Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Acer America > Acer Aspire V Nitro VN7-591G-792U Gaming Laptop 4th Generation Intel Core i7 4720HQ (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good overall performances except for four problems.
Pros: - Powerful i7
- Powerful GTX 960m
- IPS 15.6" 1080p monitor
- Lightweight
- Beautiful design
- LED Backlit (RED)
- Tactile Bump-ish
- Good Customer Services
Cons: - Battery last for only around 3 hours of browsing or small task works. 45 minutes on gaming. An hour or two on CAD.
- Fingerprint magnet on the body. Also a bit hard to get it open on the inside to upgrade.
- Awesome 1-year warranty, but forced you to pay for returned ship' unlike other brands like ASUS, MSI, DELL, ETC.
- My come with a broken Wireless Adapter/Ethernet and was a huge problem for many other out there.
- This laptop will eat you up! Got it fixed twice and still give me the massive amount of problems. DO NOT BUY!
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY FOR THE SAKE!
Reviewed By:David H.,5/23/2016 3:18:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GP Series GP62 Leopard Pro-002 Gaming Laptop 5th Generation Intel Core i7 5700HQ (2.70 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 2 GB GDDR3 15.6" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nothing buy great
Pros: Ergonomically sound. From the power cord which is more the a 6 ft er to placing the power converter on the computer side instead of the plug side. Excellent performance for photo and video processing. keys on the key board are hard to hit wrong. Of course the 7400 rpm HDD and optical drive. Beautifully styled. Quiet and runs cool for it's horse power.( I guess some would complain that their race car was too loud and had bad fuel economy. )

No matter where I look I am pleased because it seems like this was designed by an actual user rather than an accountant. Just a great laptop.
Cons: I can't find any. I have been messing with computers since 1992 with a Tandy Model 4 and have seen and owned the good the bad and the ugly and this is by far, hands down the best of the best for a sub $2K machine.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this computer to any one who needs more than an email web browsing machine. As long as MSI continues with their quality product I will remain a loyal customer.
Reviewed By:Richard P.,5/23/2016 8:26:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G752VY-DH78K Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6820HK (2.70 GHz) 64 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 512 GB (PCIEG3x4) SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M 8 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Laptop with some TERRIBLE reservations!!
Pros: Very fast! I didn't RAID 0 my PCIe drives and it is still blazing fast. CPU is capable of handling anything I throw at it and then some. Was able to run 2 VM's on it with virtualbox and still didn't hiccup. More than enough memory for now. I'm sure in the future I will get more use out of it but for the time being the amount of memory is overkill.
Cons: Mine came with the BIOS 208 revision. Boot times were terrible because it wouldn't keep the fast boot setting and the boot process seemed jittery. Something VERY wrong with the BIOS firmware!! Also, some settings are unavailable for some reason. Kinda strange. Rolling it back to BIOS 206 revision has it's own set of problems.
Other Thoughts: I now have the just released BIOS 211 revision and it partly fixed the fast boot problem and also added a setting to allow RAID 0 (you need to read the terrible instructions BEFORE trying to use the RAID 0 setting!!!). Updating the BIOS to 211 is pretty easy. Just use the winflash program that Asus provides. I did not get mine through Newegg. I ended up purchasing through a distributor. Wish I had waited because I could have gotten it for about $100 less through newegg.

**** UPDATE***** After threatening to take legal action against Asus to get my money back they sent me a link to a new BIOS that WAS NOT out on their website publically for people to find. It is revision 213 and it finally seems that it has worked out the fast boot issues. However, once again there are settings that are no longer available. I have no need to stripe my drives and tweak settings for gaming. So for me it is a non-issue. However, I am sure others will not be happy about this. It really is a shame that Asus has treated people the way they have on this subject. If you go to their forums or check online people are outraged over this (and very well should be!!). This is supposed to be the absolute top of the line laptop they produce and to go through the kind of issues I have and be treated like a second rate customer is absolutely unacceptable. Especially at the ridiculously high cost of the laptop ($3.6k at the time I purchased mine). This truly is the last Asus product I will ever buy. It's too bad really because other than the BIOS issues I absolutely love this laptop. I soooooo wish I could recommend it!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 6:50:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G751JM-BHI7T25 Certified Refurbished Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 4710HQ (2.50 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M 2 GB 17.3" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Machine!
