Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Five Star Inc > 480P Component HDTV AV Audio Video 5RCA Adapter Cable Cord Wire for Nintendo Wii

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 as expected
Pros: shipping was a lot quicker than I expected. many reviews on here talk about the long shipping wait. I didn't experience this. However, I am on the West Coast so maybe it makes a difference.
product works as expected
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Danny,11/19/2014 5:46:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Wheel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It's a piece of plastic!
Pros: It's from Nintendo.
Cons: There is nothing electronic going on in this accessory! I'm paying money to have the feel of a steering wheel? It's a gimmick! Sorry, I'll stick with more traditional control schemes, such as the GameCube or Classic Controller, where permitted.
Other Thoughts: I've been a fan of Nintendo for years. I've seen mostly good ideas and sometimes bad ideas. This was just a waste of plastic; a bad idea.
Reviewed By:wildgoosespeeder,10/23/2014 5:18:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Deal For City > NEW Wired Sensor Bar with USB Plug for Wii Black and Silver(Cable 2.3m)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 it works
Pros: The bar came well packaged. I did experience the same issue described by the reviewer below with tracking problems, but I was able to find a work around (see other thoughts)
Cons: The range is not very good as is. The tracking was good up to about 7 feet, but the problem is that my couch is about 8 feet away and my Wiimote would totally lose signal.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 11:22:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Nintendo > Nunchuk Controller for Nintendo Wii - White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shouldn't need to purchase
Pros: Can't really think of any, other than without it you can't play the majority of the games on the market. So it's a must have, Unfortunately.
Cons: Why is it sold separately when most games require it to play. Should come with controller
Reviewed By:Reviewer,5/1/2014 9:32:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Dreamgear > dreamGEAR Action Remote Controller with Built-In Motionplus White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Quality
Pros: Very good quality. I bought 6 totally, since it is just $5 each (3 for my friend), and all of them work perfectly.
This remote is equivalent to the Wii remote plus.
The design look good though.
Just make sure you synchronize the remote with the Wii console (by pressing the red sync buttons on both device).
Again, I can not believe it is just $5 dollar for such good quality Wii remote
Cons: Sometime we have to resynchronize the remotes.
Other Thoughts: NONE
Reviewed By:Ken,4/20/2014 7:55:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz Call of Duty: Black Ops Stealth Inductive Charger for Wii

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice but no good
Pros: Looks good and great idea.
Cons: Tried for 4 days to get them to charge and got nothing. Batteries that come with are probably expired.
Other Thoughts: Don't take a chance as there is nothing for support, can't even find item on manufacturer's web site.
Reviewed By:scorpiopoppa,3/17/2014 8:39:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > PowerA > Power A Wii Mini Remote & Nunchuk - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Small. good for kids
Cons: NOT Wii motion compatible!
Reviewed By:Meggawhat,1/10/2014 7:23:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN HDTV / EDTV High Definition 480p Component AV Cable for Nintendo Wii

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Red color connector had no signal. and the right audio connector only produced a low buzzing. Right now Im playing with mono sound and effed up color until the MadCatz component cable I purchased comes.
Other Thoughts: I knew there was a high chance it'd be useless junk because it was so cheap and from Asia, so really its my fault.
Reviewed By:Andrew C,12/14/2013 10:43:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Dreamgear > dreamGEAR Wireless Induction Charging Power Base Quad in Redesigned Packaging

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect.
Pros: I really like this charging station. Buying a good charger for the Wii is really difficult. I tried several cheaper ones, and all of them had various problems This one charges fast, as tough enough to stand up to kids, and is easy to use.
Cons: The Wii remotes with the silicone sleeves on them BARELY fit. They do fit and you can charge all four but it's a bit of a rearranging act every time. Tiny issue, but it was enough to knock an egg off. Sersiouly, if they made it about 3mm longer, it would have been ideal.
Other Thoughts: This is a great choice if you want to save money over the Energizer pad.
Reviewed By:Jesse,11/10/2013 12:39:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Accessories > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Remote Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Received 3rd-party knockoffs
Pros: Only one of the two boxes was crushed.
Cons: When ordering what is clearly advertised as an official, white Nintendo Wii controller (the picture clearly says 'Wii' on the remote), I am prone to extreme displeasure when I receive black, 3rd-party "Shiro" remotes.

Very deceitful seller. I wonder how there are so many good reviews before mine?
Other Thoughts: I ordered OEM Wii controllers (white), and received 3rd-party "Shiro" controllers (black).

Deceitful seller - steer clear.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/1/2013 11:56:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.