Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Game compatibility.
Cons: Small.
Placement of left thumb stick still weirds me out.
Other Thoughts: Was previously using a Logitech Rumblepad 2. It's an eventfully controller that had survived much abuse, but it's starting to show its' age. Since i was getting tired of having to tweak files and genes into thinking it was an Xbox controller, i decided to get this thing. They, and the newest Logitech gamepads seem mired in issues. Once Logitech releases a next one, I'll likely get that. But fire now, this x360 controller.

It works fine. The Range is good, the button response is fine. The only thing i really don't care for is that it's too small. I know its supposed to me made so above can use it, but it doesn't really support a wide grip. I'll survive.

Price was good, shipping was fast.

I really aly would've preferred the XBone contriller, but M$ are being cheap dorks, and dragging their feet on its' wireless capability for PC. Since i primarily use this on my htpc games, using a cord is useless.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2014 1:39:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great controller!
Pros: Sturdy (important for me because I have broken so many).
Cons: The only con for me is the location of the mode button. It is too close to the back button, which is used in certain games. But this is not that big of a deal to knock it down to a 4-egg rating.
Other Thoughts: I am a Logitech fan, but this is by far the best PC controller I have owned. Definitely stay away from the Chinese no-brand controllers. They might be a few dollars cheaper, but they are significantly worse in quality. They break very easily.
Reviewed By:hfontanez,10/14/2014 1:07:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Discounted refurbished gamepad works as intended
Pros: Inexpensive, and it works.

-The controller has a solid D-pad for its price range.
-Analogue sticks feel nice and responsive and the face buttons have a nice 'clicky' feel to them.
-Supports both Xinput and direct input modes.
Cons: The analogue triggers have a bit too much resistance to them and feel a bit stiff.

The USB cable can be a bit fragile as well, which is the reason why I had to buy a new controller to replace my previous one.

Though to be fair, my previous Logitech F310 lasted for roughly 3 years before the USB cable started to faultier.
Other Thoughts: Overall, you can't really go wrong with Logitech f310 gamepad. It is inexpensive and works with every game imaginable. The controller does have a bit of a cheap feel in comparison too the 360 and PS4 gamepads, but still manages to deliver a no frills gaming experience.

I was a bit hesitant to buy a refurbished model over a brand new gamepad, but so far it seems to be working as intended.
Reviewed By:Kevin,10/13/2014 8:17:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Playseat > Playseat REM.00004 Evolution (Black)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what I thought
Pros: It kinda does the job.
Cons: wobbly as hell. Construction quality is on par with 10th grade shop class. Chair is poor quality. I could see selling them for $120, but what they go for is robbery.
Reviewed By:Al,10/13/2014 5:33:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X-55 (SCB432150002/02/1) Pro Flight Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 X-55 HOTAS -- Better than expected
Pros: Despite all of the negative and middling reviews, this is a solid flight stick. It has enough buttons that I never have to reach for the keyboard or mouse, even in menus. When I received it, the stick seemed a little heavy, so I quickly switched to one of the lighter springs provided.
Cons: Driver issue leads to random button presses when I move the throttle. It's easy to solve, but annoying nonetheless. To fix it, I have to open the software, unplug, then replug the throttle.
Reviewed By:Thomas,10/12/2014 2:03:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Sabrent > Sabrent USB-GAMEKIT Pack of Two Twelve-Button USB 2.0 Game Controllers for PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A good bargain
Pros: 1) Build quality is top-notch, yes - they are *just* as well built as playstation or xbox controllers.

2) They work 100% as expected.

3) They work with linux as well as FreeBSD (I use qjoypad to assign key / button mapping).

4) There is no rumble.
Cons: 1) The action buttons on the face of the controller just next to the right analogue stick feel too close to the stick.

2) You will more than likely have to remember to use the "mode" button to get it to work with your game.

3) There is no rumble.
Other Thoughts: They come together as a pair in a blister pack. This is the kind of packaging that usually requires a chainsaw to crack open. They come black and blue. I don't know what happened to them that they are black and blue. Nevertheless, you need to hurry up and decide which one you will be using and which one you need to hide for backup, because if your friends know about this backup, they will want to "borrow" it. What manner of evil scheme is this! (they never warned me of this dilemma.)
Reviewed By:bsdxlr8r,10/12/2014 8:47:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Racing wheel Logithech G27
Pros: Good build quality.
Leather wheel.
Fun.
Cons: Too many cables
Reviewed By:ZZZ-ZZZ,10/11/2014 11:35:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing
Pros: -Great overall feel, very sturdy
-Much quieter due to new gearing, much smoother and odesn't grind quite the way the G25 did when you reefed on it hard
-Force Feedback feels great, very powerful and fluid
-Fully adjustable rotation distance, great for everything from casual racers to serious simulators
-Plenty of programmable buttons as opposed to the G25, although *the additional buttons can only be individually programmed using Logitech software or another 3rd party configuration software, native windows drivers seem to group each set of 3 on the wheel as a single button*.
-Shifter is absolutely incredible, big improvement over the G25. No more loud click, overall feel is more smooth, padded and a bit stiffer I think.
-Pedal resistance is delivered by pressure cylinders, and each pedal has it's own resistance and resistance curve it seems. Gas is smooth and responsive, brake requires moderately more pressure, clutch seems to have less resistance than the brake but also is a bit smoother as you lean into it.
-Paddles have been adjusted since the G25, fingers no longer bump into them as much/trigger them accidentally
-Small digital LED readout, programmable. Sits on edge of the wheel right above the Logitech logo in center, good for a tach readout, throttle readout, or anything else you might use it for, such as a lap counter. Check out Fanaleds(.)com for better LEd programming and support with some sims and games.
-Stitched leather provides plenty of grip, feels like to the touch

Overall a great buy for around $200 if you either want a goo all around pedal for general gaming use, or you want something more serious for other rally/racing sims. Very satisfied with this thing.
Cons: I took an egg off for a few reasons.

1. Logitech's software is just absolutely terrible. It took me ages to find the right software version (only one, very specific version) that allowed this thing to be programmed and detected.

Yes, I'm aware one revision is for mice an keyboard, and another is for wheels. I'm talking about my process of going through about 6 different versions of the software for wheels. Yeah, their native software didn't install correctly, or installed but apparently didn't (not showing up after install process), or installed but couldn't detect my G27 even though it was and is working flawlessly, and was a general pain in the neck. Until they develop and release an improved software I can't feel good about recommending their peripherals as 5 star (or egg) items.

2. The mounts. My PC desk is extremely bad for wheels and the like, as it has a strange edge/recessed lip that makes it difficult to mount wheels and other devices to it. While the G27 did eventually fit snug enough to take some abuse without popping off (which it didn't, but you can tell when it's going to), the overall process was a pain and the tiny little twist-lock knobs on the wheel portion itself simply do not stay locked all of the time. Occasionally during heavy racing one of them will pop up. Wheel stays put, but it's unnerving in the last lap of a race when your wheels clamp pops up, makes it difficult to focus. I would like to see these either improved or replaced with similar but more secure mounting solution, the twist to lock function doesn't lock very well when I have the clamps turned down tight enough to hold it in place.
Other Thoughts: Overall great, and can recommend, but there are still a few minor things that I feel can be improved.

This is basically a G25 with a whole big bag of improvements, tweaks, new features and overall quality increase.

A+, Looking forward to the Gxx, or whatever is next in the sim line-up.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/11/2014 12:46:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G13 (920-000946) Advanced Gameboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bought two, both failed within an hour
Pros: Plenty of keys. Decent macro capabilities. Ergonomic design.
Cons: Keys have failed on two different keypads.
Other Thoughts: I've been a long time user of the G13. I'm still using one that I purchased several years ago on my desktop PC. I purchased a second one at a local retailer to travel with a few months ago and got one use out of it before the two keys by the mini joystick failed. I purchased a second one through Newegg and within an hour one of the same keys failed.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/10/2014 9:46:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Tartarus Gaming Keypad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay
Pros: I was in the market for a replacement for my Belkin Nostromo n52te which the key paint was starting to wear out due to excessive use. So I opted for the Logitech G13 game pad which took up way to much real estate on my desk, that game pad was huge! It also broke about a week into it. Yes the right thumb space bar just stopped working so I returned that and opted for the Tartarus. Well a few things I noticed compared to the G13 was that the Tartarus was waaay more responsive in game. I usually play FPS and I could definitely can tell the difference. Another being it's size the Tartarus is smaller and IMO alot more comfortable. I have medium size hands and the feeling is perfect, might be different for someone with large hands though. The palm rest has a two position slider that adjusts to I'm assuming a medium and large hand. Which was better than the n52te which you had to remove the palm rest off and place it into the second position. I also personally love the lighting option it gives you through the software as from the previous generation it had a switch on or off. In this case the green light brightness can be adjusted manually or even set to pulsate. They also replaced the thumb space bar which from a button to a click lever would be the best way to explain it but it feels natural so that is a plus and the directional joy stick also feels natural with clicks for registering as well also a plus. I thought the green would be an awful choice for key lighting but it's grown on me and my blue themed gaming PC and no there is no option to change the lighting color.
Cons: So cons and the main reason I only gave it 3 eggs. First no polling rate! Call it a placebo affect but I really feel like it made a difference from the previous generation which would give you the option of adjusting it. As a matter of fact in the newegg review on youtube I think they even mention this version having a polling rate which it DOES NOT. Second they removed the scroll wheel from the n52te version. So you may ask "who needs a second scroll wheel!?!" Well it's not that I need it but the fact is that scroll wheel acted as 3 seperate buttons and they only replaced it with one!?!? The middle scroll push button was one, second and third being scroll up or down. Remember you could reassign all 3 options to what ever you wanted. They also removed the internal storage for a cloud type memory why not both?! Does that very little megabits of storage save them that much money! The feel and texture are also almost identical to the previous generation which means I will probably get the keys wearing there black paint off in no time. One last gripe I get the dreaded key sticking from other reviewers as well and it just happens to be the key I designated alt to. So when I hit tab in game guess what happens.......Yup I scroll through all my open applications and I have to manually deselect my profile and select it again to correct the issue temporarily, because it does happen repeatedly.
Other Thoughts: For me it was purely cosmetic my old n52te edition was getting old buttons where sticking but very rarely not as much as this new Tartarus game pad. Although the changes are minimal I do like the new Tartarus it looks nice and feels better then the Logitech G13 if FPS is what you are playing. Would I purchase this again? NO I would have kept my old n52te given the price of this keypad non mechanical keys for 70.00 and even though I had a bad experience with logitech at least there 70.00 game pad came with a LCD display which I thought was extremely useful and software that worked. The only fault in that was that the thumb space bar broke and it's size was limiting my desk real estate. Hopefully I touch on one of the subjects you may have had a question about but as for me if I had a do over I would have stayed with my old but fully functional n52te.
Reviewed By:AgentOO24,10/9/2014 5:23:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau