Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Large Format Displays > Acer America > Acer Predator XB321HK 32” IPS NVIDIA G-sync Gaming Monitor Black 32” 4K UHD 60Hz HDMI DisplayPort

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor all around
Pros: I had a much longer review but newegg logged me out while I was writing it and erased the whole thing so I'm not going to type it out again.

Anyways overall the monitor is great, but I'll go through the main things I like about it:
-Huge screen, I was coming from a 27" so I wasn't expecting this to seem a lot bigger but it does.
-4K is really great for games, only negative is that it makes my 980Ti seem weak.
-G-Sync is excellent here, since newer games run in the 40s-50s fps range it really helps it feel more smooth. I tried playing a few games with g-sync off and on and they look quite a bit choppier when it's off. To me it's more useful on this monitor than the 144hz gaming monitors out there, if you're in the 100fps range tearing is very hard to notice, at 40-50fps it's much more apparent so G-sync makes a bigger impact.
-Stand is very sturdy, I've heard people complain about the red base but it looks good in person. It's a dark red and that part of the stand is metal so it has a nice finish to it. The stand allows for height and tilt adjustments and is easy to get adjusted to what you like.
-I have zero dead pixels and practically no IPS glow. I had problems with both on other monitors I tried, but this one is great on both fronts. It still has a little glow, that's part of the technology unfortunately, but it's very faint and in a very small area. I can barely see it in a pitch black room with a black screen and in games it's totally unnoticeable even in dark areas.
-Buttons are very nice, they have good feedback without being too hard to press and have a nice click to them. OSD is easy to navigate through and gives you all the standard options plus some "gaming" stuff that I don't use even for gaming because it usually ruins the picture.
-No flicker that I can see, I turned down the brightness from the default of 80 to 35 so I'm guessing this monitor doesn't use PWM for lower brightness.
Cons: -It's only 60Hz but I can't really take off points for that because the tech isn't really around yet.
-Screen can't be rotated, Doesn't bother me but some people probably want it.
-Has speakers, can we stop this already with speakers on high end monitors? If you're going to spend this much money on a monitor I hope you're not using monitor speakers to game. Would have cut down the cost on the screen a little bit for a feature I will absolutely never use.
Other Thoughts: It's pricey but well worth it in my opinion, maybe I got lucky but the screen on this monitor is far better than other IPS gaming monitors I've tried, I don't mind paying this much if the product is high quality and this monitor definitely is.
Reviewed By:Steven O.,2/4/2016 11:04:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Large Format Displays > Acer America > Acer XZ350CU 35” Curved UltraWide FreeSync Gaming Monitor 144Hz VA Panel HDMI Display Port 9x9w Built in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is monitor is perfect except for lack of information
Pros: HDMI 2.0 (HDCP2.2) which makes this better than the BenQXR3501 or even its sibling, Z35 Predator. It also has "Daisy-Chain" for Displayport with Displayport Out/In.

Definitely like the fact that it's VESA compliant unlike the BenQXR3501 which you have to buy a VESA adapter to mount it on an ARM. Speakers are decent and can be used as a makeshift speakers until you buy monitor speakers unlike the BenQXR3501 which doesn't have speaker at all.

It also has an USB 3.0 hub so you can do firmware updates and other things unlike the BenQXR3501 which doesn't have any USB inputs.

It has better Contrast ratio than the BenQXR3501 for deeper blacks.

And the factory's stand has height adjustment unlike the BenQXR3501.

On Provantage, it's around the same price of the BenQXR3501 so buying this is a no-brainer.
Cons: Lack of information. For example, I been having this monitor for 3 weeks now, I am still trying to figure out what is the Freesync's range on this monitor; there is no information on it. I am posted this said question on Acer's official website/forum.

In addition, since this monitor has HDMI 2.0, could I do Freesync through it or do I need to download something from Crimson to do so?

