Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > Diablo III: Reaper of Souls PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As advertised
Pros: Item shipped quickly
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: Product came as advertised and in good condition. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:George R.,2/7/2016 10:47:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > Starcraft II: Legacy of the Void - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eggcellent
Pros: Awesome campaign
Multiplayer
Shorter multiplayer games
More race balance (imo)
Zerg is still bae
Cons: Performance issues. North American server (and apparently Europe) is having a hard time. The lag is bad, even on lowest settings (2002 graphics). I have an r9 270x and fx-6300, and could run HOTS and WOL on ultra, no problem. Even though your ping may be fine in the game, sporadic lag spikes ensue.
Other Thoughts: Still an amazing game, and considered to be in early stages. Highly doubtful it'll go backwards in terms of overall gameplay/performance with future updates.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/27/2016 1:29:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Fallout 4 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the game
Pros: Love the game, running it on epic/ high and it looks awesome. Would recommend this to anyone.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Newegg shipped it fast so I could play it sooner.
Reviewed By:Danno,1/27/2016 3:22:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Assassin's Creed Unity Collector's Edition - PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing CD Key
Pros: Figure is awesome
Cons: There was no CD Key to actually use the item anywhere inside the packaging. Customer service basically told me to go away and disconnected on the spot
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/21/2016 5:49:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Star Wars: Battlefront - Standard Edition - PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 MAILED ME A BOX
Pros: - Game
- Star Wars
Cons: - Kinda boring, unless you're a Battlefield nerd.
Other Thoughts: I mainly writing this review because it 2016. Why waste the resources to send me a stupid box with a piece of glossy paper in it? Just email me the freakin' code! The ink, paper, plastic, electricity, fossil fuel, energy, and manpower it took to get this box to me just seems a bit counter productive.

As for the game itself. To me, it's boring. I bought it for two reasons, my friends all wanted to play it. So who am I to say no. And two: it's a star wars game that doesn't require RP.
Reviewed By:Symon C.,1/19/2016 10:04:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Star Wars: Battlefront - Standard Edition - PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 All graphics
Pros: -Graphics look amazing. Audio is almost spot on. Makes you feel like you are in the movies
-Really fun when you can actually find a game and are not playing against a team with bowcaster+jetpack+bounty hunter loadouts.
Cons: -Matchmaking is AWFUL
-Some loadouts are SO OP making it impossible to play against higher ranked players who have unlocked those traits
-Voice actors for heros is AWFUL
-Controlling vehicles is AWFUL with mouse and keyboard
-Single player missions are boring and the design of having to collect tokens for kills to count is a flaw. Many times you can't reach your tokens before they disappear.

Other Thoughts: -Not worth it at this price. Especially since you'll have to pay for extra DLC. Maybe at $30. I got mine at a discount.
Reviewed By:Nathan R.,1/5/2016 10:13:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Warner Brothers > The Witcher III: Wild Hunt - PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Couldn't get into it
Pros: Graphics
Cons: Story
Other Thoughts: Watch the preview on youtube and judge yourself.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/4/2016 6:17:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Star Wars: Battlefront - Standard Edition - PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nobody Online
Pros: The graphics are awesome and the game plays very smoothly on my rig. But read the Cons.
Cons: It doesn't matter how good the game looks or plays, if there is no one online, a Multiplayer game is just a waste of money. I went through all the tutorials, got my game play down and thought I was ready to fight against the masses. Only, there aren't any masses. Every map I selected went through the search process and ended up with no games in progress and putting me in a new game where no one showed up.

A quick search online shows the PC community for this game doesn't exist. If you really want to play it (and from what I've seen it looks like a lot of fun) buy a console version. If the internet is to be believed, the PS4 version, has 10 times the player base than the PC version and outnumbers PC and XBox players combined.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/3/2016 6:51:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buy on Steam, Not here - Very poor Rockstar customer service
Pros: This is an absolutely fantastic game - enjoyed playing it while it worked. No problem with the install or the expected multi-gigatyte update.
Cons: Installed in September - blue screen crash in November removed activation and Rockstar is blocking re-activation. I've been going back and forth with so-called Rockstar customer service to no avail. Account has been reset several times but I get a "Key has been used on another account" error when I try to reactivate on the original PC the game is installed on. Three reset requests on my second account have gone unanswered and the account, though seldom used is locked out. Their "Customer Service" replies now suggest going to entnthusiast Web sites for answers. (that don't work). Obviously they are done with me. I now have a set of PC disks, an activation code, and a useless GTA V game
Other Thoughts: I love GTA V, so I'm going to Steam for a replacement while it's on sale. But, this is the last Rockstar game I will be ever involved with. Suggest not ordering the Rockstar supported version of anything. Use Steam to protect yourself. As a last ditch (and probably futile) try, I'm sending this problem to the NY Attorney General - It's a very long-shot, but if other NYers have compalints, we just might get some relief
Reviewed By:Allen M.,1/1/2016 4:06:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Fallout 4 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Welcome Back to The Wasteland
Pros: It's Fallout 4, we've been waiting a long time, it finally arrived
Solid gameplay, only crash I've encountered was exiting the game.
Crafting feature adds quite a bit to gameplay mechanics
Pip boy app on IOS adds new dimensions to gameplay
I snagged a pip boy edition, with all of it's pip boy on the arm goodnees
Cons: I had to edit the fallout settings file to support my 2560x1280 monitor. While I'm sure there were engineering reasons for the pitiful number of native supported resolutions, this sort of thing is not really excusable. Only advanced users would have a clue on how to accomplish this, and even then I had to check the web for possible solutions to this issue. Loss of karma=1 egg. Does seem to work well at this display size on my i7/32gb win764 rig with a EVGA3gb 660 ftw video card.
VERY LARGE download from steam needed to play. I knew this going in and with luck my web connection was giving me 9mb/sec, no no Karma loss there. Sorry for the folks on low speed connections. It will be a painful wait
Other Thoughts: So after a half dozen hours of gameplay I've realized I need to change my strategy a bit, being a max level heavily weaponized player in fallout 3 and new vegas has given me a reckless style leading to long reload times after death. I'm going to buy a new ssd shortly to put this game on to help a bit.

Typical fallout gameplay, the dialog choice style seems x boxy, docs were minimal, may have misplaced the manual during my excitement to get back to the vault.

Power armor requires what seems to be be a hard to find energy source so don't explore with it, leave it at a fast travel point and fetch as needed when you have an energy source in hand.

I'll be back with another review after 50 hours of gameplay. I just cleared 5 hours.

Luckily for me a clipping bug trapped the deathclaw I needed to kill.

I am avoiding all spoilers to really enjoy exploring the latest fallout world.

I did buy the pipboy edition elsewhere, it was my only option

Oh yeah, outstanding graphics, likely better with a really potent video card
Reviewed By:Peter P.,1/1/2016 11:34:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.