Pros: Powerful, stays cool, nice screen
Cons: Battery cannot be removed
Other Thoughts: Half the reviews on here aren't even on the PC itself or it's performance. I've had mine for some now and it's wonderful. Add an SSD drive which are cheap now and it's a monster for the price. May not perform the best with the most high end games but I've wouldn't know because its run everything I've tried at high settings (while plugged in). For the price you can't go wrong. Just don't leave it plugged in all the time because it's bad for the battery. I'd give 5 egga if not for lack of battery removal bit this PC deserves 9/10 for this price bracket.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2016 8:32:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GT Series GT80S TITAN SLI-222 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6920HQ (2.90 GHz) 64 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 512 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 SLI 16 GB GDDR5 18.4" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beast of a computer!!!
Pros: -Extreme power
-Minimal bloatware
-Fast
Cons: -No 4K screen
Other Thoughts: All that's missing is a 4K monitor. Everything else is perfect for gaming or whatever else you want to throw at it.
Reviewed By:eric l.,5/22/2016 2:20:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GP Series GP72 Leopard Pro-495 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 256 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yes!
Pros: -Fast.
-25 seconds to restart.
-Multitasks without any freezes or lag.
-Graphics are exactly what I expect from a GTX 960m. 1080p gaming at max graphics gets 40-60fps med-high gets 60+fps
-Touchpad is phenomenal. Best I've ever used.
-The Nahimic Surround Sound does what it says. I never thought I would hear things coming from behind me on laptop speakers.
Cons: -The hard drive was partitioned into 2 volumes. On already limited space, that was not a good choice. A minor inconvenience that took 10 minutes to correct.
-The keyboard is not intuitive. It is compressed vertically and takes some time to get used to. Not a big deal though.
Other Thoughts: -I'd absolutely recommend this laptop. The components alone are worth more than the price paid. I don't know how they did it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 12:28:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS K501UX-NS51 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 2 GB 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice computer
Pros: So far no problems . Like the backlite keyboard. Light. Fast . Having the OS on the SSD is great. Just wish it was larger.
Cons: Windows 10 is annoying. The BIOS and some drivers needed to be updated.
Other Thoughts: Great value and well worth the money.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 9:23:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS K501UX-NS51 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 2 GB 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Laptop - Light and Cool
Pros: -Solid Build with very light weight.
-Runs most of the modern games I want to play including the Division.
-This acts as a traveling gaming computer and also for light use around my home as I do have a more powerful desktop so it serves the purpose for which it was purchased.
-Got on a deal for $649 - overall very much worth the price of purchase - really good bang for the buck
Cons: -Fans cut in and out. Was able to reduce this in the BIOS so that they were not turning on and off so much while just browsing the internet. I haven't tried speedfan, but it's possible it may work as well.
-Low viewing angle of the screen
-Top part is a fingerprint magnet so I'm constantly wiping down with a microfiber cloth.
Other Thoughts: -I definitely would recommend this product. Good style, thin, and powerful enough to run modern games for $649 - Can't beat the price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 9:08:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G752VT-DH72 G-Sync Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 3 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS with another fantastic laptop
Pros: pros are as advertised, while a little big and bulky a good substitute for any desktop machine. I owned a ASUS g75vw before this module and I'm sure this wont be the last ASUS ROG I buy
Cons: None at the fault of the laptop.
Other Thoughts: Its important to note that some people have been reporting issues in regards to the keyboard not working, I ran into this issue. After spending some time with ASUS support I was about to file a RMA to have it services (shame since I just got the unit). But it finally dawned on me that I had recently updated the BIOS via ASUS Live Update (updated to BIOS 214). So to see if that was the issue I ran WinFlash with a /nodate to revert back to BIOS version 205, and boom, the keyboard worked perfectly. So while the Laptop is working perfectly its important to note that software can be just as buggy as hardware. I still have a formal report filed with ASUS and will come back and update this review if I happen to run into any other issues.
Reviewed By:Jordan C.,5/22/2016 8:45:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Acer America > Acer Aspire V Nitro VN7-591G-792U Gaming Laptop 4th Generation Intel Core i7 4720HQ (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Acer Aspire V Nitro VN7-591G-792U Gaming Laptop
Pros: For the price of a gaming laptop this is unbeatable. It does what suppose to be. Very lightweight if you compare with other gaming laptop.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: But It will be better with the ssd, I don't mind to pay a little more for that. All this is a nice laptop
Reviewed By:Tam l.,5/22/2016 7:25:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.