Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Thoroughly Dissappointed
Pros: Works as a good photo editing program, but the complete opposite of what I needed coming from Photoshop CS6
Cons: Absolutely not what I needed. I did some research ahead of time thinking this would be a steal of a deal for digital art, only to find they removed many of the features that made adobe Photoshop CS6 so wonderful to work with. What's more is that adobe has gone from being able to buy Photoshop cs6 separately, rather, you must now pay a large monthly fee to use all of their programs, and it is EXPENSIVE! Even with a student discount it was near 50 dollars PER MONTH.
Other Thoughts: Photoshop cs6 was an amazing tool for digital art and design, however do NOT expect to upgrade and keep nearly any of the features you are used to. This is still a great program for actual photo editing, but coming from CS6 adobe has essential updated their once great program and dummbed it down features wise, namely in the digital art area. I have shaky hands, so the pen tool in CS6 was the lifeblood of my work. having removed that and other features in what I had read to be the latest and greatest for photoshop, really makes it a useless purchase.
Reviewed By:Duncan,8/31/2016 8:46:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Less complicate, but perhaps less effective
Pros: - It has all of the features that I used for photo editing.
- Premiere Elements works with MTS video files effectively (does not stutter).
Cons: - I don't think the color and lighting normalization works as well as Photoshop 6 (old old version).
Other Thoughts: I went from Photoshop 6 to Photoshop elements 14. I wanted some of the latest features and technology without the large price tag.
Reviewed By:Brian D.,7/11/2016 7:53:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 6 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product, But...
Pros: Everything you need, and much more!
Cons: Maybe a bit too much for the casual photographer.
The suscription makes it expensive for anybody who cannot claim it in his taxes as a cost, not to mention the fact that you loose everything when you stop it...
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it to a pro. I would tell the casual photographer to think twice...
Reviewed By:GERARD P.,3/24/2016 9:21:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: Not much. Really not much different from version 6 at Least for my needs
Cons: TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SUPPORT... I sent them a note after trying to figure something out for hours
It took them 3 weeks to get back to me
ADOBE to me is dead! There are plenty of other options out there and cost less. Went back and loaded Microsoft movie maker which can be added back into windows 10 and works much better both for photo and movie editing
Reviewed By:Steve M.,12/27/2015 7:05:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of Time
Pros: None
Cons: Total was of time ordering this from New Egg you still need to get serial number from Adobe support, so save some time and order directly from Adobe
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/15/2015 5:45:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Summitsoft > SummitSoft Logo Design Studio Pro Vector (Windows) - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay for the price
Pros: It has a few nice features but nothing to WOW you. Not a bad piece of software considering the price, but I would not purchase if looking to create professional level logos.
Cons: Limited clipart, drawing tools are not very intuitive for creating professional looking logos.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/22/2015 6:56:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 13 Bundle for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware! Buyer.
Pros: Known name. Make many promises for product and support.
Cons: Try to get support BEFORE you buy! look at promised chat support that leads you around in unending circle. Do not buy download that is nonrefundable for good reason, because you'll likely be wanting to return it!
Other Thoughts: Very poor instructions and tutorials. If you want to use this complicated program, first try to call their support and see what your success is. Claimed chat support 24/7 is an absolute joke! If you don't want to pay for a private tutor don' waste time here! Many other editing programs are better, cheaper, and have 10X the support. Adobe is not USA.
Reviewed By:Razorblade,3/21/2015 2:17:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Corel > Corel CorelDRAW Home & Student Suite X7 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Professional Graphics Program
Pros: Workflow Lay is very efficient and customizable.
Vector graphics control is over the top and the ability to change them into 3D is an added bonus
Cons: The software does not really have any cons, except for the lack of tutorials. Most are just very basic to get you started.
Other Thoughts: I was not let down by Corel once again after this purchase I went on to purchase Painter 2015. Which in my opinion makes Photoshop look very dated and lacking the technology that Corel packed into both of these suites.
Reviewed By:EvilMP,3/13/2015 9:28:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love Lightroom
Pros: Lightroom makes it very easy for someone to open it up and alter global changes to an image. For those interested in cloning and more powerful edits, it can do a LOT
Cons: None that I have come across. It's not as powerful as PS in terms of layering and clone stamping, but LR is a very serviceable app for photo editing.
Reviewed By:ghstinshll,3/5/2015 11:57:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > MAGIX > Xara Web Designer 10 Premium - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 waste of money at any price
Pros: cheap sale price.
Cons: Limited selection of templates and widgets without extra cost. After installing the program I discovered that excpet for two samples in eacgh category, the remaining templates and widgets shown in the ad are extra cost.
Reviewed By:paddlefoot,1/6/2015 6:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.