Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > ZOTAC > ZOTAC T400 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) ZTSSD-S11-120G-P

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great For Your OS
Pros: Makes your PC significantly faster than if you just used a HDD.
Cons: The speeds are meh.
Other Thoughts: It's good for the price, but a little more money gets you a lot more performance.
Reviewed By:Hayden F.,9/26/2016 4:07:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow UV400 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SUV400S37/240G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and reliable brand
Pros: 75$ for a good product
works fine
Cons: TLC but whatever.. if its used as a boot drive there are never enough writes to justify MLC
Reviewed By:Gurtaj C.,9/26/2016 3:30:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO2 2.5" 120GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDEC120GB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product! Well priced and performs as wanted
Pros: I bought this SSD based on price and its performance has not let me down.
Cons: No problems with the product at all
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER M.,9/26/2016 2:30:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E500B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great device
Pros: Faster than I thought.
Brought my boot time on 5 year old laptop from 2+ minutes with a hdd down to usable in less than 15 seconds.
Extremely light and thin. Well worth the money.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 12:44:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 2.5" 1TB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDRE1TB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product.
Pros: Price was best one I have found for 1 TB SSD. Installation was pretty easy. I performed a new Windows-10 installation as I did not want to purchase cloning software. Had performed the free Win-10 upgrade and needed to do a clean install anyway.
Cons: No Cons really just some problems that I would like to share;
Immediately after installation of the SSD and Windows-10, the SSD would occasionally go into a "freeze" of about 30 seconds duration which was very annoying. At first I blamed the SSD and even contemplated returning it, but it turned out the SSD was not the problem. Researched the problem on the internet & found it was a well documented problem with Windows-10 and SSD's in general. Found half a dozen possible causes & solutions that blamed Windows 10 and tried several, but they did not resolve my "SSD freeze" problem. Further internet research found the solution that worked for me was I needed to install new SATA-AHCI Windows-10 drivers specific to my MSI GX60 laptops hardware (Duh). Have not experienced a "SSD" freeze since.
Now my MSI GX60 laptop works better/ faster than it ever did and I am very happy with it. Also the Windows-10 system works great with this SSD on my computer.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely by this SSD again and recommend it to others.
Reviewed By:Thomas B.,9/26/2016 12:32:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO2 2.5" 60GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDEC60GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Reliable!
Pros: good value
Cons: Not very stable. While having it in use for about 5-6 months the drive was really flaky causing system instability, until ultimately crashing the entire system and not being able to recover anything of the drive. I do not recommend this drive unless you plan in replacing it within the first six months of owning it.
Reviewed By:RogueXD,9/26/2016 12:24:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-V5P512BW

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great SSD, Poor Support
Pros: Easy installation. This SSD insanely fast. My boot time into Windows 10 was almost faster than you could blink. Some benchmarks hit as high as 2650 MBps for sequential read which is well over the advertised 2500.
Cons: Unit died after about 6 weeks of use, could not get it to detect in bios via M.2 controller or within M.2 to Sata converter. Samsung support failed to get me a return label within 2 - 3 days as promised, and I still have an additional 7 - 10 business day turn around for a repair AFTER they receive the product, plus an unknown time until it's shipped back to me. No advance replacement option available.
Other Thoughts: No data loss as I only had the OS and a few applications installed on it, however this is going to leave my primary system without it's primary SSD for almost a month. I wish the unit died within 30 days so I could have handled the return through Newegg.

Other Specs:
i7-6850k / MSI X99A Gaming Carbon Pro
Reviewed By:David Z.,9/26/2016 9:47:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 2.5" 1TB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDRE1TB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 First device sent died after first 500Mb copied.... waiting for replacement... disappointed
Pros: - not tested yet
Cons: - worried about life expantancy...
Reviewed By:sebastien s.,9/26/2016 8:35:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Plextor > Plextor M8Pe M.2 2280 512GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) PX-512M8PeG

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mini-ITX Clearance Issues
Pros: Great looking drive. 95% of the Samsung 950 Pro performance (on paper), for a pretty good savings.
Cons: This will not clear under the motherboard of a Mini-ITX configuration. A heat sink screw on the underside of the motherboard prevented it from sitting straight, and it was just a touch too thick - the board will flex slightly once you've mounted it in your case, because the SSD is being squeezed between the motherboard tray and the motherboard itself. I assume it will be just fine in an ATX, or most Micro-ATX configurations.
Other Thoughts: I wanted the heat sink to prevent throttling, since not much airflow can get to the SSD on a Mini-ITX setup. Unfortunately, that's not going to work out.
Reviewed By:Harry T.,9/26/2016 5:53:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E250B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E250B/AM
Pros: Year later still performs flawless. Is fast. Samsung is the best for SSD
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Get the M.2 now that they are out
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER K.,9/26/2016 2:10:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.