Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan JOURNEY VTA0703IM16 Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 7" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Totally unusable
Pros: It didn't cost me anything
Cons: Either the specs that are listed for this tablet are completely wrong, or it is just completely incapable of handling windows 10. It freezes every time I try to to do anything. The touch screen is a joke. The camera, an even bigger one. I haven't attempted to do much on it because it will not operate efficiently enough to allow any sort of entertainment.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2016 1:58:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Digiland > DigiLand DL718M ARM Cortex-A7 1 GB Memory 8 GB Flash Storage 7" Touchscreen Tablet Android 5.1 (Lollipop)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good construction but ...
Pros: Felt good solid construction
Cons: Got one for the wife but it had a mirror display only way to read what was being displayed was to look at it through a mirror.
Reviewed By:Thomas H.,6/21/2016 3:29:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan JOURNEY VTA0703IM16 Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 7" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None
Cons: Wont turn on straight out of the box and after a charge. 2nd one bottom right of the touch screen is unresponsive. Disappointed.
Other Thoughts: great paperweight
Reviewed By:Holly B.,6/21/2016 12:20:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro Intel Core i5 4 GB DDR3 Memory 128 GB SSD 10.6" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8 Pro

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Be very careful to read everything
Pros: It is a Microsoft Surface.
Cons: On most refurbished items there is a visible Windows product key but not on this one. So if the product key doesn’t activate you have a major problem.

12 days later mine still hasn’t activated even after trying a list of things to try and apparently there is no refund on this item.

Update, 24 days after reporting the problem I have a replacement that activated Win 8.1. Note the Surface 3 charges through the usb port this one does not, so using with an external battery is not so simple and replacing the internal battery doesn't look that easy either.
Other Thoughts: Given the choice I would not purchase this item again.
Reviewed By:John W.,6/20/2016 3:24:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan JOURNEY VTA0703IM16 Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 7" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Got it free, not worth the price
Pros: was free with another order
Cons: Touch screen requires high pressure to detect
Window 10
Small fonts, almost unreadable
slow
switches are small and hard to reach
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend for anyone for any reason.

Since I received it free with another purchase I will not return it for a refund, but if I had paid anything for it, I would want my money back. We are having a garage sale soon and I will be throwing it in for that, maybe $5.
Reviewed By:Bill R.,6/20/2016 9:06:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Digital2 > Digital2 Platinum D2-861G Quad Core Processor 1 GB DDR3 Memory 16 GB 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 so good. Don't worry about refurbished
Pros: Don't worry about quality that is refurbished.
No problem on item.

just one tickle is dust on display what I cleaned :)
Cons: nope
Other Thoughts: sure you can buy it
this is best for quality of price.
Reviewed By:youn h.,6/19/2016 5:22:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan JOURNEY VTA0703IM16 Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 7" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vulcan 7" journey
Pros: Excellent little tablet especially if you want to learn about Win 10
Cons: I commented on this tablet earlier that the stylus wouldn't work, after going into the settings I found where you can add a stylus setting and now it works great, also the battery life isn't to great so have, I have a power bank hooked up to it which solves the problem
Other Thoughts: Yes, this is good by for the $$$
Reviewed By:James B.,6/19/2016 4:13:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo Yoga 3 10 ZA0H0022US Qualcomm Snapdragon 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.0" IPS Tablet Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice product, fairly easy set-up and easy to use. And price was nice as well with the free 7" Windows tablet.
Pros: Like the larger screen, nice speakers,and is relatively fast.
Cons: Touchscreen is nice but very sensitive. Have found many times I am opening pages I did not want to open, I guess that could just be me getting used to the touchscreen.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to people and if given the choice I would most likely buy this tablet again.
Reviewed By:Jack W.,6/19/2016 3:57:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan Challenger II Intel Atom 1GB DDR3 Memory 16GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Valcan challenger ll
Pros: had one and like it
Cons: the new one i bought was set up for someone else and needed a password so i sent it back
Other Thoughts: the customer service person was great. i returned it for a credit and ordered a new one lets see how this turns out.
Reviewed By:Thomas F.,6/17/2016 11:26:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 2 4th Generation Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 10.6" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tablet at a great price!
Pros: Screen is free of any defects, and all functions work as expected.
Battery life is solid, and OE Charger included
Cons: No Stylus included, and you have the traditional surface problems using on a lap, and a very tall tablet in portrait mode.
Other Thoughts: The tablet has a few light marks on the back, but not bad for a refurb. I wanted a lightweight & portable computer with some horsepower to do video editing, connect to cars, tuning a quadcopter, and other uses. This is one of the better deals out there for an "ultrabook" class computer. SP1 has half the battery life and the SP3 costs much more with the same specs and a 12" screen.
Reviewed By:Jason Z.,6/17/2016 7:48:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.