Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Games > THQ > Titan Quest Gold PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the GOAT
Pros: An unbelievably well made game that consumers have started to support even after the original developers have quit. The forum has several updates and different modes that you can download and patch up. This is a timeless game that every gamer should play at least one time.
Cons: Not really a con but you do have to get a no CD file and copy/paste it into your directory so that you don't have to use the disc anymore.
Other Thoughts: Buy it. Taste the rainbow.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 12:57:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible with Nvidia Optimus
Pros: It's another GTA, much like previous titles.
Cons: When using a laptop with Nvidia Optimus this game will not utilize the Nvidia GPU, only the Integrated Graphics. None of the other games I play have this issue. Rockstar support has been completely useless. Not a single support rep appears to understand the issue much less resolve it.

The Rockstar Social Club sign in / connection requirement just to play the story mode of the game is also quite frustrating. I don't see myself purchasing any Rockstar products in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 8:08:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield 4 PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good
Pros: Graphics are amazing.
Weapons , characters , and vehicles are awesome.
Most levels , including expansion pack levels , are pretty cool.
More than enough to keep you interested for 4+ hrs. of straight play.
A LOT of fast paced action.
Cons: System requirements are heavy in order to play this game good.
Some on-screen items like base letters and things of that nature , are too big , get in the way of sight , and cause you to get killed sometimes.
Some experienced players picked up on this and use it to their advantage.
Other Thoughts: I was rocking 2 6870's on this just to get it to play on high smoothly.
A single 6870 just wouldn't cut it when this 1st came out.
You need a card with at least 2GB of RAM and a 256-bit side bus for a "good" playing experience , plus a Quad core CPU and 8GB of RAM in your system.

I'm currently at a quad core CPU , a GTX 970 , and 8GB of DDR3 1600.
Able to hit Ultra , with no AA or any of that junk turned on.
Looks and plays great now.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 10:18:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Wolfenstein: The New Order PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wolfenstein
Pros: None
Cons: Will not load or play.
Other Thoughts: I assumed that I would be able to play this game because it was on DVD. Had I realized that it was a steam game (no mention of this in writeup) I would NOT have purchased it at all. Oh well anther $35.00 down the drain. I only gave this 1 egg because I had to. None would have been my choice.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 5:48:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Titanfall PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointing Game
Pros: Eh... I can't really think of any.
Cons: The price is way to much for what content and game play that you get with Titanfall. If it was $15.00, it maybe worth purchasing; otherwise don't waste your money.
Other Thoughts: Another product that got a lot of hype before it's release which failed to live up to it. With all that is was cracked up to be, I din't find it entertaining for very long. As to the fact that you have to create an Origin account to play the game was stupid. On top of that what maps and game content was very disappointing, not to mention the lack of Linux support. I have only few hours of game play, but I still do not have the urge to even bother to boot into windows to play it. Several OpenSource Linux games that I can think of outshine Titanfall, and they are free to play. It was a waist of money.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 11:51:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Earth - Windows (select) PC Game

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Great game with lots to do. Many hours of game play with it.
Cons: You have to load it using stream!!! When stream is under a heavy load you cant play the game. I bought a hard copy and isntalled into my pc and I cant play it due to having to load it up on a stream account! If i had known this, I would have passed as I cant play it when I want to.
Other Thoughts: Would have givin it a 5 egg but the trouble with stream killed off three eggs!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2015 3:28:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ESO Tameriel Unlimited - PC
Pros: I did not know this when I bought it because it did not say this anywhere on the product page but the PC boxed version comes with the Explorer's pack DLC for free (lets you play any race in any alliance) which was a nice surprise.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: great game, really happy I was able to get it on sale
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 11:48:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Wolfenstein: The New Order PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware!
Pros: It's Wolfenstein, what's not to love?
Cons: The Specification tab for this Newegg product listing says nothing about minimum system requirements, but now that I've purchased this game I see that the package clearly indicates that an i7 processor and 64 bit Win 7 or Win 8 is required. That's probably why after loading all four installation disks into my 32 bit Win 7 Pro machine and waiting 8 hours to download the necessary Steam updates, I found that the game would not run. “Steam Error: Failed to start game (missing executable).” My PC has a 3.3 GHz i3 Processor with a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti graphics card and 4 GB RAM. Not exactly a gaming rig, but it never occurred to me that I wouldn't be able to run this game at all. The requirement for a 64 bit OS and an i7 or better processor should have been clearly indicated in the NewEgg advertisement.
Other Thoughts: You'll have to find the rest of the system requirements elsewhere because Newegg didn't think you needed to know that this game won't run on anything less than a serious gaming PC
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 8:10:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > World of Warcraft: Battle Chest w/ Lich King PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loving it
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised at the price this was going for,30 days of gametime included!
Cons: Didn't see the Lich King expansion in my battle chest.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 12:06:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield 3 Premium Edition PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great purchase
Pros: Fast delivery and fficient service. I'm alwyas happy with the Newegg services.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Henry,7/29/2015 2:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.