Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon 13.0 - Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dragon Software Headset
Pros: The blue tooth headset that had come with the software had a battery that could no longer hold a charge and had all but ceased to work. The new headset is very comfortable and increased my speed and accuracy many times over. Very happy with the purchase.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:Alan F.,9/26/2016 6:31:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2016 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It works, but not without internet up and running.
Pros: Does everything older version did.
Cons: 1. You get no CD or USB drive to reinstall it and as often as Windows 10 dies, doing the massive down load can take you hours each time. It took almost 2 hours and that is with a 1.5 Mb DSL line, was so long I did an Internet Speed Test right after wards and the DSL connect was working fine.
2. They have make it like Windows 10 any time you need to how to do something you have never done before, all most all help is on-line. So again you need a good high speed internet connection.
3. Settings, again just like Windows 10 nothing is where it use to be. Oh! it maybe under the same title, but there are 10 ways to get to it and again if you need help you have to go on line.
Reviewed By:Roger P.,9/25/2016 7:34:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Business 2016 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Download was Quick
Pros: - Industry standard
- Quick download
Cons: - MS expensive
- Would have liked to have gotten a cd instead of download
Other Thoughts: - If you need it, get it
Reviewed By:Fred K.,9/18/2016 9:37:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2016 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No returns or refunds
Pros: It is what it is
Cons: No refunds or returns, no Outlook. I didn't notice any useful changes or updates
Other Thoughts: Keep the version you have or maybe buy an older version that's cheaper. I wish I would have realized this can't be returned before I bought it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/16/2016 9:09:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > VersaCheck > VersaInk-nano Universal Refill Kit - Black - MICR Compliant

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome customer service
Pros: Great product. Easy to fill
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Daniel C.,9/7/2016 10:37:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat Standard DC Upgrade for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Why purchse this program - when you can obtain Adobe Reader for free? They appear to be the same.
Pros: Found no value in this software
Cons: Folks - I have both Adobe Acrobat Standard DC and Adobe Reader. Not much difference between these two programs? They neither add nor delete pages from a standard PDF document. Which ought to be a basic feature of Adobe Acrobat Standard DC; (as you must purchase this program) I would understand that Adobe Reader not offer this feature - as it is free.

I purchased the software with my new laptop recently and was very disappointed with the Acrobat Standard DC. (which resembles the Adobe Reader). Further aggravating the situation; the dealer computer salesperson of the Laptop - could not help me with the matter. I think she really had no knowledge at all of this software. (I am talking about a rather large and well known computer company - whom has been around for quite a long time).
Other Thoughts: So then the question: why then would one pay for Acrobat Standard DC - when it appears its features are no more advanced than the Adobe reader??
Be careful with what the computer sales folks say – and make sure they understand what they are selling you.
Reviewed By:donald d.,9/6/2016 7:03:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Summitsoft > SummitSoft Business Card Studio 4.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not happy
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Installed the software via the provided disc, installed with errors. Uninstalled it and reinstalled using the on line link, same problems. It appears the publisher no longer supports the product.
Reviewed By:Edward J.,9/5/2016 4:56:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE PaperPort 14

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Once a great product - now leaves much to be desired
Pros: Pros:
Familiar with it for many years - so learning curve was nil
Options for setting up viewing were useful
Cons: Cons:
CRASHES - every other time I use it
Support is useless
Probably the last update - not that this was so great

I gave it an extra star only because of what it ONCE WAS. This was a great product that Nuance methodically destroyed.
Whether there will be a PP15 is almost irrelevant. My gut tells me most users are like me; they use it from inertia.
Other Thoughts: If you've never used this product, find something else.
If you have used it and have trouble migrating to another computer; you may have to purchase this.
I'm still using on Win7; not sure if this will even work on Win10.

This will probably FINALLY give me the motivation to find a better product and get away from Nuance (a/k/a Nuisance).
Reviewed By:Robert N.,9/1/2016 5:09:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Business 2016 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Microsoft 10, having been a user of 7 has greated a slower than expected learning curve. Office home and business has been much easier to adapt to.
Pros: I'm retired, so this is used to assist with volunteer work that I do and most of the applications are working OK.
Cons: When using Outlook, I had difficulty getting my address book to display any information. Finally used enough "help information" to get it to work, somewhat frustrating.
Other Thoughts: Given time and experience, it appears it will function at a much higher degree than the older version that I've been acquainted with.
I would recommend it to others, but would like to have videos of each component to help get started. If they are already here, I've not located them as of now.
Reviewed By:Raymond G.,8/28/2016 9:23:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Kingsoft > WPS Office 10 Business Edition - 1 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easiest, most compatible Office Package
Pros: -- cost compared to M$ product
-- extremely fast
-- 100% compatible
Cons: -- if you want free, go LibreOffice
Other Thoughts: It's not fair to criticize software for having a sales price. WPS is an excellent substitute for the base Office packages (does not include Outlook, which I don't like anyway). Every feature I try is FASTER than the name brand and perfectly compatible. There are dozens of templates for many doc types. Margins, columns, etc. "import" exactly as they should. The menuing is better and much more intuitive. You can buy many licenses for the price of the other one!
Reviewed By:John S.,8/19/2016 6:15:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.