Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > APEX (SUPERCASE/ALLIED) > Apex AD65 Solytech Mini Slim Universal Adapter for Notebook

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Newegg's product documentation skills are lacking...
Pros: - It is attractive looking
- It has a USB port to charge your phone
- It converts nasty 120 VAC to a more pleasant 19 VDC for your notebook
- It is relatively cheap
Cons: - Even though Paul does an "unboxing", he does not even go over the table of plugs that is printed on the back of the box, because maybe that would bore people over remarking on the charger's nice white finish. However, a nice white finish alone will not power a notebook.
Other Thoughts: I asked customer service if they could give me the dimensions to the plugs. They, unsurprisingly, did not have this information on hand and referred me to Apex (the apparent importer). I also tried Newegg's ask a gamer pre-sales online chat service, which also was to no avail. Hurried and taking a gamble that a Taiwanese company (Solytech) would supply a working plug for my notebook made by the largest Taiwanese PC manufacturer (ASUS), especially with 11 plugs, I ordered the charger. It arrived and lo and behold among the 11 plugs of this "universal" adapter none would fit my notebook. I did not open the unit and Newegg was great about the return, but I was still out $5.39 for the original shipping charge. My gripe with Newegg is: why not include a high-resolution picture of this table with the product images? Or copy the table into the description? Anyway, to prevent someone else from having this aggravation, here is the table that Newegg should have included somehow...

Outer x Inner x Length (mm), Color, Brands
4.75 x 1.7 x 9.5, Yellow, Acer, ASUS, BenQ, Compaq, HP, LG
5.5 x 1.7 x 12, Orange, Acer, Dell
5.5 x 2.1 x 12, Blue, Acer, Compaq, Dell, HP, IBM, Toshiba, Winbook
5.5 x 2.5 x 12, White, Acer, ASUS, Clevo, Compaq, Dell, Fujitsu, Gateway, Hitachi, HP, IBM, Lenovo, LG, MSI, NEC, Panasonic, Philips, Samsung, Sharp, Toshiba, Twinhead, Viewsonic, Winbook
6.3 x 3.0 x 12, Green, Acer, ASUS, Compaq, HP, Toshiba
6.5 x P1.4? x 9.5, Yellow, Fujitsu, Panasonic, Sony
7.4 x P0.6? x 12, Red, HP
7.9 x P0.9? x 12, Black, IBM, Lenovo
2.5 x 0.7 x 9.5, Black ASUS
7.4 x P0.6? x 12, Dell
3 Pin x N/A x 7.3, Dell
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/24/2016 8:52:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch A1286 (2010 Version) Laptop Battery 10.95V

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not happy
Pros: 0
Cons: Claims it is for MacBook A1286 15inch 2010 version. Sent with wrong instructions and the cable had to be unpeeled from the bottom to be long enough to plug in.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 1:46:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Toshiba Satellite A215-S7444 Laptop Battery 6-Cell 10.8V

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Replacement battery for Toshiba laptop
Pros: Battery received in good condition and fit the laptop perfectly. Price appeared to be modest but...
Cons: After several charge/discharge cycles (about 4 or 5) the battery will only provide about 1 hour of run-time with the laptop set to use a "Balanced Power Plan". The original battery provided at least 2 hours of service using this power plan. This is very disappointing performance!
Other Thoughts: In the "Pros" section I said the price appeared to be "modest", well the price was fairly low but it is turning out to be not such a good "value" considering the poor run-time on a new battery. It will be interesting to see if it survives the warranty period.
Reviewed By:Robert P.,9/19/2016 6:36:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Toshiba Satellite L305-S5961 Laptop Battery 6-Cell 10.8V

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Batt
Pros: Fit in computer
Cons: Failed after 5 months.
Reviewed By:John D.,9/15/2016 3:27:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for HP G4, G42, G6, G62, G7, G72. HP Presario CQ32, CQ42, CQ56, CQ62, CQ72. HP Pavilion DM4, DV3-4000, DV5-2000, DV6-3000. MU06, MU09 (WD549AA)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Temporary Solution Product
Pros: Pros
- this will allow you to keep your laptop alive for longer while you figure out a long term solution for its failing health
- provides a short-term cheaper alternative to buying a new laptop
Cons: - Very poor battery life (within 7-9 months of use my battery will not last more than 2 hours unplugged in its fully charged state)
- frequently comes slightly loose from battery dock, so you laptop will show "plugged in, not charging" for its power status. You then have to turn your laptop off, take the battery out, reattach it, and turn your laptop back on, if you want to charge the battery)
- worse battery life than the original battery it is intended to replace
Other Thoughts: The pamphlet that comes with this battery gives advice to help you get the most out of your battery. Some of the points it gives are:

"turn off wifi" (I am pretty sure almost all laptop users access their internet through wifi)
"Don't play computer games, music, or movies"
"Don't multitask - Do one thing at a time when you're on battery power."

I found most of these help points unrealistic and impractical. I am conservative with my laptop power, I never have the screen on full brightness, and I use all other power saving options available. I don't even play games on it. Despite that, this battery has continually let me down. I followed the other steps it said for things to do when you first get the battery to help its life, but they didn't seem to make a difference either.

I would only recommend this product to someone who is looking for a temporary fix to their laptops problems, not a long term solution.
Reviewed By:Greg S.,9/10/2016 11:51:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > DELL > DELL 240W AC ADAPTER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 500 Watt
Pros: For a power supply, it looks a lot like a keyboard. Don't let them fool you.
Cons: Higher than listed amp draw.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/10/2016 11:46:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Dell XCMRD Laptop Battery 6-Cell 10.8V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Over six hours
Pros: 6 Cell Lithium-Ion, 4400 mAh. Battery holds a charge for more than six hours, which is how long I let it run before I started charging it again. The battery indicator showed there was 1 more hour left on the battery.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I could've bought a less expensive battery but it would have a shorter life. The money I paid for this battery is well worth it.
Reviewed By:Kevin S.,9/8/2016 3:55:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad Battery 57++ (9 Cell) 0c52864

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointing; might not be battery's fault
Pros: I bought the battery because my 57+ was draining within an hour. I figured this was due to old age, in part. My new 57++ lives longer, but by only 45 minutes to an hour.
Cons: I am disappointed by the 57++'s performance. However, there might be something about my computer, a Lenovo T440p, that is partly to blame. Other people say they get a lot more life out of this battery. In my case, at full charge, the battery indicator says that there is over three hours of life, but the actual life is max two hours. This is using low power settings. In fact, the power settings are lower than I used for the 57+.
Other Thoughts: I would not have had my company buy this battery if I knew it would provide only a marginal improvement.
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER B.,9/6/2016 2:30:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance HP Pavilion DV3 DV4 DV6 DV7 DV3000, Presario CQ35 CQ60 G60 G72, Compaq nc6320 nc8230 Laptop Charger/AC Adapter - 19V 4.74A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Excellent shipping service. Ordered 4 for my wife and I for our G72 Laptops. 1 died within 30 days, 2 died in 70-90 days and 4th died this past week.
Pros: None, unfortunately
Cons: Bought 4 chargers for 2 laptops. We wanted 2 for our home office and 2 for our shop business office.
Liked the extra length of the cords and about half the weight of our original chargers, but all 4 chargers have died only (4 months old).
Would not recommend if you are seeking a charger to last more than a couple of months.
Reviewed By:Peter G.,9/5/2016 11:16:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo 42T4620 OEM New Battery Pack, 10.8V, 7.8AH, 85 WH, Lithium-Ion

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Battery FRU number was incorrect!
Pros: It was a genuine Lenovo Battery and it did fit my T61
It was new old stock as described - made a few years ago, but never used - I can verify first use of a battery
Cons: It was NOT the correct FRU # IT DOES MAKE A DIFFERENCE, NO MATTER WHAT THE SELLER TRIES TO SAY.
This one, FRU 42T4619 carries inferior lithium cells as compared to a 42T4620. OVERPRICED for a Sanyo battery.
Other Thoughts: I was looking specifically for a Lenovo FRU 42T4620 and this was advertised as such by the seller. I was willing to pay the higher price of this battery compared to other Lenovo batteries specifically because the 42T4620 carries Panasonic lithium cells made in Japan inside and these are the best available lithium cells for these batteries. I saw 42T4619 batters for as much as $20 LESS from other vendors, but bought this one because of the part number. The one that arrived has Sanyo lithium cells, and these are NOT AS RELIABLE as Panasonic cells. I cannot however get the importance of this through to the vendor who kept on insisting they are the same. Well they are not. Half of my Sanyo celled batteries are dead but none of my Panasonic celled batteries are dead. and some of those Panasonic celled batteries have been working for a long time. It is overpriced as is currently advertised and will not purchase from this vendor again.
Reviewed By:Michael S.,8/30/2016 7:40:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.