Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works As Advertised
Pros: Comes in a slim envelope style packaging with the Windows 8.1 install disc and the Product Key, worked great and installed with no problems.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 10:40:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 - Full Version (32 & 64-bit)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like the tablet interface
Pros: It's more stable than Windows Vista and 7.
Cons: None, unless you have never handled a tablet and this new interface is bothering you.
Reviewed By:edepsiz,10/20/2014 5:18:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Yup. Its Win7x64 folks
Pros: Most importantly it is NOT Windows 8 or 8.1, the Windows ME of the 21st Century...
This is the now common repackage of the infamous Windows Vista. Sure there are a few new features, but really it is pretty much the same stuff. You either love windows or you hate it. Not much to review otherwise. This is my third copy of the software and the first time using the x64 edition. Plus you cant beat the OEM System Builder Price.
Cons: It is Windows and it is just a slick repackaging of Vista with a few new gadgets thrown in. Did I mention it is Windows?
Other Thoughts: Personally, I liked Vista just fine, almost as much as the venerable and hopelessly outdated XP. I detest all versions of Windows 8 as I personally reject Microsoft attempting to force me to use a touch screen in any form factor, but particularly on my desktop...unless of course the entire desktop was actually the top of the desk- but I can't afford such a luxury....
Reviewed By:SludgeMunkey,10/20/2014 3:49:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Win7
Pros: Win7
Cons: Na
Other Thoughts: had to Upgrade from XP, Did not Care for win 8.
Reviewed By:hewimp,10/20/2014 1:02:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No complaints here
Pros: It's an OS, easy to install, works fine. Installing Start8 got my classic Win7< start menu back so no complaining there.
Cons: None really, wish OS's in general were a little cheaper.
Other Thoughts: For those that found it hard to read the serial number. It was hard for me too at first, especially determining between G's, C's, and 6's, even in a well lit room. A trick I found very useful was to shine a flashlight on it and then they became easily distinguishable. Sounds like common sense but it works better than you might think. At first I thought magnifying glass, but didn't have one in the house.
Reviewed By:David D.,10/20/2014 8:36:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 os
Pros: best windows os so far
on sale
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: easy install
Reviewed By:pap,10/19/2014 2:23:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Do we have another choice?
Pros: Its windows 7. Of course it rocks.
Cons: All the instructions were to do this or that before giving the PC to a consumer. (like it was meant for salesmen.)
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2014 11:04:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: speed speed speed. this thing is lightning fast

INSTALL CLASSIC SHELL IMMEDIATELY. this will "fix" the start menu for free. This was my biggest hang up about moving to windows 8, but once i found out about this, i dove in immediately.

new task manager is great
Cons: charms suck, but you can limit how intrusive they are.

new start menu sucks for desktop/non touch screen users. If it weren't for classic shell, the whole experience would be ruined because of this.
Other Thoughts: save yourself a bit of money and go with the regular version over the pro version. The only reason, IMHO, to get the pro version is if you plan to have more than 16 gb of ram. I don't.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2014 9:02:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Comes loaded with malware
Pros: It's windows 7 I guess I rather avoid it.
Cons: It came bloated with malware, I have no idea where to start I just did a fresh install and had something from astromenda installed, update pro and pro something improve your windows since this thing must be loaded with malware bogging down performance (of course it came with a cost) after a fresh install...

But you know thanks for letting me know there was a third/forth and fifth party involved in this software purchase. I uninstalled them and I am still cleaning it out...

Anyway first time customer at newegg and you can also mark me down as NEVER COMING BACK.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this it's loaded with spyware/malware and Newegg does not tell you on the product page so Caveat Emptor I guess... despite the price tag.
Reviewed By:Never coming back.,10/18/2014 1:07:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 32-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Update On Unlocking RAM Limit
Pros: 1- Great OS IF you use 3.25 gig of RAM maximum and can tolerate Micro$$oft's deteriorating market monopoly
2- Not a smart phone OS
3- IF my only options were Windows 8.1 or Windows 7..take 7 anyday
4- Current versions of Linux X64 supported by AMD (great GPU drivers now) and Google (latest Linux X64 Google Chrome browser has cloned Flash Player pre-installed AND automatically supports NetFlix now!)
Cons: 1- Although we buy a copy of Windows... we do not actually own it...we are leasing it @ the mercy of Micro$oft's modifications (see other thoughts)

2- I got four copies of Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 32 bit for sale now...I am done with Windoze
Other Thoughts: As of three days ago Micro$oft released a series of critical updates one, which blocks the RAM unlocking patch treating it as a corrupt file and will NOT let Windows load (get a startup error indicating 1 corrupt file.) I was so impressed I REMOVED Windows 7 from all four of my home desktops & installed a current version of Linux X64...faster than Windows. Goodbye Micro$$oft!!
Reviewed By:1geekyguy,10/17/2014 4:31:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau