Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GS60 Ghost-470 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 4700HQ (2.40GHz) 12GB Memory 1TB HDD 128 GB M.2SATA SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M 2GB 15.6" Windows 8.1 64-Bit Multi-language

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 They use sub par parts.
Pros: Great computer if it works for you. Has good specs for the price.
Cons: After 3 Months the computer started blue screening on me. Even when trying to perform factory reset the computer would bluescreen. Clearly they are using some parts that are sub par to bring the cost down. Do not buy this LAPTOP
Other Thoughts: Not a happy customer. I thought i made a good purchase and now I do not have a laptop to finish my school this year.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 11:33:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Laptops > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE P35Wv2-SP1 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 4710HQ (2.50GHz) 8GB Memory 1TB HDD 128GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 870M 3 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 8.1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent gaming laptop with heat issues
Pros: -Form factor is slim
-nice display
-decent graphics card
-nice storage
-ability to swap out optical drive for HDD or SSD
Cons: -trackpad is incredibly subpar. Does not track well, no tactile buttons.
-keyboard is wavy especially on the left side.
-keyboard positioning is odd. I kept hitting the num lock key when attempting to backspace.
-fans are incredibly LOUD while under load. Can hear the fans clearly with headphones on and also while out of the room.
-while under load the keyboard and casing get incredibly HOT.
-GPU registered between 80-85 degrees celcius while under load.
-CPU registered 90+ celcius while under load.
-fingerprints show up everywhere.
Other Thoughts: decent gaming laptop for the price but beware of the heat. I would recommend spending another $100 or so and getting an MSI or ASUS with a 970m and better cooling.
Reviewed By:Matt,3/31/2015 7:27:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Laptops > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE P15FV2-CF2 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 4810MQ (2.80GHz) 8GB Memory 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 850M 2GB GDDR3 15.6" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk. Fast junk.
Pros: Good video and processor speed. Haven't found a game that can choke it.
Cons: Terrible keyboard. Worse trackpad. Keyboard marks up the screen when closed. A lot. Has terrible issues with Windows updates.
Other Thoughts: I want my money back.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 7:25:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Laptops > RAZER > Razer Blade RZ09-01301E21-R3U1 Notebook Intel Core i7 4720HQ (2.60GHz) 16GB Memory 256GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 3GB 14.0" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exactly what I was waiting for
Pros: incredible power for a system of this size. I would have got the previous version but was waiting on a version with 16GB because I sometimes need to run multiple virtual machines. I'm glad i did as the 970m is much more powerful than the previous 870m. at the same time as getting more powerful the GPU also uses less power and generates less heat. This allows them to use a more powerful CPU. The 3200x1800 touch display is amazing. Build quality is on par with my Macbook Pro Retina 13". It also displays perfectly clean @ 1600x900, so running old apps that windows display scaling doesn't work well on is as easy as changing the resolution. The power brick is also very compact.
Cons: as as with most recent ultrabooks, everything except the SSD and Wireless card is soldered on. no upgrades are possible except swapping the SSD or Wireless which would void the warranty anyway. however that's the price of being so poweful/compact. many would list price as a con, but compared to other similarly spec'ed powerful compact gaming systems (Aorus X3 plus, MSI GS60) its not out of line. The ports could have more options. I would love a Mini Display port instead of the HDMI to allow external 4k @ 60Hz. It would also have been nice if they used a PCIe SSD instead of the M2-SATA3 SSD. This SSD configuration is limited to SATA3 speeds while PCIe SSDs are out now that can crush 1GBps. beyond the outputs and SSD format I don't think there is anything else I can reasonably ask for.
Other Thoughts: My last gaming laptop was an Alienware M14xR2 and it was a top performer in its day. This laptop obviously wipes the floor with the Alienware and is 1/2 the thickness. granted it should wipe the floor with a 4 year old laptop, but I really didn't expect it to crush my Alienware this hard. Every previous version of the Blade ran much hotter than the competition which made me hesitant. this is the first in the line that keeps the temps what I consider acceptable. All things considered I think this is THE system to own for gamer that wants a compact yet powerful system and understands that the poweful/compact combo costs.
Reviewed By:Shanrf,3/30/2015 5:57:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Acer America > Acer Aspire V15 Nitro Black Edition VN7-591G-7857 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 4720HQ (2.60GHz) 16GB Memory 1TB HDD 256GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M 4 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic Computer
Pros: - Blazing fast
- Great gaming performance
- Boots in less than 15 seconds, and awakes from a sleep state in about 2 seconds
- Backlit keyboard looks really nice
- The trackpad is nice once you get used to it (it's like a Macbook trackpad)
Cons: - This laptop comes with an insane amount of bloatware. I mean, to the point that I'll never buy an Acer product again. I spent about 30 minutes when I first turned on the laptop uninstalling all of the useless junk that it came with. It really upsets me, as otherwise this laptop is a solid 4 out of 5. It's sad that they do something that they know will irritate their users just so they can make a few more bucks.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 2:46:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Lenovo > Lenovo Y50 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 4720HQ (2.60GHz) 16GB Memory 1TB HDD 8GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M 4 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 8.1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Buggie and Sharp
Pros: I love everything about this laptop except for two things.
Cons: Online gaming is slow sometimes. This could be the servers I am on. The second is the sharp edges (I sliced my finger) around the monitor. It seems to be missing a piece of trip or improperly assembled.
Other Thoughts: I love the red lighted keyboard
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 2:15:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS N56JN-EB71 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 4710HQ (2.50GHz) 8GB Memory 750GB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 840M 2GB DDR3 15.6" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This laptop is great
Pros: *The graphics card is great
*The I7 processor makes this computer super speedy
*The ram is definitely large enough to play games and have things like Skype running in the background.
*Has a pretty good fan in it.
*Great build quality looks very appealing.
Cons: *At first the keyboard did not work properly
*Some crapware installed but easily uninstalled
*Fingerprint magnet
*Keyboard feels lower quality
*Battery Life
*
Other Thoughts: This computer is amazing. The problem that everyone is talking about the keyboard is true but is easily fixed. I just had to wait for a couple of days and then when I updated it the keyboard worked great. I can run Warthunder on Medium Graphics and I get about 50 to 100 frames per second. I can play fallout New Vegas on ultra graphics and get around 30 frames. This computer is great for gaming but probably not for anything like school work. You always have to be plugged in to get a pretty good gaming experience but to me I don't mind.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 10:59:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G56JK-EB72 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 4710HQ (2.50GHz) 12GB Memory 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 850M 2GB GDDR3 15.6" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Touchpad is just abominable.
Pros: Good balance between mobility and performance. Doesn't get ridiculously hot, even when pushed harder.
Cons: Unresponsive touchpad and absolutely unusable touchpad buttons suck life and joy out of this laptop... suck it DRY.
Harddrive is slow, sorely needs an SSD. Windows 8.1 is ridiculous - especially in a laptop without touchscreen. Does this makes sense to anyone? Luckily, Windows 8 has been successfully caponized back to good 'ole interface... I did not like spending my time and effort though: I buy product to enjoy and use it, not to find myself putzing around with it for a couple of days. ASUS could have done this for customers.
Other Thoughts: Why would you bother building in a touchpad that IS practically unusable?... looks cool though. Typical management-type idiocy.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

