Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Far Cry 3 PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best single player game out there
Pros: Just a fantastic game. You can easily put 500 hours into this game and still find new ways to play it. The MP coop is fun but the single player just shines. the best thing is there is little of that download for exta cost DLC/add ons like the Battlefield series ugh!!
Cons: The hardest level could be a little more nightmarish but just my opinion.
Other Thoughts: Ok I may only have an AS in Computer Science but to tell you the truth who gives a good rats behind about a players education, the software sure doesn't care lol.
I like this game and I think you will too. So how about my system specs:
AMD Radeon HD 5750,
Corsair XMS 4gb DDR3 1600(PC3 12800),
MOBO Asus M4A89GTD Pro AM3 890GTX ,
AMD Phenom 2 X6 1090T Black Edition Thuban 3.2 ghz Six Core (not overclocked).
The lesson here is READ the games system requirements before you buy it. If your system isn't up to the task don't blame anyone but yourself if you can't get it to run.
Reviewed By:bItSlIcE,4/16/2015 11:54:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Grand Theft Auto V PC
Pros: none
Cons: It won't recognize my Logitech wheel & pedals. It appears this will only recognize a game pad or keyboard/mouse. I drive with a wheel, gas and brake pedals. This is a game. This is not about driving. Don't buy this if you want a simulation. I wasted my money and won't ever use this and I just got today.
Other Thoughts: I haven't found anyway to contact support that will let me submit an issue. Theft is the only way I can describe this transaction.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 8:09:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Microsoft > Halo: Combat Evolved PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game
Pros: I already have this game from years back, got this copy for my nephew. He got hooked on it playing it on my system, and he needed to finish the game (you know how it is). This is an awesome, albeit older game.
Cons: Why is this game still $20? Seriously, it's a great game and all, but it's time to drop the price.
Reviewed By:jaygib9,4/15/2015 10:00:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Earth - Windows (select) PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much Better than Civ V
Pros: Significantly better layout and graphics
Response times are much better
Characters are more interesting
Cons: Processing between turns can still be a little long even on a X99 5930 systems
Other Thoughts: If you loved Civ V ( which I really do ) then the new version is something you will really spend alot of time with.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 8:01:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > NCsoft > Guild Wars 2 PC Game

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Regret Buying
Pros: No subscription required.
Cons: There are not a lot of fun activities you can do besides PVP in this MMO. Absolutely uninteresting questing. Extremely empty worlds and not a lot of people willing to talk.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2015 4:21:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Warner Brothers > Dying Light PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing game!
Pros: This game is amazing, Graphics are pretty phenomenal and the gameplay and story is pretty great. Craft your own items, be invaded by other people as hunters, play coop in the story, side missions, create competitions. Been playing it quite a bit so far and i havent gotten bored of it, level up your skills so you can take on the creatures that come out at night!
Cons: Instead of clearing safe zones... i wish you could just pick a building, clear out whats in there and create your own safe zone and set it up how you would want, but that would be a whole other process. But hey maybe they will add it into the game later on? Who knows
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2015 12:46:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > XCOM: Enemy Unknown PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game at any price
Pros: As I get older and have less time for this stuff, I really appreciate single player games that have depth, but are easy to pick up and run with. As a turn based strategy game, you can play at your own speed. Really liked the mix of first and third perspectives. It puts you in the combat.
Cons: Some bits of the game don't feel completely fleshed out like the fighter support aircraft. Seemed liked the developer wanted to do more in certain places, but had to just let some things go to get the game out the door on a reasonable timetable.
Other Thoughts: Found it on clearance for $5 at a local shop. I will buy the Enemy Within expansion at some point in the future. I enjoyed it and would like to revisit it again.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2015 8:13:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > XCOM: Enemy Unknown PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 xcom enemy unknown
Pros: Well thought out game where strategy is key. Multiple enemies and how to attack them keeps the player thinking.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I had a problem downloading the disk version so I downloaded it from Steam and entered the code in my cd pack.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2015 5:12:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield 3 Premium Edition PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got it on sale, I'm in heaven
Pros: Great graphics
Great story
Great gameplay
DLCs are included
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I had poor frame rates at first, but that was a Win 7 issue due to a patch. Removed the patch and it plays great on my AMD 270 graphics card.
Reviewed By:jayparker96,4/3/2015 9:26:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Phantom EFX > WMS Slots Reel 'EM In! PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Frustrated, Old Software
Pros: NONE, So Far, I have not seen the game yet!
Cons: This Software is NOT up to date! After the software was installed it, the software asked for registration details, which I provided, then it asked if I want to search for any updates, in which it found that it needed to download to my computer a total of 17959 files consisting of 1357.73 Meg which took 4 hours to download only to hang and do nothing after it finished downloading the last file. I would consider this software not worthy to be sold!!! I will be asking to return this garbage and requesting my my money back.
Other Thoughts: I do not recommend this software to anyone!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 6:00:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.