Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer CB3-131-C3SZ Chromebook Intel Celeron N2840 (2.16 GHz) 2 GB DDR3L Memory 16 GB Flash SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent little Chromebook for practical use!
Pros: Fantastic IPS display for the price.
9+ hours of battery life.
Aluminum plating on top and bottom of unit gives this device a better build quality than expected.
2 GB of RAM gets the job done.
Little to no hardware latency.
Cons: Trackpad takes a little getting used to.
Android apps via Google Play Store aren't compatible with this model at this time. But it's coming soon!
Other Thoughts: Nearly $50 off it was a steal. My refurb looked brand new with the exception of a small scratch at the top of the unit with the screen closed. I ordered this for more practical everyday uses. I already have a high end desktop rig for gaming, and a mammoth MSI Apache Pro gaming laptop. As great as they are for certain things, I really needed something smaller for everyday tasks that I could actually bring in public without looking like it was overkill. This little Chromebook is perfect for that.
Reviewed By:Travis W.,9/24/2016 8:45:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad 100s (80QN0009US) Chromebook Intel Celeron N2840 (2.16 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Computer works fine but came with Windows 10
Pros: -battery life
- screen brightness
- runs smoothly
Cons: -came with different operating system than advertised
- volume not as loud as desired
Reviewed By:Joseph M.,9/23/2016 7:52:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP F3X85AA#ABA-B Chromebook (Grade B) Samsung Exynos 5250 (1.70 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nothing but problems.
Pros: It worked just long enough to not be able to return for a refund. I guess that's a pro for Newegg.
Cons: I got my first system and after a month it stopped charging, both chargers still work with other devices so it definitely is the Chromebook. I sent the unit back for replacement and got another unit which stopped charging after a day, both chargers still work on other devices so its definitely the Chromebook again.
Other Thoughts: At this point I have no other option than to try to repair it myself as the refurbisher refuses to replace it again. Don't buy this, it won't last.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 5:59:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C300SA-DS02-RD Chromebook Intel Celeron N3060 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC SSD 13.3" Chrome OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful
Pros: light weight, nice keyboard, when working this is perfect for school.
Cons: operating system crashes
Other Thoughts: Very disappointed in this chrome book. Purchased this about 1 month ago, after 3 weeks of light use the operating system crashed. I purchased the service warranty..which is useless. I agree with other reviewers that its not easy to get this repaired (or find out how) and there is no one to contact from Newegg. Going to try and recover the device through an app and with our desktop, but I shouldn't have to do this for a device that has been in use for 3 weeks...don't buy this and definitely not from this company!!!
Reviewed By:Melissa K.,9/22/2016 12:38:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C300MA-DH02-LB Chromebook Intel Baytrail-M N2840 (2.16 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16G eMMC 13.3" Chrome OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Barely used. Already dead
Pros: None
Cons: Purchased this Chromebook for my mother. She used it very lightly (maybe a handful of times over a 7 month period). Chromebook will not boot. Tried fully charging. No luck. No status lights appear lit up when plugged into outlet. Awaiting RMA from ASUS. Not happy. Spend your money elsewhere.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product. I apologize if the system will not boot up or power on suddenly. Usually, you will try the following in order to resolve the issue. Please verify if the AC adapter was properly connected from the laptop to a working power strip or AC outlet and the power button is being pressed all the way down to trigger a power on signal. You may need to press and hold down the power button to shutdown the unit completely if it is in sleep or hibernate mode, then, press the power button, again, to power it on. Or, you may try to disconnect the AC adapter and let the unit drain for 24 hours to reset and clear the memory. After doing this, please reconnect your AC adapter then power on the unit. If you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and I would be more than glad to help.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 9:15:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer Chromebook 13 CB5-311-T1UU Certified Refurbished Chromebook NVIDIA Tegra K1 2.10 GHz 4 GB Memory 13.3" Chrome OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Acer Chromebook 13 CB5-311-T1UU
Pros: Cheap...but you get what you pay for.
Cons: This isn't a traditional laptop. It utilizes the Nvidia Tegra processor, which is commonly installed on much smaller, low performance, portable devices such as tablets. In short, this laptop is powered by a tablet processor, which does not compare to the level of performance offered by a CPU from Intel or AMD. Also, this laptop does not have an optical drive so flash drives will have to suffice when transferring data from storage. The real pain here is that the internal storage capacity is only 32 GB, with no expansion bays for adding additional HDDs, SSDs, or PCIe SSDs. So, if you need a traditional laptop this is not the device you would want to purchase. This is more like a tablet with a keyboard, which is somewhat pointless given the fact that it might as well just be a tablet with a touch screen.
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Bradley P.,9/15/2016 10:50:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C201PA-DS02 Chromebook Rockchip RK3288C (1.80 GHz) 4 GB OnBoard Memory 16 GB eMMC SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good While It Lasted
Pros: Speedy, cheap, and light
Cons: As noted in other reviews the screen stops functioning after a few months of normal use

Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

It's good to know that you like the speed, pricetag and the weight on the Chromebook. I apologize for the inconvenience if the screen stop functioning after a few months of usage. Please try to do a Power wash in order to resolve the screen issue. Should you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and I would be more than glad to help.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/12/2016 12:40:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP F3X85AA#ABA Chromebook 11 Samsung Exynos 5250 (1.70 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a fan
Pros: gets the job done (internet access)
light weight
looks good
Cons: poor performance
jumpy loading pages
annoying per set settings
Other Thoughts: The computer OS doesn't feel very good. its jumpy and takes a while to load pages. The computer came with the pretty annoying pre-set settings like this orange bar that forms over anything you click on. how the heck do i turn that off? Ill probly re sell this thing and spend a few extra bucks on a computer i actually enjoy using.
Reviewed By:james D.,9/10/2016 12:57:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XE500C21-AZ2US Chromebook Intel Atom N570 (1.66 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 12.1" Chrome OS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: boots up fast
lightweight
Cons: OS is sluggish
extensions/apps don't work
long list of help topics on the Chrome forums complaining about this
long list of 'tweaks' to achieve what i consider basic functionality
dropbox doesn't work
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/10/2016 7:55:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer CB3-431-C5FM Chromebook Intel Celeron N3160 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 32 GB SSD 14.0" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Simple Setup. Quick Startup. No bloatware. Easy to use.
Cons: None, so far.
Reviewed By:John R.,9/7/2016 8:12:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.