Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar INTERCEPT INTERCEPT Onyx Black Digital Performance Eyewear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Product!! Extremely Useful!
Pros: - it magnifies your vision a little bit, which is extremely helpful
- No headaches after hours of being on the computer/xbox
Cons: - None.
Other Thoughts: - I would highly recommend to anyone who spends countless hours on the computer, xbox, PS4, or anything to do with a screen.
Reviewed By:Grant D.,8/23/2016 12:30:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar INTERCEPT INTERCEPT Onyx Black Digital Performance Eyewear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product. Amazing way to save your eyes.
Pros: -Very light
-Kinda blingy
-Lenses cover your whole line of sight
-Decently comfortable to wear
Cons: -Frame seems sort of cheap
-Lenses get dirty very quickly and are not easy to clean
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely recommend these glasses to any computer user. These can probably really eliminate a lot of vision damage if they are used over a long period time. I already have noticed some improvements myself. I would definitely buy these again if given the chance.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/17/2016 11:51:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar Sheadog Onyx Computer Eyewear - Sheadog Onyx Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sharp look, very helpful
Pros: Look great and take away from the awkwardness of wearing yellow glasses around the office. Functionality is great and they are not uncomfortable under over the ear headphones
Cons: Easy to bend, a little pricey. Not safety glasses
Other Thoughts: I get migraines constantly, with these they've practically disappeared with computer use. Also, the eye stress and "itchy" red eyes have disappeared also. I wear oakleys so I don't mind spending a few extra dollars on eyewear however I wish the lenses were polyurethane "safety" glasses so I could wear them shooting.
Reviewed By:Stephen A.,8/5/2016 6:05:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > HornetTek > HornetTek Archgon Black and Blue Anti Blue-Light Glasses Black and Blue Frame

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good idea - So so design
Pros: Using it only for a day so it's too early to tell if the lenses work, but so far I like them more than the Gunnars. Those made me dizzy and these so far give me no probs.
Frame looks ok, feels light.
Came with a good quality cleaning cloth and a carrying pouch.
Cons: The frame is too small, prob. for most men, also it's distracting to see them in the view.
The hinges are spring-less. You force it you break it.
The lenses are slightly yellow colored. If you do color involved work you might need to take them off for those moments.
However the worst is the REFLECTION on the back of the glasses. I constantly see my eyes and the reflecting light on my face in it. EXTREMELY distracting.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/27/2016 11:42:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar INTERCEPT INTERCEPT Onyx Black Digital Performance Eyewear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love them
Pros: No more red strained eyes
My headaches have cut down to almost none
Look good on my face
Cons: If used in a dark room any light source other than your monitor will be distracting and a nuance
Other Thoughts: I have told my co-workers and fellow gamers alike to buy these.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/5/2016 3:55:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar SheaDog Onyx Frame - Crysta Lens G0005-C00103l

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They do their job
Pros: - They work
- Low profile works great for long-sessions even with headphones on
- Clear design makes trying to figure out colors less irritating than the amber versions
Cons: - Not absolute true color, there's a *extremely* minimal blue/purple tint. It's not enough to effect my design work really, but I would double check your colors before finalizing anything really important.
Other Thoughts: One thing to note with these kinds of glasses, they are eye-strain prevention tools. If you put them on after your eyes are already feeling strained, they won't help nearly as much.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2016 6:26:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar Sheadog Onyx Computer Eyewear - Sheadog Onyx Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great at preventing eye straon
Pros: Prevents Headaches and eye redness
Lightweight
Comfortable
Cons: For extended use, around 3 hours, the frames dig into my ears and have to readjust.
Reviewed By:Sambath C.,3/27/2016 10:31:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar INTERCEPT INTERCEPT Onyx Black Digital Performance Eyewear

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wish I'd gotten these years ago
Pros: Protection for your eyes. How much protection? Not sure. Definitely make looking at the screen a lot more tolerable. Now that I've got them I wouldn't want to do without them.
Cons: meh... Not really worth mentioning, but, like all glasses, there can be slight inner reflection if you really look for it, and need occassional cleaning.
Other Thoughts: Definitely would recommend these. Your eyes are exposed to harm every time you sit in front of a monitor, tv or similar device. Anything that can ameliorate some of that damage/stress is a good thing. Like I said, I only wish I'd gotten something like these long ago.
Reviewed By:George D.,1/21/2016 4:34:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar MLG Phantom Gaming Eyewear with Amber Lens Tint and Gloss Onyx Frame Color PHA-00101

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice Frame but no magnification
Pros: I assume the color of the lens does some good. Hard to really tell after some use. Frame is nice.
Cons: I need some reading magnification and these have none. So for me these are not ideal as I still strain to see text on the screen.
Other Thoughts: I have another pair of SightLine Reader reading glasses that provide the magnification I need to see the screen detail more clearly. For other than gaming use, I prefer the sightline computer glasses.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 8:07:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar INTERCEPT INTERCEPT Onyx Black Digital Performance Eyewear

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gunnar gaming optics
Pros: These glasses shipped perfectly and arrived on time as usual,
the glasses fit comfortablely on my face without too much distraction.
Although they are not the most attractive pair they have to offer, they are big enough where as you won't have any gaps in your perfieral vision while playing.

And yes. My eye strain was reduced after wearing these for hours. They really help if you suffer from eye fatigue and he'd aches after long sessions.
Cons: My biggest con is that the tend to get smudged a lot faster than normal glasses. . Cleaning them is a chore and expect to every time you touch them or deal with smudges. My last complaint is that if you wear a headset, that this pair does NOT flex. So your headset ear cups will put pressure on the glasses and squeeze your head after a while. *pro tip* put headset on, then put glasses with the sides sitting on top of the earcups. You won't even know the difference Trust me.
Other Thoughts: Overall these are worth the price. They look like they are built nice and they really help with long session gaming. be aware that wearing a had set might make them uncomfortable *unless you do my trick ;] * if you are like me and get eye strain these are a must. And there are lots of styles to choose from.
Reviewed By:AG,5/10/2015 5:11:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.