It's good to know that you like the good balance between mobility and performance on the laptop. I certainly understand your concern regarding the issue with the touchpad. Please try to press the hotkeys "Fn + F9" to enable it. If it was enabled, please allow some time to get use to the multi-touch function or features of the pad. In order to improve the touchpad responsiveness and stability, please install all recommended WINDOWS Update before using the system. This will also improve system stability and performance. Also, try updating the ASUS Smart Gesture utility and try to configure the touchpad within the application. Should you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# N1503101933 on the subject line.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Gramotey,3/30/2015 7:42:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Acer America > Acer Aspire V17 Nitro Black Edition VN7-791G-74SH Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 4720HQ (2.60GHz) 8GB Memory 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M 4 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acer Nitro V17 Review
Pros: *Big Clear Screen
*Powerful Processor and Mobile Graphics
*Backlit Keyboard
*HD Webcam
*Quiet Fans
Cons: *Runs Hot While Gaming
*Low Battery Life While Unplugged
*Not Optimized For Long Term Gaming Performance
Other Thoughts: This is my first impression review of the Acer Aspire V17 Nitro Black Edition VN7-791G-74SH. My specific needs were to find a budget laptop that could run most of my Steam library as well as some other favorite games including Diablo 3 ROS. As well I was not willing to spend $1,500 + on a machine which would obviously do the job. I also needed this computer do do other things like type up paperwork and media consumption. For those above needs I will say that this laptop has fit the bill well. I'm pretty inexperienced in writing reviews so lets just jump right into the various parts of this machine with the pros and cons scattered throughout. Upon first powering up this laptop I found there were quite a few programs and various other clutter on it that I was uninterested in. After working on it for about an hour I was able to clean out the unwanted programs to suite my needs without much of a hassle. Lets talk about the screen. It's gorgeous and huge! It has a wide viewing angle and a matte finish which is good for avoiding glare. This laptop itself is really big but feels surprisingly light for size. The keyboard is real responsive and backlit with a pleasant red light. The lighting level of the keyboard can neither be adjusted or turned off but its not distracting for my needs so that's fine. The keyboard has been a middle of the road experience neither a love or hate thing. I have heard some critical opinions about the feel of the track pad on this line of machines. I will say that there a feeling of looseness when I'm tapping around on it but it's not unpleasant or unsettling just not solid. So now let's talk about how this thing games. Initially this laptop has handled most of the games I like to play well. I don't max out the setting and didn't expect to. The processor is clocked to 2.6 Ghz with a maximum performance of around 3.5 Ghz in turbo mode. I initially noticed great performance on some games when the processor would slip into turbo mode but after time performance would degrade when the internals would heat up too much at which time the processor would slip out of turbo mode. The internals do get real hot when this thing is working hard to the detriment of both the processor and graphics card. There are software solutions out there, such as Intel's Extreme Tuning Utility, which keep the processor from working too hard by under clocking the CPU to keep everything at a more even performance level. I of course can not recommend that solution to anyone reading this but know they are out there for buyers willing to tailor their machine to their gaming needs. That being said the fans on this thing are real nice and quiet too. They even run in a reverse direction to clean out any dust buildup. To close I would like to say this is not the end all best gaming laptop out there. For that you will need to pay top dollar. Did I get my moneys worth? Absolutely, just don't forget your power cord for mobile gaming
Reviewed By:eventualrob,3/30/2015 4:40:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GT Series GT72 Dominator Pro-208 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 4710HQ (2.50GHz) 32GB Memory 1TB HDD 128 GB M.2SATA SSD x 4 RAID 0 SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M 8GB 17.3" Windows 8.1 64-Bit Multi-language

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Impressive
Pros: Read the specs. It is a very impressive gaming laptop
Cons: Expensive.
Other Thoughts: I just recenlty got this gaming laptop from Newegg. As always, Newegg was fantastic. So far I can tell you this about this laptop it is: Fast, Fast, Fast!!! I strongly recommend it to anyone who can spare $3,000.00. I am using it mostly for the VMware virtual invironment for mobile testing and only limited gaming and it performs superb! I will write a more detailed review later, in the couple of months with a spesific points.
Reviewed By:Stan ComputerMan,3/30/2015 4:38:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.