Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > ASUS > ASUS All-in-One PC A4310-B1 Intel Core i3 4150T (3.0GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 20" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LCD Burn-Out
Pros: Specs for the money.
Cons: As the previous review states. The LCD burns out shortly after a month. End up buying another model.
Other Thoughts: I'm a ASUS fan, but they really dropped the ball on this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > ASUS > ASUS Desktop PC ET2031IUK-01 Celeron 2955U (1.4GHz) 4 GB DDR3L 500GB HDD 19.5" Windows 8.1 Bing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS Desktop PC ET2031IUK
Pros: Bought this for my sister. Works great for her. Easy too use. Does what it is supposed too do. Looks very stylist on her desk. Would buy again.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 4:20:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8000 Elite [Microsoft Authorized Recertified Off Lease] All-In-One Desktop System with Intel Pentium Dual Core 3.0Ghz, 3GB RAM, 160GB HDD, DVDROM, 19” Display, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: OK this item is no longer in stock but it was a good deal. I had bought it as a short term replacement for my two laptops that I destroyed. Still have not replaced the laptops & was going to scrap the unit out for parts. The people who did the refurb did an excellent job.
Cons: Nada
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 9:33:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > ASUS > ASUS ET2300IUTI-B031K 23" Full HD IPS Touchscreen All in One PC with Intel Core i3-3220 3.30GHz, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Windows 8 64 Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Sure
Pros: I like the computer itself. Performance-wise, there's nothing to complain about. The screen can go all the way from vertical to horizontal which is really cool and useful.
Cons: Windows won't activate because of something to do with licenses(4 hours on the phone with MS and 4 hours of research haven't helped at all). I had to use Berlac to get the Windows key because the only thing in the box other than the computer was a piece of paper saying they destroyed the recovery partition, how to create recovery discs in Windows 7(?), and a description of things in "the PDF", which doesn't exist. Apparently the Asus refurbishment people don't toy around in Windows to make sure it installed correctly. That's reasonable I suppose, but they won't verify that Windows installed correctly if I send it to the repair center.... THEY WON'T VERIFY IF WINDOWS INSTALLED CORRECTLY IF I SEND IT ACROSS THE COUNTRY TO RE-INSTALL WINDOWS. /caps
Other Thoughts: Considering the price, I'll probably be satisfied to just keep it and use Linux.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer

I want to thank you for posting this review and I understand that you have an issue with the. On behalf of ASUS we apologize for the inconvenience this issue has caused you but let me go ahead and further assist you. Can we have the unit's serial number to verify it's warranty and to confirm if the unit was refurbished, for more information about the unit's specification please see the link below.

https://www.asus.com/AllinOne-PCs/ET2300IUTI/specifications/

For further technical assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case #N150762351 in the subject line for a reference. I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products.

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Best regards,
Jerry
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 11:23:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo C260 Intel Core i3 4130T (2.90GHz) 6GB DDR3 1TB HDD 21.5" All-in-One PCWindows 8.1 64-Bit 57324727 Grade B - Scratch & Dent

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Computer
Pros: Excellent value and speed for the money, touch screen, 6gb Ram decent processor I couldn't be more happy.
Cons: None Yet
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 8:07:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > ASUS > ASUS ET2300IUTI-B031K 23" Full HD IPS Touchscreen All in One PC with Intel Core i3-3220 3.30GHz, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Windows 8 64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Purchase
Pros: System came directly from ASUS, sealed with security tape and not repackaged. Both systems looked brand new and worked like a charm. Could not ask for anything more, purchased them at a discount during a Newegg Flash sale with free shipping.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I am a reseller, and have been for 30 years. The only missing part of the description is condition and I would rate them as solid "A".
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 5:39:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > DELL > Dell OptiPlex 9030 462-5872 23" All-in-One Desktop Computer - Intel Core i3-4150 3.5GHz, 4GB DDR3L 1600, 500GB HDD,8x Slimline DVD+/-RW, Windows 7 Pro + Windows 8.1 Pro License

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware!
Pros: As stated in my first review all pros are a result of Dell not the seller.
Cons: As stated in my first review, I purchased two of these and have had problem right our of the box (see my first review). Today I experienced an annoying hardware issue. The problem I have is during the boot-up and just before the system presents the Windows logon there is a loud pop noise that comes through the speakers. I did some research online, Dell forum, etc. and have downloaded the latest drives, BIOS, etc., but cannot get it to stop.
So I call Dell. They informed me that the system was sold with no warranty contract. II explained that Newegg's website says it comes with a three year hardware/labor warranty. They said that they website must be wrong - No Dell warranty
Other Thoughts: Newegg needs to get involved at this point.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 3:29:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > Acer America > Acer All-in-One PC AU5-620-UB10 Intel Core i5 4200M (2.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 23" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acer AU5-620-UB10
Pros: Fast, touch screen, 8GB DDR3, has everything I was looking for including DVD±RW. Great price and I would recommend.
Cons: Poor positioning of USB ports, but not a deal killer.
Other Thoughts: 1st All-In One was damaged due to poor packaging. Contacted Newegg minutes after package arrived and they handle the issue quickly. Received replacement within days and have had no issues, however the packaging was again extremely poor.

Have removed some blot ware and tweaked to my liking. Runs fast, loads fast keyboard and mouse okay, touch screen useful, speakers acceptable. For the money and what I use for, light to medium use, it is a great All-In One.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 3:45:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > DELL > Dell OptiPlex 9030 462-5872 23" All-in-One Desktop Computer - Intel Core i3-4150 3.5GHz, 4GB DDR3L 1600, 500GB HDD,8x Slimline DVD+/-RW, Windows 7 Pro + Windows 8.1 Pro License

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware!
Pros: The pros of this system only relate to Dell and not this seller. This is a tool free All-In-One system.
Cons: If there was a zero in the overall rating scale, I would have chosen that rather than a 1. The seller, Macrocosm, did not ship the product as outlined in the product specs of Newegg's website. In fact, I am not convinced that we received new systems. The systems we received were built with Windows 8, not Windows 7 Professional. The Windows 7 Professional COA look to have been scrapped off the back of the systems and the systems are missing their protective shrink wrap. One system was hastily packed in the box with incorrect foam supports and was put together (stand attached to the base) in complete disarray. The entire shipment is not how Dell would package new systems, nor would Dell have scrapped off the Windows 7 COA stickers from the back, leaving a sticky mess and bits of the COA.

During an exchange of emails with Macrocosm, Their first lame excuse for shipping such systems was, "The model that you recieved is an upgraded model with Windows 8.1 Pro. Microsoft has stopped making Windows 7 for particular systems since Windows 10 is due to arrive. We listed this item here as it is an upgraded model and has the Windows 8.1 Pro Recovery CD/Warranty in the box." When I reminded them that it was not listed as an upgrade, sending them the exact text of the listing, and that I purchased a Windows 7 Professional system, they then blamed Newegg for the incorrect product information, "Please keep in mind that the item listed/template on Newegg is not made by us, the vendor. Newegg has their own products/templates that are pre-made for products that vendors can list for less difficulty."

So to paraphrase, just because Newegg says you get it like this, if we don't feel like sending it to you like that, you will get it the way we choose to send it to you. And if you don't like that, you can return it at your expense, plus a 15% stocking fee.

What nonsense - Newegg is not to blame, but Newegg should review this outfit to determine if they should be allowed to continue selling through their website.

Note: quoted statements are directly from the sellers emails.

Newegg Product description: Dell OptiPlex 9030 462-5872 23" All-in-One Desktop Computer - Intel Core i3-4150 3.5GHz, 4GB DDR3L 1600, 500GB HDD,8x Slimline DVD+/-RW, Windows 7 Pro + Windows 8.1 Pro License
Other Thoughts: Going out of their way, Macrocosm reminded us that we can return the systems at our expense and at a 15% restocking fee. "You can return the item to our facilty as it is in our 45-Day Warranty. If you are returning to our facility,Please have all items and accessories packaged as it was recieved.Please be sure that the item in question is as described. If the item in question is not defective, misrepresented, and/or any accessories are missing,a 15% restocking & depreciation fee will apply. A full refund would equal up to the purchase product price(if applicable). Return shipping expenses are non-refundable(if applicable)."

Again Buyer Beware!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 8:29:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > Acer America > Acer All-in-One PC Aspire AZ3-615-UR1A Intel Core i3 4160T (3.10GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 23" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid
Pros: Good build quality, gorgeous screen, exactly what you'd expect and cost-effective.
Cons: I bought two of these for two office workstations. Both are running off the same wireless network, but one seems to have intermittent wifi connectivity issues (solved by using wired connection).

Some Acer bloatware, but was simple to uninstall.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 9:01:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.