Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Graphic & Design > X-Rite > X-Rite i1 Display Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i1 Display Pro
Pros: Versatile, accurate and highly customizable for working with a variety of displays and multiple systems.
Able to help match multiple displays of varying panel types.*

Fairly easy to use software makes the initial setup easy, and in most cases, will work just fine. However it may take a little fiddling to get desired brightness levels right.

Advanced mode offers more control of the calibration process but isn't difficult to learn.
Cons: * It doesn't matter how much you fiddle with settings, you CANNOT perfectly match monitors with different panel types. All three of my monitors are different; IPS, TN, AHVA, and the TN is the hardest to match with the other panels, while the IPS and AHVA panels are very closely matched in terms of color accuracy.

Another small Con is also the profile type, Standard mode is V4 which looks great in most applications (Photoshop) but in Window's picture viewer, look very dark and brown. To fix you much change to Advanced mode and change the ICC version to V2 which will work perfectly across all programs.

Neither of these issues are big enough to drop an egg.
Other Thoughts: A great product that takes a little bit of time and research to use, but it otherwise straight-forward.

Ive calibrated several systems each with great success and consistency.

I'm not professional by any means, but i do a lot of art and photo work, and need accurate colors across my main monitors.

A great purchase to say the least.
Reviewed By:HobbsM.,1/29/2015 7:00:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Encore Software > Encore Software Calendar Creator Deluxe V12.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too much is too much
Pros: Installs easily
Cons: All of the templates have decided that you want pictures on your calendar page even if you don't. The platform seems jerky and unstable (I'm using Windows 7 Ultimate). VERY hard to change parts of the templates especially font sizes and spacing. Impossible to delete the pictures or at least their place holders. I eventually found a simple wall calendar template, but it still refused to allow me to change font sizes even when there was ample room. I used Calender Creator 4.0 years ago with Windows 98 and it was a breeze. Looks like there has been a steady march backwards. Would have returned it if I could.
Other Thoughts: There really isn't a lot of call for calendar programs and the lack of demand has caused the program to regress. Nobody is going to take the time to tweak something that has largely been supplanted by other technology.
Reviewed By:valcron,12/28/2014 3:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel Painter Essentials 5 - Win / Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price!
Pros: None; it just works! For the price it can't be beat.
Cons: Box was hard to open. Used way too much tape!
Other Thoughts: This is a great piece of software for the price.
Reviewed By:DuaneT,12/26/2014 1:59:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel PaintShop Pro X7 Ultimate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Paint Shop Pro X7 Ultimate
Pros: Does everything we need to do. We use it to clean up and resize photos. We're making up C/D albums for our 4 sons, our grandchildren, and our great grandchildren.
Cons: Not really a CON, but like other photo programs we've purchased, it has it's own way of doing things, and that takes a bit of using before the user can do everything quickly.
Other Thoughts: The price was great, and the software is very good. Would highly recommend to anyone needing to clean up and/or resize photos.
Reviewed By:Robert OC,12/21/2014 5:59:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel Photo Video Suite X6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: Very easy to use no tutorial needed if you have used editing software before. Does the basics very well. After the first project you'll be able do do anything you want in no time.
Cons: Occasional lockup's but could just be video format.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this to anyone who needs basic editing software.
Reviewed By:Jim BAMA,12/20/2014 2:39:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 13 for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great upgrade
Pros: I bought PSE 13 to upgrade from v10. I only did so because another photo editing program I use (onOne Software's Perfect Photo Suite 9) requires at least PSE 11 to use it as a plugin. On my Windows 7 64-bit system, the speed improvements are significant. Loads MUCH more quickly, and feels more responsive overall. There have been several nice improvements to the toolset since v10.
Cons: Can't install without the Organizer module, which I never use. (I already have another Adobe Photoshop program -- Lightroom -- for organizing my image library, so PSE's Organizer is a waste of disc space. I wish it were possible to install PSE's Editor without the Organizer, or to uninstall the Organizer after installation is complete.
Other Thoughts: In response to William A's review of 11/9/2014:

If you lose your software discs, you don't need to buy another copy of the program in order to use it, so long as you have recorded your serial number from the original package. (I keep both soft and hard copy backups of all my software license keys / serial numbers.) Just download the trial version of the program from Adobe.com, and after installation, enter your serial number again, and you're good to go. (If you didn't record your serial number, but you did register the program with Adobe, you can look up your serial number at: https://www.adobe.com/account/my-products-services.html
Reviewed By:Jon A,12/16/2014 2:23:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > X-Rite > X-Rite ColorMunki Display

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice hardware, poor software
Pros: I have owned the ColorMunki Display for a couple of years now, and have used it to successfully calibrate many monitors, and even an LCD television. The hardware on it is nearly identical to the more expensive i1 Display Pro, but it is a little slower. I'm a huge fan of this little device!
Cons: I completely agree with the other reviewers, that the software for this thing is terrible! But you can download some good open source programs instead (see below).
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and download a few open source programs: ArgyllCMS and dispcalGUI. The dispcalGUI program uses ArgyllCMS to perform the calibrations... it doesn't have memory leaks, and works pretty well. Another program that uses ArgyllCMS is HCFR. It can be used with a DVD/Bluray calibration disk to manually calibrate a TV.
Reviewed By:Doggg,12/15/2014 1:28:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > DATACOLOR > Datacolor Spyder4 Elite

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nope
Pros: None
Cons: Like the reviews from the lower end models, all it did was make the screen's overall tone warmer.
Other Thoughts: Bought an display from a fruit company instead, which comes color accurate.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 7:38:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > SMITHMICRO SOFTWARE > SmithMicro Anime Studio Debut 9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fast shipping, very prompt
Pros: very fast shipping
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2014 11:35:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel Paintshop Photo Pro X3 - 1 User for System Builder

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as nice as version 7
Pros: Great software program. My favorite photo and graphic image editing software.
Cons: Corel has cluttered up the user interface. I much preferred version 7, back when JASC [original developer of this software] owned it.
Other Thoughts: I only upgraded from version 7, because it doesn't work with Windows 7. That said, I eventually adapted to the newer interface. Still like the old style better, as it was more intuitive.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 5:55:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.