Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 7/64 is what it is...
Pros: I just bought another copy for a new build. I just...strongly...dislike Win8 and Win8.1.

7 is such an improvement over XP, particularly with file sharing and netwoeking. It just works...

I'll wait for Win10 and just skip the Win8...
Cons: The "copy" command was never fixed...better to use the DOS "robocopy" command.

File copy for bulk Music and bulk Video has always been "iffy".

Oh well.
Other Thoughts: I can't wait for Win10.
I've got the consumer technical preview, but this system is for a customer- so...Win 7/64 it is!
Reviewed By:HighTech,11/26/2014 3:40:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great OS
Pros: I installed Win7 on some production pcs so I did not have to deal with win8.1 realtime surprises.

I just feel so much more comfortable with Win7.
Apps in don't just start running like they do in win8
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,11/24/2014 6:36:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 - Full Version (32 & 64-bit)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 W8
Pros: It works
Cons: MS just shifted the functions to different locations. Change is not needed when compared to W7. Should have bought W7.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 12:31:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro - 64-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 If you loved Windows ME...
Pros: Supposedly better than 8.0 so I gave it 2 stars.
Cons: -Remarkably unstable for a modern operating system.
-Countless utterly useless, time consuming features.
-Plenty of compatibility issues.
-Numerous failed fixes.
-Even the simplest tasks are obnoxious and convoluted.
-Windows ME is an upgrade from this.
Other Thoughts: If you absolutely loved the stability and functionality of Windows ME and missed it horribly... this is the one for you.

Since it is non-returnable I actually burned it with fire in my backyard after the annoyance of copying, formatting and reinstalling Win 7.
Reviewed By:Engar,11/23/2014 4:12:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8 Professional 64-bit (Full Version)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Really!!!Go back in the box
Pros: Better then other options out there. I even bought a touch screen. I find when I use it I just use it in desktop mode like I would for windows 7. The only good thing I have to say for it is if you want a dumb down version windows 7 this is for you. Otherwise its just windows 7 with candy wrapping.
Cons: I liked windows 7 better, I honestly think the person who went outside of the box should go the (blank) back in. The only improvement is the price.

If you have a touch screen you may find yourself trying to use none-touch screens the same way.
Other Thoughts: Great for those moving up from Mac, and for those who really care less about linux.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/22/2014 5:58:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 32-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Win7 Great
Pros: Love Win7.... No surprises...
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,11/22/2014 7:59:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 32-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Win7 Rules
Pros: Awesome, I love win7. I think I have purchased about 15 installs of Win7 in the last year. Love it!
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,11/22/2014 7:55:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 32-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Love Win7. Simple and no surprises...
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,11/22/2014 7:44:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 32-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Win 7 32bit
Pros: Win 7
Cons: I made a mistake and didn't order 64 bit couldn't sent it back even unopened
Other Thoughts: Wish I hadn't bought it!!!
Reviewed By:FG55,11/20/2014 9:41:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Windows 8 is GREAT!!!
Pros: To be honest I wasn't very excited to use windows 8.1 with my new gaming computer build. I wanted to use the newest version of windows for upcoming games and maximum compatibility.

I was very surprised how well everything has worked and ease of usage with all my hardware and software.

Very impressed Microsoft!
Cons: None at this time
Reviewed By:J-ReaL,11/20/2014 10:15:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.