Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced MKNSSDAT240GB 240GB Mini-SATA (mSATA) MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great SSD!
Pros: 240GB, Fast, Reliable

This thing is performance-packed! It's surprising what comes in such a small package but the saying goes, "don't judge a book by it's cover." It runs my HTPC and I have Windows 8.1 installed on it. Win8 performs automatic maintenance and keeps it running at optimal performance. I would absolutely buy this again.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I wish I had the same drive at double the size. This is an SSD that I've used for over a year and I have no complaints about it what-so-ever. Great product.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 4:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE120BW 2.5" 120GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Drive
Pros: Very good drive. Gave new life to an older laptop. Easy to install, good read/write speeds. Runs Windows 7 very smoothly.
Cons: Haven't had any issues with this drive (almost 1 year now)
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 3:00:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial M4 CT128M4SSD1 2.5" 128GB SATA III MLC 7mm Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh 4
Pros: Fast and inexpensive.
Cons: Life span is pretty terrible. I had a problem with it before and switching it to the SATA 2 port seemed to get it worked out but now it appears to be toast.
Purchased 12/13/2012 -> stone dead today 09/19/14
Other Thoughts: I have submitted the RMA request with crucial since they have a 3 year warranty. We'll see how that goes.
Reviewed By:Nick,9/19/2014 2:49:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Toshiba > Toshiba Q Series HDTS225XZSTA 256GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and reliable
Pros: I only use it to store my System Image so I can only say that the Write speeds are very good cutting down the time to backup my entire OS from 1+ hours to under 10 minutes.
Cons: None after almost 1 year of ownership. Purchased in October of 2013 and working like a champ every day since installation.
Reviewed By:Zuhl3156,9/19/2014 1:12:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Toshiba > Toshiba Q Series Pro HDTS312XZSTA 2.5" 128GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
Pros: Excellent Speeds for my Toshiba laptop
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Nice price that comes with good speed. Samsung is cool but this thing hums. you wont be disappointed.
Reviewed By:Shaun,9/19/2014 12:50:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE500BW 2.5" 500GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Read speed dips on old files
Pros: Initial speeds are great. Write speeds are consistent. Samsung makes a reliable product in terms of longevity, but...
Cons: Over time you will notice the read speeds drop a ton. From the initial 450ish to 40 after about 3 months. Drops steadily over time. Lots of forum posts about this issue but no official word from Samsung yet.
Reviewed By:Samsung fan (usually,9/19/2014 12:43:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s 1x nm Samsung Toggle DDR 2.0 3-Bit MLC NAND Flash Memory (400Mbps) Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working fine so far
Pros: I bought this drive in June 2014 (3 months ago), and am using it as the internal boot drive in a MacPro Quad-Core Intel Xeon. I bought an Icy Dock 2.5” to 3.5” SATA converter so I could do that. It's been working fine for me. No hassles.
Cons: Nothing for me to complain about.
Other Thoughts: The drive doesn't seem to be much of a speed improvement over the hard disk it replaced, but that hard disk was a high-RPM drive (10K, iirc). Also I bought this SSD as part of upgrading from 10.6.8 to 10.9, and that almost certainly is doing "more stuff", and thus seems to slow the computer down.

Note that I am *NOT* saying that the computer is slower with the SSD and Mavericks, but I was hoping to see a speed increase and the result doesn't seem all that much faster to me.
Reviewed By:GaranceD,9/19/2014 11:29:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 CT512MX100SSD1 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal.
Pros: Easy installation. And a great upgrade from a traditional HDD. My laptop went from a Windows Experience Index score of 5.6 to a 7.4 where 5.6 was my "Disk data transfer rate". That score jumped to the max of a 7.9.

Booting is very snappy. All applications load in a matter of a few seconds.

On linux, programs are much more responsive, especially when loading.

There is no better upgrade for a laptop than this one. I'm using my old 512GB drive for storage via a HDD caddy which replaces the optical drive.
Cons: None. But make sure to use the spacer which is included, else your drive will not appear in the BIOS due to the connections between the MoBo and the SDD not being seated properly.
Other Thoughts: Keep regular back-ups. Just in case...
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 11:17:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Technology > OCZ Vector Series VTR1-25SAT3-512G 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Died on me
Pros: It's fast while it works...
Cons: Drive just died on me after 1.5 years. not happy.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 10:28:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 CT256MX100SSD1 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Install
Pros: Easy Install. Low Power.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This unit does not come with a SATAIII cable, so make sure to pick one up.
Reviewed By:microdude,9/19/2014 10:20:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau