Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Successful Download and Install
Pros: Its Windows.
You get an instant download and product id receipt.
Fixes a lot of mistakes made by Windows 8
Installs with minimal fuss.
Prompt delivery by Newegg of instructions and product id / key.
Cons: Its Windows.
I needed this to run Windows-centric applications, although I prefer Mac/Linux.
Other Thoughts: Was a little leery of this because someone mentioned that they had trouble with delivery of the product id / key. This didn't appear to be the case with my purchase. Got the email in a few minutes. Also the product id / key is stored in Neweggs digital locker. This is a nice feature Newegg should advertise up front in the product description.

Also I've installed and upgraded about 5 Windows 10 systems now - its an 'almost' flawless and effortless process and results in a very nice OS. This has been echoed by colleagues I've talked to as well.

Microsoft has redeemed themselves with Windows 10.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 8:52:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good OS...but seems very glitchy
Pros: very intuitive. settings are always at hand. everything seems to be very simplified
Cons: windows cant seem to get their act together concerning solid state drives (hard disk drive you may say). seems to be so sluggish, read/write rates sank with windows 10 (i came from windows 7).

glitches everywere, nothing huge, but sure are going to be ironed out with time.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 6:15:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Awesome OS / With Back Doors - YMMV
Pros: Stable

Better access to administration than windows 8

NO METRO DEFAULT

Extremely fast

Nice GUI

Improved Start Menu and Side/Action Bar
Cons: Sends data home to Microsoft (some of this can be disabled)

Shares your WiFi key if the feature is not disabled (can be disabled)

Uses your upload bandwidth to torrent updates to other users. (can be disabled)

Microsoft Can remotely disable software on your system if deemed necessary (as stated in their EULA)
Other Thoughts: I love the OS. I do NOT like the direction Microsoft is (publicly) taking with the back doors and information gathering practices. Perhaps (I doubt it) all the backlash they are receiving from the community will assist them in changing their minds.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 5:52:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro Pack (Win 8.1 to Win 8.1 Pro Upgrade) - Online Code

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Fast
Pros: Code came within a few minutes and worked immediately. Price good. Windows 10 already out so couldn't get Win 8.1 Pro upgrade from Microsoft.
Cons: None other than the complainers that left negative review which caused me some concern before buying.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 9:19:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fresh install 10 ha
Pros: There must be something but right now I cant think of any.
Cons: Will not run many of my win 7 programs, Keeps hanging up on start screen. updates are cumbersome. Was a clean install. Ha loads files slowly. My main computers are still running windows 7 with no problems.
Other Thoughts: It black screens a lot and I mean a lot. If you get free have fun.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 7:09:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice os and purchase
Pros: great OS. full version for those that constantly upgrade their computers.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 7:20:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 They Take Your Money and You get NOTHING! :-(
Pros: Have not yet obtained the product in order to review it.
Cons: I ordered this and paid in full. They gave me a link to "email myself" the code and download instructions. Unfortunately their system refuses to send me the email, and they wont refund my money because their records indicate they "sent" it.

Its like a broken vending machine where you put in $119.99 and the machine eats your cash.
Other Thoughts: Maybe Marketing can help get tech support on my side to fix this reasonably before I start posting reviews on other forums where they Dont have editoral license.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2015 12:15:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great operating system
Pros: This version of Windows is fast. It works well for most applications.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Well worth the price
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2015 7:47:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro (Full Version) - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless Upgrade - Decent OS
Pros: This upgrade installation worked flawlessly and installed quickly. I was upgrading this on a Samsung 700T which went as smoothly as any clean installation has gone.

Windows 8.1 is a much different UI, and handles several things better on this specific device than the Windows 7 64-bit it was replacing.
Cons: The only con I have to mention is the out-of-the-box experience of Windows 8.1. Microsoft was a bit quick on trying to get everyone using the Metro UI that they forced some pretty drastic changes on their user base.

If you look around, there are a lot of areas that you can bring back some of those key elements that were helpful from XP and 7 in the past.

The other thing that I've found abysmal in the new version is the networking changes. The long-standing controls that existed in XP and 7 for administrators is gone in Windows 8.1. Trying to manage networks is quite a pain, and I hope that Windows 10 will address some of the shortcomings here.
Other Thoughts: The only thing to be aware of is that there will be a slight delay from when you purchase the download and when the email with the key and download link arrive. Plan on about 5 minutes or so for order processing and the email arriving.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2015 11:25:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Needs to grow up a bit
Pros: Added features that did not exist in the previous version of windows. Built off the same framework of windows 7. Stable release for the most part.
Cons: Still a lot of room for growth and maturity. Most programs work but there can be issues and quirks that have to be worked out. Some annoying things that need to be changed such as an inability to install windows apps on anything other than C drive.

There are some other annoyances. If you use no AV or an AV that does not report to windows that it exists then you constantly get a windows defender nag. Normally you can turn that off in windows 7 but 10 has no option I can see.
Other Thoughts: It is young and it needs to grow up, but there are things to like about it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 7:38:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.