Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaCentre Intel Core i3 4010U (1.7GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 19.5" Touchscreen Portable All-in-One PC Windows 8 Flex 20 (57318965)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Idea Center a Plus
Pros: Great resolution but not retina level but exceptionally usable Good wireless mouse and solid feel keyboard. Display size just right for closer-in viewing.
Cons: Somewhat awkward in a portable mode. There is no hand grip. The base kickstand is not suitable for a carry grip. Slightly heavy to be carrying from room to room.,
Other Thoughts: I can a definite advantage to go from an AIO type arrangement to one that is somewhat portable. It does very well as a stand alone in a small footprint.
Reviewed By:Gordon,10/19/2014 7:00:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > ASUS > ASUS Transformer All-in-one P1801-B037K 18.4" Desktop PC Intel Core i5 3350P(3.10GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity NVIDIA GeForce GT 730M 2GB PC Station: Genuine Windows 8 Tablet: Android Jelly Bean 4.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It has the right idea, but lacks in reliability.
Pros: This system has the right idea of combining a touch screen to a desktop as well as allowing the the touch screen work as a fully functioning Android tablet. I really loved the concept and I thought this would be a wonderful gift for my mother. She likes using touch screen and likes larger screens. The docking station also then allowed the user to access Windows.
Cons: As much as I loved the concept of this AIO. The AIO failed to deliver. This device was purchased on 1/2/2014 and already I was a bit disappointed by the screen quality. It is marketed as a "18.4" LED (1920x1080) widescreen 178 degree wide viewing angle
IPS Panel" according to the newegg specifications of this device. The first thing I noticed was that the screen was very lackluster. My laptops had better screen qualities. With that aside I thought it was going to be ok. I left for school and let my mother use it for a couple months. My father then called me one day saying that the desktop internet stopped working. The next time I went home I checked it out. It had network connection but no internet. I troubleshooted it for ages and called customer service. Nothing worked so I factory reset the desktop. Still did not work. Since then I have not been able to work on it, but the tablet and desktop are now extremely slow. I honestly am extremely disappointed in this product. I love ASUS and own over 20 of their products.
Other Thoughts: I am a loyal ASUS customer and I have spread that throughout my family and friends. I believe that most ASUS products are top notch, but this is the first one that I feel like throwing out the window. I got this for my parents so they would have an easier time browsing the web, but this has been nothing but a waste of money.
Reviewed By:LuFish,10/18/2014 4:20:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Astar > Astar Pentium 3.3GHz 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 22" All-in-One PC Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit AMP-2208

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks good but
Pros: 3 screens, W7 Pro, connectivity great decent HD and memory.
Cons: Received with HD partitioned 320 of 500 GB used a drive D: and contained many cab files. No restore feature on HD. No optical drive. Spec claims HDMI..not included. Little documentation. No users manual. Operating instruction one page. Nice concept but need help to make it a viable useful computer.
Reviewed By:Uncle Shermie,10/17/2014 1:40:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Apple > Apple iMac Intel Core i7 870 (2.93GHz) 4GB 1TB HDD 27" Desktop PC Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard MC784LL/A-R

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Product
Pros: Being new to Apple, I was kind of weary of getting one. Especially a refurbished product but I am very happy with the performance and reliability of this product. I was able to do the upgrade to Mavericks and everything has been going very smoothly. Great picture on the screen.
Cons: The computer runs a bit hot, the small vent on the top doesn't seem to release enough air which makes it hot to the touch. I installed SMC Fan Control and increased the system fans a few hundred rpm. Since then it's running at temps that I am comfortable with.
I had to upgrade the RAM to 16 gb not long after I purchased. I do video and photo editing sometimes and it took all 8. With 16 I still have about 6-8 left over at all times which makes me pretty happy.
Other Thoughts: Long story short, for the specs on this computer vs the specs on the newest model of the same price, this is a good buy. Very happy with it so far. I am still weary of the refurbished status as I always am but I'm trusting what I've heard from all my Apple friends about the quality of Apple products. So there is my 2 cents.
Reviewed By:Justinc87,10/12/2014 9:51:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > ASUS > ASUS Celeron 2955U (1.4GHz) 4 GB DDR3L 500GB HDD 19.5" Desktop PC Windows 8.1 Bing ET2031IUK-01

