Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE PaperPort 14

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product
Pros: Very Little.
Cons: Very basic. Integrated with my Epson scanner well. I upgraded to 14 but the only really gained a nicer interface. There is a major bug that where the PDF editor which is licensed starts thinking that its a trial version and places a water mark on everything that's scanned. There is a "fix" offered by Nuance but it involves performing a registry edit, uninstalling the program and reinstalling and re-licensing the product. The problem however beyond the elaborate solution is that the Bug reemerges and you have to go through the process again.
Other Thoughts: Nuance doesn't care about this product and never updates it or fixes its bugs. I will never buy another Nuance product.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 1:55:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Power PDF Standard - 5 User

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Was looking for a pdf editing solution that did not cost an arm and a leg. Like that it had everything in one package ... editing, binding, printing. Binding and page rearranging capability is very easy. High lighting and adding text boxes is very easy. Editing takes a little longer to get the hang of but so far we are very happy with this product. Wanted to definitely have the disc as we purchased on license before getting this 5-pack for our office via a download and then Nuance gave a bunch of flack about not being able to restore the software easily after a certain time period. Not good for an office setting.
Cons: Do not like that it puts a message pop on the task bar. It is irritating because it pops up with messages every day even though no updates are needed. They also push their Dragon product heavily with email promo info.
Other Thoughts: Definitely choose CD version rather than download version!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 5:33:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon Naturally Speaking Home 13 - Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Talk to your PC, It's Fun..
Pros: I'm a little Leary of any Speech to Text products, Newegg had this product for less than half price>$40 and they gave Me a Free Copy of Acronis True Image 2015 which is a product I've been using for over 18yrs. but didn't have the 2015 Version a List Price of $49.99. I knew the Company has been making and selling "Dragon Naturally Speaking" for over 17+ yrs. so I thought Yea it won't be perfect at turning my speech in to text for everything from Emails to Telling the computer to Open programs ETC. I figured though for under $40 and with the $49 True Image Software thrown in on the Deal I'd give it a try. If it turned out I thought the "Dragon Naturally Speaking" was not at least 73% accurate in putting what I say into text or what I tell the PC to do, than I'd just turn around and resell it, since I paid less than have price it would be easy to get my money back and still end up with a Free Copy of True Image. Well I've used the product for about two weeks now and as though I expected it's far from perfect but it is worth using and is more than 72% accurate. So I'm glad I bought it and it will save me some time because it is fairly accurate and you don't have to spend much time at all making corrections. If you can get this product for $40 or below I think you'd be Happy you did it. It takes Some time for this program to be it's BEST because you have to kind of teach it so the more you use it up to a point the better it becomes, even after just a few weeks to me it's good enough to where I'm glad I got it.
Cons: Really No Con's, you do have to work with and teach the program so it will take awhile before you reap the Rewards that a Speech To Text program has to Offer... "Dragon Naturally Speaking" has been around longer than any other of same kind of program so I assume they are probably the Best...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 2:03:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit QuickBooks Pro w/Enhanced Payroll 2015

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor value for the price.
Pros: Easy Install. Newegg delivered as always.
Cons: Installed on a new Windows 8.1 system to set up a small business. I have used Quickbooks in the past and always found it not very intuitive. (no pun intended.). It will not print invoices unless you convert them to a PDF file and then open them up to print. This is an ongoing universal problem that is yet to be fixed. This issue makes the software almost useless for the business runs on invoices.
Other Thoughts: This application would be ok for individuals who do not need to print invoices or checks. Just beware, if it works for you now, do not upgrade to Windows 8.1.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 9:38:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > VersaCheck > VersaCheck X1 Silver gT

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buy beware
Pros: Easy to install, easy work around program.
Cons: you only can print 250 checks, after that you need to pay for additional checks, compare to other check print software, it too expansive to use VersaCheck to print your own check for the long run.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 6:44:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat Pro DC Upgrade for Windows

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice version
Pros: Easy to install and use.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 5:57:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon Naturally Speaking Home 13 - Key Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Get the retail, not the key card
Pros: Dragon NaturallySpeaking has always been on the cutting edge of voice recognition software. Version 13 is very good and has a new interface, which I really like.
Cons: I thought I was purchasing a license and would be able to download instantly. Unfortunately, this product is a physical key card that was mailed to me. Additionally, it was sent via DHL and USPS which took three days (two days longer than typical for NewEgg). When the card arrived the download experience at Nuance is also pretty bad. Before you can download, you must install an extension to your browser. The extension runs constantly in the background even when the browser is closed. I definitely have a better experience with good old-fashioned CDs.
Other Thoughts: Grab the retail, skip the download.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 6:03:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Welcome to the 21st century ;-)
Pros: Like the new features very much. All I know and like abiut office just more of it!
Cons: Takes a little bit to get used to new interface and features. Not sure if this is even a con haha. Its called learning folks. New things mean you need to learn. Obvious a foreign concept to a lot...
Other Thoughts: Got a good chuckle out of some of these reviews. I honestly feel terribly sorry for any client/s (I hope only one person had to suffer through such incompetence). As a tech and computer consultant ive installed well over 200 copies of office 2013 (all versions and stand alone) and probably over 80 copies of 365. Only problem I ever had was once clicking the wrong language by accident during install, which is so simply corrected you barely blink twice. Yes people need a Microsoft account... big deal! If you/they don't want to use current email address for an ms account (or cant remember current email password or any other hundred reasons) make an outlook.com email for the account. Is that really so hard? You dont have to ever even USE that email or account!!! And if your tech never recomended you have a second email account for safety and recovery then they arent worth the gas money to take your pc to em. Plain and simple. That being said the install is very quick despite being a download. Takes on average 10 minutes (and this is on terribly slow internet even!!!). Yes you have no hard copy, but thats like complaining about a computer that has no floppy drive for your docs from 1999. No hard copy but having made an ms account, which takes about 31 seconds if you dont have one already, means you just login if a reinstall is needed and it's there waiting.

I guess the other option would be to charge clients to install freeware and while you're at it replace windows with linux because you need this mysterious thing called internet to activate windows. It would be hilarious if it weren't so sad.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 3:07:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 13 Basics

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 What is different about the Basic Version
Pros: Most of the features of Home version
Better than speech recognition built in to windows
Cheap (free after rebate)
Cons: For the price, none
Needs a powerful computer for best results
Microphone that's in the box is poor (minus one star)
Other Thoughts: I had a hard time finding the difference between the Basic version and other versions. This is what I found

Basic version does not work with Outlook but it does work with Word and WordPerfect

You can't use a smartphone as input for speech recognition

Does not include text to speech. (No big deal. It's built-in to Windows

However it does include all the important stuff related to speech recognition that is in the other versions. My best advice is to get a good microphone. The one that ships with it is poor. I bought a Logitech H600 wireless headset and got much better results.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 2:14:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit QuickBooks Pro 2015

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 For construction business
Pros: I am a small business owner. Every year, at tax time, I was going crazy trying to put all my finances in order. I took a one day class on quickbooks and found it to be very user friendly. I am in the construction business with many work related expenses. By making a few adjustments when I set up my company on this software, I will have real time information on my jobs. The only drawback that i can see is that i will need to set up my own quarterly tax folder and an overhead and profit category. I can't wait to be able to take the guess work out of estimating and finally see my net on all my jobs.
Cons: Not sure yet if any.
For small business there should be a quarterly tax section and Overhead and profit section. Maybe soon they will integrate some of "quickbooks self employed" into "pro"
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 11:24:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.