Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Creative Cloud - Student & Teacher Edition - Digital Membership [Prepaid 12 Month]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Some pathetic reviews
Pros: An outstanding bundle of Adobe's top end products for graphics, editing, motion, effects, audio, authoring. Everything you need to produce top end audio and video output.
Cons: Aside from some small annoyances that have been in Premiere since forever, none.
Other Thoughts: I can't believe the two other reviews here.

One docks the product, which is clearly subscription based, for being a subscription based product which can't be used online. This PROFESSIONAL product contains some of the most powerful graphics and video manipulating software there is, and you want to use it to manipulate 200 GB sized video files out of a browser? How old are you?

The other docks it two eggs because the renewal is more expensive than the initial bundle. Really? Welcome to the real world, where every subscription based product, from cable, to satellite, to VOIP, to software is moving to that model.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 10:12:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 University – (2 PCs or Macs, 4 Years) Verification Required - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 If you just HAVE to to have Office...
Pros: The price is great; seems to be working just fine with Windows 8.1(I used the traditional installer, downloaded from MS, and didn't fool with anything in their app store); the verification process is fairly simple (when it works). Newegg sent me the product key in under 5 minutes, so this was definitely MUCH easier than trying to get the same software through my university's bookstore.
Cons: OneDrive, while a useful concept (browser-based versions of Office software, and online file storage that can automatically sync with your home PC), is RIDICULOUSLY stupid, slow, and unreliable in execution, and shows no signs that it will get any better in the near future (maybe if you do what I did: complete 2 yrs., drop out & work for 12 years, then come back to it, they MIGHT have the thing working like it's supposed to). If you need this functionality, stick with Google Drive.
Other Thoughts: Although I got lucky and didn't have trouble with the installation or verification, I've dealt with Microsoft's sorry excuse for "tech support" before; be prepared for a nightmare experience, and maybe you'll be pleasantly surprised, too.
Reviewed By:K in AZ,11/16/2014 6:34:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 13 Bundle for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 seems to work!
Pros: Does most everything you could want.
Cons: Does leave out some of Photoshop cool features but that should be expected with the difference in price! The only con is that there are far less tutorials out there for elements so it can make it slightly difficult to find information on how to do tasks
Other Thoughts: Seems great and am having fun!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 10:30:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Creative Cloud - Student & Teacher Edition - Digital Membership [Prepaid 12 Month]

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast Delivery Still Sucks
Pros: The entire Adobe Creative Library at your disposal.
Cons: The price and the fact that you are leasing the programs on a yearly basis. Also one thing to keep in mind is that you must be currently enrolled in a university and use the university provided email. Also the price is half the price of what you would pay with a regular membership not associated with a university.
Other Thoughts: Does what its supposed to, still sucks that you have to download the programs especially if you are using a school wifi connection. Regardless I still dock it one egg because its leasing a membership. Newegg does not charge you taxes nor shipping since its shipped electronically so make sure your university email routes it to your primary email.
Reviewed By:delta1,10/9/2014 9:30:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5 for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not as advertised
Pros: It's a great program and is-- in my opinion, the best picture editing software for beginners and professionals. It cleanly organizes your photos, allows the entry of metadata, and of course, all the editing tools you would need in everyday work for a photographer (Of any skill). highly, highly recommend.
Cons: There's a boxed version and an "Instant download" version. Apparently available instantly to your computer but apparently they don't tell you that it takes "1-2 days to process your card." Like, i was expecting an instant download card sent to my email. I could have bought this at best buy tonight, i thought i was saving my self time doing this.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/3/2014 12:14:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5 for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not as advertised
Pros: The software itself is fantastic once you get it.
Cons: Only reason I bought this from new egg because the digital download said it's available instantly to your computer. No where does it specify it takes 1-2 days to process your card before they can send the digital download codes. I checked my account and the payment went through. Still no download code.
Other Thoughts: Not very happy and did not get what I was expecting. Wish software was refundable so I could go to my local store and purchase it the next day. Probably won't be buying from newegg again.
Reviewed By:Dylan,7/20/2014 9:40:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Symantec > Symantec Norton 360 2014 Academic - 3 PCs Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Norton is good now
Pros: *Stays out of my way
*gives reports of what it's done
*knows when the computer is idle, and does things during that time
*Doesn't eat a lot of resources
Cons: The only complaint I have is the UI. It's a bit hard to figure out where simple things are like the scan history, but this becomes irrelevant after using it for a little while.
Other Thoughts: Norton used to be absolutely terrible. USED TO BE. They've got good software now that doesn't get in the way, and with the 3PC deals, the pricing isn't half bad either. They're always at or near the top of the charts (I've done some digging) and I feel I can trust them.

I had Avast a little while ago, and I thought my computer had a virus I couldn't handle. I called them, and they said it was a virus. They then tried charging me $200!! I already had the software and everything! The best part is that it wasn't even a virus. I found the next day that it was a Windows Vista glitch, so the guy was either lying or incompetent. Either way, I can't trust Avast anymore, and Norton is doing just fine so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 2:38:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 12 Bundle for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Photo/Premiere Elements
Pros: Good filters, and tools.
Cons: Non-Windows-Standard menuing.
Reviewed By:bb,11/24/2013 3:38:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Creative Cloud - Student & Teacher Edition - Digital Membership [Prepaid 12 Month]

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beware the renewal
Pros: Good software
Cons: They will hose you on the renewal and double the cost

** BEWARE **
Reviewed By:JoefromTexas,10/1/2013 7:04:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 4 for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Download Version Sucked
Pros: It's Lightroom at academic discount. Lightroom is a requirement for the photography course I'm currently enrolled. I'm just starting to learn it, but it seems very intuitive at this point. And on the Macs at school it is very easy to use (using school's copy when at school, my copy at home).
Cons: Download process was clear as mud. I have been a Newegg customer for over ten years and love their customer service. Not this time. Validating the student edition through Adobe first was not CLEARLY explained in any of my emails. The product code needed to validated before installation. The email stated I needed to install the software first. Been running the trial version since Monday so I could at least finish my homework. Tonight, I decided to stop the insanity and try something different. What do ya know? It worked. I finally was able to get my serial number from Adobe so I could activate my product. YEAH!. Not once did either of the CSRs at Newegg that I spoke with inform me I needed to validate the product code through Adobe before I would receive the serial number. I'm giving this experience a 2-egg rating due to the lack of knowledge and understanding of the academic verification process of the CSRs. I save $8 by going through Newegg, and it just wasn't worth it at all. If I had spent the full $79 though Adobe, I would have been up and running with an activated, non-trial version of the software within a half hour of downloading it. Probably sooner. Don't waste your time with this particular download. It just isn't worth the hassle.
Other Thoughts: Download directly from Adobe. You will get everything you need in a more timely and understandable manner. Also, Adobe verifies your student status before they will even let you purchase the student edition. The process if faster overall. Not worth the $8 savings.
Reviewed By:scotsabr,6/6/2013 9:47:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.