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 nice computer. horrible customer service
Pros: nice screen. good memory.
Cons: horrible customer service. long wait time to get help from ASUS
Other Thoughts: I had some issues with the wireless connection and had to call the customer service. I was on hold for over 30 minutes on 4 different occasions and I finally gave up. on the 5th try after holding for 40 minutes I spoke with technical support who had the worst customer service quality you can find in any organization. and she was unable to help fix the problem. then I called back several days later and after holding for another 40 minutes I spoke with another rep. He was worse than the first one. I asked to talk to a supervisor but guess what "we do not have supervisors available" we will need to have them call you back in an hour. it is 2 weeks later and no one has called. The computer itself is actually pretty good but if I knew about the horrible costumer service I would not have bought it. Buyer beware.
Reviewed By:BY,10/7/2014 5:52:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Acer America > Acer DA220HQL (UM.WD0AA.A01) All in One Multi Touch Android Computer ARM Cortex-A9 Dual Core 1.0Ghz 1GB RAM 8GB Internal Storage 21.5” HD 2-Point Multi Touch Display Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Completely worthless!
Pros: Fast shipping
Cons: Everything.

Touch screen never worked. Well.. it works every once in a while, but so intermittently and randomly that it registers touches even when it's not being touched. Thus moving the pointer completely away from whatever it's over at the time. So, I can't even use it with the mouse and keyboard.

Can't use it as a monitor only. I can't access any of the monitor settings without the touch screen functionality. Also, putting it next to *any* other monitor shows how dull and lifeless the LCD is.

I was unable to return the item as I bought it as a gift, and by the time it was opened, the limited warranty had run out already.
Other Thoughts: This was for my fiancee who loves to cook, and we were going to mount it in the kitchen so she could have something to use for recipes, with a touchscreen that would wipe clean after cooking or baking. I'm extraordinarily disappointed in the quality and find it hard to believe that any company these days would sell something "factory" refurbished that doesn't work.

Great idea. Awful company. I will never buy anything Acer again and I highly recommend nobody else does either. I buy a ton of hardware for myself, friends and my software development company. Acer fails.
Reviewed By:Evan T.,10/6/2014 6:17:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > GENERIC > HP Envy 23" All-in-One Desktop PC Intel Core i5 3330S 2.70Ghz, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD Windows 8 64 Bit (HP Debranded)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great computer cheap price
Pros: i5 processor very fast and reliable, very affordable. great screen.
Cons: how long will this used hard drive last. time will tell.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2014 3:02:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaCentre Intel Core i3 4010U (1.7GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 19.5" Touchscreen Portable All-in-One PC Windows 8 Flex 20 (57318965)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lenova Portable PC
Pros: Great value for the money and produces decent screens. Netflix works just great. Lenova does not seem to put tons of bloatware on their systems and that's great. Did not need a DVD player because my programs are from the Cloud for the most part. Keyboard and mouse are much better than the average off-the shelf HP etc.
Cons: Limited USB ports with two USB 3.0 but I put out a four port 3.0 hub and everything is okay. The mouse and k/b use one port which leaves just one. I'd like to see the ports on the back side like Apple but I'm okay. It really is tricky to move to another location because there's no grab place. Sony Tap 20 has the handle that is useful. Setup is very fast and easy.
Other Thoughts: I still place an IBM logo behind the Lenova now and I find the quality lives up to the old standard.
Reviewed By:Gordon,10/4/2014 2:14:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaCentre Intel Core i3 4010U (1.7GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 19.5" Touchscreen Portable All-in-One PC Windows 8 Flex 20 (57318965)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Slowest piece of trash ever. Im returning it.
Pros: It looks sleek. Nice sized screen. Its touch screen so that's good.
Cons: It runs slower on really good wifi than my cellphone runs on data with low connectivity. Literally worst computer I have ever used.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 6:33:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > MSI > MSI Intel Core i7 4860HQ (2.40GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD + 256GB SSD HDD 27" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 64-Bit AG270 2PE-003US (9S6-AF1811-003)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A beast in a box!
Pros: Very fast! Perfect for gamers on campus, small rooms or travelling a lot.

For the other reviewer above this review , complaining about the PSU, please read a bit before complaining about totally wrong informations. For everyone looking at this dream machine, do not worry about that comment. This computer is actually the whole hardware of the MSI gaming laptop series. The laptops does not even come with such a big power supply. This one came with a even bigger PSU because of the 27" screen. Hell the MSI Dominator Pro as better hardware than this All-in-One and use a 230W PSU.

Get this best All-in-One rig and you won't regret it!
Cons: Personally I do not like having finger print on my screen and I'm not the biggest fan of the Windows 8 tabletteish panel. I still use my good old desktop view on Windows 8.1 so the touch screen is mostly useless to me.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this All-in-One anytime. Even the lower grade ones, you get a decent machine to run pretty much anything at a good price.
Reviewed By:Jim,9/22/2014 6:32:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau