Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G13 (920-000946) Advanced Gameboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A good piece of hardware, but not perfect
Pros: Lots of programmable keys, more than any other game board I've seen. The "G" keys are tough, as is the thumb paddle joystick. I've had two of these now and I beat the bejeezus out of the joystick (we're talking a lot of force on it when I get excited), and neither of them broke on me.

If you buy all Logitech "G" series peripherals (game board, keyboard, mouse), the software integrates them all, which is very nice. I haven't used the scripting engine, but the macro functions are thorough, and work well.
Cons: The software is both a good thing and a bad thing. It has several minor annoyances, for example the software window doesn't save it's last location, so every freakin' time you open it you have to drag it to the location you want it to be at on your screen(s). The software window is big, ugly, isn't resizable, and looks dated. I often have to hit the Windows key, then the game window - depending on the software version, more than once, to get the automatic game profiles to load.

The bottom thumb button is badly designed. On both the G13's I have owned it was always flaky, and hard to use, and on both of them it eventually just stopped working. I took the G13 apart to see if there was anything I could do to fix it, and the trigger for that button is just really flimsy and badly designed.
Other Thoughts: Despite the negatives, I love this piece of hardware, and will be very sad if there is no suitable replacement for it when it is no longer made.
Reviewed By:Llewen,7/25/2015 9:37:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect budget flight stick
Pros: Plenty of buttons, good feel for both throttle and stick, easy to separate and re-attach
Cons: I keep seeing comments about the cord between the throttle and stick could be longer, It feels and plays fine when connected though, I'd say it's preferance
Other Thoughts: I bought this for Elite:Dangerous and it works like a dream. Hardest part was figuring out what did what and how best to configure it to my liking. Works well with Star Wars Tie Fighter, X-Wing and Tachyon: The Fringe too! If you're confused when setting it up, READ THE MANUAL.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 11:12:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken out of the box
Pros: The buttons that do work work great.
Cons: the "RB" button is completely dead directly out of the box it doesnt click doesnt take inputs and rattles if you shake the controller.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 1:18:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Cable for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Very Versatile Controller
Pros: -The controller is easy to setup
-Best price for the wireless controller plus the chord
-Triggers feel nice and soft
-Nice D-pad feeling
-A wireless dongle for pc is coming soon, which makes this one of the cheapest wireless Xbox One controllers.
Cons: -Controller is a bit too light-weight
-The chord is a bit too long
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 2:17:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good controller
Pros: works with almost any game still haven't found one yet that is not compatible. has d/x input so it is versatile. use the small disk for the d input drivers and for the x input just get the drivers from windows update. the switch is on the back for x/d.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: listed in the pro section.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 12:30:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product
Pros: Plug and Play, Grip is very nice, Most buttons are well located,
Cons: Don't like button under thumb as I tend to press it when rotating stick. tends to slide around on smooth surface. I use self-adhesive Velcro to hold in place.
Other Thoughts: Extra buttons and Throttle location could have been better thought out. Despite cons I am actually very pleased with the stick. Own many Logitech items and never been unhappy with them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 4:46:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Mad Catz Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it!
Pros: Feels solid even though its plastic.
Lots of buttons.
Cons: The throttle actually has two separate throttles that lock together to make the one big one. I guess its for if you play a game with twin engine aircraft. The throttle lock works by extending into both sticks. The problem is that it is not long enough so there is a little wobble when you are using the two sticks as one throttle (which is what 99% of people will do 99% of the time). Its not really that noticeable but is really the only low quality part I can see on the whole setup so I figured I would mention it.
Other Thoughts: I was a little nervous about the price but I figured I'm going to be playing Elite, Star Citizen, and No Man's Sky so a good joystick setup is a must. Unless the thing breaks or wears down quickly I am really satisfied with the purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 11:51:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Cable for Windows

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great fell, really comfortable, and good response on the buttons.
Cons: Hasnt been an issue yet but the connection port on the controller seems a little off, worried it might fail in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 10:02:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 don't waste your money, really
Pros: feel and look, good vibration
Cons: all 3 broke within a year of mellow gameplay
Reviewed By:mikeyp,7/18/2015 6:32:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Mad Catz Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 x55 Rhino
Pros: Great purchase. Bought this to play Elite Dangerous to get prepared for Star Citizen and this is my first joystick. Has worked flawlessly for the last few days (got about 20hrs use).

All buttons work, Joystick slides around smooth, very little dead zone. Throttle works fantastically.
Cons: -Joystick is pretty large and base seems light on the joystick/throttle.
-Plastic
Other Thoughts: For the Price this is is a fantastic mid range HOTAS. One of the best throttles on the market.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 6:52:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.