Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 oem windows 10
Pros: being windows 10 it has its pros and cons but i is a huge step forward for Microsoft
we love that they came back from the mistakes of 8
the start menu is functional again
you can actually use the computer to its fullest
Cons: having to right click alot to get to different parts of the o.s. is not needed but they force it upon you
coming from a free source it is a huge learning curve
but coming from apple or windows xp 7 or 8 it is a small learning curve
Other Thoughts: being windows 10 it has its pros and cons but i is a huge step forward for Microsoft
we love that they came back from the mistakes of 8
you can actually use the computer to its fullest
coming from a free source it is a huge learning curve
but coming from apple or windows xp 7 or 8 it is a small learning curve
Reviewed By:Russell C.,7/28/2016 12:41:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great oem windows 10
Pros: being windows 10 it has its pros and cons but i is a huge step forward for Microsoft
we love that they came back from the mistakes of 8
the start menu is functional again
you can actually use the computer to its fullest
Cons: having to right click alot to get to different parts of the o.s. is not needed but they force it upon you
coming from a free source it is a huge learning curve
but coming from apple or windows xp 7 or 8 it is a small learning curve
Other Thoughts: being windows 10 it has its pros and cons but i is a huge step forward for Microsoft
we love that they came back from the mistakes of 8
you can actually use the computer to its fullest
coming from a free source it is a huge learning curve
but coming from apple or windows xp 7 or 8 it is a small learning curve
Reviewed By:Russell C.,7/28/2016 12:14:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Microsoft Says Eff You
Pros: Boots fast.
Cons: Boots fast into the worst OS I've ever experienced. I broke down and upgraded my 3 home computers from W7 to W10 and have never been angrier, more frustrated, and dumbfounded at how intrusive, idiotic, and just plain horrible an operating system can be. I loved 7 and was completely happy with it, but Microsoft announcing ending support in a few years and the free upgrade ending in a few days made me decide to go ahead and do it. I've been trying to navigate around it and do the things I used to do in 7 and it's a pain. I've been a system builder for almost 20 years, so I'm not computer illiterate, but this OS sure makes me feel like I am. It is awful to navigate to things your used to from 7. Simple things like getting to the control panel, or finding "my computer" (which is now called "this pc") are a royal pain. Start menu looks like the xbox menu (not a fan). You don't want me to start on the privacy, data collection, and tracking issues. Have a camera and a mic on your pc and just used the express settings? Microsoft is probably watching and listening to you. Have pictures and videos on your pc or in Microsoft's cloud? Phone calls? SMS ? MMS? Email? Documents? Friends and family contact info? Calendar? The default settings give them access to all of it. Microsoft even has the balls to use your bandwidth to upload their software and updates from your computer to other users around the world to save them on bandwidth. You can change some of these settings, but Microsoft makes it very difficult to do. If this is the future of digital media, I'm out. Apparently most people either don't care or are too naive to understand that this is a really bad thing to have all your personal information exploited.
Other Thoughts: Currently doing a fresh reinstall of W7 on all my machines. Figure I can look into hackintosh before the updates run out.... Never again Microsoft.
Reviewed By:Matthew L.,7/26/2016 6:04:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Windows 10
Pros: Is what it is and it operates as advertised!
Installed very fast on SSD! Couldn't believe it!
Cons: Welp.. insert Windows 10 complaints here.. I like it!
Other Thoughts: Long ago were the days of installing DOS and Windows 95/98.. Anyone can do this stuff now!
Reviewed By:JAMES J.,7/26/2016 6:02:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works the way windows is supposed to :P
Pros: - The key worked and windows works the way it should.
Cons: - I upgraded to windows 10 and it's a crash simulator.
Other Thoughts: - i recommend it.
Reviewed By:Dimitri S.,7/23/2016 7:27:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SPYWARE AT ITS FINEST
Pros: NONE
Cons: AVOID AT ALL COSTS. This the absolute worst invasion of privacy !!!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: I had W10 and went back to W8.1 because of all the SPYWARE. W10 will reinstall blocked apps. Even with a spyware immunization program you have to re immunize at startup. Nice try Microsoft to obtain info on users.
Reviewed By:MYRON W.,7/22/2016 10:37:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Windows 10 Full Retail Version on a USB
Pros: Item is Microsoft 10 Full Version on a USB. Was easy to install. The actual USB device is rather flimsy so handle carefully. The Microsoft License Key is on a card that is labeled Key. How intuitive. Don't lose that. Comes in a small box with minimal instructions.
Cons: It could be free.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product to other people. This device works well, and does not require a very high degree of expertise. A novice could use it. It did not work in the Front USB socket on my case. It did work from the Rear USB socket. You can install the OS without entering the License Key. However, then you have to find the location in settings to change the license key. Recommend an anti-virus product. Put the USB stick with the license key card back in the box and put it some place safe. I used this with a Gigabyte GA-H110N, Skylake Chipset, Motherboard.
Reviewed By:Charles H.,7/21/2016 11:18:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Too much junk
Pros: Fast booting
Runs nicely
Cons: It installed Candy Crush and Twitter without asking me. Apparently to keep Microsoft from installing junk that I don't want, I'm going to have to go mucking about in the registry - this should be a simple setting in the control panel, Microsoft!
Stop trying to get me to use OneDrive!
Very invasive in terms of license permissions as well as just data gathering. I highly recommend turning off nearly every thing asks you about in the setup.
Other Thoughts: I'm a power user, so a lot of the things that are meant to help normal folks just gets in my way
Reviewed By:Leigh M.,7/20/2016 7:47:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Installed windows 10 Home
Pros: none.
Cons: got 2 of them, one of them installed windows 10 home and not pro. called microsoft and they said to call newegg and ask them. great help that is.
Reviewed By:Alan D.,7/19/2016 9:15:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 WHAT IS WITH THE DANG COA SECURITY TAPE!!!!!!
Pros: Love Windows 7
Cons: WHAT THE HECK IS WITH THE NEW GREY SCRATCH OFF OVER COA?!?!?! Ruined one COA label, almost ruined a second and still have twenty more machines to load. Does anyone have any idea how to get that grey scratch off without ruining the COA?
Reviewed By:Shawn C.,7/18/2016 6:37:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.