Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Better than Windows 10.
Cons: Not as great as Windows 7.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 2:25:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit
Pros: Has served me well in the past so i went with it again. No issues.
Cons: It's Windows 10?
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER K.,9/26/2016 2:01:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 windows 10 , home 64
Pros: Used windows thumb drive to install on Intel SSD 480 drive. New build
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Gary P.,9/23/2016 9:16:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's Windows 7 but ...
Pros: It's Windows 7 Professional.
Cons: The product key, which is needed to activate it, is covered with a little sticker. Be VERY careful removing the sticker, because is you don't do it gently - a fingernail is too hard a tool to use - you'll scratch off part of the product key ... and then you'll be very unhappy!
Also, on my first try at updating it after installing it it seemed not to work. I aborted to get some sleep. I'll try again. Others apparently have had this trouble.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 1:05:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love Windows 10
Pros: Fixed version of 8 and 8.1, if you have 8 or 8.1 get windows 10 with the free upgrade! Windows 7 is still very good and if you have it and you like the design stick with it. If you want a new design change to 10
Cons: People talk about privacy issues, it is not an issue for me. I have nothing to hide, but I will still write this here just for the people to know.
Reviewed By:Gabriel P.,9/19/2016 8:36:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Windows 7
Pros: Works fine except one small glitch read about it in the cons section..
Cons: This will not update in any way shape or form.
Reviewed By:JOHN S.,9/19/2016 2:49:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad USB Flash Drive?
Pros: Allows you to install Windows on a system that does not have an Internet connection or CD/DVD drive.
Cons: This USB flash drive version is horrible! I gave up using it after trying 3 times to install Windows from this flash drive. I am not sure if the problem is with the drive or the version of the software on it.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this USB Flash Drive product to anyone. Save yourself some money and headache by purchasing the digital download version or software key instead. You can create the installation USB yourself on another system or have someone do it for you.
Reviewed By:Melodie Y.,9/17/2016 9:48:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 EFF WINDOWS 10! WHY CAN'T I ROLL BACK TO WINDOWS 7?!?!
Pros: Going from Windows 7 the transition isn't too hard

I was able to turn the windows login off, since it's a home computer I want to hit the power button walk away for a drink, come back and be ready to play.
Cons: I wish I could remove the last egg, WINDOWS 10 HAS RUINED MY GAMING EXPERIENCE! September 15, 2016 critical update for your computer RUINS Controller Companion, at first I thought it fixed it, because it brought back the cool windows 7 layout.... A button for right click not right trigger. Then I tried to play a game, can't because the joystick that moves the character forward is also moving the mouse pointer forward, even though I'm only using the controller. The Witcher 3 can't even be played, I want a refund, oh wait it's Microsoft, looks like this is going to be over $200 wasted. I'll have to go buy Windows 7 OS because this software doesn't even let you turn it into windows 7 after you find out how inferior it is.
1 more egg removed for not allowing me to curse and vent my frustration at Microsoft to Microsoft.
Everytime I come back to this page it loses an Egg. speaker configuration has LEFT THE OPERATING SYSTEM! My systems requires me to place the front left speaker in the right position and front right speaker in the left position because the cables are different and I could only extend the length of 1 speaker. Now I have backwards audio, this used to be a simple fix in the operating system. Now it seems like they trimmed that from the operating system. Get rid of the sleep feature from Windows I'll be happy, EFF YOU WINDOWS FOR TAKING AWAY MY SPEAKER CONFIGURATION!
Update: Videogame Warcraft 3 has frozen mid game and ctrl+del took a long time to respond, and still didn't respond well.
External Hard Drive formatted as Fat32 so I can read it on my Xbox 360 is not recognized on this PC now. I want to watch a movie on my computer not on my Xbox and Windows 10 does not display the drive, all I can view are the properties and it says: This device is working properly.

Windows Experience Index took me watching a youtube video twice. Running shell:Games didn't have my computer rated yet so had to go into cmd (command prompt) and run a winsat final.
It's an App layout now... I miss All Programs not a fan of clicking All apps, the games tab is gone! I want minesweeper under All Programs > Games.
Other Thoughts: As a frustrated buyer who had to buy a new OS, I think I'll be downgrading this back to windows 7.

Running: Gigabyte Mobo GA-970A-UD3P, with FX-8350 processor (cooler master evo 212 for the fan), GTX 1060 gaming x, with 16gb of gksill ddr3 1600mhz, all fit inside the Rosewill Challenger with their 650w modular powersupply.

Rumor I read was Windows 7 won't be getting Direct X 12 but Windows 10 will... Not many games out yet with Directx 12 to do performance tests, but new games are released all the time and classics get remastered to utilize better graphics engines so I'm glad to be running windows 10 with directx 12.
Reviewed By:George P.,9/15/2016 5:00:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Damaged product key, worthless waste of money
Pros: None, not even useful as a Frisbee
Cons: Damaged product key, worthless.
I am stuck with a worthless disc.
Other Thoughts: I find it hard to believe Microsoft would sell this disc this way!

Sadly I believe someone knew these product keys are defective and shipped them anyway.
Reviewed By:TIMOTHY C.,9/13/2016 5:34:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easiest fresh window's installation i have ever done
Pros: The new flash usb drive was instantly recognized, did not even have to change my BIOS boot order. Installed in 20 minutes on my solid state drive. Prompt shipping, arrived in 3 days with the free shipping.
Cons: Pricey, but better than the OEM editions.
Reviewed By:Nicholas F.,9/10/2016 12:07:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.