Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 10 for Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Upgraded from Parallels 9, worked immediately. Then upgraded Mac from Mavericks to Yosemite, and still worked perfectly
Cons: None
Reviewed By:matrixbud,4/19/2015 12:21:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 10 for Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: The Easiest Virtual Machine Software I've used, I've tried Virtual Box and Virtual PC 2000, VMware Fusion / Player and Workstation. Although they all work pretty good Parallels has been the Easiest and most dependable, (Mac) VM Software I've used. I've used Parallels versions 4,5,8 and now 10..
Cons: You Know I really can't think of any cons for this product, except I wish it was a little Cheaper.
Other Thoughts: This Product is the easiest and BEST VM Software Program to run Windows, Linux, and other versions of Macintosh on a Mac. I've am using it with Windows 10 Preview now and it hasn't BLINKED Once. This Program runs the Virtual Machines about 97% of the speed as they run as a non-Virtual Machine.
Reviewed By:Time-Space Guy,4/10/2015 6:21:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Using For 12+ Years
Pros: Very Good Backup Software, along with other features. Acronis just recently came out with this Mac version, I've been using True Image for my PC's BackUp needs for over 12 years and it's is the most dependable Backup Software I've used, I've tried many of the others.
Cons: The only Con I've discovered with True Image is I've NEVER had good results when trying to Backup to DVD's that span more than 1 disk. I did get the best results when using DVD-RW Disks. I've tried Many Backup Software and they ALL Have this same problem.. I just back up to External Drives, Thumb Drives and the Cloud Services
Other Thoughts: I've been into computers since 1993, when you had hardly any Backup Software Programs within the price range of an average person. I spent many Hours, back than reinstalling the whole Operating System and Installed Programs.. I started using True Image around 2000 and It's been my Backup Up software of choice ever since. I feel you would feel the same way if you tried True Image and I'm sure there new Mac version will produce as good of Result's as it has with PC's..
Reviewed By:Time-Space Guy,4/10/2015 5:59:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I Hear it's a Good Product
Pros: I hear it's good
Cons: Not for PC
Other Thoughts: I hear it's a good product, but I wouldn't know. This was a freebie added to my order of over a certain amount ($) from NewEgg. I purchased items for a WINDOWS PC, including a copy of WINDOWS 7. Yet the brainiacs in customer loyalty apparently figured that a copy of Acronis True Image for a MAC was exactly what I needed to transfer my old computer's HDD to my new one. Needless to say I cannot really review this item.
Reviewed By:drmda,4/6/2015 6:57:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 10 for Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I hate windows a little less now
Pros: Working in the IT field, its hard to be a Apple guy and not have at least one windows machine. There are plenty of ways to use the MacBook to remote into the server and get it done. But i will say that adding Parallels and a mere 3gb's of space on the SSD, for Windows XP OS, has been well worth the cost of Parallels. And considering that it can be used for so many other things like a VM running a free Android or Chome OS for testing purposes, is just above what i expected.

I'll admit that I hate windows with a passion, but in this field its basically a must to use it. And now that i can avoid the duel boot and bootcamp driver issues and everything else that comes with that. This has truly been amazing. Their website and support is great and i will be getting another copy when I finish building my Mac Mini.
Cons: NONE so far....... It's basically Perfect
Other Thoughts: I do find it some what hilarious that windows runs smoother on my Mac running Parallels, than my 2 custom built media servers.

And on a side note. NewEgg has the most amazing prices and shipping I've ever seen. And thats what keeps me coming back when I need to buy almost anything. ThankYou for that!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Chupzilla,4/1/2015 5:26:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 9 for Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent Deal on Special
Pros: Purchased this when it was on special for $20 and absolutely made a world of difference.
Cons: I really did not see any cons for this. If you are buying it you probably already know why.
Reviewed By:Mearu,3/21/2015 1:35:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not worth spending money and effort
Pros: none
Cons: did not work at all
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2015 8:40:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Acronis True Image for Mac
Pros: Allows for creation of bootable media in case of a failure of Mac device to boot, via an external hard drive, or a USB flash drive (I used an 8GB unit, must be 4GB or more.).
Software is downloadable from Internet for use with a device without CD/DVD drive.
Cons: Package does not include any media, must be downloaded from Internet.
Backup to cloud must be to Acronis Cloud.
Other Thoughts: Purchased this software to create a backup of a MacBook Pro with Yosemite OS. The box that came, included a small brochure that provides download instructions, product serial number, install instructions, instructions on how to backup, either to an external hard drive or to Acronis Cloud. The purchase includes a 30 day trial for 250GB of Acronis Cloud storage space. No pricing data is provided on cost to buy Acronis Cloud service beyond the trial period. After 60 days backups will be deleted unless you purchase an Acronis Cloud subscription.
Reviewed By:tyrdz,2/8/2015 8:09:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon Dictate for Mac 4.0 - Academic

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Love the software BUT.....
Pros: I love the Dragon Dictation software. Easy to setup and master. I would def. recommend this to someone.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Ordered this through Newegg and arrived beat up and the box smashed. I was afraid the headphones were damaged by the amount of damage done to the box itself but luckily it wasn't....I'd still be cautious ordering through them now
Reviewed By:Wes,1/16/2015 11:34:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 9 for Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't Encrypt hard drive
Pros: It's a good VM for running your OS.
Cons: Can't encrypt your hard drive and run this program. This is an "Oh by the way" if your hard drive is encrypted it won't work because the OS won't see the new boot partition because it's encrypted.
Other Thoughts: You need to decide if you want to secure your data or run this program because you can't have it both ways.
Reviewed By:Mac,12/21/2014 8:28:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.