Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not ergonomically perfect but still a great alternative to the official Microsoft controller
Pros: I think the biggest plus for this controller, and why I'd recommend it very highly, is it's high compatibility.

Not only does it support modern games on the PC and allow you to use it on the 360, but the controller also has compatibility with older DirectInput games (the input API used before Microsoft introduced XInput with the 360); many classic PC games will often barely or outright refuse to work with the 360 controller for PC, so if you'd like to play something like the older GTA games, having this controller will be a great advantage for you. The other plus is that this controller will even work on the PS3, but with certain drawbacks such as no Sixaxis and PS Button functionality. In contrast, the official 360 controller can only work on modern PC and 360 games and systems.
Cons: I feel the design of the official 360 controller is the best, better than any other controller I've ever used. While I never expected this controller to feel the same, I felt that the back part that holds the trigger/L2R2 buttons extends to far out which kept a few of my fingers from being able to freely move about; in contrast, the Dualshock and 360 controllers allow you to freely move your fingers around while still holding the controller somewhat.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 7:35:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek Pro Flight X-56 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stick has issues right out of the box
Pros: Looks great

Feels great hand
Cons: Buttons activate when your not touching them. Slider is often stuck in the software as activated(lit orange)
The analog sticks or other functions randomly activate while using throttle which suggests faulty wiring issues which was the same problem the X55 had.
Other Thoughts: Its simply not worth the price. Buy something else!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2016 8:04:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz MCB3226200C2/04/1 Micro C.T.R.L.R Mobile Gamepad for Android, Fire TV, PC, Mac & M.O.J.O.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Well So Far
Pros: -Small.
-Comfortable.
-Really nice analog sticks.
-Light.
-Works like a Xbox360 controller on my PC.
-Works well on the games I've downloaded on my Note 3.
Cons: -Quality control might be questionable
D-pad is clicky. Left and right feels right. But up and down feels tough. For the price I paid I feel like it meets my expectations and a goes a little more.
-Driver
Finding the right driver on their website can be a little confusing.
-Bluetooth
Seems a little laggy at times.
Other Thoughts: Considering it's working with my Android phone and PC this is a great buy for the price I paid.
Would recommend so far. Will update later if the controller falls apart within less than a year.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2016 6:22:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Sabrent > Sabrent USB-GAMEKIT Pack of Two Twelve-Button USB 2.0 Game Controllers for PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 six face buttons! works good if your resourceful.
Pros: -6 face buttons have become rare and hard to find in modern pc controllers, but it is my preference.
-4 triggers.
-a lot like ps2 contollers. they basically took the shell of a ps2 controller and redesigned the right face to support 6 buttons.
-works great for a variety of emulators, including n64.
-long cable with no worries about battery life.
Cons: -no rumble.
-not compatible with most modern games out of the box. (this is actually more microsofts fault though).
-thanks to microsoft, most modern controller based pc games are designed for an x-box controller only and will not assign buttons correctly on anything else.
Other Thoughts: -fortunately, people have created xbox 360 controller emulators that, when used properly, make the vast majority of games work just fine.
-i've successfully been able to use these with most of my controller based steam games using the x360ce controller emulator.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,7/19/2016 2:15:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome combo
Pros: great wheel .. its been 3 years ans still going strong
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Alexandre L.,7/17/2016 8:44:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Stratus XL, Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Controller for Windows, Android, Samsung Gear VR, HTC Vive, and Oculus

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Might be a keeper if no problems
Pros: I decided to get this controller for primarily PC games, replacing using PS3 controller with its questionable DS3 tool. I really liked this controller and would've kept it but for a few problems.
The pros are I think it's really well designed and comfortable and feels like a really good controller.

Mouse mode is a nice touch
Cons: Not a con with the design of the product, but bluetooth pairing with Windows 7 & 10 is kind of a pain in the bu-tt
-What I didn't like was it almost seems like the controller might have the ability to cycle through a memory of paired devices but I found no way to do that, so you have to remove and add it to devices frequently if trying to take advantage of the array of devices this allows you to pair it to
-for the controller pairing to android it worked well (I did notice some lag however that could've been the SNES emulator)

For Windows you must run their software for it to work

I unfortunately had some problems with mine and ended up returning it, see below.
Other Thoughts: The R&L analog triggers seemed a little finicky in their sensitivity. Playing Dragon Age : Inquistion, the menu screens would flip as if the buttons were pressed but the would only happen in the menus; so adjusting the deadzone in the software could compensate, however it wasn't "set and forget" so I had to refine it a few times. Worse still, mine develeoped an issue pretty quickly. It took me some time to figure out a problem with the Select/Home button - at first it only wouldn't work whenever an analog stick was in use...eventually that button started having more problems and I returned it.

