Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ME181C-A1-WH Intel Atom Z3745 1GB Memory 16GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bang for the buck winner
Pros: Smooth, responsive performance with 4.4.2 KitKat, fast app loading, nice screen, lightweight, micro SD expansion, loud speaker
Cons: Camera could be better (no flash, front camera low res)
Other Thoughts: I picked this up at just the right time, on sale and with additional promo, for $145 and at that price I think it's virtually impossible to beat. I was prepared to pay $199 for it before checking NewEgg and at that price I still think it's a great choice. The screen is very nice, plenty bright and sharp for any gaming or media and great for reading books. Even while loading it up with apps (30 downloading in queue) it showed no lag, and on my home WiFi pages load very fast and PlayStore apps download quickly. I've seen many reviews write this off as a budget tablet, but it's as smooth and fast as some tablets I've seen for nearly twice the price based only on specs that don't give the more pricey tablets that much of an edge over this. Love the micro SD option, and for having one speaker across the back, sound is plenty loud enough for using without earbuds. The camera isn't the best I've seen but for taking casual pics it's decent. A very solid choice overall.
Reviewed By:SharkByte,10/28/2014 1:51:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ME181C-A1-WH Intel Atom Z3745 1GB Memory 16GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: Great design, feels great in my hands, very natural. The speaker hole in ample. Lightweight.
Cons: I purchased the tablet because of the price and the performance specs, but above all, I purchased it to play Real Racing 3 and Assassins Creed Pirates. I installed RR3, the game runs sloppy at best, it constantly crashes back to the desktop, does not retain progress, is not very laggy in graphics, but that's if you get to start the race because it crashes every 5 mins.
I installed Assassins Creed Pirates, the game wont even start. My brother has an older model Samsung tab 3 lite, 2 years old and runs BOTH games with no problems whatsoever. Given the performance is slower on the samsung, and also that the samsung is 2 years old and runs like a champ. I am fed up with the constant crashes and not being able to run the applications I want.
If you are looking for a tablet to run games, this one is NOT it.
I am systems engineer and know perfectly well what I am doing with electronics. I installed all updates of all operating system and games and NOTHING. Restored tablet to factory defaults then installed OS updates then the games, NO change. This thing is bogus.
Other Thoughts: I have filed for an RMA and I am returning this item; and I will pay up for a Samsung which happens to be on sale for $50 less than before.
If you are looking for a starter tablet the ASUS is good, but if you are going to demand performance and stability go with something else.
Reviewed By:DjMantis,10/28/2014 12:22:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Acer America > Acer Iconia One 7 B1-730HD-11S6 Intel Atom Z2560 1GB LPDDR2 Memory 8GB 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android Jelly Bean

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great first tablet
Pros: HD screen 1280X800
intuitive operation
solid wireless connection
even minimum brightness level is OK for viewing
Cons: none noted
Other Thoughts: This is my first android tablet. The menu is easily navigational and the 7 inch display is more than adequate.
Reviewed By:professor,10/28/2014 11:36:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Acer America > Acer Iconia One 7 B1-730HD-11S6 Intel Atom Z2560 1GB LPDDR2 Memory 8GB 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android Jelly Bean

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 free is goood!
Pros: wonderful to get with the purchase of a desktop works great gave as a gift to my 18 yr old son he loves it and is hardly ever without it
Cons: son is hardly ever without it (sometimes hard to get to pay attention to other things)
Reviewed By:jtwool,10/28/2014 10:23:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T-B1-GR NVIDIA Tegra 3 1GB DDR3 Memory 32GB eMMC Flash 10.1" Tablet PC Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Device... was very hopeful
Pros: Clean, sharp, and lot of memory
Cons: The device had a terrible WiFi Signal or not at all, even when we were so close to the router. Then the tablet would shut off without warning. Then I tried to get ASUS to find out the problem. I returned it to them, but I got nothing but an e-mail with an invoice that said they would charge $200 to fix it, along with 25 labor. Thus, it would cost more than $225 to fix and we bought it for $200!! That's crazy...
Other Thoughts: Now... I am thinking of staying away from ASUS and telling everyone...
Reviewed By:markandrew,10/28/2014 8:36:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad TF701T-B1-Bundle NVIDIA Tegra 4 2GB Memory 32GB Flash 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 TF701T-Bi-Bundle
Pros: I have an Asus Memo Pad that I am very happy with.
Cons: I can only use my Asus Transformer Pad for a very short period of time without getting a message that it is running hot. And to stop and let it cool. Also I have had to reset it several times. I am unable to use it for the productive work for which I planned to use it. I am very disappointed.
Other Thoughts: Can i return it for something I can depend on??
Reviewed By:MEM,10/27/2014 1:24:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Nexus 7 FHD Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro Quad-Core 2GB DDR3 Memory 32GB Flash 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Android 4.3 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still hard to beat, even after a year!
Pros: - Super Light weight
- Slim design

- Screen resolution is beautiful

- 32 GB of storage

- 2 GB of RAM

- Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro is still blazing fast

- Cheap price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have decided to upgrade my two boy's tablets as they are starting to see some age. My oldest is 5 and my youngest just turned 3. My 5 year old is coming from a ASUS Nexus 7 2012 model and the 3 year old is coming from a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0. My motivation behind the purchase of two of these tablets comes down to the fact the youngest child wants the oldest child's tablet it because it is faster and plays games his tablet will not. So instead of just buying my oldest this tablet, I figured I'd upgrade them both. Oh and they are both Skylander crazy and this tablet works well with the Skylander's Trap Team tablet edition.

This tablet is super fast and you can tell is running a quad-core processor with 2 GB of RAM. It is very snappy and has yet to have a hiccup while testing it.

I have ordered AMZER Jelly cases for these tablets and even with the case installed, these are still very light weight. This was a big plus for my little guy. Speaking of accessories, I also purchased 2 QI charging bases off of Newegg (it shipped from another carrier in China therefore I have not received them yet for testing.)

I purchased these two tablets for Christmas and can't wait to see their faces when they open them up.

I also received a $20 discount with a promo code I found on the internet! Great Buy!
Reviewed By:Chad,10/27/2014 1:06:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100TA 10.1” MultiTouch 2-in-1 Notebook / Tablet with Intel Bay Trail-T Quad Core Z3740 1.33Ghz (1.86Ghz Burst), 2GB Memory, 32GB SSD Storage, Detachable Keyboard, Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Nice concept. Dock and keyboard seem OK
Cons: Returned 3 times for repairs, 3rd time, the shipper lost it for 3 weeks so it never got to ASUS and I lost another month of warranty time. The shipper paid a minimal loss claim. Then the party that received it mis-shipped contacted me and I sent them a label and I finally have it back. Built-in wifi has never worked for more than 2 or 3 days, and then only intermittently when within 6-10 feet of the router, Works fine with a usb wifi dongle. Have done complete restore at least 7 times, learning to NEVER update windows or it will run out of drive space, and keep everything possible on the SD card.
Other Thoughts: Useless as a tablet, OK as computer for the price, if carefully configured.
Reviewed By:DMT,10/27/2014 1:04:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > EVGA > EVGA TEGRA NOTE 7 Tablet - 16GB Flash, 1GB RAM Quad Core NVIDIA Tegra 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good 7" tablet
Pros: Great screen
HDMI, OTG and SDCard options in a tablet of this price is exceptional. Not many others offering these options, even much higher priced tablets
Cons: The only issue was the initial update of the tablet software. Kept getting check sum error. Support site did offer a work around but an official solution would be nice. That's why I did not give 5 eggs
Other Thoughts: The micro usb port is a bit frigidity not only with the supplied cable but wiuth any other cable.
Reviewed By:gordy7,10/27/2014 8:32:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ME181C-A1-BK Intel Atom Z3745 1GB Memory 16GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Asus Memo Pad 8 with Android 4.4 Kitkat
Pros: Brought this in mid Sept since it was on sale and have the latest android system 4.4(Kitkat). Loads fast. Graphic is smooth and sharp with videos and photos. Haven't got a chance to test to see how it looks when playing games.
Cons: The sound reproduction is okay with the so called dual stereo speakers. It would probably produce a more spacious sound if one speaker is at each end. Then again, I probably has gotten used to the great sound from my Toshiba laptop's Harmon/Kardon stereo speakers and am spoiled. The tablet is a bit too sensitive to proximity of my finger before I even touch the app icon. Don't know if the setting can be adjusted or not.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it's a decent tablet for the price since it does come with Android Kitkit. It also fits perfect with the Case Logic semi-hard cover I purchased.
Reviewed By:Fai,10/26/2014 10:45:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau