Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Gateway > Gateway One A4-Series APU A4-5000 (1.5GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 19.5" All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 ZX4270-UB14 (DQ.GETAA.003)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good computer so far....
Pros: Monitor is great size for home, has great picture and sound quality. Set up was seamless and easy, no problems whatsoever. I'm no tech genius, but this computer so far works great for home. My brother who is very tech oriented came over, cleaned up the hard drive, took off a lot of pre-installed programs that I would never use, did some other tweaks and the computer works great. I also purchased another keyboard that I like better than the one that came with it and it works great. Installed Office 365 with no problems. I saw one review before I decided to purchase this computer that wasn't very favorable, but I decided to go with this product anyway. So far I haven't been disappointed!
Cons: The only CON I have with this computer so far is Windows 8.1. I am used to working on Windows 7, and Windows 8.1 is a very big change. I did find a program that I installed called Classic Shell that lets me set up a start screen with my "classic" desktop that mimics Windows 7, and lets me totally bypass that hideous Windows 8.1 start screen. It works great, so it's almost like I'm not on Windows 8.1 at all!
Other Thoughts: In summary, great computer for the price! No problems! Works great, doesn't freeze up or hang up. It's great for home use!
Reviewed By:Sunny,1/30/2015 7:57:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Acer America > Acer Aspire Intel Core i3 3120M (2.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 23" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8 A5600U-UR11 (DQ.SNLAA.001)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Machine
Pros: It works and is fast for an office machine.
Cons: Nothing to mention
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 1:33:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion TouchSmart A8-Series APU A8-6500T (2.10GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 23" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 64-Bit 23-h110

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price for this All-in-One
Pros: Magnificent display and system runs quite. Full size keyboard has more space between the keys which makes typing so much easier/faster. Great for work or to browse the internet. Wish I had purchased one sooner.
Cons: I had to use the "restart" option that reloads the computer operating system and start from scratch but it's all good now.
Reviewed By:BW,1/28/2015 2:21:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion Touchsmart A10-Series APU A10-6700T (2.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 23" Touchscreen All-in-One PCWindows 8.1 64-Bit 23-H109

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Value
Pros: -Good specifications and snappy performance
-Reasonable price
-Silent operation
-Included wireless keyboard and mouse came with batteries
Cons: -Glossy screen. Why do manufacturers keep doing this?!
-Bloatware preinstalled in classic HP fashion
Other Thoughts: Great buy for the money and well put together. Glossy screen and bloatware are downsides but you can't have it all (especially at this price).
Reviewed By:el magico,1/27/2015 1:41:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > DELL > DELL XPS 18 Intel Core i3 3227U (1.90GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 18.4" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8 800082

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Refurbished? not so sure!
Pros: Seemed like a great deal for the money. Screen is beautiful. Battery life seemed pretty good. Love the portability - to be able to use this computer like a tablet or a stand alone PC.
Cons: Quality is questionable...within a week got a blue start up screen with "internal Hard Disk drive not found, to resolve this issue, try to reseat the drive. No bootable devices, F1 to reboot..." I suspect this is why the PC was in the refurbished pile in the first place. Obviously, it was not fully refurbished. So I asked Newegg for a prepaid ship label and they did provide it, so its back at their facility now awaiting replacement...3 days to get the label, 10 days in transit, 3 days and counting to be inspected...clock is ticking away...luckily this is a secondary family PC otherwise it would be a big problem...I ended up buying the 2 year extended service plan as a result after the fact...we'll see...noted in the fine print that its coverage won't start until the Manufacturer's warranty expires. so if I get another one with an infant mortality issue I'll be wrestling with Dell Service - great! :( Hopefully Newegg will replace this with a good refurbished unit and I'll be good to go - fingers crossed.
Reviewed By:Mike H,1/21/2015 6:25:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Acer America > Acer Aspire Pentium G2020 (2.90GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 23" All-in-One PC Windows 8 AZS600-UR36 (DQ.SLUAA.004)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal on an all in one
Pros: Beautiful large screen. Runs smoothly.
Cons: Difficult to upgrade. No Blu ray drive. No touchscreen
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend.
Reviewed By:blackyce,1/19/2015 7:31:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Acer America > Acer Aspire Intel Core i5 4200M (2.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 23" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 AU5-610-UB12

