Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > Nextbook USA > NEXTBOOK NX008HD8G 8GB 8" Android Jelly Bean 4.1 Touch Screen Tablet (Black) - Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mr.
Pros: i admit this is the second nextbook product I have owned. The first was an overwhelming failure, it took many years to try their product again. I bought this tablet at your favorite big box store for 100 bucks and thought the deal was just roo good to pass up. This is basically a laptop in tablet form, I have hooked up a monitor and keyboard to this with no problem. This does contain the windows store but i will probably never use it since this thing was a cheap netbook could. If you can find this thing for 100 bucks I say grab it. There are other windows tablets you could buy for 100 bucks, but none of them have a micro hdmi port, this thing does. I own a kindle, a nook, a ipad and an off brand tablet not including this one and none of them can connect you to the real internet, just the mobile one. This can and I have already downloaded chrome to this with many more stuff to come. At a price over 150 my rating would go down. At 100 bucks, what do you have to lose.
Cons: "-"
Other Thoughts: "-"
Reviewed By:Daniel,3/31/2015 3:47:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HISENSE > Hisense Sero 7 PRO M470BSA 7.0" Touchscreen Android Tablet NVIDIA Tegra 3 Quad Core CPU 1.30Ghz, 1GB Memory, 8GB Internal Storage, Micro SD card slot, Mini HDMI Out, NFC, Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Cheap Tablet for Kids
Pros: Cheap after rebate. Nice screen and speed for the price. Expandable memory and HDMI is great for travel.
Cons: A little slow for newer games. Internal memory is low compare to other similar tablets.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this for my kid for under $50 a year ago after rebate (which I received) and it has been great for him. He loved watching Paw Patrol and other Nick Jr cartoons and the screen is great for movie watching. We try not to give him too much TV to watch but this tablet has saved us during long trips.
Reviewed By:Superboak,3/31/2015 7:40:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Apple > Apple MD514LL/A 32GB 9.7" iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi - White (4th Generation)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great price - poor battery
Pros: I couldn't ask for a better priced iPad - we bought this 4th generation one for just over $300 in January 2015.
I've owned iPads in the past and have loved them - I am very happy with the style and features this one has to offer. The only problem is the battery.
Cons: Battery life is very poor with this iPad. I only use it at home on our wi-fi and find the battery drops often even when it is not in use and all the apps are closed. Simple things like being on chrome, using the pinterest app or simply playing a game like solitaire uses far more battery than I would ever imagine. In the past I had a 2nd generation iPad and that battery would last for a long time! I either got a lemon or they aren't making their batteries as well as they used to. :(
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 8:56:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP ElitePad 1000 G2 Net-tablet PC - 10.1" - Wireless LAN - 4G - Intel Atom Z3795 1.59 GHz

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Doesn't quite live up to what it says it can do
Pros: For the price, the best you can find for a tablet with 4G of RAM. This tablet has all the functionality you would need in a tablet, and comes with a durable case.
Cons: The device came preloaded with bloatware, which is expected, but was difficult to remove and uninstall. It would be pretty easy to include a basic stylus with the product. Instead, using the touch screen quickly became close to non responsive to finger gestures, even after re-calibrating. The network adapter continuously failed causing sudden drops in Wifi connectivity. After resetting it more than enough times, I had enough.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 10:46:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo A1000 8GB 7.0" Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lenovo delivers once again.
Pros: Bought one for the wife, roommate, and mother in law, they ll love them, not much else to say... they get HEAVY daily usage, and never miss a beat.

Thank you lenovo for yet another quality product!
Cons: Evidently I need to be an android app to get any attention anymore.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 10:10:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS MeMO Pad 7 ME176CX-A1-BK Intel Atom Z3745 1GB DDR3L Memory 16GB Flash 7.0" Touchscreen TabletAndroid 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad
Pros: Light weight,nice screen,fast processor.easy to handle,control placement good,
Cons: auto complete is frustrating causing me to make several errors while registering several apps that are still causing problems.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace a Lenovo tablet whose touch screen quit working. It will fill the need and be a definite upgrade at the same time.
Reviewed By:Defueher,3/28/2015 4:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Proscan > PROSCAN PLT7044K 7 Inch Android Tablet, Capacitive Touch Screen, Android 4.1 Jelly Bean, With Case and Keyboard Bundle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not even worth returning
Pros: Small investment
Cons: -Potato processing
-Static in headphone output
-Charge port became loose, tried to manually re-solder the connection. Didn't work.
Other Thoughts: Fancy paper weight if those around you aren't technically savvy. (The solder job is terrible. It looks like it was all human-soldered.)
Reviewed By:James_Epp,3/27/2015 4:28:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS MeMO Pad ME170CX-A1-BK Intel Atom 1GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.3 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sleek & Smooth
Pros: Was excited to get myself a tablet to watch netflix on, play games, even bought a case with a keyboard to play around with coding in python & javascript. Also boasts a lot of storage space which works well for people who save movies or music.

This is great for someone who wants a very BASIC tablet that would be browsing the internet, watching youtube/netflix, or playing non graphic intensive games.
Cons: Can not handle high end games like Hearthstone or Dungeon Hunters. Do not buy if you want to use it for these games as the operating system is only android 4.3 and uses an intel accelerator for its GPU.

My Galaxy S4 out performs this device and can accept phone calls which if it was not for the screen size I probably wouldn't use the device.
Other Thoughts: Great for kids, your parents, or someone looking to do basic internet connectivity without the price tag of a Laptop or iPad
Reviewed By:Steve,3/27/2015 1:16:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Digital2 > Digital2 7” PAD Platinum D2-751G_MZ1 with Dual Core 1.5GHz, 1GB DDR3, 8GB Internal Storage, Google Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) with Cameras

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy.
Pros: Nice in theory.
Cons: Died after two weeks, twice, then warranty ran out. Apparently it died sitting in the passenger seat while he was driving to work both Tim. Not while charging, in the box even. I can't even.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 8:40:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > iVIEW > iView SupraPad i700 Tablet - Intel Dual Core 2 GB RAM / 16GB Flash Memory 7.0" Touchscreen Android 4.4 (KitKat) with Case, Google Certified - GMS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great buy so far
Pros: It preforms admirably compared to the Acer Iconia 100 that I had prior, and no problems have arisen.
Cons: So far, none
Reviewed By:Brodie,3/26/2015 3:26:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.