Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS3 Games > KONAMI > Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Collection PlayStation 3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Castlevania Game
Pros: Very awesome Castlevania game. Story line was excellent, beautiful graphics, responsive controls. Voice acting is superb and well done all around.
Cons: None for a dyed in the wool Castlevania Fan.
Other Thoughts: The game comes with a disc for the Lords of Shadow game and a download card for the Mirror of Fate game. I know some dislike download games so it is important to know. I personally don't care but you should be aware if you are one that dislikes downloaded games. I would recommend this to ANY Castlevania fan. This is a reboot of the series however so be aware it is not just another installment in the series.
Reviewed By:FreddyK,1/27/2015 9:12:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Warner Brothers > Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor PlayStation 3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 decent game
Pros: Decent gameplay
Cons: Graphics aren't as good as I had hoped
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 2:27:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Ubisoft > Far Cry Compilation PlayStation 3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good game
Pros: Good story
Good gameplay
Good graphics
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 2:20:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Activision > DeadPool Playstation3 Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This is a wonderful game . I've never played a game that was so funny!! Me and my friends were laughing so hard we nearly fell out the chair. Definitely worth the money. good game dynamics nice weapon unlocks.
Cons: None really. A little short can beat it's an less than 18 hours on normal difficulty setting. But definitely worth playing more than once.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2015 8:07:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Deep Silver Inc. > Metro: Last Light Playstation3 Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really good game
Pros: Really good graphics on PS3. Very challenging. When you beat a step, it is very satisfying, but you do have to work at it.
Cons: Very stiff learning curve, challenging. Must plan well.
Other Thoughts: I bought this as a gift for my son and he loves it. Hasn't beaten it, but is enjoying the ride.
Reviewed By:Cyberdragon,1/3/2015 12:14:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Electronic Arts > Dragon Age: Inquisition PlayStation 3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 OK when it work...but..
Pros: When it works, it is fairly addictive. I put 20 hours in with the bugs.
Cons: I was often dealing with freezes, choppy frames ( 5-10 ) and weird graphical issues ( beards changing colors, pixelated items in the background to name a few ). Yesterday, while going through the desert, the game went down to a persistent 5-10 frames. The issue is persistent. Now even old saves behave that way. Reboot does not help and I won't start a new game because it clearly is in beta ( and we are Bio's free beta testers ). It is a shame, because the gameplay is addictive.
Other Thoughts: The game was a present, but I should have done my research ( metacritic has all "professional" reviewers singing praises like the game is the second coming of Cryst himself, and regular people have the average of 3/10). Lesson learned. Eventually, as gamers we should demand real reviews.

The comments above are for ps3 version. I do not know if the issues are the same for other platforms, but I think it is ridiculous that a month in the game is out it still not stable after a round of patches.

Don't buy it. Don't touch it. Tell others.
Reviewed By:gale the simple,12/30/2014 5:32:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Tomb Raider GOTY PS3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great game
Cons: none
Reviewed By:yungin,12/28/2014 7:31:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Sega > Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector Edition PlayStation 3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 aliens collector edition
Pros: A satisfying shooter with versatile weapons , you get two DLCs that have an expired code , but no worries they still work . The sonic electronic ball breakers and ripleys pulse rifle are part of the extra content . Co-op is useful if you want to complete the bad as# difficulty level . If you have a mic invite killergramx .
Cons: Many levels leave you in murky darkness but the flashlight is some help . Cut scenes at beginning and end of levels gets old but you can skip them .
Other Thoughts: Do not disconnect your ps3 yet , there is plenty of game play to be had. Four easter eggs are in game . mission one , two ,seven and eight . Also an app $1.99 is available . It gives locations of dog tags and audio logs . Also legendary weapons .
Reviewed By:newdot,12/28/2014 8:24:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > Sega > Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector Edition PlayStation 3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great collectible sculpture piece !
Pros: I'll note that I don't have a PS3, so this review is not about the included game software. I bought this for the collectible sculpture / figurine, and was not disappointed ! It looks fantastic, and I'd estimate that similar pieces would sell for $30 to $40 alone. Getting the game is a bonus, no matter how bad (or good) it is... and, based on reviews, apparently the game is very bad (even tho I'm not sure how, since I loved the movie Aliens, and if you can hunt and kill critters like in the movie, then it has to be fun... for at least a few hours !).

OK -- final notes... the figurine looks like it's high-quality metal (other than the base), and the dimensions are: a little over 4" square for the base, and 7" tall. It's not big, but it's not small either, and the detail and finish are very good.

This is a must buy for any fan of the movie Aliens, but note that Ripley does NOT appear in the loader... it's some generic male marine. Still, this does not detract from things much.
Cons: None really, as long as you don't expect a huge size for the figurine, or want Ripley to be the one shown in the loader.
Other Thoughts: I've seen this for a deal on other sites, so if it's more than 3 sawbucks, check around... I've seen it for just over a sawbuck and a half... For that, it's an amazing deal...
Reviewed By:MDARULZ,12/28/2014 7:36:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Games > 2K GAMES > NBA 2K15 PlayStation 3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ps3 2k15
Pros: great!
Cons: none!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 5:04:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.