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great All In One
Pros: +Big, sharp HD touch screen
+Screen and peripherals have a sleek modern look
+Lots of USB and USB 3.0
+Fast I-5 processor and 8 GB of RAM
+Intel integrated Graphics HD-4600 are good for movies and casual games
+Large hard drive
+DVD drive
+Great speakers for there size
+Comes with Power DVD and a few useful programs
+Additional hookups for external speakers and HDMI out for a second screen
Cons: -Lots of bloat-ware
-Wireless internal WiFi adapter is not good, With my net-gear USB adapter my speeds (according to Comcasts speed test) are 7x the speed as with the internal adapter
-Not a SSD so programs and boot-up are a little slow
Other Thoughts: 1. Buy a USB network adapter, this is a $40-70 purchase and it will increase internet speeds enormously
2. Be prepared to spend a hour or so deleting useless programs
3. Be amazed at the value of this Unit!
Reviewed By:PCPCPCPC,1/16/2015 11:02:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex20 Intel Core i3 4010U (1.7GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 19.5" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 64-bit 57323539

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 screen got damaged easily
Pros: it is like a big screen Ipad with Windows 8 operating system. I just use this computer just over a month
Cons: there is big structural design problem. the computer is very heavy but the aluminum frame is very weak so that it can not hold the glass screen. I did not drop this computer and it cracks very easily because the frame is very easy to bend. the warranty does not cover than(it costs 500USD to repair).
think about how many Ipad sreens crack. this big 20 inch heavy screen got much more severe problems due to weight.
Other Thoughts: Dell and most touch screen computers do not use glass. they use plastic. they do not have this problem. I believe Lenovo use glass is to copy the idea of Ipad, but Ipad is much smaller and lighter. even though ipad got the same problem
Reviewed By:bigguy,1/14/2015 6:18:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > ASUS > ASUS Intel Core i7 4770 (3.40GHz) 8GB DDR3 2TB HDD 27" All-in-One PC Windows 8 64-Bit ET2702-03

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont buy
Pros: Looks good
Cons: Win8 not a good system for this computer. I had all other window versions and this is NOT user friendly for a desktop.

Had computer into Asus a few months after it was purchased. Computer was dead. They replaced hard drive, mother board, keypad board, cd rom. Took over a month for them to fix plus down time. Never could get keyboard to work and they sent me new one. That one did not work either. Computer worked fine for about 6 months and it is dead again. Monitor says 'no signal'. They said send back to them. I had to reset the hard drive this past summer too so this is the 3x the hard drive will lose all the info on it.
Other Thoughts: don't get all in one
Reviewed By:N/A,1/12/2015 12:41:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Acer America > Acer Aspire Intel Core i5 4200M (2.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 23" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 AU5-610-UB12

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Excessively noisy fan, mouse does not work
Pros: -Good hardware including 8GB of RAM, rare in this class
-Big, bright 1080P screen
-Attractive design
-Windows 8.1
Cons: -Glossy screen. I don't understand why manufacturers continue to do this. It is completely inferior to a matte screen in all conditions other than a dark room.

-Wireless mouse does not work. This may be a defect of this particular unit as the other reviewer's wireless mouse seems to work.

-Bloatware preinstalled. Not unique to this system but a problem that needs to go away. I probably spent two hours uninstalling all the unnecessary software.

-Windows 8.1 not updated. As Windows Update takes forever post-XP, this is a huge time sink.

-But BY FAR the biggest problem is this unit has an exceptionally noisy cooling fan runs frequently. This is completely unacceptable and the first time I've encountered it on an all-in-one system. Based on this alone I would advise others to not purchase this system. I modified the rear cover (with a drill) to give additional ventilation, solving the problem.
Other Thoughts: This is my third attempt at buying a refurbished or open box all-in-one system. None of them have been satisfactory.

I've never had problems purchasing refurbished or open box hardware before. Is there something wrong with this entire category of PCs?
Reviewed By:El Magico,1/7/2015 9:37:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.