Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chromebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP 14 G3 (K4K78UA#ABA) Chromebook NVIDIA Tegra K1 2.10GHz 4GB Memory 32GB SSD 14.0" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love It
Pros: I had a laptop...hated it. The builtin mouse made it impossible to use, so I had to drag along a keyboard and a mouse. Defeats the purpose. Bought a netbook. Too small..and again I had to drag along the keyboard and mouse. This works great. All I have to do is plug in my wireless mouse and I can type as fast as I do on my desktop.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:ssn_royal,3/2/2015 10:27:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire C720-3605 Chromebook Intel Core i3 4005U (1.7GHz) 4GB Memory 32GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 AWESOME
Pros: THIN
LIGHT
i3, 4GB Ram
Chrome OS
Cons: Screen Resolution
Other Thoughts: I installed a 128 GB SSD I picked up for $55. Ram can't be upgraded, soldered to the board. I found a way to dual boot Chrome OS and Linux Mint. This thing rocks!
Reviewed By:DTOP Computers,2/28/2015 8:39:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer C710-2856 11.6” Chromebook Intel Celeron 847 1.1Ghz 2GB RAM 16GB SSD Google Chrome OS Manufacturer Recertified Grade B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it Wow
Pros: Fast Easy to use very good screen good battery looks new
run's like new one of best gift I bought my wife very good Wi-Fi reception Did I say Fast, Buy one, it run's Ubuntu Very well. Plays Netflix Perfect
Cons: None At all
Other Thoughts: My wife wanted a laptop she could use anywhere in the house for emails and all that and this does that and more
Reviewed By:T2,2/27/2015 5:00:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C200MA-DS01 Chromebook Intel Celeron N2830 (2.16GHz) 2GB DDR3 Memory 16GB eMMC SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Satisfied
Pros: Wow,

I didn't know much about the Chromebook paradigm, but figured I would learn for under $180 SHIPPED!

Very, very satisfied. This particular Chromebook is well built, small, light and easy to use. Excellent btty life, excellent screen res, nice keyboard and excellent touch pad. I also like the idea of how the whole Google/Chrome scenario works -- I like it a lot.
Cons: Lighted keyboard would be nice, but for $179, this is an unrealistic request.
Reviewed By:Murone,2/26/2015 1:36:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C200MA-DS01 Chromebook Intel Celeron N2830 (2.16GHz) 2GB DDR3 Memory 16GB eMMC SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Laptop
Pros: Small, Fast & Portable
Cons: Crome OS is cloud based, and printing takes some set up, a Cloud Printer is needed
Other Thoughts: Overall great product for surfing the net.
Reviewed By:Ambro,2/23/2015 4:04:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Samsung Exynos 1.70GHz 2GB Memory 16GB SSD 11.6" Google Chrome OS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good within limitations
Pros: Light, durable, silent, cheap, good keyboard, good trackpad. SD card slot and HDMI out along with USB and Headset jack. Battery life is fair to good.
Cons: Performance is not good. Passable if you are patient, but if you have to have lots of tabs open and/or watch streaming video > 720p, this machine will chug.

The display is not very bright (max is around 250 nits), and the viewing angles are poor.

Battery standby time could be better.
Other Thoughts: Then again...screens of the same quality can be found on windows laptops ranging from 400 to 1,000 USD.

Bottom line is that while this machine has real limits, what you DO get is totally usable for basically everything most people need.

If you need a laptop for school/work and you're really pinching pennies, this may be just what you need.
Reviewed By:Icepick,2/22/2015 2:10:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire C720P-2457 Chromebook Intel Celeron 2955U (1.40GHz) 4GB Memory 32GB SSD 11.6" Touchscreen Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Machine in almost every way
Pros: Screen on the touch models has good viewing angles.
Scratchpad is really, really good.
Nice set of ports
Incredibly portable
Great battery life
Never gets hot
You can feel the fan but cannot hear it.
The touch screen is so much fun!
The Celeron 2955U + 4GB RAM is super-super fast.
Cons: Keyboard is the weakest point - 3/5
I wish it had 2 x USB 3.0 ports, not one USB 2.0, one 3.0.
I wish that chromeOS would support Steam
Other Thoughts: My opinion is colored because I bought refurbished models from Acer for 15% less than here.

I used to buy thinkpads, T42p's and T60p's. I bought these machines for my sons and they are faster, ligther, longer battery.

If you have to skimp, throw away the 32 GB flash first, as you can buy a 128GB flash for a cheap price and upgrade the machine later.
Reviewed By:systemBuilder,2/21/2015 10:12:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > SAMSUNG > Samsung XE303C12-A01US 11.6" LED backlight Chromebook, Exynos 5 Dual Processor 1.70GHz, 2GB DDR3, 16GB SSD, Google Chrome OS.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung XE303C12-A01US, Google Chrome OS.
Pros: The shipping and price opportunity provided by Newegg was fantastic as always. 30 dollar mail-in rebate with the purchase of the refurbished model on top of reduced-reduced price. The Samsung Chromebook is outstanding for mobile use, better than most conventional laptops and netbooks.
Cons: *Make sure you know the capability and limitations of Chrome OS*

The first unit I received was operational, however the battery would not charge. RMA process was a little rocky because it was a refurbished Item. However, UPS shipping return of the item was provided and I had to wait for them to receive the unit and inspect before sending a replacement. Here is a Pro amongst this Con, they provided me with a complimentary GC for my troubles. Although I made a little stink about it. With all of that said, I was still treated with the utmost respect as a customer and end user. And Newegg still Rocks as always.
Other Thoughts: Thank you as always Newegg for excellent customer service.
Once you know...
Reviewed By:Newegger since 03',2/20/2015 3:25:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > SAMSUNG > Samsung XE303C12-A01US 11.6" LED backlight Chromebook, Exynos 5 Dual Processor 1.70GHz, 2GB DDR3, 16GB SSD, Google Chrome OS.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Little Netbook that could
Pros: Light weight
small
excellent keyboard
Fast boot time
Chrome OS is very simple
USB 3
HDMI Out
Great Battery life
Cons: The wifi can be a bit slow at times, and graphic heavy web pages take their sweet time.
Youtube Videos tend to stutter
Very weak speakers
720p screen, nothing too pretty to look at.
Other Thoughts: Bought this mainly for light web browsing, youtube, and netflix when im away from home. And Still performs well. And this is all that this netbook is good for. No you cant play minecraft, DOTA, or anything like that. This is strictly for web browsing, getting papers done, and even Netflix.

all in all Fantastic laptop for someone who just needs the internet and college students. Dont get suckered in buying those expensive laptops and macbooks for your Graduate, all they need is a chromebook. Cheap, reliable, Everything is saved in the cloud which means no more corrupted documents or forgetting to save, and they can even stream movies.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 11:12:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion 14-q010nr Chromebook Intel Celeron 2955U (1.40GHz) 2GB Memory 16GB SSD 14.0" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Battery life is great. Perfect work/library/coffee-shop companion. It's basically an oversized smart phone that you don't want to hold to your face.
Cons: Lid paint can get removed by oil.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/6/2015 6:29:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.