Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > InFocus > InFocus IN118HDa 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, HDMI 1.4 / Dual VGA Inputs, Built-in Speaker, Audio Pass-through, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 InFocus Projector
Pros: This projector has very nice bright colors. Was easy to set up and use and had a great price to boot. (just about what some replacement bulbs cost me)
Cons: Nothing bad so far.
Other Thoughts: I haven't tried the 3D operation yet, but that's next on the list.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 12:16:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > InFocus > InFocus IN118HDa 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, HDMI 1.4 / Dual VGA Inputs, Built-in Speaker, Audio Pass-through, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recommended upgrade for home cinema
Pros: Many adjustment options allowing you to get the picture exactly the way you want it on the screen. Powerful light intensity. High Def viewing is a blast. Great deal Newegg!
Cons: No cons. Does what it is supposed to do.
Other Thoughts: Works best with a high speed HDML cable. We tried it with a cinch cable with a yellow plug, this works but did not result in a true high def picture.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 6:55:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD26 1920x1080 FHD 3200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, 120Hz Refresh Rate, Built In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Wish I did more research
Pros: Um... it works and its a pretty nice picture but...
Cons: Seems to have problems on the refresh rate or fps when movie does rotation, as little as 180 deg. Haven't done the research yet to see if its fixable but I'd really prefer to take it out of the box, connect power and HDMI and enjoy, not mess around with it for days!
Other Thoughts: The fan is also quite noisy compared to other projectors I've owned or used.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/6/2015 4:58:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Bright screen even at 50% brightness setting. Very clear and sharp at 17 feet which makes for a 10'x6' screen. A major upgrade from the last version of this Acer projector H6510BD. Runs much cooler than previous model.
Cons: I'd like it to be able to change the size of the screen at even 17 feet away. Previous model allowed this.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/6/2015 11:27:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB60G 1280x800 WXGA 500 ANSI Lumens, USB2.0 File Viewer, Built-in Speakers, 3D Ready Mini-Portable LED Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BEWARE: NOT AS ADVERTISED
Pros: Lamp life (assumed), portability, brightness/contrast (for a portable led projector it is impressive), keystone correction (vertical only)

The projector itself can reach 100" diagonal in a moderately lit room and still produce a decent image
Cons: After 2 hours with LG support...this projector does not have miracast and/or WiDi capabilites as advertised on both newegg and lg websites! This means that the product is worthless to me since I bought it on the fact that I have intel laptops and a kindle fire and did not want run any a/v cables to it.
Other Thoughts: Delivery/packaging of the product was acceptable,
Reviewed By:NOT HAPPY,2/4/2015 10:49:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Super bright, great colors, crystal clear. HD projector at an affordable price!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/4/2015 6:26:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'll never by another TV
Pros: I move around a lot. Moving big high fidelity screens is a pain. I had no idea projectors had come this far. I'll never buy another TV. Now to address some of my concerns...
It's Very Bright.
Mounting was easy.
Quiet fan.
Light and easy to carry (comes with case)
Great picture adjustments for a High Definition experience.
Watching movies in 60fps is very smooth.
I leave it in eco mode and it's plenty bright enough for normal use. I only take it off when it's very bright in the morning with the sun shining in the living room. Still looks great.
Cons: I'm sure this is the same with most projectors, but the Keystone adjustment is digital (not a physical adjustment in the lens or mirror). This means the more extreme the angle adjusted, you will loose a little quality because it scales down. It's best to mount projectors as close to a 90* angle, perpendicular to the wall as possible to prevent it from scaling down too much when squaring off your corners. Until I can get mine mounted on the celling, It's set to -13 keystone and I don't even notice it. Not a big concern.
Other Thoughts: For the money I've spent, I'm very happy. I have gamed on this for hours, watched many HD 60fps movies, and I will probably never buy another TV for the living room. I had no idea the projectors had come so far.

My only other concern is how long the bulb will last before I have to change it... we'll see.
Reviewed By:Cam,2/1/2015 7:46:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PF85U 1920 x 1080 LED Projector built-in digital TV Tuner, Wi-FiUp to 1,000 lumens 100000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love, love, love this!
Pros: I love this thing. The picture is bright and very clear. Watching 1080p is just like watching it on a TV, except mine goes right on the wall with no mounting or anything. I love that Plex and Netflix and everything is built in, and that it has 2 HDMI ports. I love having my computer connected to one, and my Chromecast connected to the other.
Cons: My "magic remote" never worked, I called LG twice already and still haven't received it and it's been over a month. Also the fans do tend to get loud if you have the energy saving turned off, it's a really bright projector (I'm able to watch the projector even with my bright room lights on) so I'm able to keep my energy saving on anyways.
Other Thoughts: Great projector, I'm very, very happy I bought this.
Reviewed By:w0by,1/27/2015 7:29:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 One of the worst purchases ever.
Pros: Great picture when it works.
Cons: Terrible unit that freezes every time I use it. It is the most frustrating thing. I will be using it for 1/2 hour and go to shut it off and the remote will not work. Come to find out, it cannot be turned off on the control panel either. Finally the unit will go dark for no reason and fail to turn on. Bad news.
Other Thoughts: Avoid at all costs.
Reviewed By:EDS,1/23/2015 10:03:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 At least it works
Pros: It works as advertised. I've owned this for a short time, but I can certainly agree with most of the great reviews. I've used this product every day since receiving it and have had no problems. My expectations were certainly met.
Cons: A year from now, I might be able to give this product 5 eggs. But for now, here is my issue with the product. The box sent to me had security stickers placed over the original factory tape. The box had obviously been opened before being sent. The contents appeared new except for the smudge on the bulb. I'm just not sure if I received a "new in box" product.
Other Thoughts: I bought the extra warranty instead of returning it. Fingers crossed. It's also worth noting that the projector was shipped in its retail box. Newegg verified via email that is how they are sent.
Reviewed By:K.T.,1/22/2015 7:53:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.