Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > DELL > DELL Venue 11 Pro VEN1108191216SA Intel Core i5 8GB Memory 256 GB eMMC 10.8" Touchscreen TabletWindows 8.1 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Runs great, just make sure you update the firmware first.
Pros: Beautiful screen
Good battery life
Laptop size storage
Powerful i5 processor
Cons: Heat throttled CPU (not good for gamers)
Fan noise a little loud (much improved with A14 bios)
Auto-brightness sensor can dim aggressively on battery
Other Thoughts: This is a great little tablet that I'm using docked with three monitors at work (third one is driven by a USB-to-DVI adapter). This is the 7130 model and it had tons of issues when it was first released but over the last year or so most if not all have seen resolution through BIOS/firmware/driver updates. As this is sold as refurbished by Genco through Newegg it isn't guaranteed you will get it with all the latest updates installed out of the box so do yourself a favor and go to the dell support site.

This thing is slick though a little on the heavier side for a tablet. Only issues I can see are that the fan can be a little noisy if you're running many apps or demanding ones (the A14 BIOS update keeps the fan from running as often). I wanted a Surface Pro 3 but couldn't stomach shelling out $1400+ for an i5 model with dock accessory. This emulates the desired Surface Pro setup very well at about 1/3 the price (got the dock off eB@y).
Reviewed By:HazarJast,2/27/2015 12:06:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab 4 8.0 Quad Core Processor 1.5GB Memory 16GB 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung Tab4 *"
Pros: Perfect size
Great screen
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: My son is enjoying this thing alot!
Reviewed By:John G.,2/26/2015 4:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Google Nexus 7 FHD (2013) Android Tablet - 2GB RAM Quad-Core CPU 16GB Flash (Wi-Fi Only)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ASUS Google Nexus 7 FHD (2013) Android Tablet - 2GB RAM Quad-Core CPU 16GB Flash (Wi-Fi Only)
Pros: My 11 yr old son raved about this tablet that he received as a gift this past Christmas. He uses it to read books and play games. It has provided many hours of entertainment.
Cons: The tablet will no longer charge. We have tried multiple chargers with no luck. We have only had it for 3 months.
Reviewed By:Susan,2/26/2015 2:46:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet (32GB, 4G LTE) – Unlocked

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just Purchased Only To....
Pros: As far as the hardware goes, it's a fantastic device. The entire description of it however misleads you to believe that having LTE means you'll be able to make Voice Calls as well. Don't think that for a minute. If all you're needing is something to play Android Games on and work only over WiFi? Then stick to the 16GB version, because it is very good for that. As a Tablet it's one of the best ones out there, for Tablet only use.
Cons: 1: Misleading representation by calling it LTE, you get the idea that it can be used for Voice Calls as well, you cannot without Unlocking the Bootloader and Rooting the device ( Which I have not and will not do ).
2: The slot covers for the MicroSD Card and GSM Sim does not open, they look like you have to break them off to get use of them. Since this device is brand new and I'm about to return it for reasons listed here. I chose not to open them, I find this part of the case design to be stupid, very problematic.
3: It gets hot under moderate use, if it was in heavy use I'd start to worry.
Other Thoughts: Overall performance-wise it's great, has some of the best hardware and it does update to the very latest Android OS. Clear and sharp screen, great viewing angles, superb color. It's very responsive and the Stylus works great too. It's too bad that it's clouded with this Software Restriction that keeps it from being able to be used for Voice Calls.

The LTE that it does have, is Data only, so nothing more than just a pay monthly fee for doing what you can do over a WiFi connection and I'd recommend just using WiFi because this thing would use up a ton of data fast playing games and watching videos, very quickly. And just for Data connection, it's very expensive through AT&T, I checked into it and was not pleased at the cost.

I only recommend this device if all you're doing is typical offline usage and WiFi at home or hotspots. I'm going to be returning this and finding myself a decent phone that can do what I want, that is unlocked. It's a real shame that this couldn't have done what I wanted.
Reviewed By:RTWright,2/26/2015 8:30:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HISENSE > Hisense Sero 7 PRO M470BSA 7.0" Touchscreen Android Tablet NVIDIA Tegra 3 Quad Core CPU 1.30Ghz, 1GB Memory, 8GB Internal Storage, Micro SD card slot, Mini HDMI Out, NFC, Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great while it works, but a gamble with short warranty (90day)
Pros: Snappy enough as a general tablet, capable of multitasking, and also supports mini-HDMI out, which is good for connectivity purpose to big TV without resorting to casting or streaming.

Speaker volume is very good, and also has built-in GPS for offline navigation. Battery life is really good, unless you suffer from rogue app that wakelock and drain down as as result.

ROM community is thriving and strong with 5.0 Lollipop already out, as long as you don't mind rooting and reading on XDA-Developers.
Cons: Unfortunately, the refurbished process is a hit-and-miss. You may get a perfectly fine working sample, or ones with blemishes or defects. My own copy has fine noticeable scratches from day one, which I decided against exchanging as everything else work.

