Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Note 8.0 Samsung Exynos 2GB Memory 16GB 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Galaxy Note 8 = Fantastic
Pros: Excellent screen, few can match.
Fast and very responsive.
Super lightweight.
Thin.
Built in stylus.
Very good camera.
Excellent battery life.
Cons: Some online content will not render in Android, but I can typically do without some of that. I don't doubt it is Flash based content that will hopefully fall off the map soon.
Other Thoughts: This is my go-to tablet that I use for almost everything. I have several other types and makes of tablets, but I return to the Note 8 for is ease of use and fantastic screen. Windows tablets are alright, but the simplicity of the Note 8 and Android keeps me using this device for nearly everything. I purchased a second device (refurbed) for another individual and it's worked as well as my brand new model. You cannot go wrong Samsung, but all devices have their weaknesses in terms of random issues out of the box. I was lucky to have two devices that have performed flawlessly since day one. Good luck with yours -- grab one as this is a fantastic deal!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 10:38:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab 4 8.0 Quad Core Processor 1.5GB Memory 16GB 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but wifi bad.
Pros: The best with 16gb and fast.
Cons: When you go to another country you are connected to a network you go to play store and it said yiu are not connected to te internet
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 2:00:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab 4 10.1 Quad Core Processor 1.5GB Memory 16GB 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mixing the band
Pros: Build quality, light weight, battery life
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: I use this tablet exclusively for mixing live bands with the Mixing Station app for Behringer X32. It's been everything I hoped it would. With the screen dimmed some I can get thru a typical 4 hour gig and still have 70%+ battery remaining. No glitches while mixing like i used to have on my older tablet.
Reviewed By:soundman,5/21/2015 1:45:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 Quad Core 3GB Memory 32GB 12.2" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 lasted 2 months - started to flicker
Pros: Big screen. Having a pen turns it into a remote workstation.
Cons: bought as refurb. warranty lasted one month and tablet lasted 2 months before the screen started flashing. Did a complete factory reset but still flashing. Not usable.
Other Thoughts: Guess if you buy a refurb you want to seriously consider the extended warranty.
Reviewed By:debra,5/21/2015 1:24:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > EVGA > EVGA TEGRA NOTE 7 Tablet - 16GB Flash, 1GB RAM Quad Core NVIDIA Tegra 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good price, that's all.
Pros: Price was good at this time, C$159.99. The display look nice.
Cons: GPS hardly works, never been able to use as navigation. Not fast, just an average speed, sometimes get veryslow. The mini-USB port just broken, waiting for support.
Reviewed By:aircooled3,5/21/2015 10:42:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS MeMO Pad ME170CX-A1-BK Intel Atom 1GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.3 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Tablet
Pros: Great little tablet my 3 tear old loves it
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Victor,5/20/2015 4:43:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100TA-C2-GR Intel Atom 2GB DDR3 Memory 64GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen TabletWindows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Unit don't buy it refurbished
Pros: 2GB RAm 64GB eMMC drive 1368x768 bright screen very legible
Cons: Does not come with the Rescue/Recovery Partition filled, so making bootable Win8.1 install media is not allowed.

This unit was registered by its original owner and I am blocked from registerinng it at all now.
Other Thoughts: Nice unit, DO NOT BUY REFURBISHED.
Reviewed By:MadGello,5/19/2015 7:30:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Digital2 > Digital2 Premier D2-927G_WH Single Core Processor 1 GB DDR3 Memory 4 GB NAND Flash 9.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: No problems whatsoever!
Cons: Little slow
Reviewed By:Zavier,5/19/2015 8:04:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad TF103 Android Tablet with keyboard- Intel Atom Z3745 1GB Memory 16GB Flash 10.1" Touchscreen (TF103C-A1-Bundle) - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Screen becomes unresponsive
Pros: Fast, light, good battery life.
Cons: Touch screen becomes unresponsive for no apparent reason, requiring factory reset and erasing all data.
Other Thoughts: I bought this in November, and it initially proved to be a great tablet. Since that time I have had the screen become unresponsive to touch, requiring a factory hard reset and erasure of all data/programs; basically starting from scratch, a HUGE inconvenience. The tablet is all stock and has the latest firmware updates from Asus (Build# WW-2.2.33.138 & Android 4.4.2). As of now, I have to do the factory reset about and complete data erase/start over about 4 or 5 times, and it is getting very tedious. I read an Am-a-zon review of someone who had the exact same issue, but he just returned the tablet and never got a solution. In other forums I have seen mentioned that there are compatibility issues with the Intel processor, and the Android apps; it is suggested that not all Android apps are compatible with the Intel processor, and I am wondering if this is the case. The touch screen works fine after the hard factory reset and wipe of all data, but then becomes unresponsive again after re-installing apps and updating Google apps. I am hoping I do not have to factory reset AGAIN, and then install each app/update one by one, to determine if it is a software incompatibility issue. This device has proven to very frustrating, and not worth the cost.
Reviewed By:Al,5/19/2015 6:17:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HISENSE > Hisense Sero 7 PRO M470BSA 7.0" Touchscreen Android Tablet NVIDIA Tegra 3 Quad Core CPU 1.30Ghz, 1GB Memory, 8GB Internal Storage, Micro SD card slot, Mini HDMI Out, NFC, Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good viewing angles
Pros: The viewing angles are great . This was one of the main reason I bought this. The size is large enough to view full web pages with just a little panning. Yest the unit is small enough to hold in one hand. I had other tablets in the past with a tegra 3 processor For example asus transformer pad t330t 10 inch and I also owned the Lenovo IdeaTab A2109 9 inch . Well in my opinion this is a little slower than the lenovo and about the same speed as the asus t330t maybe just a hair slower. The price was great and my unit arrived refurbished in perfect shape
Cons: No cons. Camera is not great but ok With a tegra 3 processor this unit should run a little faster. I think maybe the bloat ware installed could possible slow it down.
Reviewed By:OneMoreTime!!!,5/18/2015 6:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.