Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2015 - 3 PCs - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ESET Smart Security
Pros: Best price for the best antivirus software.
Never had an issue with ESET.
ESET Smart Security is their top of the line product.
Better than Kaspersky hands down.
I have purchased well over 100 ESET products.
Not a memory hog at all... ESET can't be beat period.....
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Installs fast. It's really quick on bootup scan. It's not a memory hog so you can't really tell when it's running. Like I said before, I've purchase over 100 ESET software products. I'm running it on my wifes tablet & she likes it. It's the best antivirus protection you can get & at $20, you're nuts if you don't grab it now...
Reviewed By:Dan from Waterford,5/22/2015 1:00:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE Internet Security 2015 - 1 PC - PC Lifetime

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It doesn't like Malwarebytes?
Pros: Great deal on the price of this Lifetime version when on sale. Don't have to worry about expiring every year. Automatically blocks some suspected bad websites.

Download version, get the download link and product keys after payment clears via email.
Cons: When installing Vipre Internet Security, it wants Malwarebytes uninstalled first. Uninstalled Malwarebytes and finished the installation of Vipre, then reinstalled Malwarebytes. Both worked, but, Malwarebytes would lose its scheduled tasks (scheduled updating and scans) every couple weeks or so. Contacted Malwarebytes support and couldn't determine what was causing it to lose its scheduled tasks as it was so intermittent. I have since removed Vipre from that system and using a different AV, and Malwarebytes hasn't lost its scheduled tasks since.

Uses a lot of resources when Vipre is doing its weekly full scan. Slows the system down to where it is unusable until the scan completes. Aborting the scan and rebooting the system would get the system back to normal, until the next full scan. Better to schedule a full scan when you just leave the computer on overnight.
Other Thoughts: I had a version of Vipre as part of GFI-Max remote monitoring service called Managed Antivirus and it worked well. It didn't have the issues with Malwarebytes nor slowing the system down during its full scans. Because of monthly cost of the GFI-Max service with Managed Antivirus (Vipre), I discontinued GFI and bought this lifetime version of Vipre hoping it would run similarly. I have since installed this version of Vipre on another system that doesn't have Malwarebytes and it's working, so far.
Reviewed By:gbscs,5/20/2015 11:07:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Total Defense > Total Defense Premium Internet Security 5 Devices - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good product at attractive price
Pros: I purchased a box version of this product free after the rebate. The rebate was processed and sent within 6 weeks which is very impressive. Since it is free, I gave the product a try. Installation was easy. I have been used it for 4+ months and found no issues at all. The product did everything for my computer and is taken very little CPU time. I had used Norton Internet Security and McAfee Total Protection before and both products consumed fair amount of CPU.
I am very happy about this product.
Cons: Renew price may be high since I can get McAfee Total Protection for free after rebate. I hope that more attractive renew price is offered.
Reviewed By:KWang,5/15/2015 9:50:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Anti-Virus 2015 1 PC / 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My Favorite Anti-Virus So Far!
Pros: Bitdefender Anti-Virus Plus is fast, efficient, and takes very little memory and CPU power. I like that it allows you to disregard certain files or folders from all scans if needed. And even if you don't get a chance to protect those "grey" files or file types, you can UN-quaranteen them and restore them into a safe place for future use.
You can also turn it off for selected periods of time like 5 minutes or 30 minutes while working with "grey" file types. So as not to get them deleted in the first place.
This program also allows you to easily create a bootable anti-virus disc used for scanning already infected computers that are locked up and in-accessible
All in All a very nice program especially when you can catch it on sale for under $10 on newegg. Mine is good for 2 years as well which is an extra plus.
Cons: Not Free Too fast at detecting "questionable grey" file types such as PUPs.
Other Thoughts: The program should allow a turn off or pause from the system tray instead of having to completely open the program for access.
Reviewed By:JediMaster,5/15/2015 6:20:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security Multi-Device 2015 10 Devices 3 Year - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy this from Newegg
Pros: I'm sure the software works fine. However, I purchased it April 29 and am still trying to get it to work on my machines. I was given a code from Newegg which was neither a redeem code or a product key. I was given a replacement code and that didn't work either.
Cons: I'm simply frustrated that it's been two weeks and I can't install this software. Meanwhile, I had to take in a machine to get viruses and malware removed from it and I can't turn on two others for fear they get exposed, as well.
Other Thoughts: Order it directly from BitDefender or go another route with your Internet security needs
Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2015 7:58:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Comodo Group, Inc. > Comodo Internet Security Pro 8 - 3 PC 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Av
Pros: I was going to just stick with built in security but there has been a rise of nasty malware on websites recently, so I switched over to this.

Like the Chromodo browser and the baseline simple protection. Keeping it simple for people is the way to go.
Cons: Even if I have the paid baseline Security Pro service there is still a green tab on the far right saying to upgrade to their better products..

I do not like to be nagged I can understand if it is hidden inside a menu, but still I hate it.
Other Thoughts: Wish it was more than 1 year but for the price and protection a year is good enough for the value.
Reviewed By:smulla,5/10/2015 11:53:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security 2015 3 PCs / 2 Year - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 If you like a slower system and hate Chrome this is for you-
Pros: This software is complete as far as security goes.
Cons: If you run the firewall you can't watch youtube in Google Chrome (support says to disable several things in Chrome to make it work- none of witch help). There support system is arduous and ineffective. This software slows down your PC way to much for modern security software imo. Scans take forever-
Other Thoughts: This software may be fine for some. I have a fast modern system I use constantly for audio/video editing and encoding. Every other modern security software I've used has proven to have less impact on my systems overall performance. There support is INEFFECTIVE.
Reviewed By:Technash,5/7/2015 3:28:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security with Backup [10 Devices] - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good
Pros: 10 Devices, multiple platforms, works how you expect Norton to work.
Cons: It can be a little naggy.

Keeps scanning network drives even though it's been told not to.
Other Thoughts: I ordered this because Norton is/has retired it's older products.

Installation was easy and my old settings transferred over.

It's an all inclusive sort of product which I don't usually go for but I haven't had any issues with it.

Had no issues with getting the wrong download... but I took my key and added it to my "My Norton Account" and downloaded from there.
Reviewed By:TheGuy,5/7/2015 10:39:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security 2015 3 PCs / 2 Year - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bitedefender 3 for 2
Pros: Wouldn't load, had to run bitdefender removal tool. it didn't work to remove old bitdefender files either. downloaded trial version of this program to get protection. Have tried every means I know of to input Code to activate program and can not find a way to do that. Had to reset password and now it doesn't work at all. Getting disgusted with Bitedefender but have 101.00 invested. Still going to try to salvage at least 1 working version from this catastrophy.
Cons: Not good for my PC, asit won't load from disc.
Other Thoughts: Guess il have to buy total security again and pay someone to et it to work or switch to Norton which i've never had problem with woring and installing it my self.
Reviewed By:im in Ohio,5/7/2015 9:05:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE Antivirus 2015 - 1 PC 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 key is only good for 30 days
Pros: Great product dont know whether I have temp key or wrong key just checked it said expires in 19 days need right key
Cons: key
Other Thoughts: newegg downloader wold not open to down load page blank
Reviewed By:Jwalk55,5/5/2015 1:12:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.