Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS Vita Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Vita 3G/WiFi Handheld Gaming System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sturdy
Pros: -OLED
-Has a good weight to it, but still weighs less than my 3DSXL
-Front & rear touchscreens are really smooth
-Dual analog sticks are great
Cons: -Must use Sony's exclusive memory cards
Other Thoughts: Wanted to grab myself another OLED PS Vita before they're hard to find once the next generation of PS Vitas with LCD screens enter the market.
Reviewed By:T,4/9/2014 6:53:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Vita 3G/WiFi Handheld Gaming System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The things I go through to play games :)
Pros: Everything seems to running perfectly, the Wifi connection downloaded all the updates quickly and held a stable connection even going through 6 walls and about 30 feet of distance,
Cons: The only con I have is the fact I had to buy this big bundle pack even though I have zero interest in the PS vita it was the only way for me to get the PS4 now since the whole of Southern California seems to be on back order for weeks
Other Thoughts: it gets really warm/hot Im borderline worried about it overheating I saw that some people are getting those laptop fan pads and using them. Might be a good long term investment!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2014 9:55:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation Vita The Walking Dead Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love my Vita
Pros: 1.)The OLED screen on this model is beautiful.

2.)Remote Play with a PS4 works perfectly

3.) Easy to set up.

4.) It came with a free game, and The Walking Dead game is pretty fantastic.
Cons: 1. ) Battery life is about 3-5 hours. (It really matters what you play.)

2.) Only comes with a 4GB memory card. I ended up buying a 16GB to hold some of my games.

3.) It's a little small for my huge gorilla hands.
Other Thoughts: Overall a great gaming system. I'll give it 5 stars for being able to use it with my PS4 via remote play.
Reviewed By:Enzo,2/14/2014 11:20:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Vita 3G/WiFi Handheld Gaming System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It plays games
Pros: Crisp, bright, large (for a handheld) display.
Solid battery life
Durable. I have managed to drop this on concrete, a stone floor, and a hardwood floor all within like a week. Not only did it not break but there's not even any scratches that I've noticed.
Lots of inputs besides buttons. Front and back touch, accelerometer (knows you're tilting it), and camera
Wifi and 3G
Remote play with PS4 works well
Can copy and play multimedia files (music and videos)
Web browsing and social media
Cons: Game selection is pretty dismal unless you count indie games and smartphone/tablet game ports. I'm glad that Sony has made it accessible to indie developers, I just would like more studio quality games is all.

You need to buy a proprietary and way overpriced psvita memory card that's not included to do.. pretty much anything more than turn it on (ok that's overstating it but most games do require it)

AT&T and 3G service that you have to pay for. In other words, paying to be locked in to a specific network with outdated connectivity technology. I tether to my 4G smartphone instead. Free, and faster.

Doesn't support WPA2-Enterprise. So if you want to use wifi in any corporate/hospital/education network with this configuration (which is common) you're out of luck.

Limited apps. While it's a gaming handheld, the hardware and connectivity really open it up to a lot of possibilities like online streaming services, e-readers, etc that are completely unexplored
Other Thoughts: Even though I have more cons than pros, I really do like the thing. Though honestly in and of itself, I'd say due to it's limitations it's probably not worth it unless you're buying it as a companion to a PS4 (which is why I have it, was part of a newegg pack) it's probably not worth it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2013 9:49:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Systems > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Vita 3G/WiFi Handheld Gaming System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great addition to PS4!!
Pros: Great looking display

Controls work very well

Remote Play on PS4 is awesome, you can play your PS4 away from home (as long as you have an internet connection)

Good choice of games

Ok battery life for constant gaming. The graphics are better on this system than others while for instance the Nintendo 3DSXL has better battery life.
Cons: May leave adult hands a little cramped after a few hours of playing

Battery life isn't bad but could be better

No SMS (text messaging)

No storage card (why I took an egg off) so you cannot install any games until you get one.

Remote play for the PS4 does require some networking knowledge or some googling to get working properly.
Other Thoughts: I plan to use this just for remote play more than anything.

It works great on the same network as the PS4. You can use it to remotely play or as a controller (similar to the wii u) There is little to setup if you plan to only use it in your home.

To use Remote Play over the internet, you need to give your PS4 a Static IP, you can then either use port forwarding, or in my case you can put your PS4 in a DMZ (Your router may or may not have this function).

DMZ is usually on the more expensive routers ($70 and up).

Once you have the setup correct, you'll be very impressed with how well it works. I

**It is important to note when connecting to your PS4 over the internet with your PS Vita, it does need a reasonable amount of bandwidth. I haven't tested it at Panera for instance but it may be a bit tougher to play there.

