Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > DELL > DELL Latitude 10 ST2 Intel Atom 2 GB DDR2 Memory 64 GB 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tablet
Pros: Have had no issues with this product. Was able to upgrade to Windows 10 and it is running great.
Cons: None at this time
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/28/2016 9:11:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad 4 MD510LL/-B 9.7" Retina Touchscreen 16 GB Apple A6 1.40 GHz iOS 6 Wi-Fi Only Black (B Grade)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good~
Pros: Great bargain. So far I haven't noticed anything that would signify this is B grade or anything other than new. Well done. As long as it lasts well, meaning they did a thorough job of "refurbishing" it, I'll get more at this price! Battery seems to behave as new as well, good run time.
Cons: None thus far
Other Thoughts: Bought for the fantastic screen and lightning connector. Included usb cable and wall power adapter. Excellent.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 4:06:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad TF103C-A1-EDU-BK Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ouch
Pros: nice size, clear screen
Cons: would not take a charge to 100%. ten hours on the charger and got 97%, sixteen hours on the charger 97%. too long to charge to 97% & then wouldn't do better.
Other Thoughts: normally, a refurb should be fixed to 100% oem. I hope newegg is not starting to slip. I have trusted their site for a long time, but...
Reviewed By:clarence k.,8/25/2016 1:13:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad 2 16 GB Storage 9.7" with Wi-Fi - Black, Grade B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected
Pros: I had an original iPad 2 that is getting slower and slower, and the battery is getting old. I found this refurb unit in great shape, very clean, with no scratches, and performance is fine, better than my original unit. It looks new. Set up was very easy.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone who wants iPad features and can tolerate having a last-generation product. I am glad I bought this.
Reviewed By:Jay P.,8/24/2016 5:14:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab A 8.0 Qualcomm 1.5 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice replacement for my old Nexus 9
Pros: Lightweight, durable, good battery life, good availability of accessories
Cons: Price? Maybe the Samsung specific UI components... but I have used their stuff so many years I like it.
Other Thoughts: Why does Samsung sell so many tablets that are almost identical?
Reviewed By:Tony M.,8/24/2016 8:23:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo Miix 700 Intel Core m7-6Y75 (1.20 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB 12" Touchscreen 2-in-1 Tablet Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Windows Tablet
Pros: The tablet is exactly as advertised across all websites. The operation is very smooth with the M7 chip for both business-oriented tasks (browsing, email, etc) and computational (large spreadsheet recalculation). Limited bloatware installed (nice..). The Windows 10 implementation and the hardware are configured very nicely. I did not purchase the active stylus so no comment on that; however, the resolution would seem to favor the use of this stylus with supporting apps. I paired the tablet with my Bluetooth devices (Logitech mouse, phone, speakers) with little effort. Wifi connections are seamless as well. The keyboard seems to be adequate and of medium quality (I have not typed much with it at this point). So far the tablet has lived up to its published specs. My final choice came down to two alternatives: MIIX 700 and the Huawei Matebook. My prior experience with Lenovo products, the availability of the M7 chip and online availability through the Newegg community convinced me to go with the MIIX. I am very satisfied with the purchase.
Cons: The tablet housing is sturdy but it has a heavy feel to it when carrying it around. This is especially true when carrying the keyboard and charging cable/block. My retired Lenovo 10" Windows 8 tablet had a battery life measured in double-digits (10-14 hrs) along with a small footprint and light weight. The battery life for the MIIX 700 is noticeably shorter but battery longevity is still longer than a regular laptop over the course of a work day. Still, plan to obtain a carrying case/bag that fits your personal style as you will need to take the heavier configuration for long days.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I recommend this 2-1 product. I was able to purchase mine via a Newegg third-party seller for about $680. A great price for the largest available configuration of the MIIX 700. After ordering I did not receive a tracking number -- but to my surprise the tablet arrived in 2 days after card was charged using Shoprunner shipping.
Reviewed By:Gordon D.,8/23/2016 9:15:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Zenpad 8 Z380M-A2-GR Tablet MTK MT8163 (1.30 GHz) 2 GB LPDDR3 16 GB eMMC 8.0" IPS Touchscreen 1280 x 800 2 MP Front / 5 MP Rear Camera Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Tablet with Good performance and build except for Camera
Pros: It's a great Tablet with excellent display, sound quality, performance.
Cons: - Both Front and rear camera quality are okay. Need a better camera to take the pictures.
- Marshmallow 6.0 feature of allowing default Storage to Memory card is disabled. So, everything gets stored on Tablet Device storage.
Other Thoughts: - Recommended for folks who needs a Budget Android 6 tablet with good RAM and memory.
Reviewed By:Amish S.,8/22/2016 8:27:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ME400C-C2-BK Intel Atom 2GB LPDDR2 Memory 64GB EMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not a bad tablet
Pros: Light, fast, full windows 8
windows key has a mechanical click that you can feel when you press it.
Very fast boot time ( under 3 seconds)
Great battery life
high resolution touch screen. very good precision
Cons: magnetic connection for the case cover is pretty weak and will easily come off if your not careful.
Only one set of speakers on the left side.
Only 32bit OS
Only 2GB of ram

Official keyboard is overpriced and hard to find. [off brand (1 by one) works great and fits perfect with screen cover.
Other Thoughts: Great price for a refurbished one. (100 - 140)

--This has to do more with the refurbish part not really the product itself. I've had to re-image the entire system 3 times already. Not sure if it's a bad EROM chip or windows updates that is corrupting the entire system to the point it has to be reinstalled. If it happens again I will have to return it I using it maybe twice a week for a few minutes and maybe 4 hours on the weekend so it's not like I'm pushing this system hard or anything. The most I do on it is read pdf files. But every time it's been windows updates that kills the system.

I'll keep you all posted.
Reviewed By:Esteban L.,8/22/2016 5:33:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad mini2 MF090LL/A 64 GB Tablet - 7.9" Retina Display - WiFi - Silver - UNLOCKED for all carriers - A Grade

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Purchase!
Pros: Purchasing this here saved me a little over $100 compared to buying from other online stores, product box was used looking but the iPad and charger are like perfect condition. iPad is like described. Correct storage amount,correct device, has wireless internet capabilities but you must get paid service provider.
Cons: None at all. My fears and doubts were vanquished.
Other Thoughts: Absolutely I would ��
Reviewed By:Kristopher B.,8/21/2016 8:49:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Zenpad 8 Z380M-A2-GR Tablet MTK MT8163 (1.30 GHz) 2 GB LPDDR3 16 GB eMMC 8.0" IPS Touchscreen 1280 x 800 2 MP Front / 5 MP Rear Camera Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better Than Galaxy Tab = Price Point
Pros: - Front and Back Camera.
- GPS
- Can play Pokemon Go.
Cons: - Only Cheap cases available specific to this product.
Other Thoughts: - dislike charging port on this tablet as well as Samsung tablets. These ports tend to bend the pins over time especially when kids are charging them. Would be better with USB C where it wouldn't matter which direction one plugs it in.
Reviewed By:SCOTT H.,8/21/2016 6:36:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.