Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Fallout Anthology - PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gave as a gift
Pros: The packaging is a terrific idea. Looks very real. Sound effect is a nice touch. Games fit inside nicely.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend
Reviewed By:Stephanie B.,5/1/2016 8:02:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Aspyr > Made Man PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saving Up My Money
Pros: Looks awesome. I'm currently saving up to buy a custom motherboard that can handle the recommended 512 GB of RAM and a Pentium 4 processor. Yay!
Cons: Guy at computer store laughed at me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 9:02:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Hell's Kitchen PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The wife LOVED this game.
Pros: Birthday present for the wife.
Cons: It wasn't free?
Reviewed By:Peter S.,4/15/2016 7:33:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Mass Effect Trilogy PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 EA / Origin - Who's at fault for this debacle?
Pros: umm. The box is pretty
Cons: First note: Product shipped on time and arrived exactly when it said it would. Packaging was impeccable and the Game case was in perfect condition.

EA and Origin's failures:
This review pertains to the functionality of the product only, not the game itself as I haven't been able to play it yet. You are required to install and use Origin to install the software, which in and of itself is not necessarily bad, just irritating. I have read the reviews about some people getting bad media, and I believe I am one of them. My experience: Insert disc one for Mass Effect, Origin is installed from the DVD, you're asked to create account, I did so, you're asked to enter the product code, I did so, this is the first error, no explanation, just says "General Error - Try again later" I found out through trial and error that the version of Origin installed was not the "latest version" and this was the reason for the error. Updated to the latest version and my product code was finally accepted and all 3 games show registered within Origin. However the installation from the DVD immediately failed with no explanation other than "installation failed" So I tried again, it asks for my product code again and then immediately fails because the product code is "already used" so I am forced to download 10gigs, I try that , I leave it running overnight, it just decides after downloading a gig and a half to pause itself for no apparent reason. So... I decide to just move on and install ME2, "disc read failure".. ok.. whatever, maybe I'll just install ME3 . "please enter your product code" (you only get one!) - surprise! "This product code has already been used" so basically the DVD's are glorified Frisbee's / paper weights. Do not waste your money on the DVD's, if you want this game. Download it, or better yet, don't buy any products by Origin at all if this is the best they can do. I know I'll never buy another Origin product. Should have took advice from the prior reviews and saved the time, money, headache.

Maybe it's a great game, who knows. May be weeks before I get to play it attempting to get past all the incompetence that went into producing this debacle of a product....

Sincerely,
A frustrated customer.

You are now ready to chat with EA Support Tech

EA Support Tech
Thanks for holding, my name's ****, with Electronic Arts. I'll be just one more moment as I go over your case notes, then we can get started.

EA Support Tech
ok thanks ****

EA Support Tech
You are welcome.

EA Support Tech
Please confirm the game code you are referring.

Me
*****************(only one I received with the trilogy)

EA Support Tech
Thank you.

EA Support Tech
Please confirm email ID of your EA account for check account details for better assistance.

Me
would that also be my Origin ID then?

Me
*************

EA Support Tech
Thank you.

EA Support Tech
Please allow me another moment.

EA Support Tech
Thank you for waiting.

EA Support Tech
I check the game code and this game code is already consumed in your account.

ME
correct, all three games show I own them in my account, but when I try to install from the DVD it asks for the code and will not let me past that point

Me
As I told Gerrald, I haven't been able to install the games yet. Mass Effect 1 failed, then would not let me attempt to install it again as it wanted the product code again, Mass Effect 2 encounters a "disc read error" everytim, and Mass Effect 3 asks for the product code again when I try to install it...

EA Support Tech
Thank you for information.

EA Support Tech
Let me provide you game code so you can install game from your Origin account not from game disc.

Me
Data constraints on internet in my area prevent me from downloading the games...

EA Support Tech
Okay.

Me
Is there no method to get the games to install from the discs?

EA Support Tech
In this case please disable firewall on your PC and try to install from game disc.

Me
And when it asks for the product code again, the one provided in the box will work? or it will tell me again it's used already?

EA Support Tech
Yes, the product code work which you have in the box.

Me
ok one moment

ME
The product code did not work

EA Support Tech
May I know the game you are trying to install?

Me
Mass Effect 1

Me
actually I want to install all 3 but I can't get any of them to install

EA Support Tech
Please install Mass Effect 3 and use this code: ***********************

Me
Same error "code already been used"

EA Support Tech
Okay.

EA Support Tech
In this case you will have to download the game from your account because there might be some issue with the game disc and you are not able to download the game.

Me
I cannot download the game, data constraints on the internet here make it impossible, this is why I bought the DVD's

EA Support Tech
I can understand your situation however you are getting error while downloading from game disc then how can we fix this issue until you will not connect with Internet.
Me
replace the
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product, the game itself is probably great, I may never know as I can't play it due to defective media - Apparantly lots of customers received defective media from EA
Reviewed By:Matthew B.,3/31/2016 9:30:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Warner Brothers > The Witcher III: Wild Hunt - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome game.
Pros: -Combat
-Complex, but not too complex. good balance
-Graphics are stunning
-Storyline is engaging
-Music
Cons: You'll need a good system to run it in it's full glory.
Other Thoughts: This game is phenomenal. I almost think the negative reviews above are either fake, or playing a different game. The graphics are stunning, combat is a blast, and the story is engaging. Get it, you won't regret it.
Reviewed By:Christopher C.,3/30/2016 8:47:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Fallout 4 Season Pass - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Simple Perfect canot complain at all Bethsedia is doing it right.
Cons: None atleast for me.
Reviewed By:Nikola D.,3/30/2016 5:52:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Medal of Honor: Warfighter Limited Edition PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's Alright
Pros: Nothing like battlefield but it's alright
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If your bored buy it
Reviewed By:James D.,3/12/2016 11:37:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Doom 3: BFG Edition PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME!!!!!
Pros: Wasan't able to play this when it first came out, So this time I was prepared and it's Gorgeous, Plus somehow you can play the 1 and 2nd doom, There bundled with this game
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed By:James D.,3/12/2016 11:36:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Far Cry 3 PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful Game
Pros: Graphics and story line are awesome! It's along game but not quite as bad as the 2nd
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: BUY IT!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed By:James D.,3/12/2016 11:31:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's Ok
Pros: No even close to the first one but pretty cool
Cons: None
Reviewed By:James D.,3/12/2016 11:29:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.