Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX200 CT250MX200SSD1 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gbps (SATA III) Micron 16nm MLC NAND Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Crucial MX200 250GB
Pros: Fast speeds, great reliability, great price.
Cons: None.

I saw some other reviewers mention that you don't get the full 250GB - this is the case with all drives. There was 231GB usable space after formatting.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this MX200 drive over the slightly cheaper BX100 series, unless you are on a strict budget. The MX200 has faster write speeds (500 vs 370) and random read/writes, for only about 10$ more.

My experiences with Crucial solid state drives have been great, still using one from 3+ years ago in my desktop PC and one in a family member's PC without issue.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 2:07:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO MZ-75E500B/AM 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: The software that comes with Samsung SSDs are the main reason I choose them. It's just easy to use. No fuss. Just very basic cloning. Works every time.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 1:45:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Patriot Memory > Patriot Blast PBT240GS25SSDBK 2.5" 240GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beat my Samsung 840 EVO in AS SSD benchmark
Pros: So far this drive has been great. Benchmarked 300 points better than my 120gb Samsung EVO. Been using it all day to run CS:GO and GTAV with no issues. I will update this review if this drive craps out on me.
Cons: Comes with nothing but the drive and small pamphlet. No screws, no sticker, no cable. Not really a con, just don't expect any of those things to be there.
Other Thoughts: AS SSD Benchmark results. Both drives in the same PC.

Patriot burst 240gb benchmark results:
SEQ: 450mbps read/write
Access time 0.053 seconds on both read/write
4k: 28mbps read, 64mbps write
4k-64thrd: 474mbps Read, 92mbps write
Overall Score: 1037

My Samsung 120gb 840 EVO benchmark results:
SEQ: 485.81 mbps read, 445.86 mbps write
access time: 0.118ms read 0.054ms write
4K 32mbps read 65mbps write
4k-64thrd: 236 mbps read, 123mbps write
Overall Score: 723
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 12:38:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel 750 Series SSDPEDMW400G4R5 HHHL (CEM2.0) 400GB PCIe NVMe 3.0 x4 MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Boy is this thing fast
Pros: I've measured the performance using both gnome-disks and sys_basher and it meets the promised read bandwidth of 2200MBytes/Second and exceeds the promised write bandwidth, I measured a write speed of 1100MB/Sec vs a promised speed of 900.

Fedora 22 boots in a few seconds on a Haswell iCore7 system and applications launch instantly.
Cons: NVME is new and as such it isn't supported by all utilities and BIOSes. On Linux, gnome-disks and parted support NVME as do the installers for Fedora 22 and Scientific Linux 7.1 (RHEL 7.1 clone). My favourite partition tool, gparted, does not support NVME so it was unable to see this drive. I also had to update the BIOS on my Gigabyte Motherboard in order to boot from this Intel SSD. The June 2014 BIOS that was on the motherboard did not see the SSD, however when I updated the BIOS to the most recent release (June 2015) it handled it fine.
Other Thoughts: For server applications this is the SSD of choice however for desktop use I think SATA SSDs are a better choice. Although this SSD has 4X the read bandwidth of an SATA SSD the difference isn't noticeable in either boot times or in application launching times. SATA SSDs are completely compatible with all modern BIOSes and with all disk utilities, they are also cheaper. Before you buy this SATA check when the most recent BIOS for your motherboard was released, if it's sometime in 2015 then chances are you will be able to boot from this Intel SSD, if it's older then you should definitely choose an SATA SSD instead.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 11:20:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO MZ-75E250B/AM 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome speed for the money
Pros: This thing is super-fast. I installed Windows 10 in under 5 minutes, and Windows boot time is almost imperceptable.
Cons: Does not include any hardware, so you will need to have your own for your case.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 9:35:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial M500 CT960M500SSD1 7mm (with 9.5mm adapter) 2.5" 960GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware Crucial RMAs
Pros: Great drive when it works, usually well priced.
Cons: I've ordered hundreds of these drives and RMAd about 10. The latest RMA's drive was sent in and the replacement was returned to me with a $30 brokerage charge. I spoke with Crucial and they assured me I could refuse the drive and they would reship, likely not having brokerage charges the 2nd time (I've never seen brokerage charges on replacement drives from Micron/Crucial.

A few weeks go by and no drive arrives.
I call Crucial and they inform me that I was told I would never receive a replacement drive after the original replacement drive package was refused!
This is false as I was told the contrary! Who in their right mind would burn $120 just because there was $30 in brokerage charge? No reasonable person would ever do this, as your replacement cost is still $120.

So now my $120 CND +tax is gone and Crucial will do nothing.
If this is how Crucial treats customers, under false pretenses, i would suggest to all to STAY FAR AWAY FROM ANY CRUCIAL OR MICRON PRODUCTS.

Brands such as WD have fantastic RMA procedures that are clear cut and reliable. Shame on you Crucial!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 7:07:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > ADATA > ADATA Premier SP600 ASP600S3-64GM-C 2.5" 64GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great.
Pros: Fast speeds.
Easy install.
Works out of box.
Feels durable.
Cons: wish i got more space.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 5:29:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial BX100 CT250BX100SSD1 2.5" 250GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greatest bang for the Buck!
Pros: This SSD is amazing and lasts a surprisingly long time for how much you spend on it.
I have had it for a while now and I haven't had any issue with it.
Its also great for main boot drive. and there is no noticeable difference in speed between this and the Samsung 840 evo.
And it also has an all aluminum body great for cooling... not that you would need too, this SSD doesn't get warm in the slightest weather under load or at idle.
Cons: it can seem a bit cheep at first glance But then again most SSD's are that way.
Other Thoughts: its certainly not the Best SSD out there But it isnt the worst either. There isnt really any other SSD out there at this price point with the speeds and reliability that this one has.
At this time of reviewing the 240GB seems to be the Best sweet Spot of pricing.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 7:01:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO MZ-75E500B/AM 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Super fast SSD with amazing price
Pros: Super fast
Quiet
Cool
So far reliable
Cons: No included 2.5" to 3.5" mounting bracket
No SATA cable included
No sticker badge
Speeds a bit slower than advertised
Other Thoughts: Got this for $150 on their Eb-ay site when they ran a promotion. This SSD is blazing fast. I use it as my primary OS drive, software drive, and gaming drive. I have been using the drive in my gaming rig (see specs below) for aobut 6 months now, and has been running flawlessly. I am currently using about 60% of the storage space on the drive, which is 465GB total after NTFS formatting. Ran ASSD benchmarking to test the speeds.

Advertised:
Max Sequential Read: Up to 540 MBps
Max Sequential Write: Up to 520 MBps

ASSD Results:
Sequential Read: Up to 515 MBps
Sequential Write: Up to 496 MBps

Slower speeds than advertised, but could be due to amount of storage space I am using on the drive. Would highly recommend this drive to anyone. If you are thinking about getting one, and find it on sale, get it now.


Rig Specs:
Core i7-4790K @ 4.5GHZ
Lepa 240mm water cooler
Lepa 800W PSU
Gigabyte Z97-MX-Gaming 5 mATX mobo
Corsair Vengance Pro 16GB DDR3 2400MHz
EVGA FTW GTX980
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 5:27:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Striker MKNSSDST240GB 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Fast
Pros: Very fast ,Smooth and Great Boot times.
Cons: None................
Other Thoughts: AS always Newegg ROCKS !!!!!!!!!1
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 4:08:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.