Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE OmniPage 18

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no good
Pros: net cost would be 0 if the rebate ever came
Cons: rebate never came
gets 3 words in four right in a high resolution scan of text page in times new roman. much worse in high resolution scan of mixed text and image.
Other Thoughts: Less trouble to retype using my two slow fingers.
Reviewed By:Drake,10/17/2014 11:43:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 Personal for 1 PC / Mac + 1 Tablet - 1 Year Subscription (Product Key Card)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good
Pros: Sleek, Slim, trim. Literally a giant tablet. For a tablet: decent speed, great memory. Does everything I want it too. Music, touch screen games, internet, streaming movies. Has Great HD.
Cons: A sound driver issue every now and then.
Other Thoughts: Good deal
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 10:15:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking Premium 13

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible waste of 3 days
Pros: recognizes voice very well
Cons: terrible compatibility. Goes beyond not working, to actually causing other software to malfunction.
Other Thoughts: Horrible compatibility. I wasted 3 days trying to force it to work.
Terrible, non-responsive on-line support (forums).

Had to reinstall Outlook 2013 and disable Dragon.

Acrobat Pro 11 advanced features no longer worked. Tried re-install, but Adobe could no longer validate my "Pro" license and it would not re-install.

iTunes now crashes upon open. Reinstall did not fix, even after uninstall of Dragon.

I actually use the 10-key pad. Dragon takes control of the / * - AND + keys. This is an absolutely stupid default setting.

In short, Nuance wrote this program with an attitude that users can just change how they use computers, rather as a compatible program that seamlessly interfaces with other software.
Reviewed By:Eric.s,10/10/2014 8:21:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE PaperPort Professional 14.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Product
Pros: Older products worked well
Cons: Does not work.
Other Thoughts: Uninstalled immediately after seeing it become a un-useable mess.
Reviewed By:conanb,10/10/2014 7:02:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit QuickBooks Pro w/ Enhanced Payroll 2014

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Intuit will make you pay more for this product
Pros: Quickbooks is a great product, just way too expensive for tax table updates
Cons: Way too expensive. Buyers need to be aware that on top of the price that you pay for this product through retailer, you will have to pay an additional $2 per month per employee. Intuit always tries to add costs when you activate payroll through another retailer, but this time the additional cost can be hundreds of dollars depending on the number of employees you have. Buyer beware.
Other Thoughts: Quickbooks/Intuit has gotten way to big headed and thinks that they should be able to charge $500+ just to provide tax tables-- Ridiculous. After using Quickbooks for 15+ years, I am now going to an affordable software program since I do the payroll myself anyway. Found Bookkeeper program where I can get program and payroll updates for less than $100.
Reviewed By:Fed up w/Quickbooks,10/8/2014 6:10:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit Quickbooks Premier Industry Edition 2014

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Application for Business
Pros: Product easy to install and upgrade database from 2010. Look and feel very similar but easy to read.
Cons: Unable to use multi licenses on one computer, must buy additional licensed for the same computer directly from QB. unable to change "payment options" sorting which requires additional clicks for paypal payments (and we do not use Credit Card payments due to everything goes through paypal.)
Other Thoughts: QB support is pretty good, however when I contacted their support about 2 people accessing the database failure, they manipulated the facts to tell me they could buy my licenses, give me the same licenses for less and include 1 year of support. They were trying to move me to subscription base product from perpetual license - beware.
Reviewed By:willrowland,10/8/2014 12:59:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Problems
Pros: I have read some reviews about people having trouble with this because it is a license for the program that you must download instead of a "hard copy" that you physically own. I have had no such problems. It worked like it should.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: All things being equal, it would be nice to own a real copy of this instead of a "virtual" copy.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 2:35:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE Power PDF Standard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good upgrade
Pros: Price and features, nice GUI upgrade.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 11:56:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > VersaCheck > VersaCheck X1 Gold

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Product
Pros: There are none.
Cons: This product is a rip off. I have an older version, could print checks easily and thought I'd have another good experience with the new version but NO. All I want to do is print checks and I am out $70.00 and can do nothing with it. No refunds, no help. I am waiting endlessly for a verification, which never arrived.
Other Thoughts: I wish I had read the above reviews before I blew my money.
Reviewed By:Walleye Hunter,9/17/2014 4:08:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit Quickbooks Payroll Enhanced 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Better than nothing, I think...
Pros: Does payroll for ONE employee!!!!!
Cons: Requires additional money for each employee on a monthly basis. They require CC info and will automatically renew your subscription.
Other Thoughts: -tech support has been extremely poor in my experiences.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 1:53:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau