Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1500 1920x1080 FHD 3000 Lumens, HDMI Input; 16:9 Aspect Ratio, ECO Mode, 3-YR Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Was great at first
Pros: 1080p
Cons: I've used this projector probably once a week for the last four months. It worked great and I loved everything about it. All of a sudden the projector flickers like crazy. I probably see every 1 in 30 frames displayed. Completely useless now. It's like watching a strobe light go on and off. I'm trying to RMA through Acer, but I'm finding out their warrenty process is a joke. Half of the links produce a 404 page. This model number isn't even in their dropdown list for selecting your model of projector.
Reviewed By:Lance,9/15/2014 12:35:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1070 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI Input, Smart Eco Tech, Built In 10W Speakers, Home Entertainment 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Projector
Pros: This projector is easy to use and has great color. I have connected it to external speakers so I cannot comment on the speaker quality. I highly suggest getting a grey screen rather than a white screen as this increases the contrast, and this projector is more than capable of compensating.
Cons: can be hard to plug in an hdmi cable -- just add a little elbow grease and make sure the plug is seated properly if there's a connection problem.
Reviewed By:Tim,9/14/2014 3:20:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1070 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI Input, Smart Eco Tech, Built In 10W Speakers, Home Entertainment 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible
Pros: They say "things" can't make you happy, but this thing does. I was already expecting this to be good, but not this good. I am stunned by how sharp and bright the image is. I will never go back to being a normal person and using a regular screen.
Cons: Honestly can't think of any at the moment.
Reviewed By:Alex,9/14/2014 2:25:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD26 1920x1080 FHD 3200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, 120Hz Refresh Rate, Built In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great projector
Pros: * I'm pleasantly surprised at the small size of the projector.
* I'm even more surprised at the image quality and brightness.
* 3D is absolutely amazing, and that's with DLP-Link glasses (haven't tried RF yet).
* Input lag is completely non-existent, it's awesome for games.
* Unlike earlier models, it now saves settings between presets.
* Good black levels and shadow detail for this price range.
* 1080p is a necessity in my opinion for screens larger than 100".
* MHL compatibility is nice for hooking up a smartphone or Chromecast/Roku stick.
* Includes lens cap and HDMI cable.
* Smooth motion, no jitter noticed.
* Cheap bulb replacement.
* Super quiet in Eco mode.
* Bright 3200 lumens is great for outdoor use and rooms with light.
Cons: * Color accuracy could be better, but I'm a photographer and have a critical eye.
* Whites can sometimes appear too bright.
* No 2D-to-3D conversion.
* Lacks motion interpolation.
* I detected some slight DLP "rainbow effects," but it was mild for me.
* Remote control sometimes seems unresponsive.
* I would have preferred a matte black plastic casing instead of glossy white.
Other Thoughts: You get more for less compared to competitors.
Reviewed By:Melanie M.,9/10/2014 1:23:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD26 1920x1080 FHD 3200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, 120Hz Refresh Rate, Built In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really Good Projector
Pros: picture quality is great
3200 lumens
Price
Cons: simple remote
Other Thoughts: Just received it , hooked up and wow is all I have to say.
Reviewed By:Eddie Y.,9/10/2014 1:15:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1500 1920x1080 FHD 3000 Lumens, HDMI Input; 16:9 Aspect Ratio, ECO Mode, 3-YR Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELENT
Pros: very bright very clear games video and computer pc text looks fantastic
Cons: none
Reviewed By:RC,9/9/2014 7:05:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PA77U 1280x800 WXGA 700 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Smart TV Capabilities, MiraCast/WiDi, HDMI/MHL Input, RJ45 (LAN Control/Display), w/ Carrying Bag, w/ Magic Remote, 3D Ready LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First Review Ever
Pros: Bright, Colorful. Does everything you could imagine.
Miracast, hdmi, 3d.
Cons: Does not have pandora.
Other Thoughts: The only thing I would improve is better brightness and full hd.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 8:26:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD20 1920 x 1080 DLP 1080P Home Theater Projector 1700 ANSI Lumens 4000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good for my movie room
Pros: Looked great, worked great, hung upside down, no issues for 3 years.
Cons: Bulb blew spectacularly after 3,500 hours. Put in new bulb and used for 6 months. Now it won't power up (constant blinking green). No idea of the problem yet, but the fan makes no noise, so that's suspicious.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 1:49:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PF85U 1920x1080 FHD 1000 ANSI Lumens, Smart TV Capabilities, RJ45 (LAN Control/Display), Dual HDMI (1 MHL), Built-in HD tuner, Home Video LED Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lousy Customer Services,
Pros: none
Cons: Bought this projector 2 months ago, making loud fan noises and stop working so sent in for repair. Been waiting for 3 weeks not sure if I will ever get it back. Called LG several times to check the status – but every time different person and story – not sure if they have it or when I will get back.– would not recommend LG product again.
Other Thoughts: Dont buy this - $1200+ expensive product does not mean - reliable or better - yet customer is the worst. NO MORE LG Products.
Reviewed By:Vinny,8/25/2014 2:16:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Happy With Projector
Pros: When it comes to clear video and audio I have good standards. I prefer the crispness and clearness of .wavs over .mp3s. When I first saw the picture I was amazed at how clear it was. I was blown away at the focus feature which expanded the size of the screen almost twice as big. Believe me when I say this projector is QUIET. I couldn't believe it didn't put out so little sound. It puts out about as much heat as if you hover your hand over a soldering iron but in a cool room it dissipates and is almost unnoticeable. I play Mass Effect on it and its about 3 feet away from my head and I don't even know its there. If you are one of those people who can tell the difference between HD and 4K then this miiiight not be the projector for you. But if you are happy with BluRay or .avi files in HD then you will like this projector. The projector is super lightweight and comes with a case which is handy to carry the remote. It feels really portable. I have brought it over to a few friend's houses and had movie night on the fly. I have friends asking me to bring it over now because its so cool. I wanted to get a higher end version but settled with this because of the affordable price and the specifications. I got it on sale for $600 with shipping. Highly recommended.
Cons: Though I'm happy with the projector there are a few tiny nuisances. First, being as its a projector, proper placement is crucial. Properly placing it and positioning it and key stoning it is kind of a pain, but hey it works good. The one thing that really bothered me though was the positioning screw/legs on the rear corners. They designed it so that only one side is adjustable which is quite awkward. It should have 2. I don't know what the Acer people were thinking but to circumvent this you just need to place an object underneath the projector to straighten out the image. Also, keep in mind, I believe the 3D setting is slightly different than other projector in Hz speed. I think its lower but I'm not sure.
Reviewed By:Chris,8/21/2014 6:13:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau