Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > PLANAR PXL2230MW 22" USB Optical Touchscreen Monitor 200 cd/m2 W/ touchscreen 250 cd/m2 w/o touchscreen 1000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poor display
Pros: Great touchscreen
Stylus included
Works as soon as plugged in
Cons: The display is poor. The brightness is pretty dull, and glass cover makes it even worse. The colors are not as vivid as in non-touchscreen monitors. I returned it (ended up paying over $50 for shipping back and restocking fee), and got a regular monitor without touchscreen.
Other Thoughts: Do not go for a cheap touchscreen monitor. It will ruin your vision with years of use. Unless you are willing to pay a lot of money for a good touch screen, just get a regular monitor.
Reviewed By:victor g.,2/6/2016 6:58:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic TD2340 Black 23" USB Capacitive IPS-Panel Multi-Touch Monitor Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great affordable touch-screen monitor
Pros: Easy to setup.
Very good (if not great) touch capabilities.
Great price for a >20", desktop touch- monitor
Cons: Very Bulky
Funky stand, takes up quite a bit of desk space, and its spring-loaded "feature" makes it tough to handle
Other Thoughts: I've purchased about 5 of these now for our company. No, this is not the best or most perfect desktop touch monitor out there, but given the price it is now going for, it is about the best valued one I've found that is greater than 20". I'm pretty sure that the reason so many of them are now sold refurbished is because the spring-loaded stand makes them tricky to ship, and then when people are unboxing them, they are not expecting them to pop-up the way they do, so they drop them and they break! But as long as you are careful unboxing them, and have the bit of extra desk space that they take up, you'll have yourself a pretty darn good 23" touch-monitor.
Another big advantage of these for us is the native DP (display port) input that they have; a very rare feature on any monitor, let alone touchscreen.
Reviewed By:Charles W.,1/31/2016 7:34:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer UT220HQL Tbmjz Black 21.5” Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch Widescreen 8ms DVI HDMI MHL USB hub Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Edge to Edge Glass !
Pros: Lovely touchscreen. VA (not TN), USB hub, edge to edge glass.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Another reviewer here states that this touchscreen is not Edge to Edge glass but he obviously has the Acer FT220HQL, and does not have this model, the UT220HQL, which definitely is Edge to Edge glass, like a tablet is. I happen to have both models and like this one, the UT220HQL better for the three reasons I mentioned.
Reviewed By:Summerside M.,1/11/2016 8:57:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer UT220HQL Tbmjz Black 21.5” Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch Widescreen 8ms DVI HDMI MHL USB hub Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acer continues to be my touchscreen of choice
Pros: The UT220HQL is a very nice step beyond the earlier FT220HQL. The Vertical Alignment (VA) (178°x178°) provides improved display quality over the FT's Twisted Nematic (TN) and the integrated USB 2.0 hub provides new usefulness. I also prefer the edge to edge glass on the UT, which the FT didn't offer. Works with Linux right out of the box, too.
Cons: Nothing bad to say about this touchscreen.
Other Thoughts: Without Acer our touchscreen options would be significantly less satisfactory.
Reviewed By:Summerside M.,1/11/2016 3:11:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231HPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product! Great Price!
Pros: - Touch works great
- Resolution is good
Cons: - Speakers don't provide as much volume as I'd like
Other Thoughts: I looked for touch screen monitors for several years and bought this one in Oct. 2014. I had found this one and checked the Newegg reviews. I kept checking and bought when price was more than 50% off on a special. It's really too bad this brand's monitors don't seem to be available now (Jan. 2016).
Reviewed By:Joseph G.,1/6/2016 9:55:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer FT220HQL (UM.WT0AA.002) Black 21.5" USB Touchscreen Monitor (10 Point) 250 cd/m2 DCR 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dosnt work right
Pros: great for the price, feels good, looks good

looks like a laptop screen
Cons: looks like a laptop screen. low volume speakers. poor driver software, errors installing on windows 10,
will not work right,
unable to obtain drivers from acer, windows dosnt recognize properly. the touch works, then fails. then driver recognition problems. following a reinstall then back to failure, repeat.
Other Thoughts: its been more of a hassle than fun trying to get this thing going. I had big plans for this great monitor. if any one has any info on how to get this to work right, please let me know.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2015 2:28:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > PLANAR PCT2265 997-7251-00 Black 22" HiD Bezel Multi-Touch 250 cd/m2 2000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great touch screen monitor
Pros: This monitor worked out of the box on Windows 10 with no issues and no messing with drivers. Just plug in and go. On devices with a single USB port (such as the Surface Pro), the built in USB hub is handy to plug extra devices in such as a mouse and keyboard to convert my Surface into a full blown desktop experience. Before purchasing, I spoke with Planar and they were extremely helpful in helping me understand the specifications of the monitor.
Cons: The speakers are very low volume.
Reviewed By:precisionhealth,11/30/2015 4:25:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic TD2340 Black 23" USB Capacitive IPS-Panel Multi-Touch Monitor Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal - Works Great
Pros: Terrific touch functionality, looks great, strong, heavy base makes it stable for touch.
Cons: Nothing really, other than touch screens are still a little too expensive
Reviewed By:N/A,11/22/2015 6:48:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Over a year later and still working great
Pros: I got this when it was on sale in October, 2014. I've used it for over a year in a high RF environment with several computers. Mine looks good from various angles, works flawlessly on Windows 7 and Windows 10 (never tried 8 or 8.1.), and feels right for a touch screen in terms of pressure. For the price, I wish I had purchased more than one
Cons: Now out of stock. The speakers aren't very good, but I've never purchased a monitor to use the speakers - I think they only include them for the occasional office use. But really, they're never convenient to adjust, and I've never encountered monitor speakers that I liked.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/2/2015 2:29:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer UT220HQL Tbmjz Black 21.5” Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch Widescreen 8ms DVI HDMI MHL USB hub Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It's "okay"
Pros: Touch screen works well, so long as you don't calibrate it. It uses optical imaging touch technology so you can navigate the screen using any solid object (if you don't want to use your finger).
Cons: I'm using a fairly high-grade HDMI to Display Port cable because my GTX980 has only 1 HDMI port and that's on my television. But this display shows its colors so pale and lifeless it's hard to look at. I've tried to make adjustments, but there doesn't seem to be anything I can do to get the vibrant and color reaction my TV does - and my TV is a six year old 1080p Vizio.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/27/2015 9:46:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.