Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Security Software - Download > Webroot Software, Inc. > AntiVirus 2015 1 Year 1 Device PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like it so Far.
Pros: very easy to install, seems to speed up my computer over the last antivirus I had.
Cons: no disc if I change computers.
Reviewed By:lesliep,12/15/2014 4:01:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 1 User 2 Year - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Standard AVG, nothing special
Pros: - Installed nicely
Cons: - Always asking you to upgrade in subtle ways, which I find annoying.
Other Thoughts: I had been using the free version of AVG and it suited me just fine. I bought this because it was on sale, and there have been no problems so far. Then again, that could just be a matter of luck...
Reviewed By:agog27,12/14/2014 8:13:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Symantec > Symantec Norton 360 2014 - 3 PCs Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Great protection.
Cons: Cheaper if I would've renewed through the Norton subscription center.
Reviewed By:JDizzle,12/12/2014 7:32:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2015 - 1 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2015 - 1 PC - Download
Pros: I got my computer back! Very easy to install. It doesn't slow down my old computer. I purchased this based on the Newegg reviews and couldn't be happier. Previously I was using some awful program that came free from Comcast. Within an hour my computer was up and running like it used to.
The best purchase I ever made.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 10:43:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2015 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AVG and Performance (TuneUp Utlities)
Pros: Reliable AVG Antivirus System with AVG Performance (formally known as TuneUp Utilities)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I used AVG Free for years on my personal Desktops and Laptops. Also use AVG Boot CD to remove viruses from customers systems. Works faster, better, and cheaper than other leading brands (Norton and McAfee). AVG performance (Tune Up Utilities) i have been using this software for about 4 years. keeps system fast and automatically removes unnecessary temp files. Previous comment said he was not able to link the systems together, i did not have this issue. I installed it on 5 computers, logged in after install, and was able to see all systems from any computer. I like this type of interface, i can monitor all computers in my house from one location, tell a system to update or scan for virus. Also I like (unlike Norton 360) AVG did not seem to incorporate all the software’s (Antivirus and Performance) into one massive software. Each is its own download, and runs separately from the other, they have a manger that monitors all three.
Reviewed By:Jon M.,12/9/2014 9:17:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Internet Security 2015 1 User 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: I have been using trend Micro for about 5 years, never any problems.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 6:47:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE Internet Security 2015 - 1 PC - PC Lifetime

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vipre IS 2015
Pros: Excellent product for virus removals with a lift time of updates
at no extra charge!
Cons: None Known. I did like the 2014 interface better.
Reviewed By:John,12/7/2014 11:21:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 1 User - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Anti-Virus
Pros: Best antivirus never had a virus
Cons: Cant get a virus
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2014 8:17:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 1 User - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Only Kaspersky
Pros: Only anti virus I use for one reason. Its the best, never had a virus and have been using it for years.
Cons: Cant get a Virus on computer........
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2014 8:16:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2015 2 Year - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BSOD
Pros: None
Cons: For the life of me I can't get this to install. It'll get to 99% and then crash the computer. I have went through the AVG FAQs and forum and tried every thing recommended (multiple times) to no avail. I searched the internet in vain for any secrets to get this to work. Being a download I can't get a refund so I'm just glad I only paid $20 for it.
Other Thoughts: I know this works for some people but my Windows 8.1 64-bit AMD 8-core wont have anything to do with it. Good luck.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2014 9:37:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.