Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Arsenal Gaming > Arsenal Gaming PS4 Single Ear Headset - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK Mono Headset
Pros: Not the best sound and boom mic is HUGE
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 7:03:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Magma Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product -- it worked as advertised.
Pros: The product worked very well with my PS4. It is authentic and the price was very reasonable.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: noe
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/31/2016 12:36:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz SFV Arcade FightStick Tournament Edition 2 - Chun-Li for PlayStation 3 & PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BEST FIGHTSTICK for any serious
Pros: beautiful looks, excellent parts, smooth feel, super responsive,

since i have played many of fighting games and have entered in multiple tournaments i have chewed through multiple arcade fight sticks. i have witnessed the good most notable the MAZZ stick from many years ago and even have built my own using the Akishop ps360+. they have all dulled in comparison to this fine piece of machinery the sanwa jlf series of joysticks and the Sanwa OBSF buttons give you a smooth feel with a very quiet but intimidating sound and a response time that leave little if anything to be desired..i recommend this product to anyone wanting to ditch the controller and trade to move into a device that will most assuredly increase your game by ten fold.
Cons: i have a personal upgrade preference that i wish that could have been offered pre-purchase the square restriction plate is the plat that controls the motion on the joystick that gives you a square base of movement this can some times lead to crouching guard and random unintentional back jumping this can be fixed for those who do not like this feature at a low cost of the toll that is provided with the controller and a octagon Sanwa made restriction plate for nine dollars after the purchase. still is one of the best sticks i have ever used and plan to use in new upcoming events
Other Thoughts: i love this controller it really brings the arcade to your home as you boast both at price and quality. this stick promises to bring out the true potential in every fighting game fan out there. see you online
Reviewed By:james s.,1/31/2016 2:49:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular PS4 Controller Charger and Intercooler - PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No wonder it was cheap
Pros: Combo deal comes with cooler and 2 control charger
installing cooler was easy but
Bargain price when it's on sale
Cons: Loud fan noise even with my headset
Removing the cooler is difficult had to use tool
Adhesive tape also pain to remove after few months of heat from ps4. Made a mess removing it.
Other Thoughts: I guess you get what you pay for... My friend spend little more and got vertical stand cooler with charging dock and it a lot better then this junk
Reviewed By:jdendless,1/29/2016 4:54:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom 818 Wireless Gaming Headset - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good headset
Pros: Plug and play
Good sound and mic
Works on PC and PS4
Next and Pause buttons work with Spotify (on both PC and PS4)
40 foot range is accurate
Cons: You can see the circuit board and wires through a gap. It has so far only been an aesthetic issue though.
Reviewed By:Adam Z.,1/26/2016 2:20:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular PS4 Controller Charger and Intercooler - PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great charger
Pros: Charger is great. Easy setup and easy use. Fan is too noisy.
Cons: Charger is great
Reviewed By:Andrew S.,1/25/2016 5:29:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular PS4 Controller Charger and Intercooler - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excelent
Pros: Quality
easy install
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Byron V.,1/25/2016 2:01:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular PS4 Controller Charger and Intercooler - PlayStation 4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 great charger but too loud fans.
Pros: Seamless integration with PS4. Does Not block any rear ports
Cons: fans are too loud, or the bearings are out of whack.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,1/25/2016 9:29:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular PS4 Controller Charger and Intercooler - PlayStation 4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Noisy enough to hear with Headphones on!
Pros: Will definitely keep console cool
Nice Design
Cons: The noise of the fan is just too much!
Reviewed By:Larry R.,1/24/2016 4:52:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular PS4 Controller Charger and Intercooler - PlayStation 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: They include 2 plastic sheets to keep from scratching the PS4
Convenient to just drop your controllers on top to charge
Cons: Incredibly loud fan that runs constantly, PS4 shuts down from overheating when using this
Charging dock takes up both USB ports so if you use a PS4 wireless headset or anything else that uses USB you have to unplug the dock first
Can be a bit tricky to get both USB ports aligned and plugged in
Protective plastic sheets are a bit too thick in my opinion, causing heat retention
Other Thoughts: This controller charger and intercooler seemed like a great idea but in practice it just doesn't work for me. The intercooler just runs all the time and its fans are loud enough that I have to turn up the tv louder to compensate for it (in a bedroom, it might not be so bad in a living room). Its loud enough to wake us up at night if the PS4 starts downloading an update or something while in rest mode, all the fans turn on and run the entire time; I never heard the PS4 updating before using this. The table where the PS4 sits gets really hot now too since I started using the intercooler, and it continues to run for a while even after turning off the console. I ended up just removing that piece and letting the PS4 cool itself.

The charging dock is an awesome idea and it doesn't look out of place sitting on top of the system. It has 2 little lights on the front to show you which controller is charging which is neat, if not a bit redundant since the controllers pulse while charging anyway. The 2 self-adhering plastic sheets they provide are great at keeping scratches off the console, but I feel like they might be too thick and are causing the PS4 to retain some heat. They feel warm to the touch after playing for a while, but nothing alarming. My only real complaint with the dock is that it takes up all of the available USB ports which prevents you from using any kind of USB powered headset or any other wired peripherals.

All in all, I wouldn't buy this product again since it doesn't really work for me personally. The intercooler is a joke, I'm pretty sure it doesn't help at all but the charging dock works exactly as described. -3 for the poor intercooler, it's just an expensive charging dock at this point.
Reviewed By:Matthew W.,1/24/2016 1:40:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.