Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaCentre Intel Core i3 4010U (1.7GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 19.5" Touchscreen Portable All-in-One PC Windows 8 Flex 20 (57318965)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Slowest piece of trash ever. Im returning it.
Pros: It looks sleek. Nice sized screen. Its touch screen so that's good.
Cons: It runs slower on really good wifi than my cellphone runs on data with low connectivity. Literally worst computer I have ever used.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 6:33:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > MSI > MSI Intel Core i7 4860HQ (2.40GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD + 256GB SSD HDD 27" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 64-Bit AG270 2PE-003US (9S6-AF1811-003)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A beast in a box!
Pros: Very fast! Perfect for gamers on campus, small rooms or travelling a lot.

For the other reviewer above this review , complaining about the PSU, please read a bit before complaining about totally wrong informations. For everyone looking at this dream machine, do not worry about that comment. This computer is actually the whole hardware of the MSI gaming laptop series. The laptops does not even come with such a big power supply. This one came with a even bigger PSU because of the 27" screen. Hell the MSI Dominator Pro as better hardware than this All-in-One and use a 230W PSU.

Get this best All-in-One rig and you won't regret it!
Cons: Personally I do not like having finger print on my screen and I'm not the biggest fan of the Windows 8 tabletteish panel. I still use my good old desktop view on Windows 8.1 so the touch screen is mostly useless to me.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this All-in-One anytime. Even the lower grade ones, you get a decent machine to run pretty much anything at a good price.
Reviewed By:Jim,9/22/2014 6:32:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo A520 23" AIO Touch i5 3220M 6GB /1TB HDD 1080p (57315329)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: good piece
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 4:55:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > MSI > MSI Intel Core i7 4700MQ (2.40GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD + 128GB SSD HDD 23.6" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 64-Bit AG240 2PE-003US (9S6-AE6711-003)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Suitable for my situation, but leaves much to be desired
Pros: Monitor/Speakers/Chassis/Motherboard:
1.3" deep,
Built-in touchscreen (and Windows 8.1),
1080p detail,
Adjustable color presets in utility which allow you to switch quickly between cinema, gaming, or eye protection modes.
Built-in decent speakers and mediocre camera.
VESA compatible
Stylish deep red accent colors + logo emblem
3xUSB 3.0 connections, 2xUSB 2.0 (1 supercharger), 1x HDMI-in, 1x HDMI-out, 1x 3.5mm audio in, 1x 3.5mm audio out (with toggle
between headphones and speaker in utility), 1x RJ45 LAN connector
Lightweight and easy to handle

Upgradabiity:
Easily-accessible RAM and mSATA locations under small removable aluminum panels (after removing the rear panel of chassis)
RAID Controller built-in
Up to 3 mSATA SSD's in an array (PX-128m6m comes preinstalled)
Up to 2 HDD's in a virtual array (HGST Travelstar 7k1000 comed preinstalled) if you remove the Blu-Ray drive (9.5mm UJ262) and install a $10 caddy
(As a side note I had to search to find a 9.5mm external enclosure for the Bluray player, which ships from China)
I suppose if you wanted to put 5 mSATA SSD's into this using two [mSATA-2.5"] brackets and one [2.5"-slim optical 9.5mm] adapter, you could remove the hard disk and optical drive to make a RAID 0 array of 5 SSD's, which theoretically would read/write at 2.5TBps (2,500MBps)

CPU/GPU:
The CPU is great - can't really ask for much faster in such a small form factor
The computer uses Intel's HD Graphics 4600 until it needs to borrow from the GPU for additional power.
The dedicated graphics processor can max out Tribes Ascend's graphics detail without much fuss.

Extras - Keyboard & Mouse
Uniform design.
Programmable LED's
Excellent quick keys on keyboard for volume, media apps, media player controls & email app
Built-in wrist pad for keyboard (although it cannot be removed)
Excellent controls on mouse - the small buttons behind the scroll wheel toggle mouse sensitivity up/down - plus two additional thumb buttons which you can program as well
Cons: Monitor/Speakers/Chassis/Motherboard
Needs space behind; if you were planning on mounting it to the wall, leave a few inches for heat dissipation.
Glare is pretty bad.
Touchscreen is sticky and a pain to use - I'd recommend going with the non-touch model because the touchscreen is kind of a pain to deal with (The non-touch model has an anti-glare finish).
Odd dimensions for the chassis, adding height below the screen.
Difficult-to-reach connections (I have mine wall-mounted and cannot reach any of the lower connections). The only reasonably accessible connections are the 2 USB 2.0's and the SD Card reader on the side.
Going along with that, the only USB 3.0 connections are in the back lower panel, difficult to access if you use the monitor stand or direct wall mount. (It may be easier to reach with a swivel/tilt VESA mount)
The USB 2.0 / "Supercharger" needs to be consistently reprogrammed by a utility to provide charging capabilities after the computer shuts off.

Upgradabiity:
Upgrading this puppy voids warranty. If you plan on adding RAM or upgrading any mSATA or SATA components, you need to remove a warranty sticker to get to a chassis screw.
Memory comes already maxed-out at 16GB of 1600MHz DDR3 RAM - the con is that you can't go up to 32GB somewhere down the road.

CPU/GPU
If you run the graphics or processor too hot for too long, they truly can overheat. This computer needs to be kept in an open space, preferably with a fan blowing at it.

Extras - Keyboard & Mouse
Keyboard keys take a lot of pressure to pop down. Plus they make noise something awful. I find myself hammering at them just to type normally. If I type fast, I usually miss two to three letters in a sentence because I didn't press hard enough.
Mouse wiring failed after five days light use. It no longer works.
Excessively long USB cords (but they are lined in mesh, which seems high quality)
Other Thoughts: If you plan to mount it onto a swivel arm, I certainly recommend this computer. The major functionality drawbacks are that the rear panel is inaccessible. The thin form factor did not do any good because it can't realistically or safely be hung flat to the wall. The fan vent needs space and the back panel of connectors are only accessible if you take it off the wall. Likewise, setting it onto a desktop means laying the bottom flat against the desk with a wide kickstand blocking your reach in the back.
Its specs are very good by today's standards. It uses laptop components and you can find cheaper, better laptops for the price. However, if you like a large screen and a media fixture to your LAN to stream movies and music, this is a good bet. However, as I mentioned, I would recommend the non-touch model - AG240 2PE-009US.
**Or (I just found), Google this product code for an anti-glare, anti-fingerprint screen protector, matching the dimensions of the glass pane: MXF-3455-01 **

My specs:
Included:
23.6" 10point touch-screen 1080p
i7-4700hq 2.4GHz quad-core Central Processor
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 860M 2GB GDDR5 Graphics Processor
16GB 1600MHz RAM
Fast Wifi card (450Mbps)

My Upgrades:
3x 128GB mSATA SSDs - Plextor PX-128m6m (RAID 0 array - haven't yet done benchmark on this)
2x 1TB HDDs - HGST Travelstar 7k1000 (windows array with actual read speeds up to 270MBps)
UJ262 external bluray player (I only occasionally use discs)
Anti-glare, anti-fingerprint screen protector (I will be getting this soon)

Total upgrade cost: $300 ($160 SSDs + $75 HDD + $10 HDD Caddy + $15 ODD Enclosure + $40 screen protector)
Reviewed By:Michael B.,9/14/2014 12:25:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > DELL > DELL Inspiron One Intel Core i7 4770S (3.10GHz) 12GB DDR3 1TB HDD 23" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 64-Bit i5348-8889BLK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: Received this machine two days earlier than told by New Egg, that is always a bonus.
It took me no less than two minutes to unboxed, setup computer and wireless mouse with keyboard. Hit the power button and was up and running. In all the computers ever purchased this was the fastest time ever experienced to get a computer operational.
I am a first time user of windows 8. The Desktop ribbon and the Apps screen take a while to get used to, however we are all creatures of habit. I really like the option to select the Windows Desktop with all the personalization selected on my old machine. This allows anyone the ability to work exactly as before while exploring the new technology. For all the complaints I have heard about Ribbons and the complete difference in the new GUI over prior versions of Windows I say get over it!
I got the machine a few hundred dollars less than I could have purchased directly from Dell. Always nice.
The speed of the computer with the Intel 7 at 3.4 with 12 gigs of ram is truly amazing. Coming from a seven year old laptop with an Intel 2.0 processor and 4 gigs of RAM makes me really appreciate the speed of the machine. I trade for a living and the platform I use looks amazing on this screen with the graphics just perfect.
I can now have my real time streaming platform running simultaneously with my email, streaming news content and email all at the same time. The speed and quality of the streaming charts and streaming news are great. I have not noticed any deterioration at all in the picture or sound quality.
All of the extra ports have easy access. Connecting a second monitor was simple with one HDMI wire. Again no deterioration in speed or quality.
Complaints none. I would recommend this computer to anyone.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: More than I expected.
Reviewed By:FPC,9/13/2014 8:42:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > LG Electronics > LG Chromebase Celeron (Haswell) 2GB DDR3L 16GB SSD (Sandisk) HDD 21.5" All-in-One Google Chrome OS 22CV241-W

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great for Light Use and Entertainment!
Pros: For a long time I didn’t even consider ChromeOS, or any Chromebook. I didn’t think it could be very useful. As it turns out ChromeOS is quite a bit more than I thought it was. But I’ll go into more on that later. For now, let’s start with shipping. Everything you need to begin using your LG Chromebook is included in the box. It’s packaged very well and includes: a mouse, a keyboard, a stand in 3 parts, base, stand and cover. It also includes the power cable and instruction manual. Make sure you fill out the registration card and send it in right away.
I am pleasantly surprised with the quality of the included mouse and keyboard. I didn’t expect much but they look clean, the keypress action is clean yet firm and feels like it will last a long time. Unlike a Windows computer’s keyboard this keyboard has no “F” keys. (Ex: F1, F2…) Instead there are media controls for the volume, a “lock” button to lock the computer which requires input of your google account password to unlock, what I assume are brightness icons, but as they didn’t adjust the screens brightness for me I’m not sure, an “alt+tab” button, meaning it brings up all your open windows or “apps” and allows you cycle through them, a full-screen button and refresh button and a left and right arrow. “Esc” is still there.
I was pleasantly surprised to learn that there are some administration application available in the Chrome Web Store already. They aren’t very polished yet and the functionality is limited, but it makes me optimistic that within a few years you could replace your entire IT infrastructure with ChromeOS systems, which would save millions of dollars every year for large corporations. Virtualization, remote access, accounting software, all there. I look forward to seeing these application mature over time!
This would be a really great system for web chatting, skype and the like. Great “family” computer really. That’s the speed, ease of use, great webcam and vibrant screen, along with all the features offered by ChromeOS itself.
Cons: - Your only browser option is Google Chrome, no Firefox available :(
- Lacking many software applications, however this is due to the early nature of the OS. It is very young, and given how strong the base platform is I fully expect the more niche products to start making their way to ChromeOS; like Photoshop and MediaMonkey. I assume they will need to make browsers other than Chrome available in order to avoid the same legal issues that plagued Microsoft.
- There’s pretty much no internal storage. Enough to install all the apps you’d want, but not nearly enough to store music or pictures or video. Google wants you to do all this in the “cloud”, meaning the data is stored on their servers and you access it over the internet. The problem with this is 2-fold. 1. What if the internet goes down? You can no longer access any of your data, my internet is down whenever there’s a storm, and isn’t very fast to begin with, so that’s a massive problem. 2. Security. There was recently just ANOTHER round of “leaked” pictures thanks to someone hacking into iCloud accounts. Which is Apple’s offering for “cloud” storage. It’s not very secure, and really once you store your data, your personal information, on someone else’s computer (which is what a server is, a powerful computer) they can do whatever they want with it. They can make all the great claims they want, but ultimately possession is 9/10ths of the law and if it’s on their server they possess it.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I’d say these computers (ChromeOS) would be fine for 90% of people in the world. Think about it, most people primarily use their phone/tablet and very rarely use an actual computer. ChromeOS is kind of like a half way point between a full power operating system like Linux or Windows and a mobile OS like Android or iOS. However a few things need to change, politically, unfortunately, before ChromeOS can ever really become what Google wants it to.
1. Data Caps need to go away, they’re a corruption of power and completely arbitrary. More data doesn’t cost your internet provider more money, so why should they get away with charging you more? They shouldn’t.
2. Internet speeds need to go WAY up! In the United States our internet is essentially unchanged since the early 2000’s, these ISP’s built out these networks and then just stopped. They didn’t keep upgrading and refuse to build more networking nodes. What fiber optic cable they have laid covers a meager percentage of the entire USA. This is largely why Google has started rolling out it’s own internet service, also because once you have a network built, selling internet access is literally 99.8% profit. Yep, their comparative costs are THAT low.

