Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Easy, simple, great. Gets the job done.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:nick,8/31/2014 10:02:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Simply Works!
Pros: Easy to use to migrate platter drive to SSD
Cons: NO bad points... program simply works!
Reviewed By:John,8/25/2014 9:39:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic Professional - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mechanic Screws Custumers
Pros: None
Cons: Selects files for deletion or correction without warning whether it is safe, risky, on dangerous to do so.
Other Thoughts: With some difficulty, installed System Mechanic Professional in Windows XP. Ran a scan but many of the items it selected for deletion or correction were necessary to run the programs for which the item was part of. SMP does not provide warning about the degree of safety in deleted a selected item as do some other utilities. After I ran the program, my Thunderbird EMail wouldn't run and of course it is necessary to reboot after the corrections are made, something not necessary in other similar utilities. But then, it uploaded an upgrade which required another reboot and after that, SMP would not work. Couldn't contact Tech Support.

Other gripes are that all other security software must first be removed, a requirement that other utility software does not require. And I was supposed to get a rebate which I timely applied for but the rebate never came.
Reviewed By:Jack,8/24/2014 12:53:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Needs work
Pros: it was free.
Cons: rather simple interface and limited options. not friendly with a multi boot/Disk setup. crashed and hung under Win7 x64 Pro. felt like beta software at best.Hung on first attempt to copy OS to new SSD, retried and received errors message and was only allowed to exit the program. possible this was only due to a x64 OS, but there are several alternatives i have used for years that have never given me an issue and copy disk/partitions without a hitch.
Other Thoughts: I tried it because i am always interested in quality software utils, and gave it a shot. ended up using Acronis, and deleted the Paragon from my system.
Reviewed By:xxGriff,8/20/2014 6:59:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A first for me
Pros: Seems to work as advertized. Great deal as a paid download.
Cons: Didn't notice a big improvement
Other Thoughts: I use my computer for internet access, photo management and document management. Pretty mundane stuff. I don't really do a lot of high risk stuff and I don't game on my system.
I run Avast for security and I'm very adept at system maintenance so I wasn't expecting much. System Mechanic did report some registry errors that were fixed so for a cheap paid download I guess it was worth the price.
Reviewed By:Go2Guy,8/17/2014 11:54:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Novastor > NOVASTOR NovaBACKUP Professional Version 16 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A Bust
Pros: None.
Cons: The program failed to backup.

I contacted Nova support with error codes to no avail.
They tried but the program could not perform a backup.
(HP box, Win8.1, i7,8 gig mem, 1 tera drive, very vanilla)

Novastor would NOT Refund because I did not buy it from them yet it's their product. (!?!?)

NewEgg would not refund since it was a downloaded purchase. It's their policy.
Other Thoughts: Better to have just thrown my money into the street.
Needless to say, I won't be dealing with either company in the future.
Reviewed By:NotHappy,7/27/2014 5:09:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > AMD Radeon Memory > AMD Radeon RAMDisk 64GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CANT WAIT!!
Pros: RAM DISK!! I have created RAM drives before with other software. But nothing like this is supposed to do. I'm getting this 64gb version for free with the purchase of my new video card I bought from NEWEGG (gigabyte R9 290). I know from past experience with RAM disks that this should be awesome speeds...
Cons: AMD says they are going to email the code to me when it becomes available? cant wait dangit, I want's it NOWS!
Other Thoughts: system:
LGA2011 i7-3820 Sandy Bridge-E Quad-Core 3.6GHz (oc'd @4.2gHz)
======================================================
AsRock X79 extreme6/Gb socket 2011 with ASRock Game blaster by Creative labs (THX) motherboard / soundcard
======================================================
G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) SDRAM
======================================================
GIGABYTE Radeon R9 290 4GB 512-Bit GDDR5 video card
======================================================
Intel 520 Series Cherryville 120Gb SSD primary
WD Velociraptor 450Gb secondary
(3) Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s storage drives
======================================================
all tucked away in a Corsair Obsidian 650D case with Corsair H80 water cooler on the CPU
Reviewed By:MEGIDDO,7/20/2014 2:55:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer Surround Personalized 7.1 Gaming Audio Software - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Razer Surround
Pros: Already had RealTek Audio on my PC. Didn't notice any difference between the two.
Cons: Didn't like the fact you needed to log-in for the program to work.
Reviewed By:Jeff,5/23/2014 6:44:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo Search and Recover - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 avoid this software
Pros: easy install
Cons: what it found was nearly useless. I used the software to try and recover 11 years of family photos, and there were over 30Gb of photos backed up on this Western Digital hard drive (there is another review for this 11 month old drive) and the only images this software found was about 300 thunbnails.
Reviewed By:Kintaro1975,4/29/2014 7:38:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > AMD Radeon Memory > AMD Radeon RAMDisk 64GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ANYONE REMEMBER " DISKCOPY "???
Pros: RAMDISK IS 1 MILLION PLUS, TIMES BETTER THAN WHAT WE USE TO USE TO COPY OUR CD'S TO DISKCOPY & WOW, WHAT A SPEED DIFFERENCE. BECAUSE, OUR CD's WERE NOW RUNNING FULL BORE ON OUR HARDDRIVES.
WELL, NOW, THE TECH's AT AMD HAVE DEVELOPED A PRODUCT CALLED " RAMDISK ". EVERYONE SHOULD WATCH ALL THE VIDEOS ON THEIR WEB SITE. BEFORE SETTING UP THEIR RAMDISK. THEY HAVE FIGURED OUT A WAY TO LOAD CERTAIN PERTINATE FILES FROM OUR OPERATING SYSTEMS, THAT TO ME, IS TOTALLY AWSOME, A LOT OF U HAVE SSD DRIVES. U KNOW THE SPEED DIFFERENCE THEY HAVE, WELL RAMDISK IS AT LEAST 10 OR MORE TIMES " FASTER THAN SSD DRIVES "!!! AWSOME, AWSOME, AWSOME.....THIS IS THE GOOD ICEING ON THE CAKE (SO TO SPEAK & I APOLOGIZE FOR MY SPELLING. I AM SO EXCITED TO DO SO MUCH MORE WITH THIS, I RUSH THRU WHAT I PRINT. SO SORRY)
WELL, THERE U HAVE IT, THIS PRODUCT IS AWSOME & THE FUTURE, I SEE " NO LIMIT TO WHAT ANYONE CAN DO WITH THIS "! JUST AWSOME SO LEARN, WATCH VIDEOS & JUST ENJOY WHAT U CAN DO WITH THIS PRODUCT,
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: MORE TO COME AS I ALONE GET USE TO USING RAMDISK.
Reviewed By:""TECH-KNOWS"",4/15/2014 5:18:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau