Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great A/V-a step up from the free MS one
Pros: Easy to setup, free after rebate, seems to do a great job at scanning & also web link monitoring
Cons: doesn't do the dishes, rebate takes a bit to get back (which is not unusual). First definition is a huge download
Other Thoughts: great product! It has been a while since I've paid for a security/AV product, but I am glad I did. I feel a bit safer now on the web compared to the free Windows defender
Reviewed By:Hans H,11/26/2014 10:21:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Protection 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 1 Year (Internet Security)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not usable with multiple devices
Pros: Great idea, seemed to work, prior to computer re-boot
Cons: Once you reboot your computer, it is not accessible to other machines.
Other Thoughts: I can't return this because I already sent in the rebate, so I'm out sales tax. Took me a while to figure out that this was the problem, but after multiple install/deinstalls, clearly this is the problem. It probably will be fine if (1) you only have a single device, or (2) you never reboot your computer (or lose power). Otherwise, this product is useless. Once, it even failed to install (though I had it working, but no dice). Wasted several hours of my time. Really frustrated with this company.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2014 12:59:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium 2.0 - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just buy it.
Pros: Auto updates. Auto scans. $10 per PC per year. This software is an essential part of anyone's toolbox. Finds malware that anti-virus software doesn't.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have used the free versions for years and install it on every system I build or repair. It has cleaned up nastiness and brought back to life systems that were slowed to a dead crawl by malware (not virus'). One thing I have learned is that most (make that almost all) average people do not update and run utilities/anti-whatever software no matter how many times you beg them. This paid version solves that problem by doing it automatically! Result = less problems & happier clients!
Reviewed By:BigB,11/25/2014 9:59:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2014 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best AntiVirus on the market!
Pros: Best AV on the market! Doesn't case any lag.
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:facePaulm,11/25/2014 7:19:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Pro Lifetime - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It really works . I run this av on 3 computers with no problems .my os is winnxp sp3
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Really happy to be a life time owner of a product that does what it says One more thought DO NOT LOOSE THE REG NUMBERS ! For a reinstall you can download the free trial verson from the Malwarebites web and use the reg numbers to activate it .
Reviewed By:Keitho,11/24/2014 4:44:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 anti-virus
Pros: Best antivirus program that I have used. Have used Kasperski for over 5 years.
Cons: None I know of.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 8:12:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security with Backup

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replaces NIS Perfectly on PCs
Pros: Seems to replace NIS perfectly. Only difference is that it can go on multiple devices (up to either 5 or 10, depending on specific packaging) and is designed to install on smart phones as well as PCs. I am spending less to use on more devices.
Cons: None that I can see.
Other Thoughts: I think Symantec is doing this to get a stronger foothold in the non-PC market, e.g. smart phones. It is their old NIS product for PCs, presumably augmented by a phone version. Haven't tried the phone version yet, but the PC product works exactly like NIS.

The 10-device version includes cloud storage and a backup mechanism, but you don't have to use it - just take the extra 5 devices for $10.
Reviewed By:Steve20A,11/23/2014 7:24:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2014 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 as great as it sounds
Pros: eset combined w/ malwarbytes (lifetime subscription) has protected my family from many a trojan horse. I've had it for a few years now on multiple cpus/yr. i've had kids and teens playing virus-laden games the entire time too. we run scans daily. before eset--i averaged easity 100's of $ and a ton of headaches. Virus totally killed one cpu. I'm going to be a life-long customer. thx eset!!!
Cons: none whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: tried Office Max where you call their reps, kasperski, other free ones. eset is the ONLY company I haven't been disappointed with..
Reviewed By:packbuck,11/23/2014 12:45:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Internet Security 2014 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Works well. Some people do not want to pay for Av/FW,
but this works well and computers with it are in better
shape than others with free.
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,11/22/2014 2:22:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad
Pros: free scanner is the only good part of this
Cons: TCPIP blue screens when realtime protection turned on. I have seen this on several machines.
Reviewed By:GLaverne Flambeau,11/22/2014 1:42:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.