Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Logitech > Logitech R400 2.4 GHz Wireless Presenter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't work with USB 3.0 or Macs
Pros: Works on Windows 7 / USB 2.0
Cons: Does not natively work on my Windows 8.1 laptop with USB 3.0 ports. Some modern laptops/tablets only have USB 3.0 ports. No support from Logitech. Also does not work on Macs.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 7:46:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Kensington > Kensington K72426AM Presenter Expert with Cursor Control, Backlit Joystick & Green Laser Pointer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Less than a year and doesn't work
Pros: Love the green laser. Gets attention better.
Cons: Loose battery connection inside less than a year after buying.
Poor phone support.
Other Thoughts: Wanted to get this to use in my classroom as I loved the green laser as it gets kids attention better. So Santa was nice and brought me what I hoped for. Unfortunately, the honeymoon didn't last long.

I had this remote for less than a year before it had a very annoying issue. It still works, but every 5 minutes or less, I have to take the batteries out and put them back in to get it to work. Brand new batteries, but a loose connection or something inside, and phone support that says there isn't anything that can be done short of buying a new one is making it to where I want to just throw it against a wall to give it a REAL reason to not work correctly, and an excuse to get the Logitech version of the same product.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2014 9:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Presentation Remotes > SMK-LINK > SMK-Link VP4590 RemotePoint Ruby Presenter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor Button Placement
Pros: Small size and fits comfortably in your hand. Laser button is easy to hit. Has all the possible features you'd want in a presentation pointer . . . BUT
Cons: Because of it's size, the buttons are pushed tightly to together. The placement of the blank out screen button is right next to the slide advance button. I found it too easy to hit the blank out button when I really wanted to advance the slide. I had egg on my face many times!

The joystick is very squirely. I had a lot of difficulty getting the cursor to pick a link on the page. It was pretty impossible.
Other Thoughts: I returned it after one presentation. I've got to have something that I can use in a dark room and not make repetitive mistakes. It's nice that it's small, but too small or just bad button placement design, in my opinion.
Reviewed By:Lecturer,11/6/2014 2:48:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Kensington > Kensington 33374 Wireless Presenter with Laser Pointer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good even for me
Pros: Works with most ubuntu distros and windows computers.
Cons: The windows computer I tried it on wasn't hooked up to the internet so it didn't work until I put it online and did some updates.
Couldn't get it to work on xubuntu.
Other Thoughts: I was very happy with this, it works on both windows and linux. It also works with both MS PowerPoint and libreoffice with no difference between the two. The only thing that doesn't seem to work is the packaging says that you can start a slide show by pressing the laser pointer button, which doesn't work.
Reviewed By:C0D3,10/20/2014 6:26:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Presentation Remotes > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GME435G GreenPoint Pro - 2.4GHz Gyroscopic Presentation Mouse w/ Laser Pointer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too Small
Pros: Portable.
Cons: Too small for practical use. The shape is a total rip-off of the Logitech presentation pointer. The Logitech is meant for use with presentation software (such as PowerPoint), and it works well since there are only three buttons. This Logitech is meant to be used for presentation software AND as an air mouse. There are too many buttons crammed at the miniscule front of this device. If you're hand size is larger than a 5 year old's, then forget it.

The gyroscope-type cursor control is all over the place. You have to constantly "reset" its position.
Other Thoughts: Iogear had a great product with the GME422RW6 model. The cursor didn't move unless you used the track ball. You had WAY more control and accuracy with it. I'm so mad that they got rid of design that actually worked.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. “Our GME422R was a great presentation mouse that was well suited for use with larger hands that can easily reach the thumb-operated trackball, however it was a bit more difficult to move the cursor from one side of the screen to the other, especially for users with smaller hands. The GME435G is designed to better fit all users, and adds controls for the most commonly used functions to avoid returning to the computer during a live presentation. The gyroscopic cursor function turns on or off with a single button when needed, and makes mouse movements much faster and easier than a trackball across any screen large enough to need the laser pointer feature.” Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,10/10/2014 10:01:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Kensington > Kensington K72426AM Presenter Expert with Cursor Control, Backlit Joystick & Green Laser Pointer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Laser is VERY bright. Is visible at 100'+ in a hotel ball room with the light on.
Cons: Have not run into any.
Other Thoughts: Can be used as a mouse (not real functional as a mouse but can be useful)
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2014 8:37:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Kensington > Kensington 33374 Wireless Presenter with Laser Pointer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still going strong
Pros: Easy to hold and control. Has been my go-to for teaching a week long class every other month.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bill in SD,9/23/2014 3:52:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Logitech > Logitech R400 2.4 GHz Wireless Presenter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great controller
Pros: works great, no experience required worth the cost.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 5:41:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Kensington > Kensington 33374 Wireless Presenter with Laser Pointer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great when it works
Pros: size, ease of use
Cons: 2 didn't last
Other Thoughts: I have had 2 and neither lasted for even a year. I bought the second one thinking it was fluke that the first broke but it lasted only 4 or 5 months too. I don't use them that often so felt they should have lasted, with batteries removed so they didn't corrode, for longer
Reviewed By:yc,8/23/2014 8:52:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Logitech > Logitech R800 Professional Presenter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great on PC and Mac!
Pros: Works flawlessly with PowerPoint on PC (Win8) or Mac for giving presentations. The timing feature and bright green laser make it an excellent presentation tool.
Cons: It's a bit pricey for a personal expense
Other Thoughts: It's worth the price if you give regular presentations
Reviewed By:MarkD,6/24/2014 11:44:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.