Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2016 - Key Card - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply the Best
Pros: -Fast.
-Updates are frequent.
-One of the top 3 lightest anti-virus software out there for PC.
-The only anti-virus that stands up to child abuse (and I've tried them all).
Cons: -None-
Other Thoughts: For optimum experience I recommend these changes in settings:

1) Under settings go to Protection and disable:

Safe Money (bottom of the list).
&
Enable Anti-Spam and Anti-Banner (no idea why these aren't enabled).

2) Next, make sure you have the Kaspersky Protection plug-in for your browser.

*Note, if you install the plug-in on Google Chrome but you have other web browsers such as Firefox or Edge?*
That doesn't mean you installed it for them too. Start each web browser you have installed and repeat the process.

Also, click on the plug-in itself and make sure the, "Protection Enabled" tab is on.

This will ultimately protect you from:

-Social Networks
-Web Analytics
-Ad Agencies
&
-Web beacons
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 5:27:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Multi-Device Security - 5 PCs + 5 Android Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USE 'EM ALL!!!
Pros: ESET Smart Security... what ELSE needs to be said? It's the best in the world.
Cons: ONE serial number in this package! (see other thoughts)
Other Thoughts: USER BE WARNED: If you use only 4 PC licenses and 3 mobiles for example, the remaining licenses will be wasted because this kit comes with ONLY one license.
Which MEANS, once the serial number has been activated, there is only one year till it expires from the date the FIRST license is activated.
If ESET would have included 10 licenses vs 1, you could utilize this kit at will. I learned the hard way after buying 2 individual kits for a single PC (@2 for $25) I was hoping to have some more for next year and activate 2 mobiles for a couple of years. My email to ESET support proved otherwise. Still, I have 5 PC's and 5 Mobiles for next year to use (YES you can keep this kit for however long before activated, but once activated (as stated) you will begin your one year license).
I am NOT talking bad about the product itself, just letting you all know that there is NO assumption of gaining 5+5 licenses in this kit to execute at will per device.
THANK you ESET for maintaining the BEST security on the planet. And THANK YOU Newegg for offering (once again) a product worthy of the Newegg's standards.
Reviewed By:Chris M.,7/21/2016 3:15:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Total Security 2016 - 3 PCs (Key Card)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worst security product ive ever used
Pros: nothing honestly
Cons: integrates itself so deep into the system that just trying to open a window for whatever reason takes almost 60 seconds. i am all for being as safe as possible but what in the world is going on every application I attempt to open has to wait for kaspersky to perform some sort of scan or background process causing each app to take up to 60 seconds before explorer will even respond, literally every app, explorer, chrome, task manager, etc. this is not a system resource issue, i even went to kasperskys website and configured the settings for best performance, this app is a major bottleneck to anything your trying to do on the system, thats infuriating with an i7 32gb ram. now outlook 2016 is having some sort of issue related to kaspersky where it will not display all of the frames correctly, as soon as kaspersky was unoinstalled every single issue described dissapeared. im terribly dissapointed and even more frustrated knowing i cant get my money back - really dissapointed with newegg on this purchase
Other Thoughts: do not waste your time with this product unless you are ok with the security being a major bottleneck to any and every task you try to perform on ur pc. i feel like this app turned my pc into an old pentium 1 with 32mb of ram :(
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 10:12:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot Internet Security Plus 3 Devices 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fantastic software easy to use
Pros: it is not a resource hog. like norton
Cons: nothing set it and forget it
Other Thoughts: i definitely recommend this antivirus software. i have been usint it for years,
Reviewed By:jon c.,7/19/2016 11:39:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Multi-Device Security - 5 PCs + 5 Android Devices

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Terrible Shipping
Pros: ESET works great.
Cons: Newegg shipped by DHL for some reason. It's taking at least 7 days to get here. DHL shipped it from Kentucky to Denver where they put it in the US mail. Why? If they had put it in the USPS in Kentucky it would have been here last week. DHL is terrible for domestic shipping.
Reviewed By:Mark O.,7/18/2016 7:11:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2016 - 3 PCs / 2 Years

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Disc!!!
Pros: It works ok, but you must download for eack computer.
Cons: No disc, just a piece of cardboard with key code on it, in a plastic holder. Shipped in a box the size of a shoebox.
Other Thoughts: Will be switching to another program when this expires.
Reviewed By:Larnce H.,7/17/2016 11:14:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee Total Protection 2016 - Unlimited Devices

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works but rebates are a hassle
Pros: Seems to work on all platforms I've tried it on. With rebate, was basically free (only shipping and tax).
Cons: rebate process is a hassle. They never seem to deliver it when promised. Save your receipts and bother them. Still took twice as longer as they claimed and got several "it's in the mail" responses which couldn't have been true even as slow as mail can be.