I even checked Wikipedia on this to no avail.
Other Thoughts: I bought this on Provantage for $915 (including shipping). You can see pictures of my monitor on a VESA ARM on Overclock.net at the display/monitor section and also on Ama zon for verification.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/2/2016 9:09:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Large Format Displays > Acer America > Acer Predator X34 Curved IPS NVIDIA G-sync Gaming Monitor 21:9 WQHD Display with Built-in Overclocking 100Hz Refresh Rate Boost

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Whoa! It's big!
Pros: It's big!
Cons: It's Acer. :(
Other Thoughts: - Be careful with NE. Anyone buying this knows about scanlines but they won't accept them as defective! Everyone else will, so shop smart.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/2/2016 5:37:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Large Format Displays > BenQ > BenQ BL3201PH Black 32” 4K 2K UHD Widescreen LED Backlit IPS Panel 350cd/m2 100% sRGB Dual HDMI 1.4 / DP1.2 / mDP1.2 CAD/CAM Animation Design Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful Monitor
Pros: -4k Resolution at 60hz over display ports
-Lots of USB 3 ports.
-Extremely sturdy steel monitor support arm.
-Stand it heavy and firm. Very little movement on desk when vibrated.
-Easy to use external UI controller. setting buttons on monitor are backlit.
-Amazing colors only IPS screens can produce.
-1 Billion colors, 10bit
-can adjust monitor height with a small touch of the finger up or down. Rotates vertically also. Slight up and down pitch adjustment.
-no issues with 4K gaming on less intense titles. (Skyrim, BF4, etc..) on single 980 GTX Ti (i7 3770k OC)
-Lots of display port options. (best to use DP or mPP for 60hz)
-lots of desktop space at 4k. Text is small without using Win 10 dpi increase of font.
-lots of power saving features.
-lots of display control option when using 'User" setting.
-Excellent Gamma
-Pretty good blacks, uncalibrated.
Cons: Points of information:
-The external control pad could use LED backlighting.
-no HDMI 2.0
-My unit has slight light bleed in all 4 corner.
-Use Gamma option 3 if you play any rapid pace FPS games that are graphically intense or you get ghosting.
-Need minimum of 2 980 GTX Ti in SLI to play games at 4K if you expect any decent frame rates.
-small display lag at 4 k and at 2560x1600 using single 980 ti.
Other Thoughts: I missed out on the Xmas sale and had to buy the monitor at a competitors site. Turned out for the best, because they have a better return policy. So far I love this monitor. Coming from a 1080p monitor, it's like seeing an old NEC gas plasma monitor up against a standard CRT back in early 2k's. I've used the monitor for gaming for 200+ hours since I got it. Wish it had a slightly higher refresh rate, but it still does the trick for non eSport types. Skyrim heavily modified with 4k textures looks photo realistic in parts. Have only used Adobe Light room with it so far, but the colors are intense. Overall, this is a solid 4k professional's monitor, that can be used most non elite gaming also.
Reviewed By:Curtis W.,2/2/2016 9:10:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this monitor as my central hub of focus
Pros: Large wide screen.
Unobtrusive on my Versa Table desk.<BR> A friend commented that it was a maximum view with a minimal presentation. <BR>Bright clean and sharp display<BR>Built in USB KVM for two hosts.<BR>
mhl and HDMI. A Microsoft Miracast dongle works in the mhl port, but you still have to connect the USB for power.
Cons: Wish it had support for two more upstream USB hosts for 4 host KVM functionality.
Every now and then one of the Laptops will cause the monitor to go dark for 2 seconds and re-sync.
I had this issue with my other Dell 30" monitor and traced it to the quality of cable.
Once I went to a high quality cable that issue went away.
When this happens on the 34" curved monitor I usually reconnect back to the host via the USB KVM and it stops happening.
I think there is some kind of USB interaction as well.
At first the curve sort of distracted me, then I got used to it.
For movies, games and coding I think it works well.
I'm not sure how good this monitor would be for a professional graphic artist. When I first started to use it I noticed a variance in how images were presented. Therefore I'm not sure this would be a complete replacement for graphic work.
No DVI or VGA ports.<BR>Needs more programmable soft touch buttons to allow switching ports or modes. Diving into the menu can be tedious.
Other Thoughts: I could duplicate what everyone else is boasting about with this monitor, instead I'll highlight my usage case.
I have two laptops, one for work, one for home and a couple of Dell SFF machines hooked up to the HDMI ports.
I use this monitor with two laptops flanking the sides, Coolermaster Cherry MX backlit keyboard and Coolermaster Recon Mouse, Microsoft HDMI Wireless Display.
With the USB KVM functionality it allows one of the the laptops to be in focus and switch to the other one.
I had difficulty with my iogear display port switch and one of the laptops causing me to use the USB KVM functionality in the monitor itself. It works well.
My eyes are not the greatest and the laptops are not the most modern, so I use it in 2560x1080 mode. I'm very happy with it.
The only other feature I could use would be more additional upstream USB ports for the SFF machines and hot keys to switch to them.
For those I have to use a bluetooth keyboard that can switch devices and an extra bluetooth mouse in a pull out keyboard draw.
The monitor's height is adjustable enough to allow an additional set of small monitors angled under it.
I've had my dell venue pro 11 in the dock under the monitor as a scratch pad. I had my Lenovo 14" usb monitor under it.
I've switched to the Gechic 1303i and it just fits enough. With the Gechic's VGA,HDMI/Displayport switch, I can switch it to either of the laptops depending on where I need it.
This gives me a 4 monitor setup with laptops flanking and a scratch pad touch screen monitor.
Eventually I plan to replace the Venue Pro 11/Gechic with a Surface pro 4.
With the Dell 30" monitor it was just too large and would not go high enough to allow the under screen monitors.
I could not totally retire my Dell 30" monitor since this one does not have DVI or VGA ports.<BR>
EDIT - 2/1/206 - The Surface Pro 4 fits well under the monitor at an angle when the monitor is raised all the way. The Gechich 1303i did as well, but it's much larger and almost hindered view of the Windows task bar.
Reviewed By:ROBERT C.,2/1/2016 3:49:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Large Format Displays > Acer America > Acer Predator X34 Curved IPS NVIDIA G-sync Gaming Monitor 21:9 WQHD Display with Built-in Overclocking 100Hz Refresh Rate Boost

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitors but some things to be aware of
Pros: - Bright
- Crystal Clear
- Surprisingly high quality for a brand like Acer
- GSync seems to work well
- No issues with the overclock so far
Cons: - Curve is a little too subtle for my liking
Other Thoughts: If you are too close to the monitor you will start to see the gap between LCD layer and back-light. It looks really weird but as long as you are keeping your distance, it's quite a stunningly beautiful display. Colors are great and factory calibration seems well done and consistent.

These monitors have been getting bad reviews for back light bleed with some claiming it's "IPS glow." I have owned many IPS and TN panels. They both have their advantages and disadvantages and while yes, these monitors do have normal "IPS glow" they also do suffer from a bit of back light bleed. I bought 2 of these displays. They both have bleed in the upper left hand corner above and beyond the normal "IPS glow."

I am keeping both of these monitors primarily because I do love the width, the brightness, and the quality of the panel and yes, I do like the curve. I'm an extremely picky person or so my wife and neighbors tell me :) so it's really saying something that I'm keeping these panels and not returning them. They are great displays, just be prepared to accept the full package. If you can afford to drop $2.6k and not be too put out by knowing they may not meet your expectations then go for it but don't expect perfection for your hard earned $2.6k like many who might be reading this while drooling and salivating over the vision of having one.

I would recommend this product but only for those prepared to accept it's issues because it does have some. Right now I have 2 of these displays. For my new system I'm planning on having 6 of them. I just need newegg to get more in stock.

