Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Compaq Presario CQ60 419WM Laptop Battery 10.8V 4000mAh

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Better Than No Battery
Pros: I can walk away from the charger for about 1.5 hours
Cons: I can only walk away from the charger for about 1.5 hours
Battery dies within 2.5 hours when computer is in standby mode.
Battery dies within 3 hours when computer is fully turned off
Other Thoughts: It's better than not having a battery at all, but I would most definitely recommend a different brand. I even followed the instructions that came with it that are supposed to help you get the most out of the battery. I guess you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Alexander M.,5/30/2016 6:06:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Apple MacBook 13-Inch MA254X/A Laptop Battery (White) 10.8V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great, i was back in track right away
Pros: easy installation
Cons: The installation is not on the box you have to research for it.
Other Thoughts: i recommend this battery!!1
Reviewed By:Jorge S.,5/30/2016 8:29:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Arclyte Technologies > Arclyte - N00466 - Notebook Battery - 13 MacBook Unibody Aluminum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ordered two and one is bad
Pros: The one that works is really good. It has 5100mAh, charges well, computer operates normally.
Cons: I ordered two of these for two different MacBooks of the same model. One works, one doesn't. The defective one fails in both computers and the good one works in both computers. That's not great quality control. Though I only have a sample of 2... so other reviewers will have to chime in to see if the defective rate is better than 50%... it must be better than 50%, but I am disappointed that I got a defective one.
Reviewed By:Jason Z.,5/19/2016 6:07:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad Battery 68 (3 Cell) 0C52861

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Legit battery sold by Newegg, brand new and authentic.
Pros: This is a genuine Lenovo battery. The real deal. More than half the price than from Lenovo direct. My recommendation is to only buy batteries from Newegg, not any resellers. You might pay $10 more but the peace of mind is worth it.

Battery, combined with the internal 3-cell in my x260, gives me 8-12 hours of battery life with normal usage. Slim and light, it is a perfect fit for my machine.

Battery was brand new. Detailed battery report shows that it was manufactured in late March (I ordered in mid-April) and had absolutely no usage or charge cycles before I received it.
Cons: The 3-cell 68 doesn't hold nearly as much power as the 68+ 9-cell battery, which gives me almost 20 hours of battery life with normal usage. The 9-cell is huge, though, and the bulge requires the machine be at an angle and adds some weight to the unit, so the 3-cell is preferable for situations where I don't need epic 20-hour battery life, which is most of the time.
Other Thoughts: I've bought third-party batteries before over the years. They never hold up as well as a genuine battery. It's worth spending a few bucks more for the quality.
Reviewed By:Mark S.,5/14/2016 7:14:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Hewlett-Packard > HP WD548AA#ABB MU06 Long Life Notebook Battery

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: None
Cons: I ordered what I thought was a new HP battery and the longest it has lasted since I received it in the mail was a little over an hour and a half after unplugging it. So much for long life. Nowhere in the description did it say this batter was used either. I ordered what I thought was a new battery. After sending an email to Newegg, I received a response that says this was a non returnable item and that they could not help me at this time so I should contact the manufacturer HP. So annoying! So now I await a response from the sellers AdeptShop USA...
Other Thoughts: I have messaged the company and am waiting for a response. I would like a brand new batter that actually works, or my money back asap.
Reviewed By:Cristina P.,5/14/2016 1:48:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > ThinkPad 0B46994 90W AC Adapter for X1 Carbon

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I originally had an issue but the company offered to make a return which was great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Victoria C.,5/10/2016 8:52:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APD34US External Companion Charger for HP or Dell Laptops - 2.10 A - 5V DC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Adds a needed USB charging port to Dell laptops.
Pros: Simple to install. It goes between the power adapter and the laptop and adds a USB port to power a laptop cooler or charge a mobile phone.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Only thing I would like to see is an On/Off switch for the USB port so my laptop cooler does not need to be unplugged while the laptop is powered off.
Reviewed By:Mary F.,5/8/2016 6:32:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Cooler Master > MasterWatt 65 Next Generation Lightweight, Compact Universal Laptop Adapter design by Cooler Master

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Lightweight, low heat output (cool to the touch) , well thought out design. tip construction will prevent cable fray in future,
a great purchase for sure.
Cons: none seen in my over month of use
Reviewed By:mateusz l.,5/8/2016 12:22:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Apple MC372LL/A (2010 Version) Laptop Battery 10.95V

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Skeptical
Pros: It is a new battery. I needed one.
Cons: It is not doing what it should do. I know that the battery is gonna need conditioning. So I followed the procedure. But its not holding the charge well and sometimes it does not charge at all. I would love to return it for a different one. Maybe a different brand. Im not sure. Maybe I got a bad one. I just dont feel like dealing with the headache of the shipping back stuff
Other Thoughts: Its the risk you take buying 3rd party things.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2016 9:48:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Apple MC118LL/A (2009 Version) Laptop Battery 10.95V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product
Pros: Its a Mac Book Pro battery that fits perfectly
Cons: First battery was DOA. LB1 High Performance was quick to provide an RMA number and sent a new battery. The battery took 5 days to arrive.
Reviewed By:Glen J.,5/8/2016 7:11:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.