Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I've had a chance to use this now
Pros: It works. It's slick, clean & backs up quickly and accurately. I don't know what anyone has to complain about with this software. It's backup software and it's very good. It's also easy enough to figure out that I can run it without going back to school or spending hours trying to read a software manual that is incomprehensible.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Those who've left reviews complaining about the software doesn't have all the features it had two years ago, I'm sure they will have lots of fun with Windows 10. As for thinking that your use of the program is limited to a certain number of backups and then the program self destructs, learn to read the literature. That doesn't happen with this software. Not one of the negative reviews of this software makes any sense. Best backup software I've ever purchased.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 6:18:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT A FULL SW
Pros: LOW PRICE
Cons: ACRONIS TRIM THE FEATURES OF THIS SW W/O TELLING YOU. I HAVE USED THIS SW FOR MANY YEARS. THIS WAS NOT THE WAY THEY DID BUSINESS. I AM GOING BACK TO 2013 VERSION. THIS 2015 IS IN THE TRASH CAN. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 10:49:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Backup Software
Pros: It works. It's quick and accurate. I was a bit afraid of the program at first, based on a couple of Newegg reviews, but reading the help file and watching a tutorial on YouTube answered any questions I had. Couldn't have been a smoother operation, and I'm glad I bought this program.
Cons: I really can think of no negatives. It does just what it says it will do,and it does that quickly and efficiently.
Other Thoughts: I had no trouble installing it, activating it or running backups. Wendell & Oleh would better serve the Newegg community if they didn't judge software using their unfamiliarity as the standard. If you don't know how to run the backups, there are plenty of tutorials--easy ones--on YouTube. Try reading the help files; they actually help.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 5:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 Download (Attach Only)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Utility
Pros: I found this utility software very easy to install and use. I used the software with my new SSD drives; each drive setup for the copy in two different ways. On one system I had a spare SATA port that I could use, the second system I was forced to use a SATA to USB adapter (i.e. no SATA ports). I got the same excellent results. When I made the newly copied SSD drive the default boot drive both systems booted right up with no issues.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I bought this product with two SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB SSD drives. I ran a comparison test with the Samsung Migrate utility (which came with the drives). The Samsung Migrate failed to create a bootable drive. When I ran the Paragon Migrate on the same drive it booted right up.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 2:36:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 Download (Attach Only)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Destroyed the OS after 5 days
Pros: It was simple to use.
Cons: It did not work. Since my SSD was about the same size as the size of my current drive including all partitions all the software needed to do was copy the C partition and set up the booting of the PC. Yes, it copied - no it did not set up the booting correctly. After many attempts at fixing this it finally destroyed the system. I went back to my old HD and currently have the SSD only for files. Not only a waste of money but it caused many hours of attempting to repair the system.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 7:44:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic Premium - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 iolo System Mechanic Premium
Pros: scrubs hdd and ssd, repairs them, runs automatically, repairs registry, etc, just set it and forget it
Cons: cons not every test good for example : program realigning makes the pc run terrible if it not run on a regular basis and unless you renew your subscription and keep it running your pc will run terrible until you do or run a backup or reinstall windows
Other Thoughts: read the reviews on the web
i have been using this program since 2009
and have no complaints except advertising thats why only 4 stars
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:21:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense Tune Up V4 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Total Defense Tune Up V4- Download
Pros: Fast effective tuneup.Fixes most problems.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 6:57:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic Professional - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not for SSD Drives YET.
Pros: None
Cons: If your not very smart you think you can Defrag SSD Drives. I called them about this and they said it was ok for SSD. Wrong!!
While you can deselect c SSD Boot drive it will not keep that selection. You can set your pc for no updates. This software overides that setting. After the update it starts DEFRAGING SSD BOOT DRIVE thus killing your SSD registry. Do not purchase this for SSD Boot drive systems period. It also fried my motherboard.
Reviewed By:Concerned consumer 5,7/15/2015 10:58:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 for PC and Mac - 3 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple Download but No ISO
Pros: Easy to download and setup. Got backups going on a spare 1TB easily
Cons: No ISO file provides so can't easily create a CD bootable or not.
I'm concerned that if it all goes South I would need to rebuild a PC just to re-download the software to restore the machine. It would be much easier to boot from a CD with the application and restore from there. Maybe there's a way to do this I haven't found yet.
Other Thoughts: Nice software with great reviews. I need to figure out how to do bare metal restorals and it wasn't clear from what I've seen so far but don't want to take off an egg for that.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 8:15:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 for PC and Mac - 3 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acronis
Pros: Works perfectly
Cons: Sometimes the non-stop backup service does not start. Have to start the service manually.
Other Thoughts: Expensive if you pay full price. Wait until it is on sale.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 7:00:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.