Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Optoma HD141x 1920x1080
Pros: - Light weight
- Easy manual focus and zoom
- Simple Bulb replacement
- Safety latch on bulb compartment door to power off device if opened (can be fooled, see other thoughts)
- Fast and auto device recognition
- Many adjustment options in menu
- Short boot
- Great Sound quality (bass is not removed nor overwhelming)
- Picture quality is superb
- Can handle very busy displays( no artifacts- see other thoughts)
- multiple ways to straighten projection
- Decent for gaming (unless you are pro- then you will need a faster refresh rate)
- Modes found in menus allow the machine to run cooler when in Eco mode/ low light/no background light/ etc
- Still well lit and vivid even with Eco mode etc
- Blue led remote (fun)
- Don't need to cycle through input - buttons are available for immediate change
- The contrast is amazing
Cons: - Doesn't feel very durable
- Menus don't have the greatest user friendliness
- Does not have an image mute option (can not turn of projection unless you turn off the machine or change input)
- Only three feet knobs (adjustable)
- when you take out of the box unscrew the feet a little, or the machine will rest on its underside - potentially scratching surface of area or machine
- the part of the bottom that may touch area of placement is where the bulb is, so the hottest area is the closest to the surface of placement area
- must raise feet to help keep cool
- can get really hot and with cheap plastic, one may start to worry- see other thoughts
- sound only on one side of machine
- (Mine) Did not come with a user manual/menu navigation instructions
- Packaging makes you nervous on (delivery) handling
- remote has a separate button for on and off
- only cable included is power cable
- only HDMI input
- always pulling power - even when off- however very little
- unneeded buttons on remote - makes you wish it had more input options for older game systems or vga/component
Other Thoughts: **--** Keep in mind that not all machines will be exactly the same, your mileage may vary **--**

- Removed protective cover for where the bulb is and put a 120mm fan to keep the bulb cool (increases longevity of bulb, keeps machine cool, less noise than built in fan(because it doesn't have to suddenly jump into high rpm to cool down)). Do not implement such a fan unless you are certain nothing will fall* into the blades or bulb area (like children's fingers, and other objects.).
the fan is in a custom small mount to allow full air flow, lock of safety feature(power down of machine upon exposure of bulb), and a grated ceiling to allow full air flow and some protection.
- with a low GU (gloss unit - measure of reflection) screen the pictures are great, however when GU is increased, rainbow effects* start to become more visible (different from the rainbow effect caused by hardware)
Reviewed By:Data,10/30/2014 9:46:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD25-LV HD 1920 x 1080, 3500 Lumens, Comprehensive Inputs, SRS Surround Sound, 3D Ready Home Theater Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great projector! very bright even with blinds open. compared to a few others i have tries out at this price range, this has to be the best. I've also had the optoma 65 version, which i loved so much! The original lamp on it lasted 16,000 hours! (guess i was lucky, idk) hopefully this one will have such durability.
Cons: VERY HOT, needs a fan next to it.
Reviewed By:Maco,10/30/2014 10:53:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Quality Projector for a Great Price
Pros: The price was great. I have not set up my screen yet, but the picture looks phenomenal even on my wall. The picture is clear, no noticeable artifacts or anything like that. As long as you don't position the projector directly over your head, you should not have any issues with fan noise. I can't speak to the longevity of the projector, but I am definitely satisfied with the picture quality. Looks very much like you are in a cinema.
Cons: I need a room with a bigger wall to max out the projected image size.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2014 6:10:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good bang for the buck!
Pros: Easy to set up and bright picture even on eco mode. 1080p looks amazing on 92 inch screen from 12 ft away... after picture adjustments completed in a blacked out room.
Cons: Not enough screen adjustments as I would like and the light bleed is a little high. I notice the "rainbow" effect a few times per movie but that's if I look for it. - one egg
Other Thoughts: The first unit had defective software. Was permanently stuck on dynamic mode on every picture mode. Called Optoma tech support and he explained there must bug in my units software. The RMA was painless.
Reviewed By:Timbermax,10/26/2014 4:39:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Theater Proj
Pros: Great Proj. I have had it projecting on a white wall with no issues. I finally got my screen and its even better! This isn't a terrible proj I was going to get a much more expensive one when I read the tech details and said why not and ordered it. I was really happy I did! When I got it the proj was on sale for $600.
Cons: None- just the standard price of bulbs but I haven't had to replace one yet and I have 500 hours on the bulb.
Other Thoughts: I did wish it had more features like wifi with Netflix but im not sure if I would use those features much.
Reviewed By:shorty,10/25/2014 4:43:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unbelievable
Pros: -Better contrast, brightness and color than my $1800 1080p Optoma from 2011.
-Price is just unbelievable. Who in their right mind would buy a TV these days?
-Very well packaged.
-Great throw for a small room! Made my screen bigger.
Cons: -Not 120hz, meaning that it will not work for 3D gaming on PC. Did not expect it to be, but had my fingers crossed. No where in the specs did it tell me refresh rate.
Other Thoughts: Could not find specs on actual refresh rate on this projector. Seems that it is only 60hz. If someone can clarify why that was not included in the specs, I would like to know. Thanks
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 10:13:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great Picture
Low Price
Small Footprint
Light
Inputs on Side of Projector
Cons: No Full size USB Port
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 11:46:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma GT1080 1920x1080 FHD 2800 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, 120 Hz Refresh Rate, Short Throw 3D Ready Gaming DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Optoma gt1080
Pros: Great picture and black levels. Surpassed my expectations and alot more vivid and bright than my previous hd20. Sound was good as well
Cons: A little difficult to setup and no zoom on this projector
Other Thoughts: Great projector for the money
Reviewed By:brman,10/8/2014 3:48:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H5380BD 1280x720 HD 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready Home Theater/Movie DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage Products- DLP Failure after 4 years
Pros: If you want a worthless object in 4 years, this is the company for you.
Cons: Bought the Acer H5360 3D-DLP Projector 4 years ago.
Samr thing: 720P, 3D ready, etc. 4 Years of Home Theater use.

Now it is completely worthless. DLP chip has failed. Black and white dots all over my screen. Not worth it to repair it.

Do not buy.
Other Thoughts: Fail!
Fail!
Fail!
Fail!
Fail!
Fail!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/7/2014 7:57:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Video settings
Pros: Mario R. can you please tell me what your video settings are? I am new to this and I think that I could improve my picture but am not sure how.
Cons: Active glasses needed for 3D viewing.
Other Thoughts: Aux jacks would be nice to be able to connect to stereo receiver.
Reviewed By:moviewatcher,10/6/2014 10:35:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau