Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Dragon Age: Inquisition PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 DAI
Pros: awesome.... I love this game. it has a ton to do. brought back some key DA details wgile also offering new things. much much much better than DA2. lol as if I needed to mention.
Cons: direct x crashes do to having an over clocked graphics card. if you have an over clocked graphics card. save the oc profile and enable the stock one while playing this game. it solved my crashing problem. not that you should have to but who knows when they will fix it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 11:37:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Dragon Age: Inquisition Deluxe PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EPIC GAME
Pros: LOVE IT GREAT GAME Very Pleased with it
Cons: the special DLC I don't think is worth the extra 10 dollars but other than that GREAT GAME for any and all RPG gamer
Reviewed By:Arrowshot,12/14/2014 8:37:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Encore Software > Assassin's Creed Ultimate Collection (1 & 2) PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 1&2
Pros: price
good games
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: great price for 2 games
have only played halfway through 1st game. so far, good game if you like stealth
Reviewed By:pap,12/9/2014 6:18:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > XCOM: Enemy Within - (Requires Enemy Unknown)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: A very good game it has a very good story line it is a thinker game on how to defeat the enemy and not lose your buddy. It has 3d and first person but in a weird way of playing. But really fun it's along game this I believe has the other game there are 2. Mine did.
Cons: It starts out easy but gets so hard even on easy so you really have to learn all the tricks and weapons. Half way through I just kept losing the same part over and over. When your team mate die or sent to the hospital then you have to train a new guy and train him all over. It is a strategy game on War with aliens.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 5:30:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Dragon Age: Inquisition PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Game - Crash Problem Easily Solved
Pros: I love this game. Pure and simple. The system is great, with varying levels of difficulty. The in-game areas are *enormous*, and the story, while aggravating simple at times, is still twisty enough to surprise me on occasion.
Cons: Now, to the annoying parts. The Hinterlands area has way too much to do for some people, and the random in-area level switching can be aggravating. The night this game came out, I attempted a 24-hour Twitch stream, and burned out *hard*. I barely lasted sixteen hours, and all because of the fairly consistent crashes and game freezes.
Other Thoughts: After sleeping and tweaking with the game a bit, I figured out the problem.

If you're having crash problems. *Turn off the Origin overlay*.

Something about the interaction between Dragon Age: Inquisition and Origin causes DA:I to crash and burn. Once I cracked that, the game flowed beautifully and without interruption. Hope that helped!
Reviewed By:Alereic,12/8/2014 7:31:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I <3 Skyrim
Pros: You can punch dragons. You can punch pretty much anything that comes across your path. And you can shout. You can shout and punch in this game.
Cons: You can get totally absorbed in this wonderful game and forget to do things like feed the fish. Poor Mr. Bubbles.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2014 9:10:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Encore Software > The Witcher Enhanced Edition Jewel Case PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't get it to run
Pros: cheap price, good reviews
Cons: I'll let you know if I can get it up and running.
Other Thoughts: I get an error message saying my system doesn't meet minimum requirements.
Windows 7 Pro. My system is way beyond specs. I tried reducing the screen resolution to 1044 X 768, loading direct X 9 instead of 10, losing my digital speakers in favor of my old Altec 2.1, etc. Anybody else having trouble? Got a fix?
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2014 11:00:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Dragon Age: Inquisition PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 utterly dissapointed currently
Pros: The graphics looked ok what I saw.
Cons: Where do I start, Installed and launched this game about a dozen times now and have about 5 minutes of actual play time. Game locks up constantly for me anyway, even in no graphics areas like trying to change options.
Other Thoughts: Hope others have better luck than me, but currently looks like another game released before any bugs worked out.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2014 12:03:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Far Cry 4 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not so good
Pros: Ummm, i'll try to find some
Cons: Downloadable version requires steam & to play the game requires U-play= 2 background programs running to play a game that's not worth $60
Other Thoughts: The resolution for graphics seemed terrible.After playing the new COD(the graphics looks amazing) & then loading this game,they looked very poor.Maybe in need of a update..who knows.
Reviewed By:Rossco,12/4/2014 12:46:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TYPICAL COD
Pros: Very good game.The graphics seem to be optimized for the PC (unllike the last game)
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: If your a COD fan buy it.
Reviewed By:Rossco,12/1/2014 8:17:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.