Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Large Format Displays > Witech Instrument > YAMAKASI Q270 "2B Extreme OC" 120Hz IPS 2560x1440 PC Monitor - US Ground Ship

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 panel lottery almost won
Pros: cheap cost. shipped through tw transportatoon delivery and transit time from cost to cost was 6 days. Box had no scratches or dings.
Cons: circular power cable provides no protection to those with strong hands, the flat spot goes towards the monitor.
sticky film in the tightest crevices hard to remove. the stand wobbles, and seems fragile for the monster screen. The monitor is leaning a little bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 10:23:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG S32D850T Black 32" 5ms WQHD Dual HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 DCR Mega Infinity (3000:1) , Multi-Screen, Built-in USB3.0 Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Viewing Angles
Pros: It's big. Really big.
As a programmer, big is good. 2560 is a lot of lines of code.
As an artist, Photoshop will suck up all the canvas you throw at it.
Cons: I am blown away by how bad the colors wash out at relatively shallow viewing angles. When seated in front of the monitor, the background color is clearly washing out and getting brighter as you approach the edge of the screen.

In Visual Studio I run the dark theme. The left and right edge of the screen are noticeably washed out. Coming from an OLED monitor which has very crisp, solid color across a wide range of viewing angles, this monitor is pretty awful.
Other Thoughts: I was super stoked to receive this monitor. After a few days using it, I'm considering returning it. Bummer.
Reviewed By:Dobbo,2/25/2015 5:18:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG ED46D 46" 8ms Large Format Monitor1920 x 1080 350 cd/m2 5000:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: price, samsung name.
Cons: This is the first time I have _ever_ ordered a monitor or TV that didn't come with a stand! There is no indication on the web site that you might need to order a stand... so it was quite a surprise when I unpacked it and had no way of setting it up on a table.
Reviewed By:flipper,2/25/2015 2:17:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > Witech Instrument > YAMAKASI Q270 "2B Extreme OC" 120Hz IPS 2560x1440 PC Monitor - US Ground Ship

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good and cheap has its costs
Pros: out of the box the cables and stan fell out as I lifted the Styrofoam out. there are 2 huge pieces holding everything. shipping was handled by tw international... never heard of them. box had no dents scratches or what not. its winter up here and so it arrived just as that. my home was at 75.. some condensation took place. I waited a while until the monitor came up to room temperature.. and dried up. the weird circular power cord connection was a bit tricky at first... but please remember that the flat part on the cord must face the monitor or else zap! it comes with an external brick... and I do mean brick. you can use a regular computer power cord, this help avoid using the adaptors.
Cons: everything was loose in the box. lots of clear plastic covering... hard to remove around the rear, middle of the screen.

after power up there is 1 stuck pixel almost dead center, it's green. I have not tried any thing to remove it.. so that reminds to be seen. the stand is very shaky and feels as though it will fall over. need to check if this is normal or if there's something else that needs to be done.
Reviewed By:1nfect,2/24/2015 6:44:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy 32 QHD 2560 x 1440 32” LED Backlight LCD Monitor MHL HDMI DisplayPort w/ Beats Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Large size
QHD resolution
Color accuracy
Brightness
Heavy, solid stand
Cons: Beats Audio - A waste of money for HP to include this.
Non-removable speakers.
Other Thoughts: When you first fire this thing up, it's awesome, especially if you're used to 24" or smaller. Going through a couple thousand 1440p+ wallpapers really looks great. Also, switching YouTube from 1080p to 1440p makes you realize how much sharper it is. Videos from my wife's Note4 recorded in 1440p look great. Now I just need more sources of 1440p content.

4K isn't ready for prime time. 1440p is a good hold-over until 4K is ready. If you care, these are my issues with 4K currently: 1) Windows sucks at scaling, even in Windows 10. Because of this, I want to leave scaling turned off. This means I need something close to 40" @ 4K to use as a monitor for Windows. When looking into 4K TV's since true monitors only go up to 31.5", you start to see that the cheaper 4K TV's near 40" don't REALLY do chroma 4:4:4 over HDMI, and without 4:4:4, on-screen text has a rainbow effect and stuff. Basically you need 4:4:4 for computer monitor usage. The TV's could avoid this problem if they just included DP, but very few do. So I would have to spend over $1500 for a decent 40" 4K 60Hz screen that either has a DP or HDMI 2.0 chroma 4:4:4. For HDMI 2.0, the only video cards that support it are the GTX 900-series (until the R9 300-series comes out). So I would need to get a 970 for $350 and it would barely be fast enough for 4K gaming. Ya it does 35 - 40 fps in games now and will probably run games fine in the future with medium to high graphics, but I want something close to 60fps with high or better graphic setttings. That means I need probably two GTX 970/980's, which means I need a bigger PSU (600W currently). Then there is the fact that a lot of games simply suck at 4K. There are just too many really poor UI's in the games I like to play. I am seeing this when gaming at 1440p, and 4K is just a lot worse. Eventually, games will scale better or users will hack and patch them. Until then, I'm 100% happy with 1440p.


Other Other thoughts:
-----------------------------------------------------------
The contrast is decent - not good enough to be a pro, yet not bad enough to be a con.

