Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 windows 10
Pros: Hey its an oem windows install.

You know why your buying this. The free upgrade to windows 10 makes this a great buy. For 10 off with a newegg promo I don't have to wait for windows 10 to build my new rig.
Cons: The key sticker is already pealing off my case.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:52:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 forced updates
Pros: it better than 8
Cons: forced updates unable to turn them off bricking systems that are custom build basically NVidia card drivers and bloat ware and causing crashes so it becomes repeat crashing when you roll back the update to fix way to go Microsoft I not buying changed my mind not even taking updates after I read your article so I will not pay to like other stupid people (fix that issue and I may return ) I rather update from 7 64 bit ultimate to 8.1 pro full retail with my right to refuse certain drivers updates
Other Thoughts: articles on the issues is everywhere use google to see it
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 6:16:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 - Full Version (32 & 64-bit)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Meh, it's an OS.
Pros: All the features of Windows that I cared about, while partially relieving the pre-.1 patch qualms I had with 8. It serves well as a good way to get Windows 10 (free upgrade) without having to wait for a working OS.
Cons: Kind of redundant, as a Windows 10 build is going to run you about the same price... Just a good place to start I guess.
If windows 10 is out when you read this, get it instead; or go with an alternative like Linux Mint / Ubuntu. Or just try to get Mac OSX to work with your hardware...
Other Thoughts: Being the local techie, I deal with all the major OS in use in my area. Having spent a year and a half inside a Linux environment makes me question the use of MS Windows more and more... It's still the top dog in the game, but with all this "software as a service" stuff, it's no longer mission critical for many. If I build for someone, I'll ask them if they want a reduced price by trying Linux; if they hate it, I'll charge them $50 for the Windows install. As long as you teach them and offer good support, you actually make more money this way. Go Figure :p
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 7:46:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's windows!
Pros: Small packaging. Short and sweet, just a CD holder, CD and CD KEY. Fit's rest of other important CDs for install to keep together for later.
Cons: None! :D
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 1:55:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Microsoft OS, bought as filler until the windows 10 update. I like 8.1 though, so no complaints
Cons: No complaints
Other Thoughts: OS is personal preference, get what you like.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 8:16:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont buy OEM
Pros: Love windows 7
Cons: Cant reinstall - Unfortunatly i didnt read this when buying this 2 years ago - I need to wipe my harddrive and now i will have to buy a new windows -
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 2:09:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Windows 7
Pros: It's Windows 7...what else do you need to know? Not that awful windows 8.
Cons: Still not a good OS, but, for businesses, this is pretty much all you have for mainstream type software.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 8:11:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Are preorders full?
Pros: Would like to preorder.
Cons: Button to do so is grey.
Other Thoughts: If the button was yellow I would preorder.
Reviewed By:Dahnlen,7/22/2015 10:27:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Someone dropped the ball
Pros: Not sure I've been waiting to get this OS for eight business days........ Odd I payed for three day shipping on a $1500 order. I would enjoy writing reviews of some of the components I bought sadly that too will have to wait.
Cons: Still waiting on shipping.... I should have gone to Best Buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 10:11:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unusable/Worthless
Pros: Its Windows 7 Pro 64bit service pack 1.... nothing good about Microsoft's monopoly on OS...except that its not Windows 8.1.
Cons: This software will not do reformat/installs. My laptop is too new for the service pack 1 and requires a service pack 3 according to MSI. I didn't even know there was a service pack 3 to be bought since NO ONE sells it. After talking with Microsoft, they tell me they have an ISO to download with service pack 3; however, they won't help those of us that buy this OEM version.
Other Thoughts: I think Newegg should be required to give owners of this version a free download to the ISO version of the service pack 3.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 8:13:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.