When they quarantine something, can't figure out how to tell where it originally was located to know if I really want to restore something.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/14/2016 4:05:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2016 - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolute garbage
Pros: Thought it was OK initially, but now I think it's garbage!
Cons: Installed OK on Win7. When upgrading to Win10, it was uninstalled because it is not compatible.
Try to re-install it, but failed. Called their support. They found there were some corrupted files, that's why caused the installation failure. Can't understand why unrelated files would cause AVG to fail to install. They wanted big $$$ to help fix the problem.
I also report the problem online on some standard form. I put my email in there. Waiting to see if they will respond.
Worse yet, I can't even logon to my account at AVG. Try to get them to reset my password, the reset email never came. Tried many times. It just never came. No, it's not in my spam folder. Looks like their support page has some serious problems.
Can you trust a company that can't even handle a password reset page with your security?
Reviewed By:EDWARD M.,7/13/2016 5:31:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Protection 2016 - Unlimited Devices / 2 Years

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bought it so the ads would stop
Pros: not even 1 thing
Cons: more ads now than before and since i had to make an account i got spammed to buy ultimate >.<
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2016 5:21:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security 2016 - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bitdefender Total Security 2016 - Just like the man said......
Pros: Got a good deal on a product key back in April. I was running the 2014 version of this before I upgraded 2 weeks ago. From that version's performance, I have to say I think it did a pretty good job of keeping viruses off my computer. If it does that I'll try to revisit it and re-rate it.
Cons: Just like the 1 review before mine, let me confirm what he said. Bitdefender's ads say '1 Product - All devices'. That's not an accurate statement. When I renewed, one machine I most wanted to protect was running Vista x64. I spent *many* hours either talking, writing to, or otherwise contacting support to live up to their 'all devices' promise. In the end, a huge amount of wasted time, and their 'final' advice - 3 days after they said they look into a solution for all the failed attempts - they told me what they told the first reviewer - uninstall every program that was keeping my machine safe otherwise - Malwarebytes, Identity safe, on and on. Not gonna happen. In the end, I downloaded a free copy of AVG anti-virus. It took perhaps 10 minutes to a complete install. It works just fine. And most importantly, it works without conflicting with *any* of my security-installed programs. Bitdeffender's claim of 'all devices' just isn't true. When it fails every time they tried to get it to work, it failed. I count it as a somewhat defective product, with a promise they can't keep.

I did install it on another machine running Win 7 ultimate. But it kept rejecting my activation key. Took another hour with tech support following completely non-intuitive instructions. I hope it works as well as the previous version I had, because this product need to have more good things to say about it.

Also a couple of other nasty 'cons' to it. It is fairly intrusive and sometimes obnoxious. Regardless of how many times I tell it that I want to be in 'user mode' - able to set my own settings, and have a choice when it flags viruses, it reverts back to 'automode'. AND I CONSIDER THIS QUITE IMPORTANT - Starting in January, a full 6 months before my license would run out, every day, and often numerous times a day, and also cutting in on programs I was running, it started marketing me FURIOUSLY with promts to renew my license. Just Awful. I finally wrote to tech support that I paid for this product, and I don't like being abused by having a product I paid good money for to market me, without any choice on my part. And no clear way to slop it. Close to a deal breaker right there.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this to anyone - unless you have a physical disk, running a compatible system (how would you know beforehand? They already misled you with '1 program, all devices'. So, no guarantees, hope you 'get lucky'. We're back to the days when 'plug and play' meant 'plug and pray' with this product.
Reviewed By:James K.,7/12/2016 6:20:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.