Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Careful Addtional costs
Pros: Decided not to buy based on chat with Corel staff. Price - but be aware there is an additional support cost of $49 or $99 if you have problems.
Cons: Please be aware !
Yes, Free support is an email support. You will receive an email from our technical team and they will provide solution regarding your issue. I think your company is foolish to limit support to 30 days. How much does support cost beyond 30 days .Greggy O: One time priority support is worth $19.00, Standard support is $49.00, Premium support is $99.00. For complete details please refer to the link provided above. You: I will not be buying your product because of this additional cost of your product. You: I will be posting this information on as many review sites as I can possibly find. This may help you to modify your behavior.
Other Thoughts: Careful
Reviewed By:Nikon Guy,9/22/2014 11:38:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel Photo & Video Suite X5

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not worth learning curve or time
Pros: works kinda of
Cons: LARGE LEARNING CURVE,,memory hog, worse than Photoshop, slooow even with 16 gigs memory and a I 5 hazwell processor. never know how much of what U select to burn on multiple movie segments will actually burn
Other Thoughts: I bought X6 after on sale and it is not any better. corel bought out Ulead which had a Movie Factory making program which was streamlined and worked great and like so many times instead of building off what was the competition they threw it out so you had to used their Junk
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 7:21:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > SMITHMICRO SOFTWARE > SmithMicro Manga Studio EX 4 - (PC & Mac)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: My son is in college for Art/Graphic Design and he needed a software to 1) replace his very old software and 2) to work with his Intuos 5 pad. This more than fits the need and he is very pleased with it.

I asked my son to give his thoughts: "If you know Photoshop you'll pick this up quickly. Also, it saves each page individually and a matching jpeg individually which is good."

It will also install on Windows 7 64 without a hitch.
Cons: Not really a con but the learning curve can be steep. There are tutorials but like anything worthwhile it takes time to master.
Other Thoughts: Thanks to all the people who answered my question about this product and Windows 7 64.
Reviewed By:Stoney,9/1/2014 8:39:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > SMITHMICRO SOFTWARE > SmithMicro Manga Studio EX 4 - (PC & Mac)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Say goodbye to Duo-Shade and dry transfer tones.
Pros: It's nothing you couldn't manage in Photoshop, but it's turn-key in Manga Studio; and the software's ability to import images and convert them to tones is simply fantastic.

Worth the purchase at even original retail price [$299]; although for that you could buy the current version 5-ex.
Cons: I bought it on the Shellshocker sale... then I see it advertised a week or so later on sale again for 20% off of what I paid the week before ~same product, same vendor: NewEgg.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2014 4:03:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > SMITHMICRO SOFTWARE > SmithMicro Anime Studio Pro 9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SmithMicro Anime Studio Pro 9
Pros: It was an excellent product. I do not have any pros
Cons: 5/3,000
Other Thoughts: I am very satisfied with this product and I really recommend it
Reviewed By:Gelver Suarez,8/24/2014 3:00:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > NCH Software > NCH Software WavePad

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WapPad
Pros: I bought my copy on sale.
Cons: It won't let me save my edited files. I contacted the company, and they sent me a copy of my registration codes again. When this didn't change anything I contacted them again about the same problem and expressed my disappointment with their software -- after that, I have heard nothing from their tech support. So now I'm am stuck with a worthless program.
Other Thoughts: Next time I'll go back to using Magix Audio Cleaner.
Reviewed By:Mike,8/23/2014 5:21:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not trust Shipping notice
Pros: Item never received.

PaintShop Pro has been my primary picture editor since the original free versions. It has consistently be a well designed and effective program.
Cons: New version listed as shipped but tracking number is false. Still waiting.
Other Thoughts: Finding out what happened to an order is very time consuming with wait times of over one hour on the phone and then they say it takes 2-3 days to check on the shipment but they do not contact you as promised.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 8:36:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > Corel > Corel CorelDRAW Graphics Suite X7

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK but you should know..
Pros: Vector Draw program cheaper than Illustrator, lacks some Illustrator features but has others Illustrator lacks. Paint program capable but, to me, awkward.
Cons: Paint program seems mush less intuitive than Photoshop. Extra software like Capture - YMMV
Other Thoughts: Previous versions included on the retail box disks another 1000 fonts (useful), few thousand clip art (meh), templates (ehh), and hi res stock photos. Now there is none of that. Instead you have to register with Corel, become a member of the "Corel Club", log in through the software, and use something called Corel Connect to do excruciating on line only searches for fonts, etc. then download one at a time. To say this takes a lifetime may be exaggerating, but it sure feels like it. And even then you can't save the font, you MUST install it right then. Sure you can always copy it from the Windows font folder but man what a PIA. All the while the Corel marketeers are busy gathering data on you.

While a "regular membership" is "free" (except for the data they gather) the software is actually crippled. In order to use some locked features you must become "Premium Member" at $XXX per year. What is up with that?
Reviewed By:Les Pain,8/9/2014 10:13:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > SMITHMICRO SOFTWARE > SmithMicro Anime Studio Debut 9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: Installed with no issues
Cons: None Yet
Other Thoughts: I have not had time to explore this program yet but when I do I will update.
Reviewed By:RobertBray,7/31/2014 6:26:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphic & Design > SMITHMICRO SOFTWARE > SmithMicro Anime Studio Debut 9

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good value and easy to install.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:2clueless,7/27/2014 9:11:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau