Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 1 Computer - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Thus far worked as advertised.
Pros: With all due respect to users unhappy with the product, I can only say the one time I needed it thus far, the product worked as advertised. Within 10 days of saving an initial full backup to an external drive, my recently built Skylake machine failed to boot properly after a Windows 10 update. After exhausting all methods I knew to avoid a reinstall or repair I successfully restored that backup to my Samsung 950 Pro NVME boot drive.
Cons: - Based on my use of earlier versions over the years I'd have to say these newer versions are a little less customizeable or robust
Other Thoughts: So yes, my four eggs are based on using one feature just once successfully. I normally use the clone disk function a lot so I need to see how cloning works with this version.
Reviewed By:Richard P.,7/13/2016 2:53:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer synapse 2.0 PC Cloud-Based Driver Software - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Giving permission to a keylogger to access the internet
Pros: If you don't care about your security and privacy, and don't mind being subordinate to an external server to change settings then go for it.
Cons: Your security and privacy are relinquished with your permission and you can only alter settings if you can connect to an external server.
Other Thoughts: And it is not even optional to change settings and save to a local device with first getting permission from who you bought it from.
Reviewed By:Guy G.,6/20/2016 12:33:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless piece of software
Pros: None
Cons: - Convoluted process to utilize the product
- Horrible customer support
- does not even start to migrate the HD files
Other Thoughts: Complained to Paragon and all I got was request for all the logs about the migration process which is a process in itself to find them. Also since I had to get another program to migrate (which incidentally was FREE and which worked seamlessly), why would one have to go through all this aggravation. Not only that but Paragon only offers a refund if it's within 30 days of date of purchase. Who uses a "migrate" program within 30 days? It takes longer than that to find an SSD, back up your files, clean up old stuff that you don't want to migrate, etc, etc.
Reviewed By:Walter P.,5/23/2016 7:04:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 Computer - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Restores EXT4 Linux partitions in dual boot setup. Resize partitions when restoring to new drive. Backups up Linux partitions in live Windows 10 session so you can backup while using the computer.
Cons: Program is constricted for easy use.. I personally would like an advanced GUI option.
Other Thoughts: I do recommend.
Also restored openSuSE Tumbleweed GRUB2 from an "Entire Computer" backup made in Windows.
Reviewed By:DYSON S.,3/20/2016 5:29:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid like the plague!!!
Pros: I good concept from an otherwise great software company but very poorly implemented
Cons: Doing a partial migrate under Windows 7 (64bit) did the following:

1. Left the SSD unbootable!!!
2. Did not copy the user profiles since they were not selected but did not reference them in there original location either.
3. Did not seem to have updated the registry...

I used EasyBCD to fix the booting issue,(high recommend for setting up dual boot and fixing issues booting)
I copied the user profiles manually to the SSD, and are still working on making the SSD's version of Windows usable!

Unless you have the time and knowledge to play with boot files and registry entries don't even bother with this product!

There should be a Zero Eggs option for this!
Other Thoughts: Paragon should withdraw this product and make it a Free Beta to iron out all the bugs
Reviewed By:Robin T.,3/15/2016 6:45:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 5 Computer - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great back-up solution and easy to use.
Pros: The 2016 version backed up my 5 computer systems fast with no problems. I haven't had to use the recovery yet but the 2013 version recovered one of my crashed systems with no problems. The only reason I upgraded was for the universal restore.
Cons: None right now.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Dale G.,3/13/2016 6:23:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 Computer - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ARE THEY FOR REAL!
Pros: Its ACRONIS TRUE IMAGE, RIGHT?
Cons: I purchased the Download 3 PC version, thinking it was the Acronis Software that I could burn to CD. When I tried to download it the Acronis website informed me that I had an older version of Acronis 2011 on my PC; and I must uninstall before I can download. I assume that the website installs Acronis 2016 directly to the PC. I do not need this. I purchased Acronis for a new Laptop.
Other Thoughts: I will try to learn if I can actually burn the Download to a CD/DVD or Jump Drive.
Reviewed By:William B.,3/1/2016 2:27:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 1 Computer - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A very dependable backup program
Pros: True Image is one of the premier backup programs. It can be setup for an unattended backup set to run when you are not at your computer. It can backup your personal files and folders or perform a complete backup of your hard disk or partition. It has additional tools that allow you to create a clone of your hard disk should you want to swap out the old one. You can do a secure erase of the empty space on your computer that meets the government specifications for data destruction.
Cons: Acronis has a forums section that user's having difficulties can post their problem and other users give them suggestions for a solution. It would be nice if the Acronis developers visited the forums and a more consistent basis. If you want support from Acronis you basically have to submit a ticket outlining your problem.
Other Thoughts: I have used True Image for 10 years or more and I have been very pleased with how well the program works. As the program has evolved the user interface has gotten more and more simplified making it easier for the novice user. I really like the user interface on some of the earlier versions better, but then I am not a novice. As it is virtually anyone should be able to successfully create a backup of their machine. I would recommend this program to anyone needing a good backup program.
Reviewed By:Virgil B.,2/16/2016 2:54:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 Computer - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2016 upgrade was dumbed down
Pros: Great tool for backing up, imaging and replicating drives. Used to be the gold standard of commercial tools.
Cons: New versions UI has been 'simplified' and I still cannot find options I had before. (compression?)
Tools have been removed from the main application and made separate
Keeps nagging me to log in and also use the cloud backup trial (not going to happen...). I cannot disable this. Cannot restore backups to 32 bit machines running UEFI boot loader (most Win tablets)
Other Thoughts: I wish I could downgrade to the 2015 version.
This version is made for 'dummies' who use touch screens, not for power users (who dont want to deal with dd or other tools) anymore. I'm looking for another tool. Function was an afterthought to Form for this version, its like they hired Johnny Ives to design the UI (and remove all the functionality) -- I hate post-Jobs Apple.
Reviewed By:David C.,1/29/2016 10:47:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 Computer - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Problems with installation, apparently. (Update to my previous negative review.)
Pros: FINALLY got this to function properly, after 3 failed installation attempts and 2 hours online with Customer Service Chat.
Cons: I tried installing Acronis True Image 2016 on my Win7 32bit laptop and could not get it to do ANYTHING except display the message "Failed to deploy task. Restart your computer and try again." I tried a "repair" of the install with no luck. I then tried totally uninstalling, performing a restart, and doing a clean install as administrator, and it still didn't do anything except display the error message. Tried performing a disk clone, as well as a simple "backup" without any success at all. Finally, I contacted customer service chat, and, after 2 hours online with them remotely controlling my system, they finally ran their "cleanup tool" and gave me a direct link to their server to download the latest installation file (which was the same file I had previously used...based on the downloaded size). After trying one more time, it appears the software is finally operational. I'm not sure if the problem was in the web installer downloaded installation program or if something messed up during the initial install, but obviously the cleaner and subsequent install download fixed the problem. A very frustrating experience, indeed, but I did finally get the opportunity to clone my laptop system drive.
Other Thoughts: So far so good, but be aware of the potential problems IF your initial installation doesn't go perfectly.
Reviewed By:Kenneth R.,1/28/2016 12:00:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.