Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4/PS3 Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: It's cheap and it works. Mic quality is good enough for people to understand me. Fairly comfortable short term. There's an app for customizing your sound settings. The wireless range is good enough to work anywhere in my small apartment.
Cons: Seems a bit flimsy. Audio quality isn't great. The speakers aren't deep enough inside the ear cups. They press against my ears and start to become painful after a few hours. They were stingy with the charging cable and it's not long enough for you to charge while wearing it. The supposed surround sound isn't noticeable. The mic picks up every sound in the room and your friends will yell at you for opening chips.
Other Thoughts: It's probably the best you can do for a wireless headset for that price, but if you have the money get a higher end headset from Turtle Beach or Astro.
Reviewed By:Pixelmancer,5/20/2015 3:48:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PS Vita

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great headset - cheap plastic
Pros: Easy to wear for hours. Charge lasts hours. Wireless.
Cons: First headset only one ear worked.
Got replacement via Newegg and Headset is cheap plastic.

Headband broke within less than 6 months of daily use with adult care.

Pity.
Reviewed By:Work From Home,5/20/2015 9:09:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4/PS3 Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great, but fragile.
Pros: Great audio for ps4, feels comfortable to wear.
Cons: Poor range, they go out only a couple of feet away, compared to the ps3 version that has excellent range. Very fragile and poor design. The hinge breaks easily. I had to super glue and sticker it back together. I ordered another set and I will be extremely careful with the weak hinge.
Other Thoughts: I wish they would make a model the same as the Sony ps3 headset, which I have had a long time and no sign of wear and tear. Also there is no weak hinge to worry about in the ps3 version.
Reviewed By:Arizona-Heat,5/17/2015 5:57:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4/PS3 Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Worth The Money
Pros: Wireless usb, decent quality for the money. 10-15 feet range. 2 stars out of 5 to be fair.
Cons: Microphone and sound quality are mediocre but acceptable for a pair of $99 headphones.

Wireless range is about 15-20 feet without obstructions such as a refridgerator or a microwave. I owned the Logitech G930 before this for about 2.5 years and the G930 had more range (20-30 feet).

The biggest complain I have is that the left plastic hinge that allows the ear cups to fold inwards snapped after just 2 months of moderate use. The plastic hinge design is typical of most if not all wireless headphones under the $200 range. If you are even the slightest bit careless, you will easily snap the hinges. Ugly duct tape anyone?
Reviewed By:N/A,5/11/2015 7:45:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Hyperkin > Hyperkin PS4 The Fort Vertical Cooling Stand with 4 Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works as a stand and usb hub...
Pros: USB ports work alright
PS4 sits snugly
Cons: Fans are loud and likely don't do much (as they sit under the PS4 where there are no vents)
Fans stay on when PS4 is asleep
I had to trim down the cable that plugs into the PS4 (at the base of the cable) because it doesn't fit in the open space on the PS4
Reviewed By:BLKANGL,5/10/2015 10:27:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 400 Premium Fully Wireless Gaming Headset for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and Mobile Devices (TBS-3240-01)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sound Quality=Good, Chat =Great
Pros: Good sound quality- multiple settings: Bass boost, vocal boost, etc.
Great battery life- almost 15 hours as advertised and I use a longer cable that fits the settings of whats given (voltage) to use a 'pass through' if the battery is low since I only charge when it tells me its needs to
Wireless- I am able to hear the chat or movie up to other end of my house when I run to the bathroom or kitchen a good 10-15 yards
Comfortable- lots of cushion minimal sweat/heat when gaming none when watching movies and feels as if their not there
I use these mostly to watch movies and shows on my PS3 so the wireless was needed and the mic is removable, for me that was ideal.

Chat works perfect - just have to pop the mic into a hole and done, a little messing about to get it to not 'catch your breath' in the noise but it has the feedback so you can hear how you sound but not so bad as an echo as I have had in other pairs
All buttons needed in game or watching movies are on back of the right side perfect if your right handed.
Cons: No Virtual Surround Sound as advertised
The Bass and Treble boost can cause an echo effect.

Biggest nuisance is the BLINKING LIGHTS on the sides of the headphones. There is no way to stop it from Blinking if it was solid then I probably could have gotten used to it but it was extremely distracting when gaming, more so when at night it lit up the whole room every second and when watching a movie in bed it reflected off the white pillows. It blinks faster when unpaired but when everything it set up correctly it STILL BLINKS
TIP: BLACK ELECTRIC TAPE DOES THE TRICK (you also don't notice it as such a DIY fix being its black it blends into the surface)
Other Thoughts: My tech knowledge is higher in other areas but as far as sound and headphones I am average I did a lot of research before this purchase.

All buttons back right not so great if your a lefty, mic on left side

The master and chat volume is easily accessible but when I lay down I often move the volumes up and down by it rolling on the pillow but for the gaming experience this is no hindrance as I suspect most sit up while gaming, at least I do.

So, my set broke 6 months of heavy use because it is all plastic, though well built sturdy plastic, I was surprised it managed to get a stress line and break after only 6 months but i have been know to fall asleep with them on.

For a good pair of Headphones at 100 dollars or less it is a good purchase. Just tape the lights and be careful removing them from your head when it is fully elongated as I have a large head so I elongated them to their full length always and as expected the inside bars are not as sturdy as the shell but still well built for plastic. I will be looking for a reinforced pair this time.
Reviewed By:bhtechmech,5/3/2015 12:38:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular Charge Station PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: Eliminates the cords! Charging controllers is so much more clean. I simply set the controller on top of the PS4!
Cons: Wasn't free.
Other Thoughts: It comes with these shields you put on top of the PS4 so the controllers don't scratch up the console over time. Pretty smart.
Reviewed By:Woo,5/1/2015 4:45:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX51 Premium Wireless Dolby Digital PS4, PS3, Xbox 360 Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent, but juicing optimal performance has a bit of a learning curve.
Pros: Extremely versatile. Take the time to learn the product, and you will find that you can put these things to work for you in a wide range of use scenarios. For instance, I might take them to the office to pair with my office phone for a long conference call, go home and watch a movie or game with them, then use them with a mobile to listen to music or an audio book while walking the dog. You are not going to get absurd levels of bass out of the box, but you can certainly improve matters with some tweaks in the advanced audio editor. If nothing less than head ringing bass will do for you, then you would probably be better off going with a different product. I think it is excellent and well balanced. Clear and punchy without overpowering everything else, but it is not going to sound like you are at a dance club in front of a row of subs, and I do not believe that is what TB had in mind to do.
Cons: It does not kiss on the first date. If you are the type that tosses the owners manual in a tin can the moment you open the box, then you are likely to be disappointed. The build quality could be better, which was also true of the PX3's they replaced, but the sound quality is exceptional, and its hard to complain for the price. The auto shutoff feature has some redeeming qualities, and it can be mitigated if it annoys you, but Turtle Beach absolutely should have incorporated user control over this feature rather than force feeding it. I would think that a firmware update could address this, but I would not hold my breath waiting for that to happen.
Other Thoughts: Purchased these on sale for less than $100. Had I reviewed the set early on, I might well have been dishing out similar comments to what I see here. However, if you take some time to tweak the settings, you can squeeze some really impressive performance out of them. You will absolutely need a Bluetooth dongle for the setup to work right, which can be purchased for a nominal price. For my PC, the Bluetooth is all that I use 99% of the time, and it sounds great. The tin can comment is a driver/settings issue that I have experienced and corrected. After it is configured right, your Bluetooth will pump out very good quality audio, and I keep a cable on hand to run to the mobo for occasions when I need impeccable detail. Meanwhile, I run everything to the TV with HDMI, then run digital audio out from TV to headset stand, then from headset digital audio out to my surround sound. Now you get great sound quality for PS4 and other HDMI devices attached to the TV (Roku or etc). Mad that the thing shuts down on you after a period of non-use? Keep it connected to a Bluetooth device...
Reviewed By:Aarron,4/29/2015 2:07:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX51 Premium Wireless Dolby Digital PS4, PS3, Xbox 360 Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Incompatible for PC Gamers
Pros: 1.) The digital audio sounds great when plugged in through the optical to my computer.
2.) Analog output also sounds great.
3.) Receiver is cool looking, has a place for the headset to sit on.
Cons: 3.) The receiver is only good for its looks for the PC gamer. There is no mic output compatible with the PC. There is only a power cord that connects through USB to the computer, and the receiver cannot send microphone data through this power cord.

4.) I bought a bluetooth adapter for this headset, reading reviews that it might sound good. This headset sounds like I'm speaking out of a tin can.
Other Thoughts: If you are an avid PC gamer trying to communicate with your teammates, avoid this headset like the plague.
Reviewed By:Henry,4/23/2015 7:59:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4 DualShock 4 Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My favorite controller
Pros: I absolutely love the PS4 controller. I have 3 now. I use it for the PS4 and for PC. I used to use xbox controllers for PC but not after trying this guy out.
Cons: Battery life seems pretty weak, but if you disable the LED and/or turn off the internal speaker, it helps quite a bit.
Reviewed By:Mathesar,4/23/2015 12:31:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.