I would imagine 768k or .76Mbps download when remotely connecting is not fast enough.
Reviewed By:Matt,12/9/2013 10:41:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Systems > Case > Black Soft Protect Pouch Pocket Case Cover for PSV PS Vita with Wrist Strap

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: Every thing came look good
Cons: non
Reviewed By:N/A,10/27/2013 9:18:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Systems > PlayStation > Sony PSVita System w/Wi-Fi & 3G Black 8GB Memory Card, AT&T Session Pass, Free PSN Game

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Powerful handheld with terrible connectivity issues.
Pros: Wonderful display, very powerful for a handheld gaming platform, a number of fun apps and games are available for free, neat cross-play and streaming features (see cons about this), responsive controls and touchpads.
Cons: Serious connectivity issues; my connection drops while downloading games and will not restart until I reboot the system, streaming video or music from PC REQUIRES a constant Internet connection and is still very spotty often this connection drops as well and will not find the PC again until the unit is rebooted.

There is also an issues with the Playstation Store where, once purchased, the Vita will hang at "preparing to download and AGAIN need to be rebooted, you will still be charged for the purchase and you will have to go back to the Playstation Store after the reboot and go to the recent downloads button to start the download after which it MAY work.

The memory cards are still overpriced and entirely inadequate in capacity.
Other Thoughts: This is the 3G model, I got it because it was a better deal than the wifi one but I have no intention of using 3G.

I want to love this thing, I really do, but the constant connection drops and being forced to reboot again and again to regain connectivity make it a major hassle.

The Store bug will, likely, be ironed out soon with an update, but I'm not sure if I have much hope for the wifi connectivity issues.
Reviewed By:Kraig,10/13/2013 5:37:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation Vita The Walking Dead Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal
Pros: Game + Memory Card
3G
Cons: Additional memory card is expensive
Other Thoughts: Most games will have to be downloaded
Reviewed By:N/A,9/26/2013 7:53:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Systems > PlayStation > Sony PSVita System w/Wi-Fi Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great hanheld. Just needs great games
Pros: 1. The screen is fairly large. After finding the right size comparison, it ended up being the exact size of an iPod touch. The display and overall graphic performance is nothing slight of amazing for a handheld device. The touch feature is very responsive even to the point of not fully touching the screen yet the screen picks up on the presence of my finger.
2. The sound is astounding.The placement of the speakers on the outside of both analog sticks gives you a surround sound experience during games, videos and while lisening to music.
3. It browses the internet in the desktop tyle and still stands as the only handheld and console of its generation capable of doing that.
4. You can download and I only mean download and play select PSN games from previous platforms of the PlayStation consoles. Including the PSP, PlayStation, and not much PS2 games that I know of. I may have simy missed them.
5. No down to the gaming, which I will have to devide between the pros and the cons categories. The Vita has a pretty large libraty of games when counting all of the other platform games available and the PlayStation Mobile library of games. You have more than enough pass-time games to keep you occupied.
Cons: 1. The attempt that Sony makes to have a handheld gaming device that browses the web at desktop format is without a doubt honorable. The adjective honorable is used because it can be very annoying at times. THIS VERY MOMENT is one of those times. The device persists on using the desktop format whle browsing even on large servers and websites such as this one making it very laggy and almost unbearable to type due to the lag of the keyboard when I quickly type. The lag also becomes annoying when you would expect the Vita to switch over to a mobile version of the website but instead lags, takes a long time to load and occasionally, does not ever load the page but continues to try and refresh repeatedly.
2. The gaming aspects of this product lack not becuse of the product itself but because the games that are being marketed for the Vita are more or less horrible. I'm sorry to blame the deveopers but it seems as though there are more successful indie games than there are notorious developer name games. Certain games that I will refrain from naming really built up hope in the Vita community only to be undr developed and not really living up to the expectations that we have for this beast of a handheld.
Other Thoughts: I tell this to allot of my gamer friends, guys and girls alike, that this is an excellent handheld experience that I wouldn't want them to miss out on, but I wouldn't be to excited about the games unless you're into idies ALL THE TIME. In the end I use it more as a mobile device/PSP on steroids than as the next-generation device you would expect it to be used as.
Reviewed By:IamSamIam,8/9/2013 1:14:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS Vita Systems > PlayStation > Sony PSVita System w/Wi-Fi & 3G Black 8GB Memory Card, AT&T Session Pass, Free PSN Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Issues
Pros: Very awesome system can do anything a smartphone can do and is a sony product enough said!
Cons: Had this for just over a year now and am having an issue with the power cord plugged into the system. The vita will freeze up and not run anything if the power cord is plugged in but i can still charge it while its off so i guess it is bearable. Have contacted sony regarding the issue but the serial numbers have rubbed off the bottom and i recently moved and the box is no longer in my possession either. They said it had to be a hardware issue because i ran the vita through the safe mode reset to no avail. Otherwise the only other con i have with the system is the rather small selection of games but i mainly like playing the psone classics anyway but i still love it either way.
Other Thoughts: Wish i would of kept the box a little longer or at least registered the system when i received it. Oh well.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2013 3:52:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau