Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UM65 Black 34" 5ms(GTG) Dual HDMI 21:9 UltraWide LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 DFC 5,000,000:1(1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beauty
Pros: I got this monitor on sale for $550. It was a big price to pay, and I had a lot of hesitation going in. I'm a college student on a budget, but I wanted a nice monitor. Studying to work on Game Design, I wanted something to perform the following:
- Have accurate color reproduction
- Have multiple inputs (Not going into this further for obv. reasons)
- Have little to no ghosting
- Have LOTS of screen real estate.

I was going to get the 29" right as this beauty went on sale. Here it is, about 2 months later, and I do not regret splurging on this whatsoever.

For gaming, there is little to no ghosting. I play Guild Wars 2, and this monitor is an outstanding addition. It's totally immersive as it fills nearly your entire field of vision (or, at least, what you generally pay attention to. It won't fill all of your peripheral).

I then fired up Photoshop and Unity, configuring setups. I found nice setups with both... with room to spare! The 21:9 ratio, I feel, helped a lot.

The color, also, was BEAUTIFUL when the brightness was high enough. I tend to turn it down to minimum brightness when I'm just staring at a wall of text or doing school work, but when working with color or playing a game, setting the brightness to ~30-40 percent gives an amazing experience.


...Even now I'm still impressed that an IPS panel has so little ghosting.
Cons: In regards to the cons... I'd like to start by saying this line.
21:9 is NOT for everyone.
21 by 9 is NOT for everyone.
21:9 IS NOT FOR EVERYONE.

For me, it was a perfect fit. However, I'd recommend weighing your options first. Due to the nature of screen measurements, this monitor doesn't have as much vertical height as you might expect initially. Find some online calculators and find the actual width and height of the monitors you're considering. This monitor has the height of... I believe it was a 27" 16:9 monitor. Don't quote me on that, though. I didn't actually do the math for it at the time of writing to double check the validity of that statement.

Another thing to consider is the overall size. Consider your desk. Will this beast fit? It's thin, but it's still huge. The panel itself is 31.25 inches WIDE. Then add the bezel. (The height is about 13 and a half inches or so, by the way).
Other Thoughts: I almost regret not getting the 34UM95 instead, but I don't think my little GTX 660 could power that in games well enough for it to be enjoyable. If you have the graphics horsepower, save up for an extra few weeks and get the um95 instead, because you can see the pixels on this monitor if you get close enough.


Also, if you fall in love with 21:9, you'll never want to return to 16:9 or 16:10, and 4:3 will look absolutely abysmal. I don't think I can ever personally return to using 16:9 as my daily driver. The extra width is the best thing I could have asked for.
Reviewed By:Wuverul,3/27/2015 12:50:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG U32D970Q Black 31.5" 10-bits 4K PLS Panel HDMI DisplayPort USB LED Backlight LCD Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor
Pros: worked perfectly out of the box; nary a dead pixel; resolution is tremendous and solid colors. a great replacement to my old 301t that finally died this year. running at windows 125% and text is super crisp. read some other reviews that it was flimsy, and this is not my sense at all. nice small frame and a solid weight on the base.
Cons: no issues at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/21/2015 2:15:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm a 21:9 convert
Pros: Theater-like aspect ratio. Curved display doesn't distort the image, but rather immerses you in your content (work, play, whatever!). 4 inputs, all modern. Bonus built-in USB switch can be tied to a particular input—like a KVM for two machines. IPS panel, great color and contrast.
Cons: Backlight bleed on dark screens. It's apparent, you will notice it. Not enough of a con for me to complain. Awkward to maneuver in a tight space, so make you you have desk space.
Other Thoughts: Heavy too, not like a CRT, but my old wimpy desk was not enough for this beastly beauty. Have something sturdy to put it on. Then crank up the headphones and indulge in visual delight :)
Reviewed By:bradenbru,3/21/2015 1:57:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UM65 Black 34" 5ms(GTG) Dual HDMI 21:9 UltraWide LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 DFC 5,000,000:1(1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible display!
Pros: -Great picture and color
-The 21:9 ratio is good for productivity and gaming
-Stand is sturdy and sleek
-Thinner bezel looks nice
-No ghosting or bleed in any of the 4 corners
Cons: Power/Menu is a little strange as it's one button that works like a D-Pad on a game controller. Took a bit of getting used to, Still 5 eggs hands down!
Other Thoughts: I bought this monitor mainly for gaming, and some reviews had me worried about the ratio and support. I've had it for a month now and had no issues with it other then some menus being chopped. Display looks gorgeous and I don't think I'll be able to go back to standard screen ratios! Get this, you won't be dissapointed!!!
Reviewed By:Brandon,3/20/2015 5:05:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I have been waiting for this.
Pros: 3440x1440 @ 21.9 aspect is awesome, the picture quality is way better than 1920x1080. Dell warranty is better than all. Software is very useful. Pixel density makes display very sharp. Gaming looks better than ever.
Cons: Very expensive............ curve is not that noticeable. Only 60hz.
Other Thoughts: Over all I love this monitor. Haven't tried the speakers. Some were concerned with light bleed but I don't notice it at all in everyday use, gaming included. Does g sync or free sync really matter?
Reviewed By:LERB,3/20/2015 4:41:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG S32D850T Black 32" 5ms WQHD Dual HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 DCR Mega Infinity (3000:1) , Multi-Screen, Built-in USB3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 32" Monitors really help blind IT guys.
Pros: -2560x1440 resolution is very nice for RDC to servers in 1920x1080
-run a three monitor setup with two of these 32" monitors and a 22" monitor dedicated for my Outlook.
-The monitor stands on these are sturdy and feel very nice.
Cons: -1 year warranty
-$600 each so a bit expensive for your 2,3 or 4 monitor setups.
-requires a high end video card to drive multiple of these in 2560
Other Thoughts: Why did it take me so long to upgrade to this setup. I love them as I stare at monitors 9-10 hours a day. Added a pair of Gunnar monitor glasses to help lower my eye fatigue.
Reviewed By:Internetguru,3/19/2015 7:48:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UM65 Black 34" 5ms(GTG) Dual HDMI 21:9 UltraWide LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 DFC 5,000,000:1(1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice monitor
Pros: big screen, nice color. no shortages. great for games and movies. awesome!
Cons: not at all so far.
Other Thoughts: maybe 34um95 is better... but a 4K resolution need a better video card.
Reviewed By:zwjhshs,3/18/2015 4:51:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display E324 32” 6.5ms LED Edge-lit Commercial Grade Display w/ Integrated Tuner, USB media player, Built-in 10W Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quit on me
Pros: Seemed to work OK for the first 60 days
Cons: Pretty much liked this unit until it went on the fritz only two months into usage. I feel a bit ripped off since I can now not return the unit
Reviewed By:Marc,3/15/2015 1:16:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Beautiful but built-in speakers are wired wrong
Pros: Gorgeous monitor, endless pixels
Cons: built-in stereo speaker wiring is wrong: left channel plays on right speaker and vice versa,
Reviewed By:N/A,3/14/2015 2:07:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > BenQ > BenQ BL3200PT Black 32" 4ms (GTG) HDMI WQHD Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor VA Panel 300 cd/m2 CAD/CAM Mode 3000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Glorious Eye Candy
Pros: This was easy to setup. And have had ZERO problems, I have noticed no dead pixels.

I cannot wait to buy 2 more!
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: I almost went with one of those Korean monitors, I am glad I didn't
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2015 8:17:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.