I’ve got slightly off topic here but basically what I’m saying is, the internet in the USA is about 1/100th as fast as it needs to be to fully utilize the ChromeOS platform.

Furthermore, with key applications unavailable on this system like Firefox, Photoshop, PowerDirector, and many other professional applications this platform just isn’t ready for people to work on, to produce on. It IS ready for them to surf the internet on, do social media, use any web based application like Google Docs, which is what I’m typing this review in right now. Not to mention the fact that there are no video games for this OS, they’ll need to get some market penetration and start really focusing on getting games like Titan Fall and Destiny on ChromeOS.

All in all this is a very promising platform that I’m really excited about now! I went into this very pessimistically and have come away hopeful and optimistic about the future of ChromeOS. It clearly has a lot of maturing to do in a lot of ways, but given how new it is and complex this industry is I am VERY impressed with the system as a whole. As for the LG Chromebook, LG makes top quality products, and this is no exception.

If you’re looking for a good system for your grandparents or a computer to put in the garage or kitchen, I HIGHLY recommend you check out ChromeOS. Though if you have a specific needs, a few things you NEED to be able to do with the computer, either search online to see if the apps you need are available in the Chrome Web Store or go into a store and search on one of their display models.
Reviewed By:The Engineer,9/12/2014 4:01:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > ASUS > ASUS Transformer All-in-one P1801-B037K 18.4" Desktop PC Intel Core i5 3350P(3.10GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity NVIDIA GeForce GT 730M 2GB PC Station: Genuine Windows 8 Tablet: Android Jelly Bean 4.1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Concept
Pros: Convertible to tablet, has 2 different operating systems Android in tablet mode and Windows 8.1 in desktop mode. So far the hardware has been working well. Unfortunately I ran into some issues but was able to fix the problems.
Cons: Ran into some issues Android was not found on the tablet when separated from the base.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Asus Customer,

We are happy to hear that you resolved the issue with your AIO. Should you need further assistance, please email me at CC-Rick@asus.com and place case # N140922900 in the subject line.
Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Best,

Rick
Asus Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 10:59:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo C365 AMD Dual-Core Processor E1-2500 (1.40GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 19.5" All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 57323425

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 basic all in one
Pros: This is a good but very basic PC. I didn't want to bother building a low end PC, so this was a good option for me. It is being used in an office for email.
Cons: Although the machine boots up fairly quickly, the E1-2500 processor is /very/ slow for anything that requires even modest processing. I knew that before I bought it though, so am not deducting eggs for that.
I am deducting one egg for bloatware. Lenovo needs to fix this on their consumer level pcs. There were around 15-20 junk programs that I needed to spend time on to uninstall.
Reviewed By:nervilrobbins,9/10/2014 12:26:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Acer America > Acer DA220HQL (UM.WD0AA.A01) All in One Multi Touch Android Computer ARM Cortex-A9 Dual Core 1.0Ghz 1GB RAM 8GB Internal Storage 21.5” HD 2-Point Multi Touch Display Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works, but slow
Pros: Doubles as a touchscreen monitor for Windows.
Cons: Old version of Android that hasn't been updated, slow, very slow, unstable, did I say slow?
Other Thoughts: I got this on-sale for cheap and for the price I'm OK with it since it works a secondary monitor. However as an Android unit, it's very slow, the touch interface is slow to respond, and it's slow on top of that. Turn off any animations or live backgrounds, that helps a bit. Also this unit runs an old version of Android and is part of the reason that Android gets a bad name. The product was released less than 2-years ago and the manufacturer stopped updating it more than 1 year ago.

However my unit does work and it does what I bought it to do, which is to run a weather radar and some simple tasks in the background and work as a secondary monitor every once in a while. If I used it for anything more than that I would have thrown it through a window already - since as I said - it's sooo slow.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 11:59:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo Pentium G2030 (3.00GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD 23" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8 C540 (57315603)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 look good
Pros: bonne performance
très beau designe
ecran tactil fonctionne a merveille
Cons: none
Reviewed By:neotaz,9/9/2014 2:54:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau