Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Digital Imaging > Corel > Corel PaintShop Pro X5 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corel PaintShop Pro X5 - Download
Pros: Easy to use. Best digital editing software in it's price range
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2014 6:15:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Imaging > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 12 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Photoshop
Pros: easy to use and I just love it. Moved from CS3 and not one issue.
Cons: Don't really care for the photo organizer
Other Thoughts: Its a great program and work fast. Download and install
Reviewed By:Patrick S.,7/21/2014 2:36:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Imaging > Smith Micro Software > SmithMicro Manga Studio 4 EX - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SmithMicro Manga Studio 4 EX
Pros: I'm not an artist so I was looking for something I could make and manipulate images like a pro. This should make me an artist.
Cons: A bit complicated but youtube was helpful in figuring this out.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 2:15:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Imaging > Adobe > Adobe Dreamweaver CS6 for Windows - Full Version - Download [Legacy Version]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Will I ever come down?
Pros: Web design on steroids and stimulants!
If you're creative this is the software for you.
Make your visions reality.
Perfectly interactive with Photoshop and Flash.
Has FTP and web hosting management features.
Will make your websites compatible with all browsers.
You don't have to know any code to make amazing websites.
Cons: Dreamweaver can be at first a complicated software to learn; however, once you accomplish the learning curve your abilities are only limited by your imagination. It has so many features you will need time to master it.
Other Thoughts: If you have the fire in your heart to design websites there is no better software for that mission than Dreamweaver. You don't have to know html and css, etc. and this software can teach you that code as you design websites according to your vision. Dreamweaver is the secret of the best web designers in the world.
Reviewed By:Bob,3/14/2014 10:31:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Imaging > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Egg-tastic!
Pros: Portable download. Great price and bargain! I am learning the software and will take a while to become very proficient, at the outset, it looks intimidating, but there are highly recommended books to help you master it.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The latest version (5.1) comes free with several updates and patches.
Reviewed By:Amateur Photographer,3/9/2014 9:38:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Imaging > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop CS6 for Windows - Full Version - Download [Legacy Version]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Upgrading from CS3 and no learning curve (at least for me) to be able to use it right off. I'm sure it has more that'll I'll explore over time. Last reviewer wrote and excellent review and was very helpful. Downloaded and installed without a problem (following the instructions from the last review).
Cons: Price
Other Thoughts: I wanted a current version without having to buy a subscription and it appears this is the last one. Should last me for many years. I'm not a professional, but somewhat knowledgeable with some formal training (and use it from time to time) and have been using Photoshop since the late 90's.
Reviewed By:Bri,2/2/2014 7:54:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Imaging > Adobe > Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 for Windows - Full Version - Download [Legacy Version]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best
Pros: Very strong, durable, well-designed, and quality materials used. I have a very powerful PC that had been tripping-off my old, cheap surge protector. This one allows me to plug-in my PC as well as all of my squarish AC power adapters, and still left with plenty of space for each adapter.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Devices plugged in: PC with an Intel 3970X OC'd to 4.6GHz daily, 2 SLI GTX 780's, (tons of hard drives) & water cooling components with a 1200 watt PSU. Also connected, a 200-watt Klipsch 2.1 Speaker System, a 500-watt Logitech Z906 Speaker System, a 27" ASUS LED monitor, an ASUS RT-AC66R Wireless Router, Charter Cable Modem, and a small lamp plugged in. Not yet has this surge protector tripped-off once. I'm very impressed and will be buying another for my AV rack.
Reviewed By:RT1,1/13/2014 7:35:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Digital Imaging > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 12 Bundle for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Always top Notch!
Pros: Photoshop / Premiere Elements 12 does not disappoint. Excellent software. Works as advertised!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bob M,1/12/2014 3:36:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Digital Imaging > ArcSoft, Inc. > ArcSoft Portrait+ Plug-in for Photoshop - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Mixed
Pros: Pretty good skin smoothing plugin for body skin.
Cons: Only works on 8-bit images. Crashes Photoshop CC 64-bit. It works on Photoshop CC 32-bit though.
Other Thoughts: I already have a plugin for faces but it does not do a good job for body skin. Portrait+ does a pretty good job for smoothing body skin. Unfortunately, I have go out of usual workflow of PS CC 64-bit 16-bit images to start PS CC 32-bit and convert the image to 8-bit in order to use the Portrait+ plugin. But it works.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2013 8:56:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Imaging > Corel > Corel PaintShop Pro X5 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy for WinXP
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: "After my experience with this I will NEVER buy another Corel product again. Tech help replied to a problem with "To be honest, I really have no idea what your are referring to. As I mentioned in my last response is that we no longer have access to Windows XP anymore, so I have forwarded your information to a colleague of mine that has Windows XP & once I hear back from them I will let you know if they can reproduce your issue. " Then they closed the ticket! Sold as XP compliant, NOT."
Other Thoughts: Corel has changed over the years, I can remember when old patches were available, upgrades were available for any version, tech support actually helped.
Now if your version is more than 2 back, you can't even download the old patches, no upgrade is available, and tech support is a joke.
I had an issue with videostudio and they just closed the ticket with no resolution also.
Reviewed By:David,12/29/2013 11:06:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau