Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Games > Encore Software > Tom Clancy End War & World in Conflict: Soviet Assault (Jewel Case) PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Game for the price
Pros: This is a great game. do not listen to the bad buy reviews. they say you need a product key for online. it is true and you do have to pay for it, but you're getting the game itself. and for the price $18 for this game and a product key is not bad at all, considering the graphics are superb.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:Nova,6/17/2015 3:15:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 777 Studios > Rise of Flight: Channel Battle Edition PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Game-Activation somewhat hard
Pros: Very realistic, so a little hard to win. Excellent detail, both aircraft and scenery.
Woks well with my Saitek Cyborg 3D Gold joystick.
Lots of personal settings you can make.
Quick response from Support-see cons
Cons: Only one con so far, it would not activate after putting in the Product Key.
It took me about six tries with support to get it activated, but they always got back to me in less than 24 hrs.
What it finally took was a detail list of all the steps I had originally taken and a picture of my receipt and everything that came with the game including the Key in the DVD case, all in one picture as I couldn't see how to add more than one attachment to the support form.
Reply emails to early responses form them would not solve the problem. Make a new support request with all the above included. They activated it from their end at that point. They just wrote back to me telling that it was now activated. At that point I could see the Channel Missions Channel Map and had all the extra aircraft that were supposed to be with this game.
Other Thoughts: It was worth the extra trouble I had to get it working. Be patient and good luck.
I followed their original instructions on how to load the game exactly as they said.
Join the ROF forum if you need help with anything, I did. Also download the Manual.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 2:08:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield 3 Premium Edition PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not worth it
Pros: looks cool
Cons: lets see where do i start... you need origin, despite my resistance for the longest time i decided hey people keep telling me its a great game so lets try it.

the first question i have is whose idea was it to launch a browser just so you can play it, chrome is no longer going to accept such plug ins so i already had problems just going into the settings so i can play the darn game.

another thing that gets to me is im trying to play this game with my xbox 360 controller and its impossible with out proper button remapping, you're are expected to use a keyboard which is not my choice for gaming.

last thing that bothers me is that it never enters full screen, i for the life of me don't know why, all the drivers are up to date and my hard is more than enough to drive the game and yet it doesn't go into full screen mode. i have messed with the settings in the game and yet it still refuses to go into full screen mode.

because of all these issues i have never managed to play more than 10 minutes, i regret spending my money on it and forget about their support, i contacted them and its been weeks since i last heard from them.

im sure the game is great but an install should not be difficult and deciding to launch a browser just so you can launch the game was a stupid idea in my opinion.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 3:51:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Phantom EFX > Reel Deal Slot Mystery: Pyramid Conspiracy

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Reel Deal Slot Mystery
Pros: None
Cons: When I attempted to install this software, my antivirus went nuts. Need I say more?
Other Thoughts: This software was included as a "gift" with another pruchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 5:29:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Command & Conquer: The Ultimate Collection PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horribly Misleading
Pros: Good Price
Cons: NOT A DIGITAL COPY. Description said "via digital download" yet i had to wait for the item to arrive
Other Thoughts: Games are amazing though.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 4:57:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Dishonored PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not to bad at all
Pros: Smooth gameplay, no crashes or odd behavior. Ran flawless, but my current rig is a 2011-v3..I suspect you can have a good experience r4unning on a lesser machine.

fun gameplay, far different then the typical first person games I like to play.

Couldn't ever beat the price, with a serious newegg discount I couldn't say no to it.
Cons: I'm really not into the entire bioshock gameplay system, but enjoyable enough. I'm better with a pistol then a sword, but you can have both in Dishomoroed

Timing issues with subtitles, likely related to the blazing speed of my current rig.
Other Thoughts: Don't take a pass on this game when you can get it on a heavy discount ( like under $10). The learning curve isn't bad and it has some pretty enjoyable gameplay ( like calling up a horde of rats to devour your enemies)

I'm about halfway thru and I am limiting summertime gameplay to an hour a day. Buy it now and put it away for when you get trapped at home for a week with something. It'll be a fine time passer.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 3:20:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fun Game
Pros: Fun Game. Dude, its starcraft II. you know what you're buying here. I don't really need to review this.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 7:16:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 777 Studios > Rise of Flight: Channel Battle Edition PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Will not work
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your time or money. I'm not the brightest bulb but... this game just doesn't work. I wouldn't even take it if it were free.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2015 6:34:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Encore Software > Fate 1 2 3 Jewel Case PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fate
Pros: Somewhat fun gameplay, decent iso-view graphics.
Cons: Sadly the other programs and handles installed by this software render it an E-ticket to annoyware city.
Other Thoughts: I bought this game on a whim. Several times in the past I've played a little bit of Fate's free tickler version on various friends' HP or Dell computers and because of the cheap price and having never completed it I purchased Fate.
~
I normally stay away from programs which are designed to foist other software into your personal computing environment and strongly recommend others do the same. These additional programs added by companies like Encore aren't always dangerous or even malicious but too often are still annoyances which most of us can do without. Standard removal techniques can get rid of most of this install but complete system registry editing was necessary to remove all entries within my system and others sometimes report the same issue.

If the game were allowed to stand on it's own I think this would've been a fun simple game to play while occupied with other tasks.. as it is I removed the program in it's entirety.
It is only because of this issue that I cannot recommend "Fate" despite it's potential fun factor. I give one egg only because of this potential being so unnecessarily undermined.
Reviewed By:ZenMasterMindspring,5/18/2015 3:02:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Rockstar Games > HOT GRAND THEFT AUTO SAN ANDREAS for (PC DVD-ROM) SEALED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Rock*
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2015 8:26:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.