Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Protection 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 1 Year (Internet Security)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good one
Pros: Satisfied for protection
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Sathya,12/24/2014 10:07:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bye bye norton
Pros: norton was once on the the best antivirus software several years ago but nowadays it's terrible viruses get buy so easy it's funny I recommend KASPERSKY or AVG
Cons: to many to list
Other Thoughts: save your money
Reviewed By:JohnnyDanko,12/23/2014 9:54:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Pro Lifetime 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 you know what im gonna say
Pros: Malwarebytes is a must have for any computer hands down.. Been using their software for a long time now, and it always finds the stuff that slows down your computer that your anti-virus doesn't! If you are not familiar with this product you need to change that.
Cons: Hey...you dropped your pocket
Reviewed By:drakester,12/23/2014 8:50:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Total Defense > Total Defense Premium Internet Security - 5 User

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Antivirus Product!
Pros: Easy to use interface
Great detection rate
Easy to install
Does not load processor
Overall much better user experience than other antivirus software
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: I recommend this to family and friends all the time and have not heard any complaints! Very good product!
Reviewed By:Aaron S,12/23/2014 9:40:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ESET Antivirus
Pros: ESET antivirus was suggested by the IT guy at work as a replacement for the AVG free. I feel much more comfortable with ESET in place. It updates every time the computer is turned on and I have never had any issues with this software.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 6:31:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 - 1 PC / 1 Year

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not sure about this
Pros: free with rebate
Cons: Maybe it was just coincidence, but after I loaded the CD and installed the program, the next day my computer was infected with the "couponarific" virus/malware

Had to pay for another program to remove the virus as AVG didn't even realize it was there.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 1:34:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eset Nod32
Pros: The best Antivirus software out there, bar none. I've been using Nod32 software for over 15 years and love this NO NAG SCREEN software. It catches 99.99% of all Trojans, Backdoor, and all around malware, etc. I've used lots of other software programs on customers computers and Nod32 is by far easier to use, more efficient, uses less overhead then any others, runs silently in the background and WILL NOT SLOW YOUR PC DOWN even while scanning. Largest selling Antivirus software program outside the USA. Watch for the $20 sale for 3 PC's that runs once a year. Also found a $5.00 sale for one PC this year, Outstanding! So be sure to use Newegg's "Price Alert" to catch these great sales!
Cons: It will let you know when your software expires, EVERYDAY. That is my only complaint.
Reviewed By:Underdog,12/22/2014 9:01:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee AntiVirus Plus 2014 - 3 PCs (Product Key Card)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Item comes as a card with product key and instructions to download from website.

I like the downloading from website as it is environmentally friendly, takes away the need for cd.
Cons: No issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 7:00:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not good
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This program completely slowed down my windows OS, forcing me to revert back to factory settings. Would not recommend to anyone.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 7:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Protection 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 2 Years (Internet Security)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Jury is out
Pros: I guess it works. It seems to run seemlessly in the background, and the "gauges" are easy to understand.
Cons: My computer just crashed with the avg watchdog. Downloaded their recue disk and ran it. It was a waste of time. Apparently I'm not the first person to experience this. Problem is that I have three other computers that are ticking away. I have no confidence they will be spared.
Other Thoughts: Only good thing to come out of this is I'm now backing everything up, which I should always be doing anyway. Never had a problem with an AVG product; that's why two stars.
Reviewed By:Emoylv,12/21/2014 6:36:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.