Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Ubisoft > Assassin's Creed Unity PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Game Franchise
Pros: if you like history, and like games where you learn, have to pay attention and get to do assassinations on the regular then this game is the one for you, the graphics are amazing, the game is great, and overall wonderful.
Cons: there are some minor glitches in the game, maybe ubisoft rushed this one a bit, people just randomly appear around you at times, and other small things, nothing major, hopefully they fix them soon.
Other Thoughts: was waiting for the game to go on sale somewhere for under 60, and I got the game for 40 with free shipping, I loved all the other AC games in the franchise that I've played on PS3, so figured take a crack at the newest one set in france.
Reviewed By:JonTx,1/17/2015 9:27:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > KONAMI > Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great game for all of 1 hour
Pros: Great action! Fun to play. Always like Metal Gear Solid.
Cons: You can beat in less than 1 hr. Why pay $30 for a game that only has 2 or 3 levels. It was cool for the hour I played and now I am mad I even bought it. I won't buy another one unless they start lengthening the games. This is a glorified demo and that's it. Your better off getting the game Wolfenstein. Now that's a great game and has some length to it. Here's an idea. Stop making the story so long and take up so much space and actually make some more levels. People pay to play a game not watch a movie.
Reviewed By:Twisted,1/6/2015 1:46:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Electronic Arts > Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare PS4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warning Hidden Costs!
Pros: None
Cons: Bought this as Christmas present. Didn't know that the PS4 Version of this game requires PlayStation Plus account which costs $50/year to play. This is not very clear unless you zoom in on the case image. Newegg should do a better job notifying of minimum requirements, especially when the item is non-refundable. I have no intention of purchasing a PS+ account and perpetuating the concept of continuing to pay companies to play a game for which I already purchased the rights to play when I bought the game. Incredibly misleading!
Reviewed By:crashclay,1/5/2015 8:07:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > Killzone: Shadow Fall

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall a Great start to PS4
Pros: To start off i didn't buy this here. But it was the first game i bought for ps4 because i beloved the Killzone series. First off graphics and gameplay were both solid and beautiful. The contros are spot on and btw ( the slow movement thing i saw someone complain about is really just the developers of the game adding weight to your gun and what your wearing so its not a mistake and truthfully makes the character's movements more realistic)
Cons: The story started off great and had a lot of promise but im sure deadlines and budget cuts kept them from truly exploring the politics behind killzone. And the Multiplayer needed more support and GUNS!! but other then that it was an awesome game and best so far
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2015 10:30:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Warner Brothers > Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game!
Pros: Shadow of Mordor is a great game. It provides a fun gameplay experience using the nemesis system and the battle mechanics from the Batman games. It has amazing graphics and provides a lot of lore about Middle Earth that fits well with the rest of the story of the Lord of the Rings.
Cons: The movement system is not smooth and many times caused frustration.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 3:14:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Bethesda Softworks > The Evil Within PS4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrific!!
Pros: Bought it on sale.
Cons: Humongous black bars, underwhelming graphics, first game I popped into my new ps4 unfortunately.
Other Thoughts: I finally got my ps4 last week and made the mistake of putting this game in first. After realizing that I couldn't get rid of those black bars and poor graphics, I quit playing it after 15 minutes and moved on to Far Cry 4.
Reviewed By:Arizona-Heat,12/25/2014 5:53:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Warner Brothers > Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A very Good game
Pros: Very Fluid game
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: As with any other game that you are on the fence, I did some homework. I read some reviews and watched some video game play reviews.
Since new egg has this game on sale for $25, I took advantage of the event and I am glad i did. This is a very nice game on the PS4 if you are into these types of genre. The game was very fluid from playing the first 60 mins into the game.
I am pleased and the deliver was fast. Thanks Newegg.
Reviewed By:Spymiga,12/21/2014 11:34:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Activision > Destiny PS4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very Dissapointed
Pros: - The game can be fun
- It plays like halo
- Coopertive online play
- Decent graphics
- Multiplayer is fun
Cons: - Extremely repetitive
- You have to buy great loot with at least 3 different currencies and rank high with your faction.
- To rank up in your faction you have to grind for DAYS/WEEKS in order to finally start buying legendary gear.
- Great loot does not drop from enemies, quests, or chest enough to justify incentive to play the game.
- Little to no story
- Recycling of areas and missions
- The DLC barely adds anything to justify a 20 dollar price tag and more areas are re-used.
Other Thoughts: It's not so much about what this game is, but rather, what bungie promised and did not deliver. There is no "compelling story telling", not worthwhile loot, no persistent and living world. Destiny is a basic husk of an MMO/FPS. It doesn't even get the MMO basics right. There is no trading, the vendor items are terrible, no transmogrifications, no gambling for good loot, barely any exploration. There is just a lot that Bungie did not deliver.
Reviewed By:Jesse B.,12/16/2014 2:40:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GTA5
Pros: -Variety
-Hundreds of things to do
Cons: -"Flying cars" (when in the air you can move the joystick to manipulate the vehicles direction.)
Other Thoughts: The game is fantastic, Lots of humor. Old beat up bank robbers make for a good story.
Reviewed By:Yoda,12/16/2014 2:20:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Bethesda Softworks > The Evil Within PS4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Has elements that make the game entertaining. The plot seemed interesting for the most part. The story telling if you pay attention to it is pretty good.
Cons: Not scary like the it was made out to be. As you progress you spend more time being forced to run and not by choice. Glittery controls that gets you killed. A quirky camera that does not pivot on a fixed point. Wide screen black bars limiting the amount of the environment that you can see. Overall the majority of the elements designed to scare was more of an annoyance meant to induce panic.
Other Thoughts: Not bad, worth at least a one time play through. DLC for the game requires connection to PSN every time to validate the dlc license (will not load if offline).
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2014 10:42:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.