Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 way cool :)
Pros: Much better then useing mouse and keyboard. Works so great. It has some presets you can use or you can set it up your self to fligh how you like.
Cons: I wish it would rotate for pan lift and pan right.
Other Thoughts: Very good fight stick, very good quality, very good price. I'm happy with it. ;)
Reviewed By:James F.,6/26/2016 5:23:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing entry level HOTAS
Pros: Great sensitivity
Extremely comfortable (Even with my large hands)
Great resistance
Cons: Throttle stops at 50%, and has a small deadzone there. Though, it hasn't affected my control, it's just a nuisance.
Other Thoughts: Many people list the short cord from the throttle to the stick as a con. Yes, it could be longer, but it's not so short as to list as an actual con.

This is easily the best joystick I've ever owned. I wanted a HOTAS setup, but shelling out 200+ dollars just wasn't in me budget. This HOTAS setup is amazing. It's relatively cheap, but the quality is amazing!
Reviewed By:Glenn B.,6/26/2016 6:08:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Nimbus Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High quality controller for Mac and iPad
Pros: - Paired quickly and easily via Bluetooth to my iPad Mini 2 and Mac Mini 2012.
- Super high quality build (buttons, analog sticks, triggers).
- Weight feels good in my hands, doesn't feel light or cheap.
- On par, quality-wise, with the XBOX One and PS4 controllers, if not better overall.
- I really like the soft action on the shoulder trigger buttons.
- Battery lasts a long time.
- Response in games on my iPad and Mac was perfect. No input lag at all!
Cons: - Doesn't include a charging cable. This is a real mystery - why wouldn't such a beautiful, high-quality game controller come with the lightning cable necessary for charging and use? It is silly to assume that buyers would have their own cable. Luckily, I did, but I imagine many people that buy this for use with a Mac would not have an available lightning cable.
Other Thoughts: - Highly recommended if you play games on an iPad or Mac. This seems like the best option on the market at a reasonable price.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,6/21/2016 5:19:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great, love it
Pros: easy to set up and map,
Cons: none
Reviewed By:John M.,6/20/2016 8:36:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Nimbus Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well-Rounded Controller with little to complain about
Pros: When I received this device, the first thing I wanted to do was pair it with my android devices (S7 and Nexus tablet 2013) and see how it would perform. Seeing as how this controller was built and designed around the apple OS, I fully expected this controller to either not work at all or the controls would be so strange that it wouldn’t be worth it to use.
Well I can tell you that it does in fact work with the S7’s Gear VR headset. I played Anshar Wars 2 and Darknet with the controller, and yes the controls were a little weird at first. Though after some time had passed I started to get the hang of the buttons and overall feel of the controller, and neither spacecraft’s or networks stood a chance against me. The one thing that I really love with this controller is that it lets me remove my hands from the headset. Now I just use the headset for looking around and the controller takes care of the rest. SteelSeries did a good job with this controller, it feels great in your hands and the overall quality of the controller makes it feel just like an Xbox controller.
Cons: Not much of a con, but it would be nice if they included a cable for charging in the box. Though besides that I really don’t have anything I can knock this controller for, though I will continue to use it and if I find anything you will be the first to know.
Other Thoughts: SteelSeries did a great job on this controller. It feels great, handles well, and overall this is one well-made controller. I am excited to see where they will go next with their products. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed By:David S.,6/20/2016 7:46:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster TFRP T.Flight Rudder Pedals

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great rudder pedals
Pros: These pedals are well crafted made of very solid plastic. The rail system is very smooth making precise rudder adjustments a breeze. The toe brakes completes this fantastic set of pedals giving you even more programing options. The pedals are also large enough for a grown man with a size 12 to comfortably rest his foot on.
Cons: I only wish the pedals were about 4 inches wider apart from each other. I don't like my legs that close to each other but it's ok.
Other Thoughts: For the price point you can't beat this product
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2016 9:44:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great!!!
Pros: Great price! It enhances the Elite Dangerous game play.
Cons: The cord between the stick and the throttle could be longer so it would allow the keyboard to fit between them.
My keyboard The Logitec G510s would fit better if the cord was a half inch longer.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to any who play Elite Dangerous.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2016 9:20:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good but mostly Bad
Pros: -easy to set up
Cons: -range is bad, someone walking in front of you can cause a cut out for a second. [i play from the PC and stream to the TV]
-hands will hurt when first few times trying it out, takes some time to get use of the lay out
Other Thoughts: -look for a better wireless gamepad
-Make your friend/ family member use this one for player Two to to see some gamer rage.
Reviewed By:Douglas K.,6/18/2016 8:03:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas 4 War Thunder Starter Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hotas works with TFRP rudder pedals
Pros: - The HOTAS works fine with DCS
- Works with TFRP rudder pedals
Cons: - The Hotas needed a firmware upgrade to work with the new TFRP rudder pedals. My first attempt at the upgrade failed, but I contacted Thrustmaster support and was able to install the upgrade.
Other Thoughts: This is and update from my first negative review. I'm changing the rating from 1 to 4. Thrustmaster support replied and I was able to install the firmware upgrade. Now the T.Flight Hotas 4 and the TFRP rudder pedals appear to be working.
Reviewed By:ALAN B.,6/17/2016 9:27:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Speedlink > Speedlink STRIKE NX Gamepad for PC - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Price and quality.
Pros: smooth and easy to set up.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Brian C.,6/17/2016 12:14:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.