Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Large Format Displays > BenQ > BenQ BL3200PT Black 32" 4ms (GTG) HDMI WQHD Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor VA Panel 300 cd/m2 CAD/CAM Mode 3000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bumber
Pros: When it worked it was beautiful. RMA after 30 minutes of use. Newegg issued RMA # and label very quickly hopefully I get the replacement quickly I had to wait a week to get this one.
Cons: After a half hour of watching a movie it started flickering and then vertical lines and no picture.
Other Thoughts: I know it is not Newegg's fault they are just selling the product. I will change my review when new monitor arrives and works. My system I7 5820k, 16 gigs ddr4 2666 Dominator RAM, EVGA 960 video card, corsair 750 power supply, MSI X99S SLI Plus LGA 2011-v3 motherboard, BenQ BL3200PT Black 32" 4ms when the new one arrives.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 7:27:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UC97 Black 34’’ Cineview Curved Ultrawide 21:9 MAC Compatible/ Thunderbolt LED Monitor IPS 2HDMI WQHD 300 cd/m2 100,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LG 34UC97 is SWEET
Pros: Great visuals, love the IPS screen - first time coming from an old HP 2207 monitor that still works today, hope this LG lasts just as long! I just wish more games were configured for 21x9!
Cons: I really dont like the controls on the bottom, under the screen and really for the most expensive monitor we should be able to make it vertical like some of the less expensive LG 21x9 models.
Other Thoughts: As far as light bleed in the corners, I am really not seeing the problem, looking it from a normal viewing angle I do see something that looks like light bleed, but as soon as I move my head my head to the corners, its the same color as where I saw right before the color change, I am wondering if it has to do with the matt finish rather than IPS screen itself or maybe they fixed it since this one was built in April of 15
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 1:19:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UC87C Black 34" 5ms Ultrawide QHD Curved Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 5000000:1, HDMI,DisplayPort,USB3.0, 7w*2 speakers,4-Screen Split, Flicker Safe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful for so many reasons.
Pros: Right now I am running it off an intel 4570T integrated graphics which is HD 4600. I set it on the wrong resolution . I am using 2560 x 1080 not the native 3440 x 1440 and it is great for my tired older eyes. I have 2 eye lens implants from cataract surgery and while they work great for middle vision and distant vision they are not that good with the 3440 x 1440 that this screen comes in. So I went to display settings and chose 2560 by 1080. works perfectly for my eyes. So good that I sat down and started typing this up 5 minutes after I set it from native to 2560 by 1080.

For the vision of my eyes on setting 2560 x 1080 this worth it to me.
I will post back with more details on how it works at full resolution. I will test it with a few mac minis. I will test it with a few video cards.
Cons: Cons $999.99 is pricey. I had some problems with it on one pc during setup but my asrock z97 board with the stock display cable provided works well. This screen costs a little more then the pc does
Other Thoughts: My pc

is
1) asrock z97 itx mobo
2) samsung ssd model mz-5pa2560/0D1
3) 2x 8gb sticks of silverline mushkin ram
4)intel 4570T cpu
5)prolimatech cooler
6)Fsp 450watt aurum series pt-450m platinum psu
7)windows 7 ultimate
I am using the hd 4600 intel graphics
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 6:17:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UC87M-B Black 34" 5m (GTG) Curved Monitor 300 cd/m2 IPS Panel HDMI/ Thunderbolt ports DCR Mega Infinity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 "best tv ever" -Kees
Pros: Tv is good
Cons: only one screen instead of 2 screens so you don't have dual screen.
Other Thoughts: This tv is so good. It makes my $50 graphics card look like the real deal. Recommended for any scale of avid gamers! xD
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 6:09:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UC87C Black 34" 5ms Ultrawide QHD Curved Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 5000000:1, HDMI,DisplayPort,USB3.0, 7w*2 speakers,4-Screen Split, Flicker Safe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Spectacular
Pros: Wow. I had not realized that you could get a spaceship for a display, but here it is. This Gigantic display is simply awesome. The curved aspect is unnoticeable while you are in front of it, because you have been sucked into the rich colors. It comes with software to use it like a KVM switch and run 2 PC's with one monitor or use the split screen feature. Did I mention it was big 34" across, it is double the size of what most people have now. If you go to LG's website they show 3 of these linked together for a sick gaming setup. (Deep Pockets) I will stick with this setup for now. Setup was simple and fast. LG thinks of everything when unpacking. Comes with 2 cables, HDMI, And Displayport. After changing some settings on my PC, I am sitting back and typing this with giant font from a good distance away from my desk. This is my first high end monitor and I am very pleased with it. Newegg is as always great in everything they promote. This is a win in the high end display department.
Cons: I guess you could give the price of this display a con, but it's only money, and you deserve a monitor like this.
Other Thoughts: I need a bigger desk
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 8:24:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UC97 Black 34’’ Cineview Curved Ultrawide 21:9 MAC Compatible/ Thunderbolt LED Monitor IPS 2HDMI WQHD 300 cd/m2 100,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One Must have Monitor
Pros: has everything I need in a monitor, Even for gaming. this is a step up from 1920 x 1080 world.. OM Goodness.
Cons: the only con I found is no height adjustment , but a simple tilt up or down fixes that. and you do have the VESA mount option.
Other Thoughts: Do your due diligence for you needs. if possible go to you local computer or electronics retailer and compare personally. I looked at the Dell and Samsung 34" Curved as well. I'm very very happy with my selection of the LG.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 12:25:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UC97 Black 34’’ Cineview Curved Ultrawide 21:9 MAC Compatible/ Thunderbolt LED Monitor IPS 2HDMI WQHD 300 cd/m2 100,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Purchase
Pros: This monitor does well for my needs, which is primarily browsing, email, and movies. I am not a gamer so I have no comment towards that end. The clarity is great, large space wonderful, and the curve brings it all into focus.
Cons: not really a con for me, though I agree with others that for the price it should not exist, that being the bleed thru in the corners. I have it in the top L and R on black screen, it was weeks until I actually saw it, and the next moment with different scene it was not detectable, doesn't bother me beyond thinking it shouldn't be there at all.
Other Thoughts: the flat 34" is much cheaper, even so, I am glad I opted for the curved version. If I decide to build out a 'theater' in my living room, I will likely choose a curved screen for that as well.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 11:55:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UC87M-B Black 34" 5m (GTG) Curved Monitor 300 cd/m2 IPS Panel HDMI/ Thunderbolt ports DCR Mega Infinity

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cool
Pros: -beautiful
-highres
-curved
-ips
Cons: -60hz
-5ms response time
-corners mild led backlight bleeding
Other Thoughts: I have been using this monitor for over two weeks and I love it. This monitor is designed more for editing and such, but I use it for gaming. That is also why I deducted one egg, because it's not ideal for my use. Now that you know I'm using it kind of outside it's intended purpose I'll continue the review. The curve is so nice, hardly noticeable when using it but it's just enough to make a difference, in a positive way. I have r9 295x2's in crossfire driving it so it's always maxed out at 60fps. I chose this monitor because I tried 4k and decided it wasn't for me yet. I also have a 1440p 144hz 1ms freesync monitor that I use but this one gives me the immersion I want for my games, without going for a multi-monitor setup (which i've tried). It has minor motion blur but nothing outside the ordinary of an IPS panel. it is an IPS panel so the colors are so darn beautiful, something that my 144hz TN panel can't do. I don't have a monitor color calibrator so I cant give you the actual numbers. I'm currently playing eso again with this and the scenery is amazing. The 21:9 ratio even feels great on FPS games. I love the pixel density of 1440p because it's just enough that you can still benefit from anti aliasing features (on very low settings like 2x or 4x). Also the corners have minor backlight bleeding, only noticeable on black screens or very dark colors, might not be good for serious editors but I read somewhere that only the early models had this issue and that it had since been worked on, but don't take my word for it. I bought this monitor here at a very good price, and I don't know if I would recommend it at full price because that is a lot of dough. I love the higher refresh rates of my other gaming monitor but I still don't switch back to it because I have such a great gaming experience with this monitor. I can easily have two browser windows opened side by side able to view the whole page without any scaling. hd movies fill the full screen, no black bars on top or bottom, so essentially you're getting a bonus sized tv with it right? If you think the 21:9 monitor ratio is something you want, this might be the monitor for you.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 5:13:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good, but not perfect
Pros: -Screen colors with a little tweeking are AMAZING.
-VERY good brightness and contrast levels
-21:1 is just outstanding for gaming....which is what I do, but I was surprised just how useful it is for reg daily stuff.
-No ghosting or lag in Far Cry 4 or Witcher 3. None.
Cons: 4 corner backlight bleed is there. No if's and's or buts..
Other Thoughts: I have mixed feelings about this review. I can not give this amazing monitor 5 eggs because of the backlight bleed which is definetly there. However, the sheer awesomeness of the monitors colors, size and gaming ability just blow my socks off. This thing has been the greatest thing to happen to PC gaming for me in 20 years. The experience is just so great, that I can't understate it.

So you have a choice. Deal with a little back light bleed on *really* dark scenes on the far out corners, which to me are outside of my periferal vision, and bask in the gaming glory this monitor offers? Or wait for another panal without the bleed. It's really just up to you. For me, I got it on a flash sale $100 off the reg $950, so I paid $850. Considering all the other panals are pushing 1k, it was a no-brainer for me.
The colors, stand, resolution and 21:9 just make for a PC gaming dream. Oh, 3 years warranty from dell helps as well.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 5:09:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for gaming and work
Pros: Great viewing area, contrast and colors.
Cons: The manual fails to mention you have to select what input type you are using on the monitor to get it to work. It covers all other steps for setup, except the last one.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 11:40:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.