Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: 1080p, 3D, bright, small/compact, easy install/mounting,
Cons: Not many. Only things I'm wondering about after 15 months use are: does 60hz vs 120hz matter on projectors? Blacks are hard to make out in some movies. If you don't have an IR blaster one CON could be that the IR sensor is on the front only, which would suck if you're sitting behind it.
Other Thoughts: Excellent product. This is my first projector. I installed it connected via hdmi to a Yamaha RX-V673 receiver.I then receive OTA TV thru a home theater PC running a Hauppage card. Everything driven by a Harmony 1000 remote with a Harmony IR blaster. IR blaster connected to ceiling mounted projector via headphone wire through the ceiling.
Reviewed By:ISGod,3/29/2015 11:36:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB60G 1280x800 WXGA 500 ANSI Lumens, USB2.0 File Viewer, Built-in Speakers, 3D Ready Mini-Portable LED Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 False Advertisement beware!
Pros: small. bright. well made
Cons: very noisy at full brightness
Other Thoughts: Like the other reviewer, I too was swindled into buying this for the WIDI and Miracast capabilities. It has none of those features. The next model up DOES have those features if you buy a special WiFi dongle. Newegg refuses to refund my money because of their false advertising. Hopefully my credit card company will see this as fraud and give me my money back.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 1:28:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality piece of electronics
Pros: High quality picture
Easy setup
Great for gaming! (I cannot stress this enough as it was the reason I bought this projector over others. The clarity and focus is off the charts. The response time is not noticeable at all.)
Multiple picture options depending on what is showing on the screen, ie sports, games, movies, etc.

I have this setup on a drywall I installed and painted with 3 coats of white primer. It is approximately 180" from corner to corner and the picture quality is still 1080P. Sports look incredible, and games look even better.
Cons: Takes about 10 second to change channels because the projector has to process the image. Sometimes this does not happen. Seems to only happen when shows are not during commercial break although I definitely cannot confirm this.

Sometimes I have problems getting sound to play from my laptop, through the hdmi, to the projector, and back out the 1/8" cable to my bose system. A simple reset of everything fixes that.

Besides these two minor things there are no other cons.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend the service plan if you are going to be getting heavy use out of this thing. We have ours playing 10 hours/day during the weekend so all the room mates can watch sports and in less than a year I have almost used half my estimated battery life.
Reviewed By:B Lowe,3/24/2015 12:06:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed product and customer service at Optoma
Pros: Relatively cheap for a 1080p projector
Cons: The quality of this projector is horrible! I have 2 other friends who have the previous model and they both confirmed that Optoma has dropped the ball on this model completely!
Other Thoughts: Short version: Failed product and more important Failed Customer Service at Optoma! They lost me as a customer forever!
Long version: I bought HD141X project in late Oct 2014 as I was rebuilding my basement and wanted to setup a home theater while at it. I connected the project at the end of Jan 2015 and it gave me over heat warning after only running for 15 minutes. After about an hour of running it would turn off.
I called Optoma customer service on end of January and their representative, Mike, could not care less about my issue. He did not even attempt to troubleshoot and all he could say in a monotone voice "send it in and we will let you know". The projector was less than 3 months old and they would not even entertain the idea of a replacement.
It took three days after my initial call for service for them to create a RMA order. I shipped it and tracking showed Optoma received it, but I did not receive any notice from Optoma for additional three days. I called them again and Mike confirmed over the phone that they have it. When I hung up with Mike I then received an email confirmation. Two weeks go by and no updates. I again called them and I was told that the main board is on back order, information I could have used yesterday! I ask for a status of when it will be available and the respond is “we don’t know”. I ask for replacement again, “we will let you know”. This went one for another week and then I called again and was told on Friday that they are not working on a refurbished replacement. I called again next Thursday and no update. Called again Friday and manager of their service department has approved the refurbished replacement. Another week goes by and I called next Thursday and the projector has not shipped still. It is now March 20th and I still don’t have my projector.
A product can be defective, it can fail and it can be repaired, but at the end of the day when customer service at this company OPTOMA just sucks it completely fails the customers’ expectation. If a company like Optoma does not stand behind their product and customer service, then they have lost my business forever! I am sure there are many out there who have had better experience with Optoma product, but my experience with their customer service was the worst of its kind.
Good luck to those who will continue to buy Optoma product. I hope your experience is a lot better than mine.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2015 8:19:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > DELL > Dell 7700FullHD 1920 x 1080 FHD 5000 ANSI Lumens, 4-to-1 Split Screen Capability, Dual HDMI & VGA Inputs, Ultra-bright DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 One warning
Pros: Low cost
High brightness
High overall quality
Stands up to large rooms and large screens
Cons: Video quality is not nearly what you would expect for a product in this price/quality class.
Other Thoughts: This is a great projector for use in a conference room and is awesome for presentation. However, you really should look elsewhere if you're expecting to project a lot of video. The video quality is not nearly what you'd expect, particularly in darker areas which lose detail and often just appear black. Also, the lamp life is lower than competitor's projectors.

It's a great deal in the $2,000 price range. But it's not perfect. It's not for a home theater!
Reviewed By:JoelKatz,3/18/2015 4:29:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1500 1920x1080 FHD 3000 Lumens, HDMI Input; 16:9 Aspect Ratio, ECO Mode, 3-YR Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective twice so far
Pros: Seems like it would be good quality if I could actually get a functioning example
Cons: I've had to RMA this twice now. The first one arrived with a large scratch of some kind on an inner lens so there was a large black blur in the middle of the screen and when focused on, it was a large visible black scratch (not dead pixels). This second one arrived with a faulty fan (same issue as one of the other customers) - after a few minutes of being on it generates the "Fan Fail" message before powering off. It's incredibly frustrating to receive a defective version twice in a row (clearly they do not quality test these) but I'm going to give this model 1 more shot before demanding a refund.
Other Thoughts: Acer really needs to start doing quality control on their products. I have to RMA Acer products a lot but this is the first time I've ever had to RMA an item of any brand twice.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2015 11:17:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 this is the best projector your pocket can buy
Pros: 1080P really...... enough said right! :)
yes ive side by side compared it to a real 1080 p using the same signal
Cons: it didn't arrive sooner my tv is being used as a slave monitor
Reviewed By:jim,3/10/2015 6:51:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1500 1920x1080 FHD 3000 Lumens, HDMI Input; 16:9 Aspect Ratio, ECO Mode, 3-YR Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Defective
Pros: Seems great for the price, if it worked?
Cons: System fan is defective, automatically shuts off after a few minutes of operating.
Other Thoughts: Hope to get a quick replacement.
Reviewed By:mitch,3/9/2015 2:42:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > InFocus > InFocus IN118HDa 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, HDMI 1.4 / Dual VGA Inputs, Built-in Speaker, Audio Pass-through, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 InFocus Projector
Pros: This projector has very nice bright colors. Was easy to set up and use and had a great price to boot. (just about what some replacement bulbs cost me)
Cons: Nothing bad so far.
Other Thoughts: I haven't tried the 3D operation yet, but that's next on the list.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 12:16:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > InFocus > InFocus IN118HDa 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, HDMI 1.4 / Dual VGA Inputs, Built-in Speaker, Audio Pass-through, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recommended upgrade for home cinema
Pros: Many adjustment options allowing you to get the picture exactly the way you want it on the screen. Powerful light intensity. High Def viewing is a blast. Great deal Newegg!
Cons: No cons. Does what it is supposed to do.
Other Thoughts: Works best with a high speed HDML cable. We tried it with a cinch cable with a yellow plug, this works but did not result in a true high def picture.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 6:55:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.