Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > DELL > DELL NU209 FR463 UF302 U8738 Battery Only Perc 5i 6i PowerEdge 1950 2900 2950

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a working PERC battery
Pros: + It works
+ Takes 1 min to install
Cons: - Pricey
Other Thoughts: Used for Dell Power Edge 2900 w/ PERC 6i
Reviewed By:Matt S.,4/28/2016 3:40:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Dell Inspiron 1525 Laptop Battery 11.1V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Equal replacement for Dell batteries
Pros: Best priced replacement I found for Dell and Acer. Haven't needed one for Lenovo machine yet.
Gives me at least 2 hours on Dell Inspiron 1525
Cons: Heavy machine despite whatever battery one has
Other Thoughts: Yes all batteries I have gotten from Newegg are good and solid replacements
Reviewed By:Philip K.,4/23/2016 5:16:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Gateway LT2110 Laptop Battery (Black) 10.8V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great battery for older machines
Pros: I have had netbooks for 8 years. They are great but the batteries need to be replaced. This is a great deal. I upgraded to windows 10 and the machine still is fast. The price for the replacement battery is the best I found and it works well
Cons: Really nothing wrong. Equal replacement.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend and buy again
Reviewed By:Philip K.,4/23/2016 5:11:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Toshiba Satellite L655-S5083 Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!
Pros: Battery now 2 years old and still going strong! Maybe following the initial charge/discharge instructions are why this is so.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would purchase product again.
Reviewed By:Philip W.,4/23/2016 12:35:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© HP EliteBook 2560p Series Laptop Battery 6-Cell 10.8V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good customer service from LB1, poor quality batteries.
Pros: Original battery supplied is apparently defective since the run time after each charge is decreasing. Contacted LB1 customer service and after a few questions are sending a replacement battery.
Cons: Originally supplied battery defective. After a second phone call to customer service, where they had no record of my first call, they finally sent a replacement battery, Unfortunately, this battery provides less operating time than the original.

I guess I should have bought a more expensive battery, since the quality of this companies battery is poor.
Other Thoughts: Buy from another supplier.
Reviewed By:Harvey M.,4/22/2016 4:45:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Toshiba PA3817U-1BRS Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after a week of use.
Pros: Arrived quickly.
Cons: This battery charged fully and then drained within a few hours. Now it won't hold a charge at all.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to a friend and I would like a refund/ or a replacement.
Reviewed By:Michael H.,4/19/2016 12:07:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > ThinkPad 40Y7659 90W AC Adapter (Factory sealed Lenovo retail box)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price for real Lenovo adaptor
Pros: Good price for real Lenovo adaptor
Cons: The other reviewer is correct, these ThinkPad adaptors have a short life due to the poor design of the DC connector strain relief. After many years I'm surprised IBM/Lenovo hasn't changed the design, it's a real pity to be scrapping whole power supplies when adding a few cents more plastic would probably solve the problem. I reinforce from the cable from the DC connector past the ferrite choke with self fusing rubber splicing tape to help it last a little longer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/19/2016 10:05:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Toshiba Satellite L305-S5968 Laptop Battery 6-Cell 10.8V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works with my wifes laptop. Old one wouldn't hold a charge.
Pros: Great price, fast shipping. It was plug and play and now my wife can use her laptop with out being plugged in.
Cons: Since it is my wifes laptop, I don't know for sure but it seems like the battery life isn't all that great. It is around 2 hours maybe but I don't know what the battery life on the original batter was.
Other Thoughts: If you need a replacement battery, this will do the job. would be 5 stars but I think the cycle life on the battery could be a little better.
Reviewed By:Bruce K.,4/18/2016 9:12:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Extended Life Dell Vostro 3750 Laptop Battery 9-cell 11.1V

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money
Pros: There were no pros for this transaction.
Cons: Battery purchased lasted 6 weeks then I had to pay shipping both from and to the merchant to get a replacement/return defective battery.
Other Thoughts: Won't be purchasing from LB1 in the future
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2016 2:27:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Extended Life HP Pavilion DV4-2153CL Laptop Battery 9-cell 10.8V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 At-Last!
Pros: Fit my laptop just as described. Since there were more cells than in the original battery, there was the protrusion. However, the getting use to it was noting compared to the benefit of longer service use.
Cons: no cons!
Other Thoughts: It took some time to research this battery and so I was pleased to find it at a reasonable price from Newegg. It came sooner than expected, with full instructions and info on recycling the old battery. It is a pleasure to have this kind of experience.
Reviewed By:ADHAMA M.,4/11/2016 9:36:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.