series KVM Switch P780-006

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: You guys must be kidding. You want me to write review on a cable.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,2/1/2015 6:56:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > Raritan > Raritan Dominion KX II KVM Cable D2CIM-DVUSB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Raritan
Pros: Great product
Cons: A little pricey
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2015 6:28:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > TRENDnet > TRENDnet 10 ft. USB KVM Cable TK-CU10

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 compatibility
Pros: clean packaging
Cons: will not function with IO gear switch and Belkin Rack monitor
Other Thoughts: need to have link to OEM specific cables when ordering parts. IO gear 8 port KVM comes with 1 cable, need 7 more of same cable for pure functionality
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

The TK-CU10 is designed for TRENDnet TK-207K, TK-209K, TK-407K, TK-409K, TK-423K, TK-803R, TK-804R, TK-1603R or TK-1604R KVM switches. We would recommend that you contact the hardware manufacturer of your KVM to find appropriate cables for it.


Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:dvetteme,10/6/2014 10:06:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR 6 ft. Dual-Link DVI KVM Cable, with USB and Audio/Mic, TAA Compliant G2L7D02UDTAA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Works as expected. No negative surprises.
Cons: None noticed.
Other Thoughts: I am running 1280x1024 monitor so I can't speak to whether video quality is good at full dual link DVI resolutions.
I am using in conjunction with KVM switch item number
N82E16817399104.
Reviewed By:J,8/21/2014 3:21:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > Belkin > BELKIN 6 ft. OmniView ENTERPRISE Series Dual-Port KVM Cable, USB F1D9401-06

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New Egg You are the greatest
Pros: The cable is OEM - exactly what I needed as a small business owner to replace the occasional part and avoid calling an IT company to replace a minor part.
Cons: No real cons - this is just replacing a OEM part
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2014 12:55:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 15 ft. PC99 3-in-1 Console Extension Cable 3N1PSEXT15BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stanley Parable
Pros: It extended my console, and I was comped it.
Cons: I can't get out of my office. Where are my fellow coworkers?
Other Thoughts: Ive been stuck in this parable for ages. Pushing buttons. I hear this weird voice in my head. I found this invoice on my desk and decided to break from the norm and put a review in. Product works great. Thanks
Reviewed By:Stanley,6/14/2014 4:29:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6 ft 6 ft 4-in-1 USB DVI KVM Switch Cable with Audio DVID4N1USB6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job, solid construction
Pros: It just works. No fancy emulations to break. It just connects the screen, keyboard and mouse to the selected system. All the mouse buttons work, until past KVMs I've owned.

The construction is excellent--heavy steel case, solid switches and connectors, etc and the video is perfect.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:pstemari,6/2/2014 12:50:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.