Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo DS Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee GBC/ GBP/ GB 2 Player Game Link Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not for Gameboy Advance
Pros: None
Cons: Said it worked for Gameboy Advance, it did not. No idea if it works with Older Gameboys or not.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2014 12:55:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Accessories > hyperkin > Tomee GBA SP/ GBA 2 Player Game Link Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad cable
Pros: None
Cons: Cable doesn't work at all with only 1 end connecting properly.
Other Thoughts: Cheap cable made poorly
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2014 2:17:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Accessories > Memorex > Memorex Dsi Clear Protective Case With Storage

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: The thing is like putting a Gameboy in a Abrams tank, but you can still get to everything that you need to without problems.
Cons: Nothing.
Other Thoughts: Do it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2013 5:50:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Accessories > Intec > intec Nintendo DSi/DS Lite Action Replay Cheat System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke in one day
Pros: None
Cons: Did not have cheats for most recently released games. Would not sync with server to get most recently released games. My son(age 12) gently pushed the cartridge into the gaming systems and it cracked open. Do not buy this product. It is a rip off.
Reviewed By:daikomeo,8/24/2012 3:07:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Accessories > PowerA > Power A DS Mario 24 Game Storage Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 got it
Pros: u can save alot of the games
Cons: after a week a crack in one side.
Reviewed By:coco,7/16/2012 8:18:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Accessories > Dreamgear > dreamGEAR Stylus Pack (3 Pack) for DS/DS Lite

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty cool
Pros: Nice points and works as it should. Got here quick and packaging looked great. Keeps the gaming good. I did try it on my forklift computer and it works great. The screen material is similar to DS.
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: It won't work for smart phones with touch screens. Just a word for those looking for styluses for their phones.
Reviewed By:Nekros,3/27/2012 4:12:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Accessories > Intec > intec Nintendo DSi/DS Lite Action Replay Cheat System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Product
Pros: It is a nice size and comes with a disk and cable to be able to connect it to the computer for updates.
Cons: The disk it comes with has out of date software. You have to go to the website to download the new software anyway, however, the new software does not currently work for windows 7 so you get no software for the thing. Action Replay does not work in my DS, DSi, or 3DS at all. So, I spent $25 on a product that does nothing and a support team that will not help. I contacted the support team about 2 weeks ago and had no response so i contacted them again and still nothing.
Other Thoughts: It has never had any showing of being able to function at all. Worthless.
Reviewed By:Fish,2/2/2012 6:53:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Accessories > Dreamgear > dreamGEAR 10 in 1 Starter Kit (White) for DSi

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great buy
Pros: -great case, holds 3 games and 2 bands to hold the ds system down
-came with 3 styluses, fits good enough
-the case that came with it is just a snap on, came with protective film. see through
-strap w/ screen thingy, i threw the screen cleaner away, too small.
-screen protector fits good.
- charger. havent tested. nothing physically wrong
-game case holds 16 games
-head phones sound great. better than my current ones
Cons: -case came slightly dusty, i just throw it in the wash
-protective case holds alot of finger prints
-strap too short to use while playing
-screen protector had a couple bubbles, small half mm gap on bottem and left/right
-game case( x16) needs to be easier to close. there are 2 sides of the case. a 2x2 slot for each side of the panel, 2 panels. one for each side. hard to open, hard to close. i dont use it so i dont care.
-headphones a tad bit big. plasticky feel. the wires are twirled.
Other Thoughts: great case. buy it. it comes in a big box. everything you need for a case all for 4 dollars. its worth it
Reviewed By:game boy,1/10/2012 8:14:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Accessories > Dreamgear > dreamGEAR 11 In 1 Starter Kit for DSi

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: For cheaper than the price of screen protectors you get all this. The screen protectors are excellent and fit nicely. No problems installing and didn't create static or dust attraction when putting in place. The case will still fit your DSi even if you have your DSi in a silicone case. The game case is perfect and holds quite a few games preventing children from losing them. I purchased 3 more of these and wanted a 4th but apparently I bought them all. The car charger worked fine. I did not use the charging dock as it would not work when a skin is on the DSi.
Cons: Headphones aren't that great but are functional
Other Thoughts: Great value and screen protectors are excellent.
Reviewed By:dgaus,1/4/2012 5:17:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo DS Accessories > PowerA > Power A DSi XL Starter Kit - Bronze

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not what I was hoping for
Pros: Comes with a couple different things.
Screen protectors
Extra styli - Which work fine and are of ok quality
Game cases - Which are pretty cool, they hold 4 games in one case, 8 games in all, as it comes with 2 of them.
Car charger - Could be useful
And last but not least the case for the DSi XL itself.
Cons: The case for the DSi XL is not what I expected. I was hoping it would be able to contain the DSi XL, the large stylus, and some games all together. It is hard to fit the DSi XL into the case on its own, and nothing else will fit into it alongside it without hassle.

The screen protectors are also not very good.
Other Thoughts: I was expecting a neat thing to keep all necessary accessories in together with the system. This is not what this is at all. And, it seems overpriced for what you get.

I will be looking elsewhere for cheaper alternatives which match my needs.
Reviewed By:Kat,8/24/2011 3:19:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.