Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.3" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing customer service and great product!
Pros: User friendly
sleek design
lightweight
great company
shipped fast and packaged well
Cons: for some reason microsoft doesnt include a keyboard for this device
Other Thoughts: i had an issue with the charger but turns out i am just not good with electronics and it really worked (i didnt realize i had to push it in pretty hard). Mark Down (the company name) sent me 2 new ones free without asking a hundred questions. i was on the phone for about 20 seconds and they said they will send me a new one. it shipped extremely quickly. when i realized that the chargers were really working all along i told them what happened. They told me its all good. i would buy all of my electronics from this company. The Surface works like a charm.
Reviewed By:Daniel M.,9/29/2016 5:25:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 700 80QL000CUS Tablet Intel Core M7 6Y75 (1.20 GHz) 8 GB LPDDR3 Memory 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 515 12.0" IPS 2160 x 1440 Touchscreen 5 MP Webcam Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Awesome tablet!
Cons: no problems
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this tablet.
Reviewed By:Rob R.,9/29/2016 12:05:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad with Retina Display 4th Gen (32 GB) with Wi-Fi + AT&T 4G LTE - Black - Model #MD517LL/A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurbished iPad4 32GB GSM
Pros: Everything works and battery life is great. Upgraded to iOS 10 just fine. It was a great deal at $240. I'm currently using it on my T-Mobile account and have no problems with connection with their network (iPads are not carrier locked).
Cons: There were some very minor scratches on the backside of the unit but the screen is fine.
Reviewed By:Min S.,9/29/2016 6:38:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad 4 MD510LL/-B 9.7" Retina Touchscreen 16 GB Apple A6 1.40 GHz iOS 6 Wi-Fi Only Black (B Grade)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Bargain at the price!
Pros: -Runs iOS10 without any issue
-Retina Display
-Battery life is great!
-Condition it arrived in is near perfect for a B Grade refurb
Cons: -Included charge cable is clearly used and probably wont last long but it is an Apple brand cable and charger
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for an iPad at a low cost that still handles everything in the Apple stable, go for it!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/28/2016 3:58:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad TF103C-A1-EDU-BK Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Initial problem fixed.
Pros: This is the second Asus Transformer tablet that I have bought for my wife. Couldn't resist the refurb price. It seems to be working fine after an initial issue.
Cons: At first power on the touch screen would not respond to being touched. Did a hard reset (hold power button and volume down together for 20-30 sec.). After that nothing but roses. Connected to my router on first try and set up my wife's Google account with no problems.
Other Thoughts: I have two more of these coming tomorrow as presents for grand kids. Will report on them then.

Both delivered today. Both booted up perfectly the first time. There is no way to tell that they are not new. I'm very satisfied with all 3 that I have purchased.
Reviewed By:David M.,9/27/2016 2:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 700 80QL0009US Tablet Intel Core M5 6Y54 (1.10 GHz) 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.0" 2160 x 1440 Touchscreen 5 MP Rear Camera Intel HD Graphics 515 Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incorrect pictures. Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Tablet displayed.
Pros: That Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Tablet looks great!
Cons: It is a problem for consumers who see one device listed, but are then shown picture of a more expensive and higher end device.
Other Thoughts: This device is listed as the Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 700, yet photos are the Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Tablet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 4:38:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA 940817612500500 NVIDIA Tegra K1 2 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 0 GB 8.0" Touchscreen SHIELD Tablet K1 Android Lollipop OS (Android 6.0 Marshmallow Over-The-Air upgrade available)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Nvidia product
Pros: I bought this mostly as toy to play with... but frankly I'm impressed. Stream quality is excellet so long as you're on a good connection with a good router. The os is a stripped down android with some nvidia bells and whistles that dont weigh the storage down too much (out of 16gb I have over 11 to myself). As a tablet it'll handle most anything you could throw at it and then some. As an android tablet it is still basically a bigger phone os.
Cons: Finger prints. But I always have that problem.
Without a case or a stand it's a little awkward to play a game on that requires a controller.
There's no stylus holder built in but that's unlikely to be an issue for most people.
Other Thoughts: This is a great tablet not just for gaming, but also for anything you'd use a tablet for. It's also fairly inexpensive for the quality of the device.

Gaming on the go may be a little issue depending on where you connect at. Personally my 4g lte connection can't stream games too well however my area has never had that great of coverage.
Reviewed By:Devin D.,9/26/2016 6:25:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad mini2 MF123LL/A 128 GB Tablet - 7.9" Retina Display - WiFi - 4G - Silver - UNLOCKED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice for the price
Pros: The iPad had no scratches or blemishes. It looked brand new. Love that it is the 128GB model that I scored.
Cons: It was not unlocked like it stated. But that's ok. Don't use that feature. Additionally had to take it to the Apple Store to have them update the software. There seemed to be a glitch that took awhile to figure out. Now, it seems to be running smoothly.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely purchase this product again. Need one for my other son now.
Reviewed By:Greg H.,9/25/2016 8:11:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Intel Core i5 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 12.3" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Expected a new product but it didnt seem like this is what I got
Pros: Refund was handled (took about 2 weeks overall)
Cons: Pen did not work
Packaging looked like it had been modified from new (outer sections removed, pictures provided to newegg)
Microsoft support ID'd unit as a refurbished unit from serial number
Warranty had been activated one week before the date I received it
Other Thoughts: I returned the unit immediately. I would be interested in Neweggs explanation as to how this could happen.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 6:19:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M-A2-GR MTK 2 GB LPDDR3 Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible product and support.
Pros: -it was cheap
Cons: -Will not connect to either of my PC's.
-Customer support cannot resolve issues.
-Camera quality is actually really bad. My smart phone has a much better camera.
Other Thoughts: I'm really not happy than I will not get my $30 shipping refunded for this garbage product. First and last product I purchase from ASUS.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Alexander,

We understand your concerns and apologize for this inconvenience. ASUS Customer Loyalty is available for warranty assistance or any technical related issues you may have. If you are trying to connect to you PC may I suggest using ZenUI app called File Manager-PC file transfer. This will allow you to move files between mobile and PC via WiFi, please see the following support page for more details - http://www.asus.com/US/support/FAQ/1029938.

For more detailed product info, How-To Guides, and FAQs for ZenPad Z300M, please visit the following support page http://www.asus.com/us/Tablets/ASUS-ZenPad-10-Z300M/HelpDesk_Knowledge/

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly at cl-frank@asus.com. Please include case # N160992450 as a reference.


Sincerely,
Frank
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:ALEXANDER P.,9/22/2016 2:36:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.