Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PF85U 1920 x 1080 LED Projector built-in digital TV Tuner, Wi-FiUp to 1,000 lumens 100000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love, love, love this!
Pros: I love this thing. The picture is bright and very clear. Watching 1080p is just like watching it on a TV, except mine goes right on the wall with no mounting or anything. I love that Plex and Netflix and everything is built in, and that it has 2 HDMI ports. I love having my computer connected to one, and my Chromecast connected to the other.
Cons: My "magic remote" never worked, I called LG twice already and still haven't received it and it's been over a month. Also the fans do tend to get loud if you have the energy saving turned off, it's a really bright projector (I'm able to watch the projector even with my bright room lights on) so I'm able to keep my energy saving on anyways.
Other Thoughts: Great projector, I'm very, very happy I bought this.
Reviewed By:w0by,1/27/2015 7:29:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 One of the worst purchases ever.
Pros: Great picture when it works.
Cons: Terrible unit that freezes every time I use it. It is the most frustrating thing. I will be using it for 1/2 hour and go to shut it off and the remote will not work. Come to find out, it cannot be turned off on the control panel either. Finally the unit will go dark for no reason and fail to turn on. Bad news.
Other Thoughts: Avoid at all costs.
Reviewed By:EDS,1/23/2015 10:03:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 At least it works
Pros: It works as advertised. I've owned this for a short time, but I can certainly agree with most of the great reviews. I've used this product every day since receiving it and have had no problems. My expectations were certainly met.
Cons: A year from now, I might be able to give this product 5 eggs. But for now, here is my issue with the product. The box sent to me had security stickers placed over the original factory tape. The box had obviously been opened before being sent. The contents appeared new except for the smudge on the bulb. I'm just not sure if I received a "new in box" product.
Other Thoughts: I bought the extra warranty instead of returning it. Fingers crossed. It's also worth noting that the projector was shipped in its retail box. Newegg verified via email that is how they are sent.
Reviewed By:K.T.,1/22/2015 7:53:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB63U WXGA 1280x800 Built-In WiFi & TV Tuner 500 ANSI Lumens (100” Display Size) 3D Portable LED Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very good while it worked
Pros: -Price: nice price point for a good projector
-Size: very small and lightweight, I mounted on a standard sized tripod easily
-Display: is quite good when the lights are out; but not so bright for when there is light, however I used it in a darkened room all the time.
-3D: the 3D is good, but is only at 1024x768. Doesnt allow for 3D gaming via my 760 GTX. Glasses were the active type which cost a little more,
- There is no 3D converter.
Cons: - Needs a dark room otherwise will be washed out;
- No auto focus or zoom. Needed to set projector at the right distance for the desired size, which was a bit inconvenient.
- Nvidia 3DTV or Play doesnt work with it due to the resolution and non support. I contacted both Nvidia and LG several time and had this confirmed.
-Died after year of use. I have emailed LG's support and am awaiting help for the last two weeks or so.
Other Thoughts: I bought this as a primary display due to its very long lamp life. I used it about 3-4 days a week for 2-4 hours each day.
It worked well at first, covering all my needs (displaying, connecting to PC and consoles via a HDMI switch etc) and some of my wants (3D was good but no converter and wasn't compatible with Nvidia 3D Play).
Still I was satisfied until it just stopped working one night. I was watching something when all of a sudden the room went dark, and I realised the Projector switched off. I tried replugging into other slots etc but the Projector was dead, not even the Power LED shines anymore. Over all, I probably got under 1000 hours on it, and with the intention of avoiding a traditional Projector because of its 6000 hour or so life, I feel shortchanged.
Reviewed By:Ebrahim,1/11/2015 2:00:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB63U 1280 x 800 LED Home Theater Projector500 ANSI lumens 15000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: this product is brighter than my old traditional lamp projector that benq claimed was 2500 lumins. at 500 lumins this thing works really nicely in a sunlit room at a distance of a little over 10 feet. the keystone feature is vertical only but it almost let's you project thing thing flat on the ground. great projector.
Cons: very small and gets kind of frustrating trying to use the manual focus wheel without moving the whole projector and pressing all the soft touch buttons.
Reviewed By:zak,1/11/2015 8:38:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HUGE DISPLAY!
Pros: Huge Screen!
It displays on my white wall perfectly <3
I have it on the lowest size!
Focusing the screen is easy / straightforward
My first projector, I haven't replaced the bulb yet but it seems to be easy to do.
Most Importantly, It looks amazing! 1080p movies are stunning!
Cons: Runs a little hot but that's expected.
Finding a projector screen is hard / expensive (though white walls work well )
The legs aren't all adjustable, making it somewhat hard to angle, I don't know why they went with 2 of 3 legs being adjustable, kind of annoying but once you have it set up it doesn't really matter.
Other Thoughts: If you can get this on sale (like I did) I recommend it, gaming / watching movies is an entirely new experience! now I just have to get a surround sound system!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2015 10:22:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB63U WXGA 1280x800 Built-In WiFi & TV Tuner 500 ANSI Lumens (100” Display Size) 3D Portable LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice, small projector
Pros: Nice projector to play games and watch movies on. Picture quality is about how you would expect HD 720p. On a white wall, where I have it projecting it sizes up to about 120 inches diagonal and still looks great. Remote + all the features work fine on the unit as well. Also it is a VERY small unit, I was surprised. It is probably the size of a diary, if that. Has a fair amount of features but I mostly got it for HDMI input which works perfect.
Cons: It seems to come unfocused frequently which is a little disappointing, feels like you have to refocus it each day you use it. Not the brightest projector if you are used seeing a DLP projector I would say this is noticeably dimmer. Still great in the dark though.
Other Thoughts: Overall not bad. LG now has a model very similar to this for only $300 at the moment on Newegg.
Reviewed By:Sam,1/2/2015 6:54:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing projector!
Pros: -the best projector you can buy at the price range
-vivid colors and sharp image
-two hdmi inputs
-low fan noise
-more than watchable with natural light present
Cons: -can get pretty hot so i like to turn it off and let it cool down after 5+ hrs of continuous use
Other Thoughts: i bought a 800x600 projector 6 months ago but i just couldn't resist grabbing this one at the price and the difference is awesome! i went from a 75 inch non-hd to 100 inch full hd. i wish i had waited for this one instead. watching sports is a whole new experience and i geek out every time i play my ps4 on it.
Reviewed By:steve,12/31/2014 1:52:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB60G 1280x800 WXGA 500 ANSI Lumens, USB2.0 File Viewer, Built-in Speakers, 3D Ready Mini-Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Made me a believer in Projector Technology
Pros: Low Price
High Quality (all the features of an LG TV adjustments)
Lightweight and Portable
Easy to mount to ceiling with low priced camera mount
Great looking image up to 100" screen
Bright and beautiful colors
Should never need any maintenance, no bulbs to change
Uses low energy, makes no heat because of LED Technology
Needs no calibration because of LED technology
Cons: I really don't have many cons, it is simple to use, no zoom so you move the distance to adjust image size, short throw is great. Fan noise might bother some on high setting but in energy saving mode the fan noise is reduced to very low sound level.
Other Thoughts: This was my first introduction to projectors, and I am astonished how great the image looks! It's only 720P HD resolution but looks great even at the 100" size (max for the projector). Looks better in low light conditions just like when in the movies. It adds to the movie theater experience in my opinion, people can't believe how great it looks and how little I paid. If it last as long as it should this is an amazing deal!
I haven't tried the 3D yet, but it uses DLP Link 120Hz active glasses technology so if that works it will be icing on the cake to me.
Reviewed By:AnthonyR.,12/30/2014 12:01:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB60G 1280x800 WXGA 500 ANSI Lumens, USB2.0 File Viewer, Built-in Speakers, 3D Ready Mini-Portable LED Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works well but
Pros: Brightness is adequate in dark room, colors are good, projects acceptably on a wall (tested to 120 inches diagonal), has no hesitations or jumps, displays a computer screen very nicely without artifacts. Does handle various resolutions with exceptions noted in cons below. Remote works well, though the menus are utilitarian. It is very quiet compared to other units I've tried and almost no hot plastic smell. USB storage handles a 1TB disk as well as thumb drives. Also on the USB storage I tried various resolutions and types( AVI, MPG, MP4) and audio mixes ( AC3, AAC, MPEG ) . All worked properly.
Cons: The unit does not handle a SAR to DAR ratios that are different when the source is through the USB storage. Example: my old home videos are 720x480 (3:2) SAR with a 4:3 DAR ( probably the most common DVD 4:3 video). When you try to play them using the USB storage 4:3 is not an aspect ratio that is allowed in the menu. For the 3 options ( Full/16:9/Original ) you get displays of 1.6 to 1 ( the resolution of the unit - 1280x800) or you get 1.5 to 1 (3:2 the ratio of the SAR: 720x480), you do not get 4:3 so as a result the image is squished. Same problem if you have a 720x480 16:9 video or any other SAR/DAR mismatch. The greater the SAR/DAR mismatch the greater the squish. Note this doesn't happen with a computer connected via DVI/HDMI because the computer does the SAR/DAR correction correctly. The unit does work correctly if the SAR ratio and the DAR ratio are the same. As mentioned by others - no focus on the remote, so when it warms up it needs to be refocused or you just have to warm it up before you start watching ( if you have it mounted in the ceiling, for example). Also, there is no digital audio output to connect to your home theater if you are running from the USB storage. Last minor con is that while it will properly display the 1280x800 from a computer without under/overscanning, when you set the computer screen to 1920x1080 you have to reset the computer underscan a little smaller (using one of the graphics card options) than 1920x1080 for it to display all the pixels.
Other Thoughts: Tested with both HDMI/DVI and USB storage, not component, composite or VGA.
Reviewed By:Charles L.,12/27/2014 5:04:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.