On top of this, "mouse mode" is a good idea...however for my controller the sensitivity for that couldn't be adjusted or calibrated, so usually the mouse would have a little bit of a drift I couldn't prevent


This could've just been a dud controller, I was very close to just getting another one to give it a shot but other considerations made me go for an XboxOne controller with wireless adapter.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2016 7:06:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER 2960720 Hotas Warthog Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great handling!
Pros: I wanted a decent stick for some flight sims and decided to spend the extra for one that has a great feel. I was leery at first only because of the cost but, well worth the investment especially for future generations of flight sims.
Cons: Cost: This is not a cheap date but, if you can swing it, go for it!
Size: This takes a lot of room! Works best if you have it mounted in a custom sim chair.
Other Thoughts: It would be nice if it came with some programming instructions so you can customize the switches as needed.
Reviewed By:Steven P.,7/13/2016 12:12:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G Driving Force Shifter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty good overall
Pros: -hard plastic
-Clamps tightly to a flat surface
-leather shroud is nice
Cons: -The "H" pattern is a little tight which may lead to missed shifts
-kinda small overall
Reviewed By:Kenny G.,7/12/2016 9:40:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster TFRP T.Flight Rudder Pedals

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Thrustmaster TFRP T.Flight Rudder Pedals
Pros: Ok, I've read a lot of bad things about the T-Rudders, but I've had a pair for about a month and find nothing wrong with them. They are light but I like the rails they slide on. I bought a set of saitek pro combat on e.. and they did not last one day. And since you can't get them anymore what else is out there. I Fly BMS 4.33 and you don't use rudders except for taxi and takeoff so why pay $500 for a set of crosswind or others if you don't use them that much. I will upgrade once I have the money ,but for now these work Great.
Cons: Light weight, but I tighten them down in my pit no problem.
Reviewed By:Thomas E.,7/10/2016 11:44:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.16000M Joystick (PC)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best Bang for Your Buck
Pros: -Ambidextrous
-Hall effect sensor with "a resolution attaining 16,000 x 16,000 values"
-Has twist for yaw(or whatever you choose) which is a huge deal if you don't want to buy pedals
-TARGET software lets you emulate buttons making it easier to quickly setup a profile for a game and not have to go through as much when setting binds ingame
-TARGET also lets you set deadzones so you don't ever have to figure out the needed amount in a game's settings
-You can set up buttons to have different actions like hold or repeat, as well as button combinations with 1 button press
-Online pre-made TARGET profiles for some games you may like to use this for
-As well as other features of which I have yet to use/discover in the TARGET software
-decent mini throttle with good resistance, though a bit loose feeling
-Has enough weight to keep from sliding around, though it does happen on rare occasions
Cons: The green light, my dog(backwards), they need to get rid of this...it's been known for years that customers hate it because it's so **** bright. I gave in and cut the red wire because it's truly that obnoxious. The hat switch could afford to have a more friction inducing surface, it can be rather slippery sometimes, and is already not the easiest to reach without adjustment. It would also be nice if there were more buttons on the stick. The rubber dome based buttons(all but the trigger) all feel a bit loose, though not like they'll ever fall off. The buttons on the base feel a bit worse and mushy. This causes me to sometimes miss hitting them...as well they aren't the most obvious to differentiate when trying to use blindly. At times it feels like it could afford to have less resistance on the X and Y axes of the stick(it sometimes feels fatiguing).
Other Thoughts: Except for the green light issue, most of the cons are nitpicking, but still area for improvement. You really won't easily find a better flight stick for the money. That said, I'd love to see Thrustmaster produce an updated version or a special edition that either gives a switch for or dimmed LED's, as well as possibly something nicer than rubber dome switches under all the other buttons, and any other possible improvements.
Reviewed By:Chad T.,7/10/2016 1:19:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.