Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Academic Software > Symantec > Symantec Norton 360 2014 Academic - 3 PCs Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Norton 360 2014
Pros: Symantec protected my pc for years with no issues. Will continue to trust their products. You can download free security software off the internet but do you really know what you are getting?
Cons: Wish the software had a longer life than a year, is a bit expensive. They really need a repeat purchaser discount.
Reviewed By:Jeff,5/1/2015 9:46:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat 11 Pro for Windows - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Read Before You Buy
Pros: Easy to install. Decent price for the package.
Cons: It is much easier to setup and install if you have an accredited school .edu email address and are attending school as a student. If you do not installation will become an issue.
Other Thoughts: The setup is easy. An email address from your school is the key. As far as the program, I purchased this for PDF manipulation. It works fine.
Reviewed By:ScottB,3/15/2015 9:15:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Symantec > Symantec Norton 360 2014 Academic - 3 PCs Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not terrible
Pros: It's quiet and doesn't bother you unless it's something urgent. Doesn't really slow anything down while it's doing scans and updates.
Cons: So my only con with this is the Norton search bar. I say this because for some odd reason, despite clicking "Don't show this message again." It still wants to try and ask me if I want to re-install it. That being said, I run Norton 360 on 3 separate computers and this problem only effects 1 of them. I honestly cannot figure out why it wants to act up.
Other Thoughts: On a side note, if you switched from Norton 360 to Norton 360 Academic, for some reason it's now installed twice on one of my computers. Tried uninstalling and it leaves one trace version and then re-installing the latest one puts both back on again. ---- It's a little confusing some times, but once again it's only 1 of the 3 computers I have it installed on.
Reviewed By:Bryan B,1/17/2015 6:22:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat 11 Pro for Windows - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for Students
Pros: Able to create and edit PDF's,
Cons: Adobe Acrobat should be the price they charge students, and the student version should be even cheaper. Stupid expensive software.
Other Thoughts: Once you get the download code from Newegg, you have to go to a website to validate the software. You must enter info about you, and what school you attend. The who process took maybe 10 minuets. The link to validate is below:

https://www.identit-e.com/checkstatus
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2014 2:46:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Adobe > Adobe Creative Cloud - Student & Teacher Edition - Digital Membership [Prepaid 12 Month]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Some pathetic reviews
Pros: An outstanding bundle of Adobe's top end products for graphics, editing, motion, effects, audio, authoring. Everything you need to produce top end audio and video output.
Cons: Aside from some small annoyances that have been in Premiere since forever, none.
Other Thoughts: I can't believe the two other reviews here.

One docks the product, which is clearly subscription based, for being a subscription based product which can't be used online. This PROFESSIONAL product contains some of the most powerful graphics and video manipulating software there is, and you want to use it to manipulate 200 GB sized video files out of a browser? How old are you?

The other docks it two eggs because the renewal is more expensive than the initial bundle. Really? Welcome to the real world, where every subscription based product, from cable, to satellite, to VOIP, to software is moving to that model.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 10:12:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 University – (2 PCs or Macs, 4 Years) Verification Required - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 If you just HAVE to to have Office...
Pros: The price is great; seems to be working just fine with Windows 8.1(I used the traditional installer, downloaded from MS, and didn't fool with anything in their app store); the verification process is fairly simple (when it works). Newegg sent me the product key in under 5 minutes, so this was definitely MUCH easier than trying to get the same software through my university's bookstore.
Cons: OneDrive, while a useful concept (browser-based versions of Office software, and online file storage that can automatically sync with your home PC), is RIDICULOUSLY stupid, slow, and unreliable in execution, and shows no signs that it will get any better in the near future (maybe if you do what I did: complete 2 yrs., drop out & work for 12 years, then come back to it, they MIGHT have the thing working like it's supposed to). If you need this functionality, stick with Google Drive.
Other Thoughts: Although I got lucky and didn't have trouble with the installation or verification, I've dealt with Microsoft's sorry excuse for "tech support" before; be prepared for a nightmare experience, and maybe you'll be pleasantly surprised, too.
Reviewed By:K in AZ,11/16/2014 6:34:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 13 Bundle for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 seems to work!
Pros: Does most everything you could want.
Cons: Does leave out some of Photoshop cool features but that should be expected with the difference in price! The only con is that there are far less tutorials out there for elements so it can make it slightly difficult to find information on how to do tasks
Other Thoughts: Seems great and am having fun!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 10:30:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Adobe > Adobe Creative Cloud - Student & Teacher Edition - Digital Membership [Prepaid 12 Month]

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast Delivery Still Sucks
Pros: The entire Adobe Creative Library at your disposal.
Cons: The price and the fact that you are leasing the programs on a yearly basis. Also one thing to keep in mind is that you must be currently enrolled in a university and use the university provided email. Also the price is half the price of what you would pay with a regular membership not associated with a university.
Other Thoughts: Does what its supposed to, still sucks that you have to download the programs especially if you are using a school wifi connection. Regardless I still dock it one egg because its leasing a membership. Newegg does not charge you taxes nor shipping since its shipped electronically so make sure your university email routes it to your primary email.
Reviewed By:delta1,10/9/2014 9:30:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5 for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not as advertised
Pros: It's a great program and is-- in my opinion, the best picture editing software for beginners and professionals. It cleanly organizes your photos, allows the entry of metadata, and of course, all the editing tools you would need in everyday work for a photographer (Of any skill). highly, highly recommend.
Cons: There's a boxed version and an "Instant download" version. Apparently available instantly to your computer but apparently they don't tell you that it takes "1-2 days to process your card." Like, i was expecting an instant download card sent to my email. I could have bought this at best buy tonight, i thought i was saving my self time doing this.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/3/2014 12:14:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5 for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not as advertised
Pros: The software itself is fantastic once you get it.
Cons: Only reason I bought this from new egg because the digital download said it's available instantly to your computer. No where does it specify it takes 1-2 days to process your card before they can send the digital download codes. I checked my account and the payment went through. Still no download code.
Other Thoughts: Not very happy and did not get what I was expecting. Wish software was refundable so I could go to my local store and purchase it the next day. Probably won't be buying from newegg again.
Reviewed By:Dylan,7/20/2014 9:40:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.