Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 !>!LOUD!<! or Mine's Defective?
Pros: Very nice picture. Incredible improvement in my dedicated theater over it's predecessor 720p InFocus projector. We haven't noticed or been bothered by the rainbow effect potential.
Cons: LOUD! I thought my old projector was loud, but it's right over our heads and this one is very distracting. Maybe we got a lemon??? I need to contact tech support.
Unfortunately I bought it and immediately had a few weeks of business trips, so I didn't set it up until after it was too late to send back to the Egg.
Other Thoughts: The mounting hole is very oddly off the center of gravity, but my existing mount still worked. I bought 3D glasses and wasn't impressed, but I've never tried 3D at home on another projector either.
Reviewed By:astro techie,5/21/2015 9:15:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1070 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI Input, Smart Eco Tech, Built In 10W Speakers, Home Entertainment 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Game Changer
Pros: -1080P quality picture with great color reproduction

-Easy setup

-Great for Games and TV/Movies

-Amazing 3D(especially games nvidia 3d)

-Looks great in Day/Night with ambient light or light controlled room

-Fan is quiet with minimal heat output noted
Cons: -Takes a good room setup for it to really shine

-Obvious LOS with bulb to screen projection means DMZ :P
Other Thoughts: If you have the right room setup its great, but depending on many factors and what you want to do may be perfect for you or not.

Do some research, plan ahead, do u have room, do u need a short throw, ceiling mount, etc and you won't be disappointed if you buy this!
Reviewed By:Josh,5/21/2015 8:23:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB63U 1280 x 800 LED Home Theater Projector500 ANSI lumens 15000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Neat Little Projector
Pros: Extremely small, relatively quiet, low power consumption, supposedly long LED light life, powers on and off quickly, reasonably bright for such a small projector -- could be used with some ambient light on its brightest setting, nice contrast ratio, decent amount of picture controls, built-in media player is very handy for playing videos off a flash drive or external hard drive, tripod mount hole is great for setting it up on the run, decent remote, and comes with a nice fabric carrying case.
Cons: No zoom lens, focus wheel is flimsy, not a fan of the glossy finish, slight RBE (rainbow effect) though not horrible -- at least better than some other entry-level non-LED DLPs I've seen, black levels aren't the best, though compared to my CRT projectors, I wasn't expecting to be amazed. The projector's diamond pixels result in pixel aliasing, which is especially obvious when viewing a dot test pattern or fine details and sharp text. It's not too bad for movie watching or viewing from throw distance, and it seems to still yield around the native resolution stated, though in the resampling from square to diamond pixels there has to be a loss in resolution. Perhaps feeding it 1080p would lower pixel aliasing versus feeding it 720p or 800p material. I haven't investigated that in-depth. I would have preferred square pixels and feeding it native resolution for a 1:1 mapping and no resampling. It's my understanding the diamond pixel configuration allows the projector to be so small, so perhaps that's the trade-off.
Other Thoughts: At $300 I think it's a good buy of it lasts as long as advertised or frankly even half as long as advertised. While it won't be replacing my CRT projectors for serious home theater viewing, it's a neat little projector to bring on the run. I was thinking of getting the LG PF1500, though decided the refurbished PB63U was a much better value at this point.
Reviewed By:MadcityMike,5/16/2015 4:26:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: 1. Light and small
2. Low noise
3. Got it on sale for much cheaper!
4. Nice and bright
5. Picture quality is awesome

I was using it on a wall with light yellowish paint. It looked pretty nice, I thought. When I put up a 120" screen, I was blown away by the picture quality. My wallpaper has my daughter at the beach. You can see every grain of sand that is on her hands. The brightness is very nice. I have it setup in the basement which has 3 windows on the opposite wall from the screen. With the blinds open in the middle of a sunny afternoon and I can still see the picture decently enough. Closing the blinds made the viewing perfect. At night time, we play games on it with all basement lights on. The picture is still very clear.

I don't get the over heating issue; distorted/fuzzy areas; or rainbow effects reported by other owners. Maybe they got a lemon... I'm just glad mine isn't because I'm loving this thing.
Cons: Loses audio sometimes requiring me to switch HDMI 1 to 2, then back. I think this happens when the projector is turned on after the pc/xbox is already on. Or maybe it was turned on before... Anyway, it's a minor issue.
Reviewed By:Relence,5/14/2015 9:05:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H5380BD 1280x720 HD 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready Home Theater/Movie DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you need a bright, 720 machine, go for this
Pros: Very Bright. Long life bulb. 5000hrs. Small and white. Hides easily on the ceiling. MHL HDMI port. Easy to set up, color close to perfect out of the box. No issue with DLP rainbows with me or any of my friends. I purchased this projector for a friend who had me buy and set up for him. He runs it 12-16 hrs A DAY for the last year and a half and has had no problems at all. He uses it as his primary television.
Cons: Gets hot, but no problems so far.
Other Thoughts: I think the scare about DLP rainbows is over-hyped. I can see them, but only on a very few scenes and then only if I try.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2015 7:38:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1080ST 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, Short Throw Projection, Dual HDMI Inputs, Built-In Speakers, 3D Ready Colorific DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Purchase
Pros: Everything. BenQ hit a home run with this unit. It still impresses me 6 months after I bought it. The 3D is mind blowing. I never expected the 3D quality that I got. Awesome!!
Cons: Nothing yet
Other Thoughts: If your gonna do it, go the distance and get some blackout cloth to really make it pop. I used Carl's ProWhite, Projector Screen Material($85 shpd), built a 5'x9' cedar frame to mount it on($40) & finished with Carl's Blk Felt Tape ($30)
Reviewed By:Bob W.,5/5/2015 1:34:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ HT1075 1920x1080 FHD 2200 ANSI Lumens, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, Optional Wireless FHD Kit, 2D Keystone Correction, Built-In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Projector - VERY SHORT THROW!
Pros: After a ton of research, this projector lives up to its laurels - accurate out-of-the-box color, bright picture, great contrast ratio, hardly noticeable rainbows, relatively quiet operation. Lots of features. I like it.
Cons: Man, the throw distance on this thing is such that in 11 feet I can't make it fit the 66" diagonal wall space I have. Right now it's sitting in the middle of the room whereas my old projector could sit in the back and zoom down to a reasonable size. If you have a space that's a larger room, you're going to need to ceiling mount this thing closer. Be ready for that.

My only other gripe is that it only has a 1/8" phono stereo out for the HDMI in; not an ideal audio routing device.

Also the return policy is pretty shabby.
Other Thoughts: After having it for a while, I'm glad I have it, I just have to reconfigure the entire room to accommodate it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 11:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Minbeam PF1500 1920 x 1080 FHD 1400 Lumens, Smart TV, Bluetooth-capable, HDMI / MHL / RJ45 (Networkable), Home Theater LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful, would be perfect with 3D
Pros: This is truly a great and compact projector which is very bright and can last for decades. The price is pretty good considering it's a true 1080p projector with a bright LED light source. Everything looks crystal clear at a 100" size image. Also like the fact that you can compensate for the projectors placement by adjusting the edges. Auto keystone also works well. Very glad I purchased it.
Cons: The main problem I have with it is no 3D support. My previous cheaper 720p LG projector had 3D support and it worked very well with my PS4. 3D looks amazing when done properly. It could also convert 2D to 3D. How hard is it to have 3D support? Probably doesn't even affect pricing. There's not even a need for transmitters with DLP-Link which my other LG Projector used. Very disappointed that LG is not adding 3D to their new projector products.
Other Thoughts: Other than not having 3D support, the projector is well worth the money. I have a 3D adapter that I'm going to connect to it and see if I can get 3D working. I have 3D Blu-ray movies and games that I wish to use again.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 11:08:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PW800 1280 x 800 WXGA 800 ANSI Lumens, DTV Tuner, WiDi/Miracast, HDMI/USB Inputs, Built in Speakers, 3D Ready Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 pleasantly surprised
Pros: -small and light weight.
-crisp/bright picture with easy focus.
-surprisingly good sounding speakers.
-tv tuner that works really well (watching the capitals/islanders playoff series as i type this).
-usb connection implementation is great, just plugged in a flash drive and was easily able to access media.
-easy to navigate menu/remote control that even came with batteries.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: -catalyst control center (amd graphics) made the projector the default device as soon as i plugged the hdmi cable in so i had to fumble a little to get mirror images or extend desktop.
-default sound device became the projector but that was easy to change right from the desktop taskbar menu.

i was pleasantly surprised with the quality and functionality of this and ended up really liking it.
Reviewed By:tuney,4/25/2015 2:33:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer K330 1280x800 WXGA 500 Lumens LED Light Sourced DLP Home Theater Projector w/SD Card Reader & Mini USB Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just plain GREAT!
Pros: I'm updating my review for this projector..
has an audio in and headphone jack. much needed for night time headphone gaming...
I have computer and and Xbox also my PS3, all hooked to this thing. I have a 9ft screen projected off a white vinyl table cloth. This beast of a model K330, is my go to for a reliable huge screen, for all things.. I got this thing in 2012, and it now 2015. This projector has an average use of 10 to 12 hours of DAILY use... So far in 3 years, the pic still looks as good as day 1.. I got this on sale for $500.. I wish I had more to spend and have gotten 2. This thing just rocks!
Cons: - Read the pros -
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 2:26:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.