Same with color gamut - It's not super wide but it's pretty accurate and I like it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 8:43:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UM65 Black 34" 5ms(GTG) Dual HDMI 21:9 UltraWide LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 DFC 5,000,000:1(1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Large size
Great resolution
Cool split screen software
Price
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I love the size of this monitor. It's replacing two 25" HP xis. The resolution has It's great for watching movies and hasn't been bad for the games I play: (Mortal Kombat, Batman Arkham Origin, Grid 2, etc).
The software actually works with all programs. I had a 29" widescreen and it's split screen software only worked with IE and windows explorer!
Reviewed By:NuAlphaMan,2/17/2015 9:30:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > BenQ > BenQ BL3200PT Black 32" 4ms (GTG) HDMI WQHD Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor VA Panel 300 cd/m2 CAD/CAM Mode 3000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet Panel
Pros: Fast enough ms to Game on without any noticeable ghosting.
Great contrast and clarity with an incredible amount or real estate to work with . (previously using 28") Affordable price for what you have invested in including craftsmanship, functionality,and excellent quality LED panel. Viewing 3D CAD models on this is simply amazing . I am a high rise construction Superintendent and my vision is not so great but viewing 3D models with this Panel is amazing, actually viewing anything is an improvement over previous monitors .
Cons: None so far as of this date but if in fact you plan on Gaming on this monitor make sure you have a good video card with 4 Gigs of Vram as I am going to upgrade from my GTX 680 (2 gigs of VRAM) to one that has 4 Gigs probably a R9 290X
Other Thoughts: CAD / CAM I have only used it to work with 3D Models but have to imagine it is equally impressive with any CAD based program.
Gaming , unless you are in competitive competition (I no longer compete to fricking old) this is one awesome LED panel for gaming on .
Reviewed By:Wrathlonz,2/15/2015 2:12:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UM65 Black 34" 5ms(GTG) Dual HDMI 21:9 UltraWide LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 DFC 5,000,000:1(1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Don't Buy 3 Monitors, Buy This One
Pros: When I first saw the Curved version of this Monitor I quickly fell in love with the 21:9 Screens. Based on what I could afford I went with the 34UM65-P. Not One Regret. I had a TV and 2 Monitors prior, this Monitor Rocks. I am able to split the screen into 3 screens as if I had 3 Monitors. It is a beautiful display, I love being able to watch newer movies at 21:9, it fills the whole screen, No Bars. This Monitor even has its own speakers which are ok if you don't have any speakers. Now onto Gaming, I have a 760 video card and everything from BF4, Crysis 3 to Titanfall works Perfectly filling the whole screen, very smooth, no noticeable lagging. I went from a 2ms Monitor to this 5ms and truthfully I cannot see a difference. Maybe it is the Awe of this big screen. All games mentioned I am able to set them to the Highest settings at 2560 x 1080. Doing the Math, I was looking at getting another 3 monitor type setup but I am so glad I had this option for around the same cost of the 3 monitors. Again, No Regrets. If you can afford the 34UM95-P or the Curved 34UC97-S Great, but in my opinion, this is the best monitor for the price. You could get two of these for what the 34UC97-S cost. Oh, I highly recommend only connecting this Monitor to a Gaming card by a Display Port Cable.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Just be prepared to have everyone who sees this monitor say, Wow...Oh and yes I have this same review on LG's site.
Reviewed By:David L,2/14/2015 7:00:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UM64-P Black 34" 5ms Dual HDMI 21:9 UltraWide LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS panel 300 cd/m2 DCR 5,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 W I D E screen
Pros: Nice, nice monitor. the 21:9 ultrawide takes some getting used to, especially at 34", but WOW. Love it
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2015 3:09:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > BenQ > BenQ BL3200PT Black 32" 4ms (GTG) HDMI WQHD Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor VA Panel 300 cd/m2 CAD/CAM Mode 3000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not my weekend either...Update
Pros: Just wanted to update my review from the other day. The new monitor did not come in from BenQ on Saturday as promised by Robert. Because of the circumstances of the IMA/RMA, there was no shipping info to check where the new monitor was at. However, the new monitor did get here today on Monday around noon and from Fed EX.

The box was marked for a Saturday next day delivery but Fed Ex dropped the ball and didn't deliver it to me on Saturday, nor could I track it on their website. I was told no package was set up to be shipped to me.

I have to say after getting the monitor today, even though I was not happy about getting it on Saturday as promised, Robert did all he could do to ensure it was shipped and as next day as promised. After hooking it up and firing it up, everything seems to be working as it should and the monitor is stunning! I have owned a Apple HD 30" that had 2650x1600 and loved it, but this monitor has it beat hands down. One of the nicest monitors I have ever owned to date. I am coming off a Hanns-G 30" 1920x1200 that was bought of the the Egg and around 4 years old.
Cons: As for the defective monitor, I had it boxed up Saturday to be picked up when the new got here. I took it back out of the box once the new one didn't show and tried to hook the DVI cable back up to it and it was a no go. If you plan on running Display port with this and your card, make sure you card has a normal display port or a mini to normal display cord or you will have to use DVI or HMDI.

After messing with the defective monitor and plugging a HDMI cable into it I was able to get the native Res of 2560x1440P to work, but the monitor still had some issues for a brief minute or two of fuzzy lines coming off my Icons and on the screen but it went away and didn't come back. I ran the defective monitor for about 14 hours straight and did some gaming on it. The blacks were really black and I had to make some adjustments and put it on the user profile to fix the colors. But even with the defective monitor after messing with the settings and on a HDMI it looked very nice! It's just sucks it was defective, but it happens.
Other Thoughts: I had my doubts on Saturday about BenQ as a company that honors their word and stands behind their product but that doubt has gone away after the Fed Ex truck showed up today with the new one. After hooking it up I am very pleased with this monitor so far and have to say thanks to BenQ and Robert Hill once again for taking care of this issue much faster then Newegg offered to resolve it.

I would recommend this monitor for sure, and am a happy 1st time customer of BenQ for sure.
Reviewed By:Bill Lumbar,2/9/2015 4:28:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.