Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Graphic & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 13 Bundle for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 13 Bundle for Windows & Mac - Full Version
Pros: This does most of what my Adobe CS3 did before Adobe took it away and told me I had to now subscribe for a license. I wil not ever subscribe to such a thing. That is why I purchased this software, no subscribtion.
Cons: It need a uaer manual. Updated software needs this to help the user transfer knowledge easier and seemless. Instead one has to buy a book from another source to get the full potential and use of the update.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 1:25:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > CyberLink > CyberLink PhotoDirector 6 Deluxe

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Might be good if the software would run.
Pros: It looks like the software has some nice features.
Cons: I haven't been able to get the software to run on my machine. The splash screen appears and the window is drawn but doesn't accept any type user input. I can't even exit the program (only end task in task manager). I contacted CyberLink customer support but after over two weeks I still haven't received any useful support. They asked for additional information, which I provided, but then nothing.
Other Thoughts: I got a few suggestions from the Cyberlink user forum but nothing that has helped.

I was able to get the software running in a virtual machine so I know it can work. There is obviously some type of conflict but I haven't found a way to locate and correct that conflict.

If the software runs for you it might be great. I'm just glad I got a good deal from newegg. I didn't lose too much on software that doesn't work for me.
Reviewed By:Bob,3/15/2015 7:24:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > X-Rite > X-Rite ColorMunki Display

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Decent hardware, false advertising, no support
Pros: The hardware works, and can profile a narrow set of display technologies. (8 bit per channel IPS panels with either white or RGB LED backlights whose brightnesses are adjusted through constant current drivers (and not PWM)
Cons: The company no longer supports this device, or any of their other ones. This means that no support for additional display technologies will be added. The problem with this is most display technologies used today, will not work with it (hence, the many negative reviews).

They advertise LCD support but do not mention the type (due to them not adding colorimeter correction data for more display types). For example, it has almost no support for TN LCD panels, No support for PWM controlled LED backlights (constant current control backlights only), no support for LED's that are not exactly 6500K (software will try to compensate for the backlight and leave you with a washed out image with horrible contrast ratio, color depth, and very little dynamic range).

These issues can be fixed relatively easily if the company would continue to support their product with new correction data, but it seems that they only release new hardware every few years, but drop support for released products in less than a year (in terms of bug fixes)

Overall, the only displays where this device will work well on, are $400-800+ IPS displays which will use top quality LED's which are constant current controlled, and panel tech along the lines of P-IPS (displays which have likely been precalibrated individually at the factory.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this unless you can somehow borrow one first to see if it will even work on your displays. And do not hold your breath on waiting for this company to add support for whatever display technology your laptop, or desktop LCD display may be using.

Sadly this is an issue with many companies like this with products focused on the consumer level. Spyder is a little better, but still suffers from some compatibility issues that the company has no interest in fixing. The only products which still get proper support, are the top of the line spectrometers in the $2000+ range.

For the rest of us who do not make a living, calibrating displays, we are stuck with finding a display known to work well with the consumer level display calibrators, or be disappointed when a $170 purchase gets you horrible results.
Reviewed By:Razor512,3/10/2015 10:19:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > X-Rite > X-Rite ColorMunki Display

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Updated software helps - but there are better choices
Pros: - Decent hardware.
- Software is still clunky to use, but not nearly as bad as it used to be.
- Memory leak gone.
- Tech support did respond.
Cons: - Software is still really not that good. It works. It's better than it used to be, but it could use a lot of improvement.
- Can be difficult to get the puck to attach properly to the screen.
Other Thoughts: I really wish my old Huey Pro hadn't died. That just worked great. Also, I will be taking another reviewer's advice and trying out the open source offerings.

I would no longer recommend completely avoiding this product, but for this price you can do better.
Reviewed By:Chris M.,3/10/2015 9:24:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel PaintShop Pro X7

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh
Pros: 64 bit support seems to be improving.
HDR support is nice - different, sometimes welcoming results compared to photomatix.
Selection criteria is a bit kludgy though, would just like to drag my auto brackets in, rather than several clicks and navigations.
Cons: With this upgrade, I went from X5 to X7 purely for the content aware fill, but it's little more than an automated clone brush, clumsily grabbing a swathe of nearby pixels, rather than using any kind of fuzzy logic to compute what the fill should look like.
It seems pretty much, in function, like the old "scratch remover" function which I think has been around for years.

I played with it a little, but it couldn't take power lines out from a sky, or fill grassy areas without obviously cloning big chunks of surrounding grass (repeat anomalies make cloning obvious)

Do not like the way that the smart fix and other photo edit functions are now the main window, rather than an additional window popup where I could keep the original on another monitor - dual monitor menu setting now just forces the organize window, rather than editor functions.
Other Thoughts: I've been using PSP since the early nineties, pre WWW in-fact, from when I ran a bulletin board.
Reviewed By:Limes,3/1/2015 3:20:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel Photo Video Suite X6

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Upgrade
Pros: Easy of use
Cons: Can be cumbersome
Other Thoughts: Bought this to upgrade my existing versions. Excellent value.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 11:15:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel Photo Video Suite X6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: The imagination is the only limit.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great programs.
Reviewed By:Tom B.,2/7/2015 7:23:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > X-Rite > X-Rite ColorMunki Smile

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not work on my computer, computer recognized it was there, but the program did not recognize that it was connected to the computer.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this and could not get it to work. I contacted the company to no avail for help with the issue. So then my window to return it expired. Then I decided to keep it for when I upgraded my computer. I haven't upgraded the computer yet and now I don't even think I want this. I will get the i1 Display Pro, I think. I was so excited about this but the problem but could not get it to work. Then, after giving up, I received annoying messages everytime I turned on my computer telling me to calibrate. I had to uninstall. Now it's useless. I'm thinking of selling it, but who will buy it when I say that it didn't work. What if it won't work for someone else? I'd just say to buy something different and if it doesn't work, IMMEDIATELY get rid of it. Don't wait like I did. $100 down the drain.
Reviewed By:nycapbarista,2/7/2015 6:37:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel PaintShop Pro X7 Ultimate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great photo editing software
Pros: Tons of editing options. The Atentech Imaging add on works great. I find that it is an easy one click correction for photos. There are lots of other options such as blemish remover or teeth whitener that work really well. Installed easy.
Cons: May be overwhelming to inexperienced users, but if you want lots of options, you should expect that.
Other Thoughts: For the money I think Corel makes the best editing software out there. I've used previous Paint Shop Pro versions and have always been very happy.
Reviewed By:srf,2/5/2015 6:05:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > SMITHMICRO SOFTWARE > SmithMicro Anime Studio Debut 10 - (PC & Mac)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good program-Terrible seller
Pros: Intuitive interface, lots of fun for beginner to intermediate animators.
Cons: If you opt for the Newegg mail in rebate, BE PREPARED TO WAIT FOUR MONTHS FOR YOUR CHECK. Arguably the most ridiculous customer service I have ever experienced. I will never again purchase a product with a rebate from Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/1/2015 8:05:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.