Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo Wii Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Console White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fun System
Pros: Lots of fun interactive children's games.
Cons: Sometimes the unit will turn on by itself. Battery life on controllers is real short. Be sure to take out batteries when not in use or they will drain.
Reviewed By:Reviewer,5/1/2014 9:27:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Bundle Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It is red. A great gaming console for kids. Comes with Mario.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Blake,2/22/2014 10:14:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Black System Bundle w/Wii Sports & Wii Sports Resort - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Great price (black friday sale)
Runs netflix very well
Black casing looks sleek
Cons: Be aware that unlike the original wii, this model is NOT backwards compatible with gamecube games -- it can only play actual wii games.
Reviewed By:Captain Oblivious,12/18/2013 1:12:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Black System Bundle w/Wii Sports & Wii Sports Resort - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Service
Pros: Shipped Quic, Great Quality & Care With Package, Mint Condition, Brand New Still In Box Exactly As Advertised!!!
Cons: None!!!
Reviewed By:Dunkiebutt,6/5/2013 10:41:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Black System Bundle w/Wii Sports & Wii Sports Resort - Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: This is the Nintendo Wii version RVL101 and is capable of playing Nintendo Wii games.
Cons: Unlike the Wii version RVL001, the RVL101 does not feature Gamecube support of any kind. Your Gamecube games will not work with this machine like previous versions of the Nintendo Wii.

Nowhere in the technical specifications on Newegg is this lack of support mentioned. When the box comes, you have to look at the fine print on the side of the box to find this out. Chances are you have already opened the box and found out the hard way by the time this happens.
Other Thoughts: I am completely disgusted with Nintendo over this change in design, and I would have never bought a new Nintendo Wii if I had known the backwards compatibility was removed. It was the entire reason I bought a Wii in the first place.
Reviewed By:Ed,5/23/2013 6:02:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Black System Bundle w/Wii Sports & Wii Sports Resort - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the family
Pros: Great gaming system for kids..it's cheap and has many fun games. That said, it's not top-of-the-line, but we all know that going in. For those who gave poor reviews because you're obsessed with GameCube, that's just not fair. This IS NOT GAMECUBE, and you know better. This review is to help balance those poor reviews, which are nonsense.
Cons: Doesn't migrate as well to PC game play as XBox and PS3 (even with adapter)
Other Thoughts: Great price ($69 with promo code thru 4/20/13), but sold out..
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2013 9:16:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Black System Bundle w/Wii Sports & Wii Sports Resort - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad and in good price
Pros: 139.99 can get the console and two games is a good deal
Cons: Only one remote controller
Other Thoughts: If this bundle will have two controller will be better
Reviewed By:Dicky,4/15/2013 3:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Black System Bundle w/Wii Sports & Wii Sports Resort - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Merry CHristmas
Pros: Got these for presents for kids they very happy with them, got them opn sale so we very happy too
Cons: none that we have heard so far
Reviewed By:Smiley1956,1/25/2013 8:11:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Black System Bundle w/Wii Sports & Wii Sports Resort - Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disapointed - just wait for the wii-u
Pros: I really like the Wii because it helps get the kids active on days the weather isn't as nice as we would like. Example:Rain This is the second wii we have owned. The first one lasted a long time and it was dropped when we moved, so I do not blame Nintendo at all. It even allowed you to play game cube games.
Cons: This model does not have the ability to use game cube games.

Having problems as on 1/10 A replacement wii we got our son for the major Christmas gift and it is already having problems.
Other Thoughts: I love Nintendo and have always been a fan since I was a kid with the NES and now my son who is 5 play games from NES-Wii (his fave is SNES and Wii) and soon the wii-u I really hope that I just happen to have received a bad system and that this is not going to speak for the future of Nintendo.
Reviewed By:MeshaL33,1/16/2013 1:39:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii Black System Bundle w/Wii Sports & Wii Sports Resort - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nothing to dislike really
Pros: More than what I expected; I always wait for things to dial down before investing into gaming gear.

The family enjoys this bundle!!!!
Cons: I wish it was able to use the internet to check your personal emails and do more things other than the marketing things that are available like Netflix. I would be happy with just internet surfing on the Wii, but still this is an amazing game system!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2012 9:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau