Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Business 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 MS Office 2013
Pros: None
Cons: After reading all the reviews and looking at the overall rating, I decided to stay with MS Office 2007.

I'm not interested in cloud storage, ever!!!!!!
Reviewed By:TeleTech,2/23/2015 6:18:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too little too late
Pros: presumably among the best. worked well for me for about 20 years.
Cons: Intuit tried a consumer ambush this year. Looks like they have been pounded back by a massive tide of angry customers. I have used TT for about 2 decades. After this latest attempted money grab that would have forced me to their highest priced product at about double the cost from deluxe, I researched the competition and tried H&R Block Deluxe. I have used it for 2 days now and it seems to handle everything I throw at it - K-1s, 1099s, stock transactions, schedule C items. So far I am extremely pleased and I like it better than I liked TT last year. It is cheaper to boot. I'd suggest you give it a try and leave TT behind. If this was the first time they had pulled a fast one on their loyal customers I might be more inclined to give them a break -- but I now feel they are just out to grab every last dollar out of us and are not above using underhanded tactics, like removing schedules that had been in deluxe for as long as I can remember. There is no way they did not know the effect this would have on tens of thousands of their loyal customers. Shameful. If they wanted more money, they could have honestly raised the price rather than eviscerate their products to force us unsuspecting sheep to their higher priced versions. I would be fine with that -- it may have caused me to switch if they doubled the price as they effectively did for me -- but I would have left in regret not in anger and with a vow to never ever use another intuit product! Way to poison the well Intuit.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 8:55:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit QuickBooks Online Simple Start 2015

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Subscription, not a purchase!
Pros: It's QuickBooks, love QuickBooks.
Cons: It is in essence a subscription service. 1 year for the price and keep paying in order to use it after that. What ever happened to being able to buy software? I returned it to Inuit for a refund. Yes, I read the description and it was not clear that it is just a one year subscription.
Other Thoughts: If you want to keep paying, buy it, if you don't buy a desktop version of QuickBooks Pro or other and use it for years; you get more features and over a couple of years it is cheaper.
Reviewed By:Dan,2/22/2015 6:31:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Home & Business 2014

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works faster and easier than the past. I've used it for over 15 years to do my small business and personal taxes.
Cons: None..
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 6:08:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Home - Keycard (Without Headset)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Old Version
Pros: Have not tried this software but others have liked it! What you need to know is this is not a cd disk but must be downloaded from Dragon to a CD or USB thumb drive if you want to use it on another computer. Others have said that Dragon's key code was not valid and customers spent many minutes with customer service before problem was solved!
Cons: As noted above
Reviewed By:yippykiyaa,2/19/2015 5:46:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Turbo Tax 2014 Fail
Pros: None
Cons: Big changes in Turbo Tax 2014. TT pushing you to buy Premier so you can get the features that were always in the Deluxe version.
Other Thoughts: Went back to H&R Block's Taxcut. Bye TT, you thieving *ricks.
Reviewed By:Deke,2/18/2015 6:01:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Thank you H&R Block
Pros: None
Cons: A lot.
Other Thoughts: Thanks NewEgg for sending me a discount notice on H&R Block software and I bought it a lot less than TT. No more extortion from TT for upgrading to Premier version. Intuit offers discount this year because of the failed attempt, but what about next year? Same tactic?
Reviewed By:KN,2/18/2015 2:28:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TurboTax 2014 is junk
Pros: It will work for the most basic tax payer.
Cons: This product is junk and reduced offering compared to last year's product. DO NOT BUY. Intuit is bait-and-switching customers this year. This product does not have all the forms many people need.
Other Thoughts: Intuit is SO untrustworthy. There are many other products out there like TaxCut. Personally after the shenanigans Intuit pulled off this year and the rumored security breach, I am simply going to a CPA.
Reviewed By:gilbilly,2/18/2015 1:26:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Corel > Corel PDF Fusion

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: None - it takes over for Adobe and looks cheaper.
Cons: Doesn't allow updating. I was shocked to try it out only to find out that it would not allow updating any of the edit fields. What good is it?
Other Thoughts: Only wish I could get my money back.
Reviewed By:akaodin,2/18/2015 12:56:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software 2014 - Deluxe + State (PC & Mac)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Obscure & Inefficient Process
Pros: Price, but if it's costing you money on the return, then it's a big loss overall
Cons: This software came up with over a $1,000 lower refund compared with Turbotax. The main difference was in child credits / EIC (same forms, same family members, same data). It was a few bucks cheaper than TurboTax, but could have cost us big bucks. I can't imagine trying to get a "guarantee" refund from these guys, because in order to get the refund, they'd want to go through your return completely (read their fine print), and you'd spend five times the trouble it was worth. My advice is to go to Turbotax first, and save a lot more than the few dollars in price difference. The Block software also imported a lot of singular events from the previous year, that we then had to go through and delete wherever we could find it.
Reviewed By:Jimccim,2/17/2015 8:04:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.