Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 for PC and Mac - 3 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acronis
Pros: Works perfectly
Cons: Sometimes the non-stop backup service does not start. Have to start the service manually.
Other Thoughts: Expensive if you pay full price. Wait until it is on sale.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 7:00:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 for PC and Mac - 3 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working...
Pros: Making backups. I was using Ghost for years, but it started complaining about multiple connections to the NAS and aborting the backup. Nah, that ain't right. I installed True Image 2015 and it's done just fine. NOTE: I have NOT restored from a backup, which is the true test. I have not had the prob I saw in a few reviews where the Verify puked. I have all BU set to verify, and seems happy. We'll see how I feel after a year or 10.
Cons: No complaints.
Other Thoughts: The cosmos is like, uh, dude, totally, well, Cosmic! I mean, I am cheap (beyond frugal, lemme tell ya). And I wanted a great deal. Sure enuf, a deal shows this product for dirt cheap, so I bought. I got some Shutterfly doo-wah for $20, which I may just pitch, but what the hey.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 9:28:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Hard Disk Manager 15 Suite Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive Program
Pros: Very good program for backup and recovery. Easy to use and straight forward menu.
Cons: Making the boot cd was not straight forward. This probably as a result of not trying to infringe on Microsoft Windows WINPE.
Other Thoughts: Will recommend it to anybody.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 6:29:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 Download (Attach Only)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk Software
Pros: None, application does not work
Cons: Although the application said it copied and partitioned everything correctly, it did not, the associated media builder did not work either.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your $15.00 and more importantly your time it will not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 9:22:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Utility Software
Pros: I've been using this software utility since version #4 and ever since I've never experience any issues with the software itself, keeps my computer clean and fast.

Many have been the changes that it's gone through and added features are always a plus. There's the "Professional" edition but I rather go with the standard, since that for Firewall and Antivirus programs I go with two other programs that are free of charge, and are the most reliable that I've ever used.

My yearly subscription is about to expire but I'll be renewing again, as I always do.
There are other software utilities but this one of the best (paying) programs I've used and will continue using.

I'd recommend it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 5:08:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 $15 Sorry
Pros: It imaged my HDD to an SSD flawlessly. All the partitions and information were identical on both drives.
Cons: Couldn't boot with the SSD. I did manage to finally get it to work by downloading the free extra rescue boot tool and burned that to a USB and booted from it. However whenever I get an upgrade from Microsoft I get a boot error on restart. 2nd try does work though.
Other Thoughts: If $15 is all you can spare go ahead and buy this product. It is much more worth your money to get a more robust product. The absolute best thing is to buy an SSD upgrade kit from the drive manufacturers and have zero problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 8:48:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Too complicated
Pros: Seems to work. But I can't check out Recovery Disk because they need a driver that I do not have.
Cons: Too complicated. I can't check out Recovery Disk because they need a driver that I do not have. even though I updated all my drivers.It also seems to start updates without being asked.
Other Thoughts: These people have really messed up what once was a nice little product. I bought V14 but went back to V12 after reading about major problems with V14. I bought V15, used it for a while but could not build a recovery disk. Found a competitor that seems to do it all without the hassle.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 1:47:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Drive Copy 15 Professional

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none.
Cons: I couldn't get the program to work. I tried it 5-7 times before giving up. If your goal is to clone a drive, use Macrium Reflect. I ended up resorting to that FREE program and it worked amazing!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 8:26:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic Professional - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: Super simple to use and very effective !
Cons: upgrading to this version reset my account valid until date it cost me like 6 months I will contact IOLO and get it sorted out.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2015 2:25:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image Unlimited for PC and Mac - 1 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acronis True Image Unlimited
Pros: - Same reliability and ease of use as previous versions
- Much faster clone initialization
- Appears to clone faster than old versions
Cons: As in previous versions, the 'Source' and 'Destination' disks are not labeled by their drive letter. This would be an extra safeguard against cloning from an old backup HD to a new HD
Other Thoughts: I've been a fan of backup programs for over 30 years, and Acronis is the best I've ever used. For years now I've used it for dependable backups and restores. Haven't used the 'Restore Anywhere' feature yet but if it actually works, it will be an additional plus.
Reviewed By:Rick B.,5/17/2015 2:28:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.