Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Elite 800 Ear Force Elite 800 Premium Fully Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 If only I was a kid
Pros: The amount of features and the charging dock is awesome, The sound of the headphones are great. there is no buzzing or humming sound like some reviews say I think turtle beach fixed that in a firmware patch.
Cons: My Cons are the fact I can't get a refund from newegg, Wish I payed attention to the return policy before purchase.
The problems I have is the headset is small they squeeze my head pretty tight.. I think they had a kid's head in mind when they made these.

My last issue is the internal mic, Sure having a internal mic sound awesome and great on paper but the quailty is just garbage compared to a boom mic. My friends refuse to have me in there ps4 voice party if I use this mic they say it sounds like i'm in a tin can, It's worse than a cellphone mic.
I know its random but the mic also cuts me off when I say 'six' it doesn't like the sssss sound at the end and instead sounds like you say 'sic'.
Other Thoughts: If this headset had a option to attach a 3.5m boom mic to it and if the headset wasn't so dang tight on my head I would have loved them. but instead I'll have to see if someone will buy them or trade them into a gamestop that is if they accept them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 12:56:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > PS4 Silver Wired Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blazing Fast Delivery & Excellent Product
Pros: Well i would normally wait to test the product and give a review but i ordered it in afternoon on 9 july and delivered early morning 10 july... hardly 18 hours to delivery. Product as described and excellent quality. This was my first NewEgg purchase and i hope to keep coming back. As for the product itself. Its a sony headset, good quality and good sound. several reviews are available on gaming websites if you wanna know the tech and minute details.
Cons: NONE so far. Product works excellent.
Other Thoughts: Hope NewEgg keeps up the same pace in future.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 9:43:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Call of Duty: Ghosts Ear Force Phantom Limited Edition Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing quality!
Pros: Attention to detail
Long USB charging cable
Good sound quality
Cons: Thin optical cable
Uses mini USB not micro USB
Other Thoughts: It's important to note that the Phantom isn't XBox 360 specific. As long as you have a device with an optical port, the audio portion of the headset should work (the microphone is a different story). For example, I plugged the Phantom into my PC's sound card and it performed just as well as when plugged into my PS4. What makes this special for the XBox 360 is the bluetooth adapter it comes with, which plugs into the XBox controller to give the mic it's connectivity. Keep in mind that the USB cables are for power, not connecting the headset to your device.

On the Phantom wireless transmitter, there's an optical "out" as well as "in". Because of this, I was able to plug my console into the optical "in" port, then plug another cable in the "out" that went into my Yamaha receiver. That way, I can have the console play through my speaker system AND headphones. I say AND because, technically, you can do both at once. There's no switching back and forth. If I want just the headphones active, I simply turn my receiver off; and vise versa.

I also have the Turtle Beach PSX and can say the build quality between the two is like night and day. The build on the Phantom is sturdy and solid, whereas the PSX feels a little cheap. The Phantom is more comfortable to wear too. I'm quite impressed with the attention to detail they added on the Phantom. It even has a voice that tells you the different commands you are executing, such as powering up and connecting to bluetooth, whereas the PSX simply beeps.

The optical cable that comes with both the PX4 and Phantom is extremely thin. I suggest investing in something like the Mediabridge Toslink Cable (6 Foot) - Optical Digital Audio Cable, which should provide better sound quality. On a positive note, Turtle Beach does give you a really long USB charging cable. The idea is if your headset battery runs out of power, you can plug it in and still be able to play at a distance (something most bluetooth devices don't allow).

Another thing to consider is that there are two items to power. (1) The wireless transmitter, and (2) The headset -- when charging. That means there are two USB cables that need to be plugged in. The Phantom connects using a mini USB rather than the more modern micro, so depending on your device, you may not be able to share cables. I picked myself up a powered USB hub and stuffed it behind my media center. That way I can power the transmitter and charge the headphones while keeping the cables hidden. Too bad Turtle Beach doesn't provide an AC adapter themselves.

The sound quality on the headphones is pretty good, and there are 6 different angle presets, depending on the type of game you are playing. For Call of Duty: Ghosts, you are able to better hear footsteps approaching. In addition, you can connect a bluetooth device to listen to music or chat with your friends over the phone. But don't expect the bluetooth to enable the mic under all instances.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 9:19:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz Arcade FightStick Tournament Edition 2 for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 A luxury stick hampered by some fundemental, though purely aesthetic flaws.
Pros: Arcade grade parts. Easy access to internals for modding without voiding your warranty(and a 2 year warranty to boot!). Luxurious padding under the stick. Everything in it's right place, except one thing....
Cons: Lacks touchpad button the Hori sticks have (and many games use!). But the kicker is this: The plastic art cover is fundamentally flawed. Madcatz, in the Killer Instinct TE2, used a 1/8 inch plex to cover the art. These new sticks is a 1/32 inch PLASTIC. It's almost like a film. It's super thin and too reflective to do your art justice. It scrapes and scratches easily. Worse yet, this plastic sits around the buttons, not under. What does this mean. 1) The plastic can easily slide around a bit. 2) Without buttons creating a seal with the plastic, MOISTURE can get trapped under the plastic. How could moisture get under the plastic, you ask? Well...apparently Madcatz is keeping these sticks in some hot, beachside warehouse, because you'll get your stick with moisture included. I have 2 friends with TE2s and this very same problem. It is unacceptable for a premium priced product like this. I've contacted support, and they've offered to replace my stick with the same flawed parts. With the money it would cost to ship back to them, I can just buy a new plexi. Again, for the price, this should not be necessary. Other's have reported broken buttons right out of the box (see reviews at another popular vendor's site). Where is the quality control?
Other Thoughts: I have to say, functionally, this stick is wonderful. It plays great. I don't know how long the hinges will last for the internal access, so I can't speak on it, but it seems sturdy enough. I'm keeping the stick and I'm going to shell out the necessary money to make it look good, like it should have from day one. I'm giving this a bad grade, not because this is a bad stick, but because, for the price, I'm expecting something that looks and plays well from day one. This stick is great for modding, but it should need to be modded to look like it does in the pictures. It's unfortunate and disappointing that Madcatz has cut costs. The Killer Instinct stick not only had a true plexi to cover the art, but also LED lit buttons. What do we get here for the same price? Simply put, it's less. We pay a premium, while they cut corners. Madkatz should fix this.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 3:23:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PS Vita

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful build quality
Pros: Comfortable. Good audio quality.
Cons: The build quality if awful. Cheap plastic is used in a high-stress area that will eventually crack/snap no matter how carefully you treat the headphones. It can be band-aided with glue/zip-ties but is a serious flaw. My unit will no longer charge, which means no more wireless, bass impact (which was annoying anyway), and mic, so they're just another pair of wired headphones... held together with glue and zip-ties, that will eventually completely fall apart.
Other Thoughts: Do not purchase these. I was unaware of the build quality issues before my purchase. It wasn't until cracks appeared that I found many others with the same problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 12:21:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4 DualShock 4 Wireless Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect
Pros: - The most comfortable gamepad ever made, feels natural in-hand
- Great triggers, bumpers, buttons, and d-pad from design to feedback
- Touchpad is a logical step forward in gamepad innovation
- Internal, rechargeable li-ion battery
- Solid construction
Cons: - Analog sticks feel too short and the rubber is too soft
- Material on analog sticks begin to show wear very quickly
- Analog sticks will likely need to be replaced by each user within the device's lifespan
Other Thoughts: I do not feel it is fair the list any PC-specific cons, since this controller is designed for use exclusively on PS4. However, anyone looking to use this with a PC should know of it's shortcomings when compared to an Xbox controller. The DS4 needs to have drivers and additional software installed for it to function on PC, whereas the Xbox gamepad needs only an installed driver. While the additional software installation is not necessarily a drawback, there are inherent flaws in using a device with no native compatibility. Many games will register the DS4 as an Xbox controller, and as long as you don't mind the on-screen prompts showing the Xbox "XYAB" format, you will be able to use this. In my experience, there are a good amount of games that will not register that a controller is connected at all. There are also a good amount of games that will require you to remap your button layout and setup profiles for each game you want to play. For myself, the ease of use that comes with native Xbox controller support on PC made my choice for me. I like the Xbox One gamepad just fine, but the DS4 has an edge in every other department aside from the analog sticks.

Gaming controllers must be difficult to redesign. A lot of the comfort people experience from using them comes from subjective needs, such as hand size and familiarity. The engineers at Sony have done something spectacular with the DS4, and I'm not entirely sure how. They made a handheld device that feels like it fits perfectly in anyone's hands. It's not as aesthetically pleasing as the Xbone controller, but it feels much, much better in-hand...and that's what really matters when playing games. The button feedback is quiet and responsive, the bumpers and triggers are bordering on flawless, the d-pad is functional and comfortable, and the touchpad (though largely underutilized) is a sensible addition. I genuinely hope to see better use of this feature in more games on PS4.

For a device that does so well on so many levels, it is a shame that the tumbsticks are so poorly executed. It is my preference for a bit longer of a shaft (haha) on the analog sticks, but this isn't necessarily a downside for everyone. What is a downside for everyone is the rubber material covering these sticks. It is a very soft rubber-like material that actually wears off way too quickly. Mine began showing signs of wear within the first 3-4 weeks of use, and the ridges on the edge of the left stick was practically flush with the center after one year. Not only do these wear down rapidly, but they also develop a tacky-touch feeling. The dimensional design of the sticks are a huge improvement from the DS3's awkward, convex sticks, but the material used on the DS4 is a serious flaw. Luckily, you can order Xbox One sticks online inexpensively and install them in the DS4 fairly easily. The Xbox One controller's sticks are fantastic. Once installed in the DS4, it makes the experience of using it much more enjoyable.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 5:24:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko PS4 Data Bank Hard Drive Upgrade Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sweet
Pros: Definitely useful. probably going to be a good seller
Cons: Looks awful.
Reviewed By:Ty,6/22/2015 2:15:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4 DualShock 4 Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Job
Pros: I've had mine for a little over 2 months so far, so good. No complains whatsoever.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's basically the same controller that comes with the PS4 console. Nothing crazy.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 10:06:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > HORI (U.S.A.), INC > Hori Rock Steady Vertical Stand for PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recommanded
Pros: -Solid
-Stable
-Good price
-Nice design
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good stand if you want to have your PS4 in vertical and save some space. Its stable and solid.
Reviewed By:Eric R.,6/10/2015 1:48:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular Charge Station PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This charging station does have a sleek design and does what it is supposed to well. It dosen't seem to take long for the controllers to charge.
Cons: The PS4 has to be on ( or in power saving mode) to charge the controllers.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2015 7:30:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.