Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Harvest Moon: The Lost Valley 3DS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not too shabby
Pros: -The terraforming is AMAAZING addictive.
-Good selection of crops
-Easy to handle tools
-Plenty of activity from day one if you're into terraforming
-Items stack to 99, a much needed addition
-Villager requests are decent, as you have plenty of time to fuffill them. The first few are easily done too.
Cons: -Characters may seem a bit odd at first if you're a prior harvest moon fan.
-Hard to tell how many diffrent items you can have in your inventory
-You can definately tell its not from Marvel, which can be a bit of a bummer for HM fans
-Lack of gifts.. could also be a pro though, depending on your POV
Other Thoughts: I have fairly mixed feelings on this game, being a long-standing fan of the harvest moon series. With this being natsumes first real stand-alone take on it I wasn't sure what'd happen, and while I can definately tell its not the harvest moon I'm used to I found it very quickly became addictive to my OCD. The ability to completely customize the area was amazing for me. The more I played the more I loved it, and it really didn't take long for me to get hooked.
If you can overlook the not-a-marvel-hm-game factor then its really quite a gem. There are a quirk or two that I dislike, such as the inventory system not having a set number of slots. There also don't seem to be any real efficent ways of upgrading tools, so that could be a downer. But at the same time it forces you to try and think efficently on your feild layout, and to me thats kind of fun!
I found my character often staying up later into the evening on this game than I would in normal games, as I found it so hard to tear myself away from the farm because there was always just one more thing I wanted to do before bed.
As for the story.. Without spoilers, it seemed like a fairly easy to follow story line, much like many other harvest moon games. To progress the story in the begining is as simple as playing like you normally would.
Reviewed By:Kirla,12/4/2014 5:07:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Pokemon Omega Ruby 3DS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great game; Slow pre-order shipment
Pros: This is one of the greatest Pokemon remakes for the Nintendo 3DS system. The storyline is based off of Pokemon Ruby/Sapphire/Emerald with a little more and new features added to the game for a great and exciting remake in 3D. Hoenn is one of my top favorite regions in Pokemon series. Overall, this game is a great buy for Pokemon fans and also to the classical Game Boy Color/Advance Pokemon gamers.
Cons: If you had pre-ordered either/both Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire days before the game's official release date, then Newegg had effed us over the shipment. The game was to be released worldwide on November 21, 2014, but Newegg did not receive the copies to their warehouse until Tuesday, November 25. I don't know what was the reason for the delay, but Newegg should be more aware of their products' release date in the future. To those who had pre-ordered the copies with next day shipment or any other shipping charges, hopefully you will get a refund for it. My copy of Omega Ruby was finally shipped on Wednesday night. So yeah, it sucked that I had to wait a week long to get/play the game due to the shipping delays.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a must buy and an amazing game for the Nintendo 3DS. Just that hopefully Newegg would be more aware of their products' release date in the future.
Reviewed By:A Pokemon Fan,11/28/2014 11:52:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Rising Star Games > BEYBLADE: Evolution Collector's Edition w/ Wing Pegasus Nintendo 3DS Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nintendo 3DS Game
Pros: arrive on time.looks good.
Cons: it is a gift, so i dont really know what to say.it is new in the box .
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2014 6:32:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Super Smash Bros. 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So Much to Unlock
Pros: A great game much like the older versions. Plenty of things to unlock and keep you playing. Lots of different game modes to try out.
Cons: Love the game no negatives from me.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/2/2014 7:46:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Super Smash Bros. 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Glorious
Pros: -Plays at 60fps even at 3d
-Online 1v1 is much more responsive than Brawl was
-Battling online with friends is easy & streamlined
-ENORMOUS roster of characters
-Looks beautiful in 3d
-Smash Run (Open world exploration)
-Mii fighters
-customization of fighters with equipment and different move sets
Cons: -When not playing with friends more than 2 player will become very laggy online
-streetpass minigame street smash is kinda dumb
Other Thoughts: The characters have been balanced and movesets have been tweaked so some characters will play differently than in previous games (duh)
But overall this game is fantastic I mean, ITS SMASH BROS ON A HANDHELD! Good job Nintendo
Reviewed By:Diego,10/19/2014 7:11:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Super Smash Bros. 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game!
Pros: All things about the game!
Cons: The shipping. Took me 1 week and 3 days to get this -_- Thanks DHL.
Reviewed By:Sloth,10/18/2014 9:50:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Bravely Default for Nintendo 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome RPG
Pros: Great RPG from start to finish.
Cons: None,
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2014 1:24:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Super Smash Bros. 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best!
Pros: Familiar gameplay, cool characters, sweet game modes.
Cons: The lack of C stick on the XL, and the fact that they are producing a new 3DS sort of makes me upset. :/
Other Thoughts: Definitely pick up this title! :)
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2014 4:09:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds for Nintendo 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Remastering of a Zelda Classic
Pros: The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds is a revisit to the world of the SNES classis Legend of Zelda:A Link to The Past. This is not a HD port of A Link to The Past but rather a reimagined Zelda game with echos from the SNES original.

Audio: Top notch as you would expect. Tunes from A Link to The Past are vibrant and orchestrated very well as well as new scores for some areas.

Gameplay: The world is opened up for you to explore, as you will find numerous "dungeon" items such as bombs and the hookshot available to you very shortly into the game with the item rental system, yet you will still crawl through dungeons, find treasure, solve puzzles, and take down bosses. Game difficulty is a refreshing "challenging yet not indominable" similar to A Link to The Past. Thankfully, if you get lost or stuck on a puzzle you can always consult the fortune teller or the tip ghosts.

Length: I'm currently 10 hours into the game and have a great deal of story and sidequests still to do.
Cons: A Link Between Worlds is not a carbon copy of A Link To The Past, so certain fairy caves and heart containers might be in different locations than you remember. I probably shouldn't count this as a gripe but there is a lack of handholding. Certain gamers who enjoy linear gameplay may want to borrow from a friend or rent before buying. The openness of the world can lead you to wander into areas where monsters hit much harder early into your adventure. A second small gripe but I have yet to see a way to do the "3-heart Challenge", however there is no faults in the game worthy of knocking off an egg.
Reviewed By:Gerg,9/19/2014 11:00:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Bravely Default for Nintendo 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Couldn't ask for more Nostalgia w/ a similar Final Fantasy feel, but a Brand new twist
Pros: - Excellent game play and mechanics
- Unique blend of strategies per each Job
- Great reward with Street Pass and adding Friends
- Extremely addicting, amazing sound track, and Voice interaction
Cons: - Some of the quests are a tad bit repetitive
- Dungeons could've been a bit more challenging to solve
- Characters can seem one dimensional at times
- Storyline becomes a bit predictable ( there wasn't too much shock value)
Reviewed By:KoolJ,9/10/2014 11:32:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.