Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia P800 Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but a little overpriced
Pros: - best feature 2 batteries so you are never tied down (main reason for 4 star rating)
- good sound quality for wireless
- notifications from base stand to see battery level, headset volume and connection/disconnection
- Simple setup (at least for PC)
- Very comforatble
Cons: - cost
- meh mic
Other Thoughts: - Only would recommend if you like the 2 battery idea.
- If you are looking for sound quality stick to wired
- the mic quality is very similar sounding to my old Logitech G930 (for this cost I was hoping for better)
Reviewed By:Ben S.,9/25/2016 1:05:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Elite 800 Ear Force Elite 800 Premium Fully Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hissing, no bass, sharp highs, difficult to pair, and tight.
Pros: The stand is pretty neat.
Cons: Constant hissing is annoying. Update toned it down some, but it's very much still there.
The touch pads on the side of the headset are a strange design that end up getting accidentally pressed by anyone who wears them.
The bass is non existent.
Mic is horrible quality.
Highs are too sharp.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this item.
Reviewed By:Patrick S.,9/21/2016 5:41:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Wave Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: - 100% compatible with Windows 10 (haven't tried 7 yet). Plug-and-play, I love this.
- I prefer it over the XB1 controller, really confortable.
- XB1 USB cable (micro USB) is compatible with the controller
Cons: No USB cable included. Was not a problem for me.
Other Thoughts: Using this bad boy for PC gaming, it is incredible. As I said above, 100% compatible with Windows 10. Also compatible with any recent games.
Reviewed By:ALEXANDRE L.,9/19/2016 3:23:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Glacier White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: none yet
Cons: Showed up and did not charge or work out of the box. Smelled like a faint burning smell.
Other Thoughts: DOA
Reviewed By:SEAN B.,9/14/2016 11:04:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia P800 Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 novel idea, execution not so much, next to no support @ vendor site
Pros: + comfortable (for me at least)
+ light weight
+ battery life
+ interchangeable, nearly on the fly batteries
+ set up appears to be easy with the included controller module
Cons: - sound quality is bad. these don't sound NEARLY as good as my (wired) Logitech G35's. I just wanted to try out a wireless set and not have to deal with the hassle of tangled cord around me and my chair. I guess these did that.
- volume never is loud enough
- cannot adjust levels, only has preset EQ settings
- I downloaded the SteelSeries Engine software which is supposed to help with setup, but the 800 series isn't supported by this software, so again no level settings.
- SteelSeries website has little relavent info- you should set it up w/ an optical cable. your computer doesn't have optical? hook it up to your TV and use its optical output. that's not helpful. it does go on to state that you can use your USB out and it will still work as high quality and Dolby surround, but after I did that I still couldn't tell any difference with Dolby on or off.
- oh and they're not returnable or refundable so there's that.
Other Thoughts: I read up on these (and the regular 800 and X800. apparently they're all the same other than included cords required for PS4 and XBone. after listening to these and trying to set up on my desktop, I never bothered with trying to set up on my PS4) quite a bit before my purchase, watched some youtube vids etc. and the vast majority of them raved about the sound other than a few who had static coming from the battery/mic side cup so I thought I'd take a chance. This is why I don't like buying things off of the internet without being able to try them out on my own. Even if there is a return policy it's a bigger hassle than going to the store and handing them back.

I would NOT reccomend this product.
Reviewed By:Steven B.,8/28/2016 9:18:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom 818 Wireless Gaming Headset - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 pc mac and playstation 4 compatible, lightweight long battery life
Pros: Manufacturer Reputation, light weight, wireless, decent range, good battery life, noise canceling microphone. Good for the price (but look for a sale)
Cons: Speakers feel a bit small on the ear, pinches the ears a little after long use
Other Thoughts: These sound good enough to listen to music with, the bass response is way better than you'd expect in such a low priced small sized product. At 80 they may be a little pricey but you can probably find them on sale a significant bit lower if you look. Plantronics has been making headsets and bluetooth for a very long time, their products tend to be top notch and functional in my experience. The current incarnation of this unit is pc, mac, playstation in one product not two different. I find the 40ft range accurate and The battery life is about right I got at least eleven hours out of mine playing nearly a whole day and it hadn't even started complaining about battery yet. The sound quality does not fall off at the edges you get the same quality until you are out of range and then when you step back in it immediately connects right back up again. Of course there are much nicer wireless gaming headsets out there but if you're not prepared to pay over two hundred dollars for a dolby 7 surround likeness this will do just fine for you and parents that cringe about spending so much for a wireless headset will be happier with the price point of these for that inevitable moment when the kid destroys them.
Reviewed By:Sue M.,8/28/2016 2:00:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular PS4 Controller Charger and Intercooler - PlayStation 4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 easy setup but very loud
Pros: charging works great but won't be compatabile with future ps4 models
Cons: fan is extremely loud at start up, less noisy after a minute but still fairly loud
Reviewed By:Brian B.,8/24/2016 2:39:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Gold Wireless 7.1 Headset Uncharted 4 Limited Edition - Gray Blue

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 My favorite headset
Pros: Reasonably priced
Best sounding headset in the $100 range
Cons: Headset may be a little tight, but once you stretch them out a bit they're good to go
Reviewed By:Danny C.,8/21/2016 6:50:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Magma Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great controller, wrong color.
Pros: I like the ps4 controller a lot. Feels like a quality item, and I dig the touch pad, especially for when you have to type out text.
Cons: Wouldn't be fair to knock this controller because the seller made a mistake, but I ordered the red version. The seller (NationWide Distributor) sent me a black one.
Other Thoughts: Brighter lights in the shipping warehouse? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reviewed By:Chad G.,8/15/2016 3:38:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular PS4 Controller Charger and Intercooler - PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works good!
Pros: Good at cooling and charging. The fan speed is very strong and thus, cools the PS4 really well.
Cons: The fans are a little loud.
Reviewed By:Vy B.,8/10/2016 1:08:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.