Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 still fun and engaging years later.
Pros: Fun game, very competitive online, after years of playing i keep learning new things and improving my play style. the campaign will seem short if you play it on anything other than brutal. on brutal difficulty it is challenging which is nice because it will prevent you from beating the game in several days. arcade is almost a entire new game in itself. having so many custom games each having their own rules and unique gameplay this is a game which will keep you entertained for a long time.
Cons: not as mature as the original. things became more child friendly and the story got plain. for example.. in brood war jim raynor and kerrigan were nothing more than acquaintances. however in wings of liberty they are now lost romantic lovers.
the audio soundtrack is also gotten lame. in brood war the terran music always had some hick twang to it, but it also remained rock with guitar like sounds. in sc2 it got very country sounding and the protoss music is just too majestic that it sounds like something i expect from a disney movie. the zerg soundtrack is the only good soundtrack of SC2. enough people actually complained about the music that blizzard released a patch so that now there is an option in the menu to use the sc1 soundtrack.
Other Thoughts: there may be a way to get wings of liberty for free. look into what you receive when buying either of the two newer expansions, you can also try it for free with the starter edition.
Reviewed By:john m.,9/22/2016 7:13:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Encore Software > Far Cry Jewel Case PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it.
Pros: Its an instant classic.
you progress by completing levels which are sections of an island rather than questing like the newer farcry games.
playing it and sneaking through the jungle makes me feel a bit like arnold schwarzenegger in predator movie, stalking through the tropical jungle with an assault weapon looking for the enemy.
eventually you progress far enough to combat mutants which can get very difficult.
Cons: it's a bit old now.
Other Thoughts: farcry is the original game of the series and is arguably the best.. farcry2 was the worst. it had greatly improved graphics but played out like a GTA game. farcry 3 and 4 were better than the 2nd game but still very different than the first so they are not comparable.
Reviewed By:john m.,9/22/2016 6:59:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Far Cry Primal - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game
Pros: interesting game lots of fun great game for farcry followers
Cons: none
Reviewed By:RICARDO H.,9/11/2016 4:40:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Fallout 4 - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reviews almost scared me away, glad I bought it.
Pros: - In general, Fallout 4 is a lot of fun.
- Good RPG element, even if the pre-written storyline is lackluster. The HUGE amount of content generates an adventure around the player, IMO.
- The number of buildings and unique constructions in the game world is impressive
- Crafting system is good
- Difficulty seems very well balanced
- Phone/Tablet integration is genius
Cons: - Skills in the game don't really provide anything you can't get another way. Replay value is diminished because of this
- A few graphical issues and crashes, but they are reasonably rare.
Other Thoughts: I was almost scared away by the reviews of people who played and enjoyed Fallout 3 and New Vegas. I enjoyed both as well, but I also am liking Fallout 4 50 hours into it. While the pre-written storyline is kind of lame (it was in Fallout 3 too), it doesn't hurt the gameplay IMO. There's so much to do, and locations to explore that 20-30 hours in, my experience has been like a story in and of itself. I really enjoy that about certain games and it makes them more memorable, IMO.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 10:38:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Doom - PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game
Pros: The game is amazing - the maps - the detail - the combat - it goes on forever - what a world --- It is just great
Cons: The Multiplayer is not really my cup of tea - if u like fast u will love
Other Thoughts: Would buy it again easy
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/2/2016 11:38:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Doom - PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waited for the CD-KEY / Mediocre game
Pros: Boxed copy
Pretty good graphics
Interesting single player
Cons: Really mediocre game overall
Multiplayer was not like any Arena FPS game, which was super dissapointing.
Other Thoughts: The game really didn't draw me in and as of 7/24 I still haven't finished it even though it's been in my steam list since May.
Reviewed By:Ronald G.,7/23/2016 10:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Star Wars: Battlefront - Standard Edition - PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Easy to play. Star card system makes sense and is easy to use.
Cons: EA is getting a little greedy with DLC. The base game is pretty bare without DLC
Other Thoughts: If you like battlefield and star wars this is a must get. The base game doesn't have many levels. If you want more levels you have to buy DLC. The base game should have had more content in my opinion.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 12:03:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > Evolve PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Watch out, Evolve is now free to play!
Pros: Recently Evolve has changed to F2P and can be downloaded for free. This version may be completely obsolete.
Cons: Costs more money.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure if paid owners receive any special benefits over free owners, Check with the publisher or Steam for more information.
Reviewed By:Christopher V.,7/9/2016 2:37:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > Warcraft III Battlechest PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WC3
Pros: Fantastic story with original game play and amazing graphics (at the time). 4 race stories to immerse yourself in with famous Warcraft heroes you've come to love, if you've played World of Warcraft.
Cons: Only con would be if you do not like RTS games or Blizzard.
Other Thoughts: "this game is just a rip off of command & conquer, just with beasts instead of tanks, etc. i played it for about 2hrs. now its on my shelf collecting dust."

considering that the original Warcraft: Orcs and Humans was released in 1992 and the original Command and Conquer was released in 1995 that would make C&C the "rip off".

Don't review things with idiotic comments if you don't even have the correct information.
Reviewed By:SfS,7/1/2016 10:04:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege - PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its a good Game
Pros: 1- Fosters an incredible sense of camaraderie, 2- Features great combat-gadgets
Cons: This is for online play only, I did not know this when I bought, I thought there would be a campaign and there is not. I wish they would advertise that the game is mainly online play.
Other Thoughts: I would commend this game for sure!
Reviewed By:steve r.,6/27/2016 1:18:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.