Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Games > Encore Software > Fate 1 2 3 Jewel Case PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fate
Pros: Somewhat fun gameplay, decent iso-view graphics.
Cons: Sadly the other programs and handles installed by this software render it an E-ticket to annoyware city.
Other Thoughts: I bought this game on a whim. Several times in the past I've played a little bit of Fate's free tickler version on various friends' HP or Dell computers and because of the cheap price and having never completed it I purchased Fate.
~
I normally stay away from programs which are designed to foist other software into your personal computing environment and strongly recommend others do the same. These additional programs added by companies like Encore aren't always dangerous or even malicious but too often are still annoyances which most of us can do without. Standard removal techniques can get rid of most of this install but complete system registry editing was necessary to remove all entries within my system and others sometimes report the same issue.

If the game were allowed to stand on it's own I think this would've been a fun simple game to play while occupied with other tasks.. as it is I removed the program in it's entirety.
It is only because of this issue that I cannot recommend "Fate" despite it's potential fun factor. I give one egg only because of this potential being so unnecessarily undermined.
Reviewed By:ZenMasterMindspring,5/18/2015 3:02:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Rockstar Games > HOT GRAND THEFT AUTO SAN ANDREAS for (PC DVD-ROM) SEALED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Rock*
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2015 8:26:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well Worth the Wait?
Pros: Story Mode, Level of detail, Online Mode, 1080p or 4k Gaming.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: My answer is Yes!

i7 4790k
8GB DDR3
3TB HDD
AMD 290x

With My Rig, I handle this game no problem, and not once has crashed. GTA V is a game that trail blazes a new way of gaming. Its like Role playing, Watching a Movie, Reading a Comic Book and Simulation all wrap into one.

Load screens are bearable Roads and Car handling have been improved.

Playing on 360 or PS3 is like watching VHS
PC is like watching Blueray.

This Masterpiece is Worth the 59.99

10 out of 10


Top Games
1.GTA V
2. Half Life 2
3 Half Life 3
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2015 5:25:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Titanfall PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing online fps
Pros: This game is outstanding! It is like a blend of lost planet and call of duty.
Cons: No offline modes of any kind but I knew this when I payed under lo bucks for it!
Reviewed By:compwhiz2011,5/6/2015 4:31:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 GTA V
Pros: Fantastic game with a great community. The game plays well on my system. However you should make sure your system meets the minimal specifications.
Over all a fantastic game that should get better with modding community support
Cons: The game took for ever to patch before I could start playing. Seriously 3 hours and that was with the disks. But once she was running smooth sailing.
Other Thoughts: Great game lots of fun. Recommend to do campaign first before moving on to online play.

Have fun!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 1:15:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > World of WarCraft: Warlords of Draenor Expansion - PC / Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A good expansion
Pros: World of Warcraft is still delivering great content and constantly upgrades the graphics. This game can be an individual experience yet the whole family can play together. I bought this expansion for my aunt. She is a real fan of World of Warcraft so I built her a gaming computer and included the previous game and expansions. Now she has several characters and her husband plays as well.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This expansion goes back to the roots of the single player games that were Real Time Strategy games.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 8:42:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: None
Cons: No dedicated servers.
No lean.
Sit in lobbies for hours to just burn electric up, making graphics card utilized.
Multiple problems, check out steam advanced warfare forums = no ppl in servers.
No ppl to play with.
Other Thoughts: The game is absolutely bad, I bought this off steam and trying to warn others, don't make the mistake I did by buying this game. This is not a PC game seems like a console game on pc.
Reviewed By:Anon,4/23/2015 6:50:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Gearbox Software > Homeworld Remastered Collector's Edition PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for a Collector's fix
Pros: Hand-painted model is just awesome. Comes with a solid stand that's now sitting on my coffee table.
Has a nice keychain as well that I hadn't noticed reading initial product descriptions. Actually somewhat reluctant to take it out of the box and use it, at least until more HW merchandise is available.
Cons: Model only has a USB power outlet.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 1:53:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 777 Studios > Rise of Flight: Channel Battle Edition PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rise of Flight-- Failure
Pros: Looks like an interesting simulator, IF you could get it to fully work.
Cons: I ordered the "Channel Battles Edition".
This edition supposed to give you extra planes and scenarios. However as been noted by others here, I also get an invalid license key. This appears to be because the servers have been upgraded and merged with Steam. But this doesn't work regardless to how I try to connect to register.

I filed a tag/complaint and when I got a response, they want an ridiculous amount of feedback regarding proof of purchase and more info concerning the problem in spite of them knowing what the problem is.

Not only is the above giving me problems but the game doesn't like my joystick, which I have also read complaints of the game not liking certain joysticks. Sometimes the joystick will function, halfway, most times it will not.

I am now debating on whether or not to even try and send them the info the company wants in registering my license key so it will unlock the Channel Edition I ordered and paid for. Most likely I will just dump the game in the trash can and forget about trying to get any more simulators for X86 Windows computers. This has been nothing but a waste of money.... and I am rarely this critical of anything.

Mike
Reviewed By:mike360000,4/19/2015 6:43:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeds Expectations!
Pros: First of all, I played this and beat it when it came out for Xbox 360 last year. This game as far as the story goes is great. It has a great story and even way more features than GTA IV came out with. My Xbox 360 broke and i switched to PC about 6 months ago and bought this game again. That's right. It is worth 120 dollars. Great story, great online. PLAY IT

The game is extremely, and when I say extremely, I mean, EXTREMELY WELL OPTIMIZED. There are usually 3 settings for visual. Normal, High, and very high. I play this game on Everything High with FSAA, X2 MSAA, X2 anisotropic filtering, and a little bit of everything and I average about 48-55 frames. Usually in the high 50s though. Only low 50s high foutrties in LS and down to the low fourties and high 30s when you crash, there is an extreme explosion and 10 people are shooting at you.

I get this good of performance with the folowing specs,

i3 4130 3.4ghz
8gb ddr3 ram
gtx 750 non ti 1gb.

Right now I'm using more than the 1gb the graphics card has, (about 1.7gb) and the game has no performance issues when the graphics card goes in hybrid. (Uses ram as vram). When hybrid goes on, it can affect performance, and can cause crashes, but up to this point, I haven't had any.
Cons: The only bad things is the First person. It's great, but for me anyway, it can get somewhat choppy even though the frames are in the 50s and 60s. I think it is either because of the hybrid mode going on or either the game is just bugged. But a little motion blur fixed it and it is hardly noticeable.
Other Thoughts: Get the game even if you have minimum specs because as long as you can tick the FSAA to on, it will look better than any last generation console.

If you want to match it to Next gen consoles, your gonna have to max out the game. But even on high like I play it, the game looks really beautiful.

GET IT. GTA FTW!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2015 1:04:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.