Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation TV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Great Console, Undone by Sony's Execution
Pros: You can play a lot of games that're intended for PlayStation Vita, as well as plenty of PlayStation Portable and PSone Classics games, on your TV at 720p.

While the UI isn't ideal for a controller, it *is* very snappy. It's so much more responsive than Wii U's UI, in fact. Why Nintendo can't get things this right is bizarre.
Cons: Where do I begin? As much as I love PlayStation TV, it's hard to ignore its flaws, most of which are due to poor execution on Sony's part.

Not all PlayStation Vita games are compatible with PlayStation TV. Some PlayStation Vita games that very well could be compatible with PlayStation TV simply aren't "compatible" because developers/publishers won't clear them for availability on PlayStation TV. The same goes for PlayStation Portable and PSone Classics games.

If you prefer buying games through Sony's online store from a desktop computer, then good luck figuring out which games are compatible with PlayStation TV. Sony has a "compatibility list" that hasn't been updated in ages, and it's generally unclear which games for any given platform are "compatible" with PlayStation TV.

One last gripe: Only 720p? Really? Aren't PlayStation Vita games natively rendered at 540p? You'd think that upscaling to 1080p wouldn't be an issue and would actually be preferable to 720p.
Other Thoughts: Buy this if you want to play a lot of your PlayStation Portable and PSone Classics on your TV without a hitch. Be cautious with your expectations if you're expecting to play some of the more popular PlayStation Vita games, though, and don't expect games to simply be available for PlayStation TV simply because they should work well with a DualShock controller, because it's ultimately different between developers, publishers and regions.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 4:58:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz Arcade FightStick Tournament Edition 2 for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Fighting Stick
Pros: The stick has high quality sanwa components and it can easily be opened up to modify the stick. The stick works flawlessly and feels like a quality item. This is the first quality Madcatz item I have owned. For some reason Madcatz really cares about making a good fighting stick.
Cons: There are two minor cons.

The black plastic bezel on the top of my particular stick is seated ever so slightly wrong on the left. Because of this, when I press down near the left end of the stick I can hear the plastic flex down. This is an extremely minor issue.

Additionally, the plexiglass cover is thin and somewhat cheap. When it is pressed against the stick's original art, it can adhere to it in spots, making it look as if there are spots of water underneath the plexiglass. It looks like there is moisture underneath but there is no moisture. It's just a fault in the plexiglass sticking to the art underneath. I suspect that inserting your own art in the stick will fix this problem.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it's an excellent stick. Madcatz got the important features right and it works fine on PC for USF4 in PS3 mode.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 2:22:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Chat Cable for PlayStation 4 Headset Compatibility (TBS-0276-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as described
Pros: cable is plenty long. beats buying a new headset
WORKS WITH MY PX3 HEADSET
plug and play
Cons: dont like that my headset is no longer wireless but since it was made for the ps3 and i can now use it for the ps4 i cant complain too much
a few bucks vs buying a new headset
Other Thoughts: worth the money
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 1:33:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation TV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very happy. Remote play works good
Pros: Remote play works very well on wired network.
On sale for 29.99.
Works with Dualshock 4
1080i with 60fps
Cons: No 5.1 surround sound
Graphics are darker as other reviewers have said
Trying to stream game wirelessly is troublesome, on any device.
Headphone jack on Dualshock 4 is not compatible.
Missing a lot of features that other media players have.
Other Thoughts: For 29.99 this does what i what it to do. Remote play my ps4 games from the game room in the basement to the livingroom TV upstairs. Both my PS4 and Playstation TV is hardwired on my home network. Activated QOS in my router and remote play runs super smooth. Its not a Roku replacement. Sony could have had a Roku contender, but it lacks several features of the Roku. Playstation Now is now supported, but i haven't tried it yet. Thinking about buying another one for the bedroom.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 6:36:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force P12 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, and Mobile Devices (TBS-3250-01)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 clunky and poor isolatoin
Pros: maybe its good for an occasional skype call
Cons: the cans have no isolation from mechanical vibration, that is to say the handling noise comes right through the cans and ruins what should have been an enjoyable listening experience. I only got these because of the daily deal. I would not buy them again or recomend them.
Other Thoughts: buy something else
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 10:05:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > HORI (U.S.A.), INC > HORI Real Arcade Pro 4 Kai - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I wanted
Pros: This is a fantastic stick. High quality parts. Easily modded as well, though not as easy as the TE2 sticks.
Cons: A lot of people in the FGC don't like the silent buttons that are on the stick.
The spring isn't a 2 pound spring, but that's personal preference.
Other Thoughts: I bought this stick because I needed something for PS4 since SFV is coming out eventually as well as the fact that Guilty Gear is already available on the system.

Out of the box this is a fine stick, with quality parts. However other owners I talked to generally replace the silent buttons that are stock with regular buttons because they like the feel of them better. I feel that the silent buttons feel fine actually, but I've never pressed the buttons on my stick hard and my PS2/PS3 custom stick with hori buttons lasted me about 8 years. The stick is a slight issue for me, because the resistance of the spring is fairly loose. I'm more used to a 2 pound spring, but I find myself adjusting fairly fast. I might replace with a different spring in the future though. I ordered this stick because the button layout is more comfortable for me than the TE2 sticks.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 7:48:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Impressed
Pros: Wireless, wired versatility, control via the headset compainion app, portable, comfortable
Cons: sound quality is subpar (worse than my $35 Tritton Kunai headset), mediocre range.
Other Thoughts: though i would get better sounding headset at this price point.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 4:51:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Silver Wired Stereo Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BAD
Pros: It was on sale and worked fine while it worked.
Cons: Pinches on your ears, and makes the top of your head sore.
Other Thoughts: This stopped working forty days after I bought it. I can hear the other people but they can't hear me. Newegg says I can't return it. I guess there was a reason these were on sale. The logitech one I got from waly is better than this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 6:03:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force P12 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, and Mobile Devices (TBS-3250-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good!
Pros: Plugged right in and worked with my computer. I originally bought them for online gaming and learning another language. I was worried that they wouldn't work with the computer and they work perfectly! They are loud and adjustable all around. They come with one end being a headphone jack which plugs into the controller and then a USB on the end of that. The cord for the set is REALLY long which is great. Really happy I bought these!
Cons: None so far!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 12:25:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Silver Wired Stereo Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Headphones ... break easy
Pros: Great Headphone... I loved them and the replaced a nice set of turtle beach headphones without noticing an quality difference.
Cons: Sadly the broke within a month without any abuse... I would not buy these again and can not suggest them anymore.
Other Thoughts: poor design or poor material ....
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 11:58:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.