However, it started exhibiting issue with audio out jack no longer transmitting sound lately. After contacting manufacture for warranty clarification, I was told it's 90-day as the official policy. So mine is past the warranty coverage now at around 7mo mark. That being said, if you are just a few days past the 90-day, definitely contact Hisense as the phone rep sounds fairly decent and helpful.

In the end, buyers beware on Hisense refurbished electronics!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 10:56:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HANNSPREE > Hannspree HANNSpad SN1AT71 16GB 10.1" Tablet (1 year limited warranty)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 3 Works Well
Pros: Came install with 4.2.2
Screen Size and clarity
Sound for a tablet
Price
Buying from Newegg
Mini HDMI
Bluetooth
Cons: Hannspree Tech Support one of the worst in Business.
Will crash at times but reboot corrects.
Average start up for Quad 4. Sometimes it is quite fast.
Other Thoughts: Bought 3 units 2 @ Newegg Flash. 1st unit was sent out for repairs but service department slow and constantly asks for more information before you send unit back (RMA) Keep original box too. I just needed firmware to fix myself they would not provide.
Reviewed By:unclegeo,2/25/2015 9:17:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet (WiFi)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gamer tablet.
Pros: This tablet is now my traveling buddy. It is the single best gaming device I have purchased in the last 10 years. Emulators, stream from my PC collection, the Grid service (Stream from Nvidia's servers, limited games) I did purchase a number of add on items that I believe are fairly essential. USB ethernet, USB Y splitter, shield controller, and mini HDMI to HDMI adapter.
I can and have streamed movies over VideoLAN from my home PC to a hotel, Netflix, gaming, and anywhere I go I can connect to an HDMI TV and use the big screen.
Cons: Streaming is very dependent on your network at home and abroad. I DO NOT recommend trying to use the shield to play COMPETITIVE games from your home PC. It's a recipe for frustration. For single player, or games that aren't twitch or reaction dependent, it's great.
Other Thoughts: I've read the cover you can get from Nvidia is not very good. I bought a $13 shell that I think is awesome. If gaming is your main goal, this tablet is amazing. Note: You must have a GTX600 or better Nvidia graphics card in your PC to stream from it with the shield Hub app. There are other free apps that do the same, without need of a specific card.
Reviewed By:Crasty,2/25/2015 8:52:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™ Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very solid controller.
Pros: Excellent battery life.

Analog sticks on par with 360 controller.

All normal buttons and triggers feel very well made.

Basically no input lag, just as responsive as wired.

Built-in headphone jack.
Cons: A little on the heavy side, though not overly so.

Touch buttons work fine, but offer no feedback which may be annoying for games using select/start often as they're higher than standard layouts.

Small hands might have difficulty reaching Back/Start buttons.

The power and sync is the same button, which is touch and easy to hit when carrying it around.

Powering it on and off without activating sync takes a little practice.

Volume bar does not match the rest of the build quality.

I experienced artifacts in the sound using the built in headphone jack.
Other Thoughts: The controller is a little on the big side and is not as comfortable as an Xbox or Playstation one, though the recess on the bottom lets your middle fingers rest.

It's a little expensive, but the over-all build quality is fantastic.

Touch pad is rather solid but the click feels weird at first.
Reviewed By:DJ_BlueNinja,2/24/2015 10:25:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Visual Land > Visual Land Prestige 7D 1GB Memory 8GB Dual Core 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (ME7D8GBTCPRP)- Purple

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Visual Land 7D Tablet
Pros: Received the tablet within the estimated shipping time.
Cons: Received the tablet within the time promised. However, the tablet never worked. The touchscreen would not register anything. I returned the tablet as requested, but I am still waiting to receive the replacement tablet. I purchased the tablet on 1/26; received it on 2/4; waited until 2/9 to receive the return label; returned the item on 2/10; and it was received by Visual Land on 2/13. It is now 2/24 and the tablet has yet to be shipped to me.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this item to anyone at this point. Maybe once I finally receive the replacement tablet, I may feel differently. I hope so!
Reviewed By:GeekGirl,2/24/2015 8:24:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad Air MD790LL/A Apple A7 1GB Memory 64GB 9.7" Touchscreen iPad iOS 7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Jump on This Deal
Pros: I have bought refurbished from NewEgg many times now and I have never been disappointed. This thing did not come in the original Apple packaging, but it's in brand new condition and works great.

Found one or two cheaper options but they looked a little shady to me. With a deal like this from news egg... Get one next time it's in stock.

... Now if I could get the whole family to interact with each other again.
Cons: It's made by Apple. So... You all know how they operate. Started soldering the RAM, memory in their computers in 2014 to keep people from being able to upgrade. Apple is evil, but the iPad is a great tablet.

Reviewed By:TC101,2/24/2015 5:32:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.