UPDATE: I recently upgraded my review from 4 stars to 5 starts. The more I use these, the more impressed I am with them and the more I appreciate just how great they are!
Reviewed By:Jared B.,1/30/2016 7:38:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Large Format Displays > BenQ > BenQ XR3501 Black 35’’ 144 Hz 4ms (GTG) , 21:9 Ultra Wide Curve 2560X1080 LED Backlight Gaming Professional Monitor, 2000:1, 3 Exclusive Game Modes

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great gaming monitor
Pros: Size. Refresh rate. curved. Everything you want for gaming. The 2k res makes for better performance on your above average system. Not many people can run 4k at 144hz. The buttons on the bottom feel nicer than any other monitor I've owned. The stand is heavy and aesthetically pleasing. Only buy this monitor for gaming.
Cons: Would get 5 stars but vesa mount is sold seperate.
Reviewed By:MoistTriumphant,1/30/2016 1:07:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Large Format Displays > Acer America > Acer Predator X34 Curved IPS NVIDIA G-sync Gaming Monitor 21:9 WQHD Display with Built-in Overclocking 100Hz Refresh Rate Boost

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Scanline Warning
Pros: Large Curved Screen
IPS
OC's to 95-100hz
G-Sync
Cons: Monitor has scanlines when G-Sync is enabled, this is a common issue, some folks have even gone through 3 of these screens trying to get one without it with no success. Do a google search for X34 Scanlines or better yet go to the Acer forums of this monitor, this is a common issue and Acer does not have any guesses on what is causing it or how to fix it, nor do they accept an RMA for this. Some are noticing the scanlines getting worse with time. Others only at specific framerate ranges.
Other Thoughts: My suggestion is if you get the monitor and it works well, keep it and be happy. But if you see scanlines (most commonly when you turn G-Sync on) RETURN THE MONITOR and do not convince yourself to keep a defective product, wait it out to see if there is a fix. If you try to RMA it with Acer you will be without it for up to 2 weeks as they do not offer Advanced RMA for this, you will also get the same monitor with the same issue back. On top of this you will be wasting your time to return window and be forced to keep it.

I do like this monitor, I do want to keep it but the scanlines make it look like there is interference causing screen artifacts. For some it only affects at cretin framerates, in my case it was as soon as I activated G-Sync, even on the desktop, even on 2 other PC's with different video cards (980 Ti, 780 GTX, Titan X). This is not due to the power adapter, video card, drivers, OS or display port cable. It is a manufacture defect that can only be resolved by Acer. People are racking their brains trying to find a way to resolve it on their own but there has been no progress in the past 2 months and Acer has been dead silent about it.

Again, please google Acer x34 Scanlines to catch yourself up on what is happening. If Acer can at least acknowledge this issue they may be able to get it fixed and just about every negative vocal consumer with them will be happy, including myself.
Reviewed By:Anthony S.,1/30/2016 12:18:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality
Pros: The size, picture quality, and curve all excellent. Nice touch controls. Multiple inputs, including a full size DisplayPort and mini-DisplayPort, and USB connections.
Cons: Essentially none. On black screens (which are rare), there is faint light bleed in the corners. This is only noticeable when looking at the corners (which is not typical) and only on black screens, which are rare.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/30/2016 7:09:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UC87C Black 34" 5ms Ultrawide QHD Curved Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 5000000:1, HDMI, DisplayPort, USB3.0, 7w x 2 speakers, 4-Screen Split, Flicker Safe

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great screen real estate; Horrible IPS glow
Pros: Awesome screen real estate
Vibrant colors
You don't even know the curve is there
Cons: All four corners have varying yellow glow. I've tried the recommended "fixes" online by massaging the screen gently and such to no avail. It's a shame that there's this much yellow glow. By measuring it, I have glow going toward the center of the screen of at least 4 inches from each corner up to 6 inches. Unfortunately there's probably nothing I can do but RMA lottery.
Other Thoughts: If you don't do anything dark (movies, gaming, dark themes to you apps, photography) then it's a good monitor. The glow just ruins it for me.
Reviewed By:Ben S.,1/27/2016 1:59:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.