Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Licenses > Hewlett-Packard > HP Microsoft Windows 2008 5 User English German French Italian Spanish License

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These are CALs
Pros: See note below
Cons: See note below
Other Thoughts: These are CALs as described here: http://h30094.www3.hp.com/product/sku/3817707/mfg_partno/468729-B21
Reviewed By:Pronounce,12/30/2011 11:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Licenses > Hewlett-Packard > HP Microsoft Windows 2008 1 User English German French Italian Spanish License

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a CAL
Pros: see note below
Cons: see note below
Other Thoughts: This is a CAL as described here: http://h30094.www3.hp.com/product.asp?sku=3901586&mfg_part=508188-B21&pagemode=ca
Reviewed By:Pronounce,12/30/2011 11:49:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Licenses > Microsoft > Windows Server 2008 License Pack - 5 CAL (no media, License only)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 READ BEFORE YOU BUY
Pros: ARRIVED FAST
Cons: THIS DONT NOT HAVE ANY KEYS, IT IS JUST A FANCY PIECE OF PAPER STATING YOU CAN RUN MORE CAL'S WITH YOUR EXISTING KEY.
Other Thoughts: I SHOULD JUST MAKE ALL MY MS PURCHASING THROUGH MS VOLUME LICENSING.
Reviewed By:Rich,3/19/2011 2:46:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Licenses > Microsoft > Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Professional with MSDN Renewal

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Title is misleading
Pros: useful to people who need an MSDN renewal
Cons: the product listing is incorrect.
Other Thoughts: You'll read this title "Microsoft UEH-00033 Visual Studio 2010 Professional w/MSDN Renewal (no media, License only)"
and think oh great, that means I get a key for Visual Studio 2010 Professional WITH a renewal for MSDN.

WRONG. this is just an MSDN renewal. that's it. there is no key for Visual Studio, and no path to a digital download and key. The product description should read MSDN renewal FOR Visual Studio, not WITH.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2011 1:43:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Licenses > Microsoft > Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Professional with MSDN Renewal

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not much new
Pros: Subcription update went smoother than last years. Was able to get it to work without having to call customer support (last year).
Cons: It Microsoft, what are the other choices if you need to support Windows.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2010 2:43:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Licenses > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR Prosafe VPN Client Software - Five User License

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Complete Waste of Time
Pros: It works with the netgear routers...in therory...
Cons: I received an extremely old version with the box, so I had to go online to download the new version. After installing it, I looked for my product key which was nowhere to be found. After calling support, I was placed on hold for 40 minutes and then told I would have to PAY for premium support as my contract was expired?!?
Other Thoughts: Save your $139.99 and buy a gun to shoot yourself in the foot as it will be much less painful than dealing with Netgear for this kind of garbarge.
Reviewed By:Tyler,11/17/2010 5:06:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Licenses > Symantec > Symantec Backup Exec 2010

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mislabelled Product
Pros: Great software
Cons: This product is mislabelled. This SKU is for Symantec Backup Exec 2010 Agent for Microsoft SQL Server. It's only useful as an agent to backup a SQL server, it's not the core product.

Check the SKU with Symantec before ordering this.
Other Thoughts: I gave it 2 eggs to draw attention to the fact it's not what I was (you are) looking for. My fault for not checking the SKU, I guess. Otherwise no problem with the software and 5 eggs.
Reviewed By:Mike,10/26/2010 10:27:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Licenses > Microsoft > Microsoft 269-14071 Office Professional 2007 (no media, Lic only) English DSP MLK 1-Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Price
Pros: Cheaper than what Microsoft charges.
Cons: The font on the license key card is way too small for my eyes and I'm wearing bifocals.
Other Thoughts: I've been using this version at work for a while now and I'm happy with it.
Reviewed By:CodeZombie,10/19/2010 5:27:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Licenses > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Small Business 2007 V2 (no media, Lic only) English DSP MLK 1-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Businesses
Pros: This includes the full version of Microsoft Office Small Business Edition.
You get to use it ASAP since you download the software directly from Microsoft.
Free upgrade to Office Pro 2010, currently $350 value, so buy this and upgrade instantly to 2010 to save $100+ off the cost of buying retail Office 2010.
Cons: You must have purchased a computer within the last 90 days (or promise to buy one within 90 days) to use the software. They use the honor system to validate this.
Other Thoughts: You get a 60 day trial of Project and the full version of every other product (word, excel, outlook, power point).
Reviewed By:ITManager,8/30/2010 8:16:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Licenses > Microsoft > Microsoft Small Business Server 2003 5 Device CALs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Worked perfectly on my SBS 2003 server. Just type in the numbers using the License Snap-In. Note: Microsoft doesn't make this anymore, so this is only available at retailers that still have old stock. Other retailers are required to sell you SBS 2008 licenses (more expensive) and then you have to call Microsoft to downgrade to 2003.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:loudog,8/17/2010 4:27:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.