Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Halo: The Master Chief Collection Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Previous XBOX 360 Owner
Pros: I'm really diggin' the new UI compared to the 360. Take's some getting used to and you might get lost at first, but once you start using it you grow to like it quickly. The new Wireless controller that is packaged with the One is sleaker and is more hand friendly to those with smaller appendages while still feeling beefy for us bigger handed folk. Quicker boot times and being able to hop in and out of games/apps with no wait time is the biggest part of the new UI that I'm diggen'.
Cons: Size of games and what not .. I already have the "tiny" 500GB drive half full after a week of ownership. The way the One is designed, you can't just pop out the HDD like with the 360 and swap out for a larger drive. 2TB 7200RPM drive would be about right size wise as most people I'm sure would prefer their games digitally instead of having to mess with popping discs in and out.
Other Thoughts: I wish you can transfer over Borderlands Pre-Sequel saves on "Silver" accounts ..
Reviewed By:THR33D33,4/22/2015 2:16:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Halo: The Master Chief Collection Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Got into the next-gen consoles late but glad I did. Enjoying the new system and making use of all it has to offer.
Cons: Found the UI to not be as simple as the 360 but I'm getting used to it. YMMV so not dropping an egg for it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 4:57:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Halo: The Master Chief Collection Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great purchase
Pros: I'm glad I finally bought an xbox one. It works great and the graphics are much better than those on my xbox 360. It's been a lot of fun so far. More and more games will be coming out for xbox one at this point so it's prime time to upgrade to this generation of consoles.
Cons: It works best if you have a constant internet connection for system updates, game updates, etc. I'm sure you could still play some games without internet, but the full potential of this system definitely wouldn't be used. I also think the user interface is a bit more confusing than it really needs to be, I liked the simplicity of the xbox 360's. But you get used to it so it's not too much of a con.
Reviewed By:Shane,4/3/2015 1:31:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Halo: The Master Chief Collection Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very fast shipping! Came in 2 days!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 10:46:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great bundle (when its in stock)
Pros: great machine. huge Xbox fan. bundle came on time packaged really well. the codes worked instantly. no hassle
Cons: none so far!
Reviewed By:hunter killer one,3/20/2015 11:57:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Broke but good replacement
Pros: I got a broken one and they replaced it this one is working at 100% very happy.
Fun
Fast
good games
love the new controllers
Cons: none!!!
Reviewed By:tractort,2/26/2015 10:34:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 xbox one was a dud but got a replacement !
Pros: Fun
Fast
Good times
Cons: Wifi stopped working and the fan started making noise.
Contacted newegg they exchanged it. love buying from newegg that guarentee is awesome!
Reviewed By:Tractort,2/26/2015 10:33:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Games, Bad System
Pros: Actually playing the games is fun. I enjoy the game base and the connectivity between players
Cons: This system is riddled with problems.
-The system lags at every turn. I have checked my internet connection in several of these cases only to find that my connection is over 74Mbps down/15Mbps up.

-I am not happy with the downloads being throttled to 1.5 Mbps and only being able to download one thing at a time. It took 8 hours to install 3 games.

-The system will lock up if it does not detect a video output signal. If I turn on the Xbox One first and the receiver/television second, the system freezes and will not boot and it will not shut down. All it does is give a black screen and a flashing power light.

-I tried to redeem a code for Halo: Nightfall. It accepted the code and downloaded the content, but then would not let me access it. It just kept saying that I needed to buy it again. I contacted Xbox support about this, but they said that my only option was to contact 343 Industries via their Twitter account, as 343 Industries apparently does not have any customer service contacts.

-When powering up the device, you cannot power up two controllers before the Xbox One is completely booted up. It will recognize both controllers at primary, and they conflict with the inputs.

-Several times when playing games, Xbox Live was connected but failed to award achievements. Xbox Live was not experiencing issues during these incidents.

-The interface seems to be based on a Windows 8 architecture. It leaves apps running in the background even after you have exited. This causes lag between menus and lag while trying to start new apps.

-The system never shuts down. It just goes to sleep, eating power and never closing apps.
Other Thoughts: The only reason that I purchased this system was for Halo MC Collection and Halo 5 when it is released. While I got this on a good holiday sale, I still find that it was not worth the money.
Reviewed By:Wild_Goose_13,1/29/2015 8:40:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome deal
Pros: Got a deal too good to resist. $206 after using BITCOIN coupon, $25 Amex offer, sold off the Assassins' Creed games on auction site. Slick!

As far as the system is concerned. Great controller. Much faster than XBOX 360. Better graphics. XBOX LIVE. Exclusive games are really good.
Cons: - 3rd party titles tend to be better on PS4
- Don't stack anything on top, it's main exhaust is through the top right portion of the console
- online play is not free
Other Thoughts: Overall, very satisfied with my purchase and would do it again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed By:Frank,1/23/2015 7:47:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Console Assassin's Creed: Unity Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 xbox one console
Pros: Awesome console, great gaming experience, fast newegg shipping!
Cons: Assassin's Creed games take FOREVER to fully download.
Reviewed By:Cal,1/17/2015 5:34:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.