Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Windows 10
Pros: -Can't think of any.
Cons: -It freezes at the lock screen when I first boot the PC
-It freezes at random times, no matter what I am doing.
-Chrome, Firefox, and IE crashes at random times.
-Freezes up on Outlook (Office 365)
-At times USB drivers have come uninstalled and lose all control of the PC. (I do the Windows Update Manually)
-The OS is unstable in my opinion.
Other Thoughts: I have done all the updates. I have made sure I have all the drivers up to date. I even have tired the drivers that came with my motherboard, video card ect ect. I have tried various fixes that was recommended to me. Overall very poor experience. The PC I am using is an Asus Gaming Pro 970 Aura Mobo with AMD FX 8350 Eight Core Processor 4 Ghz (Water Cooled), 32 GB of Corsair DDR3 8 GB X4 PC3-10700 memory, 240GB Silicon Power SSD, 1TB WD HDD for Storage, XFX Radeon RX 480 8GB DDR5 Graphics Card, and 550W Power Supply.

Windows 7 ran fine. I just upgraded to Windows 10 for Direct X 12. Not worth it in my book and I am out of $200 for this lousy OS. I'm sure people have different experiences than I do, but I have also read several complaints of the same issues I am having.
Reviewed By:Anthony H.,9/14/2016 9:33:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Typical Microsoft...releasing a program with serious bugs making their consumers the guinee pigs
Pros: Over Windows 7..NONE!!!!!!
Cons: The search function would not work at all and could not find anything on any of the drives on the computer. Also Windows 10 seams to have a really hard time finding any installed drives whether internal or external and also including thumb drives , USB drives and generally Having searched the web and tried everything all the suggested fixes, still no luck. SO here we are in Microsoft Customer service help HELL!!!
After being on the phone with multiple techs in India who's English we were barely able to understand, we were sent to the second level of support hell. Again they were unable to fix it. We have now asked for them to remove Windows 10 and go back to Windows 7. The first go-round the Microsoft tech sent us a link to a site that flashed multiple malware warnings and looked very supect with very poorly translated English. This was a very strange development. The next day, this same tech has tried 4 times to install Windows 7 and is now creating a boot disk and will try a clean install. I am not holding my breath..
Just going to try contacting New Egg to replace my Windows10 download with a windows 7 version.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend Upgrading. KEEP Windows 7!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Paul B.,9/12/2016 5:40:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 zero eggs
Pros: NOTHING but being able to downgrade to Windows 7
Cons: EVERYTHING! You can't hook an external hard drive up to it
YOU CAN'T swap audio from left to right on your front speakers anymore
You can't watch a movie without downloading an app
You can't enjoy this software without pulling your hair out
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this software
Reviewed By:George P.,9/10/2016 5:37:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked....eventually!
Pros: Works as expected (except installing), Like that you can download both 32 & 64 bit versions.
Cons: I downloaded on a different computer and put on a flash drive and made a dvd both to install on a brand new computer build, The computer would not boot from the DVD or the flash drive.(says bootmgr missing). After hours of digging around online I found that I had to use another third party program to make a bootable flash drive. Wasn't happy at all about that, for $110.00 the least they could do would be giving you a completely bootable OS. Would work fine if you are installing as an upgrade from 7.
Other Thoughts: I guess I would recommend since Microsoft isn't supporting Windows 7 anymore and well 8 just sucks.
Reviewed By:brian b.,9/8/2016 6:22:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed to install, not supported for my hardware, never told by upgrade/installation process it wasn't compatible.
Pros: - The new driver model probably has upsides to someone else
- motivation to buy a new motherboard
Cons: - Spent a total of 6+ hours trying to get it to run on different hard drives on the machine
- another hour on the phone with entirely unhelpful tech support that can't do anything but say 'contact your manufacturer', which doesn't help for a home built machine
- both the 'upgrade windows now' dialog and the upgrade installer failed to mention my mobo isn't supported.
- error is presented as an error code that appears to have meant something else in previous versions of the OS
Other Thoughts: - I'm fine with them not supporting a motherboard from 8 years ago, despite it working flawlessly in Windows 7. Just warn me about it before the upgrade starts irreversible changes!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/5/2016 10:25:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saved me a little money
Pros: Cheaper than going through the Windows store. Didn't have to wait for shipping.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Download the Windows 10 Crain till from Microsoft and create a USB installer. Install from that and then copy paste the code when you get the email. No problems with install. Probably the last painful install I've ever done.
Reviewed By:Yourbrokenoven,8/2/2016 6:46:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Scam
Pros: Being able to warn you.
Cons: One of the biggest wastes of money out there.

I did my research and my computer more then exceeds the requirements for upgrading. Downloading stops half way and i cant even get windows 10 on a flash drive.

Microsoft tells me "well there isnt anything we can do" how that makes sense im not sure.

Dell trys to sell me a new computer and wont even talk about drivers.

New egg wont even send me the usb instead of the downloadable version because " i already opened the email."

I pretty much spent $100 on some numbers and letters to look at.
Other Thoughts: Moral of the story if you not using windows 7 or 8 they dont care about you. Dont throw your money down the drain stay away from this scam.
Reviewed By:Zachary D.,7/25/2016 3:21:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ten Times Better than Eight
Pros: -If you lose or damage the Disc or USB drive you wouldn't have to worry about having to pay to replace it.
-You can make your own Disc or Drive with the Media Creation Tool.
-You can download and use right away, no waiting for the physical copy to arrive at your house.
-It isn't Windows 8.
-It doesn't take long to download and install with setup a breeze.
Cons: -You don't get a physical sticker with your Windows serial number on it, though I guess you could print that out. Not really anything worthy of losing an egg over, just would have been nice to have one sent when purchasing. Would be nice to be able to order an official sticker for an extra couple of dollars.
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this version of Windows to people without hesitation. It is a vast improvement to Windows 8, and it is probably the closest to Windows 7 layout as you are ever going to get again. It also has a lot of things that older versions doesn't have such as Cortana and before long Windows 10 will be on everything such as tablets, phones, computers and game systems *cough*X-Box*cough* so you can play your games and access your accounts on possibly any of them.
Reviewed By:myron d.,7/8/2016 2:21:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best Windows yet by far
Pros: - No issues with install
- opens and runs apps super fast
- never seen a blue screen
- backwards compatible to a great extent, but obviously not all software
- when installing "old" software does so with ease
- have had minimal to no issues with installs
Cons: - only issue, and this so minor, is that when setting up my wifi printer had to correct it's IP address in order to it to print or fax
Other Thoughts: I noticed a lot of mixed reviews on this product, but I couldn't be happier. I have never been one to sing the praises of any Windows product, but this OS is impressive.

Ok, now lets address why the 4. The product is great but.....I ordered the "Full Version 32 & 64 Bit (Download)", well it isn't a full version. It is not a bootable version, which is a big deal if you're doing a clean install on a brand new system which has no software on it, i.e. you can't install the software, no way no how. Ok, web tech support and human tech at MS tells you that you can create a bootable disk, but not true. After spending a great deal of time following the instructions on the website and than more than an hour and 15 mins with a real live technician the conclusion was: "oh can't be done, you need to contact the parts department and have them send you a USB drive with the software that will be a bootable drive". So another $48 later MS sent me the drive. Yeah, neither Newegg nor MS would send me a bootable drive for the software I purchased. Software that was a "Full Version", yeah that's really pathetic. You heard right, $110 software cost me a $158. I didn't have a choice had to pay the extra $48 in order to get the software. So after all is said and done and write to customer service at Newegg and MS to voice my displeasure, and what was their response? Well Newegg got back to me and made the nice gesture to pay half my MS bill. MS - radio silence.

Purchased Feb 2016, Following added June 24, 2016
I still have the same opinion, still not a single blue screen, still the system has not crashed once. Oh my! Is this really a MS product?
Reviewed By:Carmine P.,6/24/2016 5:07:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This will only give the key.
Pros: This is a lot like Win 7 but it does have elements from Win 8 and 8.1 (such as the tiles and modified start menu).
Very stable and reliable
Doesn't take as much RAM for background processes when compared to Win 8 and 8.1
About $10 more than Win 7
Support is relatively average for a busy company like Microsoft.
Cons: Personal issue: Some of the items move to certain places and if you search for certain things they may not come first (such as task manager).
Cortana is something that takes time to calibrate if being used. But it does get better over time as it recognizes your voice.
Other Thoughts: If you don't know where or how to download/install Win 10, then please use the following link: http://www.howtogeek.com/197559/how-to-install-windows-10-on-your-pc/

I recommend making a disc and/or usb copy of the windows install for a rainy day
Reviewed By:Robert N.,5/6/2016 1:27:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.