Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Applications > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Mac Home and Student 2016 - Download - 1 Mac

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good product, but the description is incomplete
Pros: There's nothing wrong with the product
Cons: This product is only downloadable in the US & Canada. That's not mentioned at all at the NewEgg website.
I live in South America, so I cannot download.
Please note that this product is non-returnable and non-refundable.
Now I'm stuck with this purchase.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product only if NewEgg updates the description, stating that this is only downloadable in the US & Canada.
I'm buying a lot of stuff at NewEgg, but for Microsoft Software I will stick to the Microsoft Online Store.
Reviewed By:Hubertus F.,5/10/2016 9:52:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Applications > Intuit > Intuit Quicken for Mac 2015 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quicken 2015 MAC Version
Pros: None
Cons: Poorly represents Quicken. Not like Windows version at all. Submitted for refund from Intuit. Newegg would not refund. It is not the features but the implementation. Like written by a bunch of subcontracted programmers knowing nothing as to how User works. Intuit should pull off market.
Other Thoughts: With a lot of Users transitioning from Window computers to the MAC this is a real disappointment. Better to install Parallels and use Windows Quicken 2015. The Quicken Community help board by Users and Developers supports the conclusions of my experience.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/10/2015 7:00:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Applications > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK 2014 Deluxe Mac - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful
Pros: None
Cons: Plenty - this is way more costly than other tax software and nickel and dimes you to death with confusing nomenclature. I would stay FAR FAR away from this. OLT is the way to go in my opinion. Gave H&R a shot this year and never will again.
Reviewed By:Nugs,4/15/2015 6:33:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Applications > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014 For Mac - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no customer service
Pros: nothing good to say
Cons: had issue after hours tried their on line chat and sat there for over 30 minutes and received no response. Called during business hours and got the run around. Finally got frustrated and asked for money back and that turned out to be a hassle. I have spent a lot of money over the years with newegg but that doesn't seem to matter. I will probably choose to do business with others who appreciate my business.
Reviewed By:Terry Johnson,4/9/2015 1:35:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Applications > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2014 For Mac - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Picking your pockets just like Uncle Sam
Pros: The Pros are that turbotax will do your taxes for you. I've used Turbotax for nearly 10 years... About two of those years I also paid an accountant to do the taxes. There were never any appreciable differences between what the paid accountant filed versus the Turbotax Output.
Cons: This company is shameful in their nickel-and-diming of customers. Constantly tweaking the formula to get you to buy a new, more expensive version. Now they have added "features" that hit you IN THE MIDDLE OF DOING YOUR TAXES to upgrade. You've got PREMIUM? Not enough - now you need home and business. Try to ignore the message and it comes back like an Internet Explorer pop-up window circa 2001.
Other Thoughts: For the love of all things reverent would somebody please come up with some viable competition to this product?
Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2015 9:51:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Applications > Intuit > Intuit Quicken for Mac 2015 - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent program
Pros: - Easily customizable register interface.
- Very nice quick search.
- Finally, I can safely consolidate payees and categories.
- Nice mobile interface for taking pictures of receipts and seeing the status.
- Nice visualizations of where money is spent and how much you have.
Cons: - Transfers from account to account is no longer just [accountName] in the category field, you need to enter "Transfer" in category and "accountName" in the transfer field.
- If you hit enter while in a split transaction detail, it closes the item and changes the net amount on the main line. This is a nit-picky thing that I will soon get over once i get used to it. How about a confirmation dialog, though, huh?
- If you want to see all scheduled transactions, it is difficult. You have to change the account settings temporarily to show far into the future, then search for it.
Other Thoughts: Really, my cons are minor. Overall it is a fabulous program, and I would definitely recommend it to users of the older Quicken for Mac programs. I have been using QFM 2007 since 2007. This is a long-overdue, fully-featured Mac version of Quicken. It even runs well (faster) on my ancient 2006 MacBook. :)
Reviewed By:Ben,3/26/2015 5:04:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Applications > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK 2014 Basic Mac - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still reliably excellent
Pros: Accurate, easy to use, comprehensive for most non-complex individual tax situations. The careful guidance through all the interview questions assures that you won't accidentally forget any details that would affect your final tax numbers.
Cons: Because certain tax details may not be completely defined by the IRS if you purchase this early in the filing season, ou may have to wait until February, or even March, to finish filing - but that is usually due to IRS not releasing the details. At that point, H&R Block will release updates, which are painless to apply.

If you have complex investments (e.g. property income streams), farming, or run a small business, this is probably not the appropriate tax software for you, but there are other editions with those capabilities available.
Other Thoughts: This is the fifth year in a row I've used the H&R Block product, and it always works reliably. I also appreciate that it describes, in plain language, what changes have happened in the tax code over the last year (e.g. requirements due to the Affordable Care Act), and highlights what I need to attend to because of that.
Reviewed By:Joe Taxpayer,2/22/2015 1:28:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Applications > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Home & Business 2013 For Mac - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong Software Delivered
Pros: Eventually got my taxes done, after a long search for a compatible Mac to borrow.
Cons: Ordered the PC version, got the Mac version. No exchange allowed, so I had to find a compatible Mac to borrow.
Other Thoughts: Downloadable software is simply not worth the risk. I will never do this again.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 11:12:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Applications > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Basic 2013 For Mac - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy It
Pros: I've bought TurboTax Basic for over 10 years and have used it to compute multiple family member's taxes. It simplifies an unpleasant annual task.
Cons: None worth mentioning.
Reviewed By:Centime,1/27/2014 3:30:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Applications > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Security for Mac - 1 User - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ttttt
Pros: Good product and cheap
Cons: It keeps saying the key is invalid and stops working sometime
Other Thoughts: Fix the problem
Reviewed By:Td,10/27/2013 3:00:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.