Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 - 1 PC (CD Sleeve)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price!
Pros: Essential software! Just now getting a second SSD and I have to move my OS to a 3rd disk to set up RAID on my SSD's. I like that it serves multiple purposes so after I move my OS back and forth, I can still use the software to back up my system.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Justin P.,2/4/2016 8:36:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 w/ 250 GB Cloud Storage

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 250 GB cloud storage not available
Pros: Set up was fine
Cons: 250 gb not avalible. Get unlimited cloud storage for 30 day. Very slow uploading to the cloud.
Other Thoughts: It was cheap.
Reviewed By:Hope B.,1/29/2016 6:50:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis Disk Director 12 - 1 PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't pay for cloning software
Pros: I haven't used Acronis in forever. I wouldn't use this for cloning hard drives. I wouldn't even use it to partition a drive. There are other tools out there that can do the job without silly restrictions of 1 pc and a lot of them are free or will give you a fully functioning demo.
Cons: There is cloning software out there that is completely free and it works with every operating system I've thrown at it. If I work on someones machine, I have them get a 32GB USB key and back up their computer to the key after I have it just the way they want it. It takes less than 30 minutes to recover when needed.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for cloning software, don't buy this. Go to clonezilla.org - download an easy to use and powerful cloning software for free.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/29/2016 6:32:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 - 1 PC (CD Sleeve)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 True Image_no image
Pros: none could not get past password
Cons: did not work it said it should work and it registered me but it wont get the enter password and no help from Acronis at all.
Other Thoughts: I would not redomend this product to anyone must be abel to work in Germany tho
Reviewed By:Lynn B.,1/21/2016 7:06:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 w/ 250 GB Cloud Storage

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Horrible Interface
Pros: It works.
Cons: Wow, where do I begin. Interface sucks so bad. No real log file to troubleshoot. If you change usb drive letters you can not edit the job to work properly, you are better to create a new job. Restore sucks but works. I only bought it because I know how to use it and the price was right. I would NEVER pay full price for this product.
Other Thoughts: It does work once you understand what Acronis is trying to do. I understand 2016 is even worse which is why I passed that version up.
Reviewed By:Keith M.,1/19/2016 9:12:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Unlimited - 3 Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Still buggy, after all these years.
Pros: When it works, it's pretty good.
Cons: Still is flaky software after years of development. They just can't seem to get it right.
Licensing issues will drive you crazy, and may not ever work.
Monitor program will start crashing intermittently.
Other Thoughts: Other backup software works just as well, with far less "issues".
Reviewed By:James K.,1/7/2016 5:43:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 For PC & Mac - 3 Devices (CD Sleeve)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Expect to pay for annual upgrades
Pros: It might work.
Cons: I started with 2014, then let them convince me to upgrade to 2015. Now they are pestering me to upgrade to 2016. It doesn't always restore to full functionality. Corrupted my windows media player files.
Other Thoughts: I should have just stuck with the back up and restore function built in to Windows.
Reviewed By:MARK J.,1/1/2016 6:21:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 - 1 PC (CD Sleeve)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid this JUNK --- Acronis True Image 2015 - DOES NOT WORK - Win 10 Pro 64bit clean install
Pros: NONE - JUNK AVOID the hassle, get something else, this product does not work.

Would not even give this junk 1 egg, but Newegg forces you to chose at least 1 egg.
Cons: Uploaded the latest version even though I bought a disk. Failed with error code when I tried to use software after installing. Error code given by the software was not found on the Acronis website???? After 2 plus hours of reading documents, searching Acronis & other sites - NO Solution was found.

So, on a NEW OS install of Windows 10 Pro 64bit, after installing my PAID copy of Acronis and entering a 64 digit security code, the software fails to work and the error code thrown has no known document on Acronis's website.

The latest version of True Image 2015, I downloaded from Acronis and it is supposed to work with Windows 10 - it DOES NOT WORK
Other Thoughts: My technical skills are very high; been in the IT realm for over 20 years.
Acronis True Image 2015, fails to work on a clean install of Windows 10 Pro 64bit.

The error code thrown by the software, has no corresponding document on Acronis's website.

AVOID the PAIN, avoid the product, it is junk and NOT properly supported with documentation on Acronis's website.
Reviewed By:James S.,12/31/2015 1:57:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Symantec > Symantec Norton Ghost 15.0 - 1 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Made a Perfect Copy of a Hard Drive
Pros: I only used Norton Ghost for one purpose and that was to make a copy of hard drive on to a duplicate hard drive. It made a perfect duplicate. I had a system that had a hard drive that was beginning to fail on a Windows XP system. Instead of having to go through the hassle and time of installing the OS, programs, and files on to a new hard drive, I used Norton Ghost and a duplicate hard drive. I booted the computer from the Norton Ghost disk and copied the original hard drive onto the new hard drive. It worked out perfectly and saved me a full day of installing programs and transferring data.
Cons: I have not tried using any of the other Norton Ghost features, so I can not comment on them.
Other Thoughts: Norton Ghost was the perfect solution for duplicating a hard drive and saving a lot of time.

System Information:
ASUS P8Z77-V PREMIUM
Intel i7-3770K
Zalman CNPS9900MAX
Arctic Silver 5
EVGA GeForce GTX 670 SC 4GB
4 x 8GB G.Skill Ripjaws Z DDR3 1600
Corsair Force GS 240GB SATA3 SSD for SSD Caching
2 x Seagate Constellation ES.3 2TB SATA3 HDD in RAID 1
2 x ASUS BD-RE Burner
Corsair AX1200i 1200W PSU
Cooler Master HAF X Full Tower Case
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit
4 x ASUS VS247H-P 23.6" LED Backlight Monitor
Reviewed By:Steven K.,12/26/2015 10:39:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't clone hard drive for Windows 10.
Pros: zero
Cons: This product does not do as it is advertised. The full disk imaging on windows 10 does not work. I have used True Image back up for the 2010 and 2014 versions with no problems. But when I upgraded my pc's to windows 10 and tried to clone my hard drives, True Image 2016 failed 2 times. I was lucky that I saved a disk with windows 7 so I was able to clone the hard drives and get the pc's back up with my True Image 2014 disk. but I had to return to windows 7, wasted a lot of time.
Other Thoughts: Not recommended.
Reviewed By:eugene h.,12/21/2015 7:57:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.