Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 6 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ESET Smart Security 2015
Pros: Works without fail for more than 7 years on all my PC's Very tiny footprint on my systems.
Cons: The nags and warning pop ups on your screen are excessive around the time your subscription it's about to expire. Very annoying to be reminded of expiration so many times per day.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 1:31:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2015 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Product activation
Pros: Great product, consistently excellent protection.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Activation involves typing in the code inside the sleeve. You are also required to fill in the first name, last name and email address fields. All other information such as address and phone number are optional, as is clearly stated in the activation window. The email address is used to send a username and password for reinstalls or installation on additional devices if a multi-user license.

Eset does not spam with offers for additional products or protection, nor do they deliver advertising in the GUI, unlike some competitors. It does its job quietly and without constant value-added notifications.
Reviewed By:M,5/1/2015 7:53:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Panda Security > Panda Internet Security 2015 - Multi-Device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Panda IS 2015
Pros: I bought the 3 license version and it was easy to install on a win 7 desktop, win XP desktop, and a win 7 notebook. The software updates itself daily in the background as long as you have an open internet connection. And so far appears to work just fine. Uses few resources and does not conflict with any of my other installed programs.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I have been using their antivirus software for well over five years and have had few problems it.
Reviewed By:John KaBang,4/30/2015 2:05:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2014 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy install, automatically updates to latest version, highly rated in testing, auto updates virus definitions, very user friendly.
Cons: none that I've found
Other Thoughts: There are several very good products available. Norton/Symantec is a good product but I don't want my money used by them to further their politics, Bitdefender is good but it took 3 hours to do a system scan on both a laptop with windows 8.1 and a windows 7 desktop. Eset did a quick scan and a complete first scan in about 1hour. The program has taken care of everything since install without input.
As always, Newegg had a great price and shipped quickly.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 6:50:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2014 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seems pretty good!
Pros: No virius yet :-) Was onsale at the time I bought it.
Cons: Was not free :-)
Reviewed By:Razor,4/25/2015 5:10:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security [For 5 Devices] (Product Key Card)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great protection
Pros: I work in computer repair and virus removal. I use this product on all my home computers also. We recommend Norton because of all the AV products out there, Norton is the one product we very seldom see come into the shop. We get in McAfee, AVG, Avast, Kaspersky and many more for virus removal, but the only Nortons we have see in the past few years, with the exception of two, have been because the service was allowed to expire. The other two times were because of a new virus that had just come out. I stand behind Norton 100%
Cons: The only Con I can think of is that Norton sometimes interferes with outgoing mail if you use Outlook or Outlook Express. We have not run into the virtual drive issue as of yet but as I read some of the comments I am sure we will.
Reviewed By:geriatric1943,4/23/2015 11:49:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Can't go wrong with kaspersky
Pros: Great protection
Cons: rebate takes a loooooong time, I just sent mine a few days ago but I've dealt with kaspersky rebates before and sometimes you get the rebate in the mail long after you forgot you even sent for one
Reviewed By:Aaron,4/23/2015 2:41:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE Internet Security 2015 - 5 PC License 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: It works.
It is not a resource hog.
Cons: None in the three years I have used Vipre.
Other Thoughts: I like the clean user interface, my niece uses Symantec Norton products I won't bash them, they do work but they are resource hogs and require a higher knowledge/PC skills to use effectively.
Reviewed By:jl1288,4/22/2015 6:04:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Flawed Kaspersky Rebate System
Pros: Newegg online site is really good and want to continue further for purchases, but this rebate issue, making me think about continuing. If you able to do some thing on this, I will stay as your customer
Cons: Kaspersky Rebate System is a flawed and I did all the things they need to claim for the rebate and I did not got the rebate and finally lost rebate, As they conveyed that they did not received Physical Mail with the form and and given the rebate confirmation number also, nothing is done at Kaspersky end.
Other Thoughts: Never going to buy Kaspersky and never recommend the product, and will think twice to buy at Newegg also.
Reviewed By:Naidu,4/21/2015 10:17:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buggy, poor PUP detection, etc.
Pros: None
Cons: I'd recommend everyone avoid almost all Russian made products for IT security. Kaspersky has confirmed their 'close ties' with Russian Govt. for spying. But most importantly, they continuously BREAK this product, and you'll find it HIGHLY unstable under many conditions. There is a reason Kaspersky has failed to penetrate the enterprise market, their products aren't stable enough over the long term for enterprise environments.

Also, this product is 'questionable' at detecting PUA/PUP infections, even with the option turned on. It's simply not capable of keeping a system clean from them. Real world performance is not up to the synthetic test results with Kaspersky. It performs well on tests because of the teams they employ to pass these tests, but in the real world? Not so well.

Buy Trend 2015 or Norton 2015, go with reputable firms with a long established history, and strong customer support.
Reviewed By:Henderson1,4/19/2015 10:26:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.