Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHA01) 60 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Original PS3 (PS3 Fat)
Pros: The original PS3 fat is what people are calling it now is hands down the best gaming unit ever! I stood in line years ago and purchased a 60gig one that came with Talladega Nights bluray. That movie, the original cords and controller is still new in the box in my closet. This one I purchased from new egg serves as a backup. My original is still running with no issues. From a gaming standpoint this is an amazing unit. Sony made a hit as the original units played PlayStation one thru PlayStation 3 games! Wow what a concept. This is the only reason to buy the PS3 so your old library didn't go to the wayside. Playing final fantasy X and chrono trigger one one system is awesome. No need to pull out multi systems, find a memory card and another controller to enjoy. These units, although expensive when new was state of the art. They could play bluray movies, and fully backwards programmable. Probably a headache for Sony so they quickly removed this capability once the PS3 units evolved into the slim versions. Imagine if they kept this capability. They would have sold even more units! I have collected video games and video game systems since Nintendo. I don't have any Xbox systems. Bought my daughter one. Tried it out and they are impressive too. Okay i've went on long enough. If you enjoy playstation one thru PlayStation three games buy this unit! The game selection is massive!
Cons: No cons for the PlayStation 3 fat/chrome trim not silver trim, 60 gig as you can play playstation one thru PlayStation three games.
Other Thoughts: If Sony would have kept the backwards compatibilities for the PlayStation slim version the units would have been bigger hits! That's just my 2 cents. Way to go sony!
Reviewed By:bd4legacy,3/19/2015 8:17:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHA01) 60 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sony PS3 60GB backward compatible
Pros: Bought for my son so he could play all the old PS2 games I own and now we can race on separate tv's for GT6.
Cons: Keep this in a well ventilated area, because when I had it in my entertainment cabinet the fan was so loud you could barely hear the game (about twice as loud as more recent PS3 models. Also, if you want to transfer your saved games from the PS2, you have to get an adapter that is pretty expensive.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2015 1:09:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHA01) 60 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurbished Sony PS3 60 Gb
Pros: This is the best thing since cotton candy!! Plays all of my ps2, psone, and ps3 games perfectly and at an unbelievable price of $160.00
Cons: None
Reviewed By:FreshyFreshFresh,3/16/2015 10:09:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHA01) 60 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Legit Fat PS3 60GB
Pros: This is a legit old school 60GB "Fat" PS3. I received a model CECHA01, and have confirmed it plays all my old favorite PS2 games.

Console and controller in full working order, all cables included. Well packaged. Worked right out of the box, just like it should. Fast shipping as always, high five for Newegg!
Cons: Some minor scratches on the case, which is no big deal to me really. I wasn't expecting it to look new. But for its age, it looks surprisingly good.

Came with OFW 4.6 unfortunately.
Other Thoughts: I could have bought this somewhere else for a bit cheaper, but with Newegg I can always RMA it if there's an issue.
Reviewed By:MalomanM,2/22/2015 12:22:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHE01) 80 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PS 3 refurb
Pros: Looked great and works great out of the box. Plus it is a backward compatible model unlike the one I replaced!!
Cons: Does not support 1080P.
Other Thoughts: It's really great being able to play all my favorite PS 1-3 games on the same console.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 4:54:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHE01) 80 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 frozen
Pros: Classic
Cons: Locking up often. During game play, blueray, and even just downloading files. time to send it back
Reviewed By:sfast,1/23/2015 10:01:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHE01) 80 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Refurbished PS3
Pros: It is Backwards Compatible
Cons: The Refurb Job Seems Poor, The System Has Not Been Cleaned Very Well At All, There Is Dust In Every Slot or Crack And There Is A Lot Of Scratches On The Case. The Best Part The Controller Looks New. I Guess I Was Expecting to Much Maybe ?
Other Thoughts: It Does Work As It Should
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 5:29:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHE01) 80 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 partially works?
Pros: Maybe backwards compatible. haven't tried that yet
Cons: tried loading a downloaded version of burnout paradise I just bought at the ps store. ultimate version with all add ons. system shut off at the loading screen. Tried a disc version od the same game. "latest software found" installed. system shuts off at loading screen.
Reviewed By:voltron2010,1/22/2015 2:15:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 Infamous 2 320GB Bundle Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Playstaion 3 Starter Bundle
Pros: This was picked up for my brother, does everything he wants it to do and he has been very happy with it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Really wished they never got rid of the PS2 support after Gen 1
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2014 7:23:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 3 250GB Sports Champion & EyePet Move Bundle - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The console is very nice
Pros: Brand New console with dualshock3 controller + camera + move+ 1 month PS store membership.

You can install amazoninstant video, youtube, netfilx and many other apps.
Cons: The resolution of the camera is only 640x480. It's terrible when playing with my 1080p HDTV. The AV cable only support 480p output. You need to buy a HDMI cable if you have a HDTV.

When streaming amazonvideo or youtube, It's is not that fluent, probably because the ram is low (256mb).

The system is a little bit lagging.
Reviewed By:ShawnX,1/4/2014 6:17:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.