Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN Nintendo Wii AV Audio Video Component Cable Lot x 2 Bundle Kit Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2-pack for little $$ more
Pros: Works great. YPbPr connection is vastly superior to the single yellow cable I'd used for years...should have switched sooner. Cable seems durable enough for the typical installation.
Cons: Length of wire from the split to the connectors should be longer. They are strained connecting to the receiver because the YPbPr and Stereo L/R connectors are far apart.
Other Thoughts: Good buy if you need two or have a friend that can use the extra cable.
Reviewed By:Samuel S.,2/22/2016 6:49:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN Nintendo Wii to HDMI 3.5mm Audio Converter Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work
Pros: none
Cons: Product did not work at all. There was no signal from the Wii to the HDMI cable using this device. Device is also not refundable from this seller.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2015 6:48:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN HDTV / EDTV High Definition 480p Component AV Cable for Nintendo Wii

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: low cost, simple to use
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: worked perfectly. Was exactly what I needed to get my Wii to connect to new TV.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 9:44:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Arsenal Gaming > Arsenal Wii Nunchuk and Remote Combo Kit - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: This Wii remote combo has worked great so far. Haven't encountered any problems I read about on reviews for other Wii remotes at all. It easily connected to our Wii the first time we tried, never lost it's connection with the Wii, and as a bonus the rubber coating has saved our tv a few times by keeping the controllers from flying out of our hands.
Cons: I haven't encountered any cons so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 8:26:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Wheel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It's a piece of plastic!
Pros: It's from Nintendo.
Cons: There is nothing electronic going on in this accessory! I'm paying money to have the feel of a steering wheel? It's a gimmick! Sorry, I'll stick with more traditional control schemes, such as the GameCube or Classic Controller, where permitted.
Other Thoughts: I've been a fan of Nintendo for years. I've seen mostly good ideas and sometimes bad ideas. This was just a waste of plastic; a bad idea.
Reviewed By:wildgoosespeeder,10/23/2014 5:18:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Nintendo > Nunchuk Controller for Nintendo Wii - White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shouldn't need to purchase
Pros: Can't really think of any, other than without it you can't play the majority of the games on the market. So it's a must have, Unfortunately.
Cons: Why is it sold separately when most games require it to play. Should come with controller
Reviewed By:Reviewer,5/1/2014 9:32:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Dreamgear > dreamGEAR Action Remote Controller with Built-In Motionplus White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Quality
Pros: Very good quality. I bought 6 totally, since it is just $5 each (3 for my friend), and all of them work perfectly.
This remote is equivalent to the Wii remote plus.
The design look good though.
Just make sure you synchronize the remote with the Wii console (by pressing the red sync buttons on both device).
Again, I can not believe it is just $5 dollar for such good quality Wii remote
Cons: Sometime we have to resynchronize the remotes.
Other Thoughts: NONE
Reviewed By:Ken,4/20/2014 7:55:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz Call of Duty: Black Ops Stealth Inductive Charger for Wii

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice but no good
Pros: Looks good and great idea.
Cons: Tried for 4 days to get them to charge and got nothing. Batteries that come with are probably expired.
Other Thoughts: Don't take a chance as there is nothing for support, can't even find item on manufacturer's web site.
Reviewed By:scorpiopoppa,3/17/2014 8:39:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > PowerA > Power A Wii Mini Remote & Nunchuk - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Small. good for kids
Cons: NOT Wii motion compatible!
Reviewed By:Meggawhat,1/10/2014 7:23:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN HDTV / EDTV High Definition 480p Component AV Cable for Nintendo Wii

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Red color connector had no signal. and the right audio connector only produced a low buzzing. Right now Im playing with mono sound and effed up color until the MadCatz component cable I purchased comes.
Other Thoughts: I knew there was a high chance it'd be useless junk because it was so cheap and from Asia, so really its my fault.
Reviewed By:Andrew C,12/14/2013 10:43:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.