Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo Yoga 3 8 ZA090008US Qualcomm Snapdragon 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 8" IPS Tablet Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect tablet!
Pros: It is everything it advertizes itself to be.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Some people complain that it doesn't have certain features other tablets have. That's like buying an Accord and complaining that it doesn't have paddle shifters. This thing is as I said it's everything as advertised. Superb battery, flawless sound, easy to use, great cameras, etc. I never write reviews, this thing is worth praising! Excellent job on this tablet Lenovo.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 1:53:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP 7 G2 1315 (K9D87AA) Allwinner A33 Cortex A7 1 GB Memory 8 GB eMMC 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Andriod 5.0 tablet
Pros: Well built, decent battery life 4 hours+, light weight and thin. accepts 128GB microSD, touch screen works well.
Cons: The screen is okay not HD or anything
Other Thoughts: Has enough space for the price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 2:32:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad Z580CA-C1-BK Intel Atom 4 GB Memory 64 GB eMMC 8.0" 2048 x 1536 2K IPS 8 MP Camera Touchscreen Tablet Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 updated review
Pros: still a great tablet after a year.
Cons: battery life shortens quickly. it used to last almost all day with constant use but is down to about 5 hours now. battery life shortened quickly after I ran the battery down to 5% a couple of times. charge at 25% to give more life to the battery.
the touch screen develops dead spots requiring reboot at times.
Reviewed By:GaryBe,5/25/2016 9:16:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan Challenger II Intel Atom 1GB DDR3 Memory 16GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Biggest waste of money ever.
Pros: None
Cons: Worst OS I've ever used. Windows takes up all the memory. Wireless network adapter likes to quit randomly. It won't update properly. It gets hot watching movies or using the internet.nothing is supported .
Reviewed By:Dominic C.,5/25/2016 12:10:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab S2 8.0 Samsung Exynos 3 GB Memory 32 GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Android 5.1 (Lollipop)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What was Samsung thinking?
Pros: Screen quality is great..
Cons: 4:3 aspect ratio sucks for movies in 16:9.
Sound is not good
Case costs $60 and you need it.
$399???? Price should be like $250 max
Other Thoughts: Samsung doesn't update their products software. You may clearly think since your buying an Android based iPad $400 mini 4 tablet. Then maybe Samsung will support the device months after you buy it. A big fat negative. You get what it comes with and if it does get an OS update its 1 yr after the the next OS launched. Terrible. I will never buy another Samsung product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 8:26:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > EVGA > EVGA TEGRA NOTE 7 Tablet - 16GB Flash, 1GB RAM Quad Core NVIDIA Tegra 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Connector problem got me too.
Pros: Was a pretty nice tablet
Cons: Can't charge it anymore because the stupid micro-usb broke.

Other Thoughts: You can see in the tons of other reviews now how big a problem this is. I thought I might make it a couple years but I didn't.

This stupid connector has been problem from day 1 and apparently it finally gave up. I get to throw a pretty good tablet in the trash now because the weakest part broke and it is the only way to charge it.

I have had several phones and tablets and never had this problem with the charging port. I don't know what the did to make this one so prone to fail, but it will probably fail you before you second year.

Good luck.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I am sorry to hear about the troubles you are having with your EVGA Tegra Note 7. Should you or any potential EVGA customer ever have any questions or concerns with any EVGA product, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Presales Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 3 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can further assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Kevin R.,5/21/2016 9:21:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan Omega VTA08900 Intel Atom 1 GB DDR3 Memory 16 GB eMMC 8.95" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: Free
Cons: Tablet can not handle Windows10. You have to use a minimum 16GB of expanded memory for the updates and then it leaves no usable space for anything else. Got this as a free add-on when I purchased my wife's Lenovo tablet. So even NewEgg knew that they were only good for a free paperweight when they had to give them away for people to take them. I should still charge NewEgg for wasting my time trying to get this to run properly. The screen is also a failed attempt to appear 3D when it had no ability for 3D. I made adjustments in all the resolutions and still could not change what the screen itself had to offer. I wouldn't wish this thing onto my worst enemy. And I have had some bad electronics come in. This is the first one that I am just going to have to pull the parts out and use what I can to rebuild it to at least a decent type of tablet.
Other Thoughts: NewEgg should not have wasted my time by sending this junk tip me just so they could clear out their warehouse of this junk inventory. This only makes me want to shop someplace else that won't force junk items down your throat to clear space in the warehouse. This tablet is only good to pull certain parts out and recycle the rest. Not even the speaker is any good.
Reviewed By:Ticked off Rebel,5/20/2016 1:00:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2 (59428420) Intel Atom 2 GB Memory 32 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1 with Bing

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great tablet...
Pros: Like that it comes with Wireless keyboard
Good price, even for a refurbished model, looks like new
Cons: Big problem, tried to charge when I recieved tablet , couldn't charge... called Lenovo supoort and they told to send back to dealer. I had a better USB cable and tried to charge and it worked! The one that comes with the
tablet very cheap....
Other Thoughts: Yes would recommend but make sure you have a good USB cable, really good tablet.
Newegg gave me a return number without any quetions, didn't need but they seem to have a very good service department
Reviewed By:Gilles D.,5/20/2016 11:30:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Series 7 XE700T1A-A06US Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 11.6" Tablet PC with Docking Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice tablet
Pros: Very fast, and it has no scuffs or scraps.Comes with WINDOWS 64 BIT.
Cons: Doesn't come with Samsung image or disk. Wish they left the Samsung image or included the the disk. Warranty is not 1 year, it's only 90 days. I found out the hard way when i shipped it in for repair.
Other Thoughts: If you don't care about the Samsung image, this is a great tablet
Reviewed By:Marshall M.,5/20/2016 10:13:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad Z580CA-C1-BK Intel Atom 4 GB Memory 64 GB eMMC 8.0" 2048 x 1536 2K IPS 8 MP Camera Touchscreen Tablet Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this tablet
Pros: I replaced an older Dell Venue 8 and could not be happier. The screen is clear and bright. It has high resolution and long battery life.
Cons: I do not know if it is Android 5 or Asus Zenui cusomizations, it has a nice interface but took some time for me to get comfortable with the new interface from Kitkat.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this tablet. The price is unbeatable, it is fast, has a beautiful display. I can not say enough about how nice it is.
Reviewed By:Jeff G.,5/20/2016 6:27:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.