Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console with Kinect

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 absolute disappointment
Pros: the box looks cool
Cons: the thing is a VCR it is 5× bigger than the ps4 but yet still has a external power brick. controller feels like a little baby toy, the cheapest plastic I've ever seen still runs on AA. the OS Is a maze it took me 10 min to find the Netflix app. if u buy this ur pretty much buying a pile of garbage. Microsoft I'm really disappointed
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 1:41:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Halo: The Master Chief Collection 1 TB Bundle Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Release
Pros: -Great looking system-was able to set it up and have it updated within 15 minutes.
-1TB storage is a much needed default HDD size when a large amount of games being released now require full installs, and are often 50gb+ in size.
-Never used the old version of the XBone controller, but I really like this new one. It is less bulky than the old 360 controllers, but still has a decent weight to it.
-MCC bundled in is great.
-HDMI cable provided actually has decent length-it isn't some 2' cable like a many companies like to skimp on.
Cons: -The 1TB HDD is a little misleading. Of course with any HDD you never get the full amount as advertised, but about 25% of the HDD was already used with only the OS on it.
-Speaking of the OS, the home page is, in my opinion, incredibly cluttered and sloppy. The constant advertisements is incredibly annoying.
-Sort of shocked that in 2015, Microsoft decided to use AA batteries for the controller. Would have been much happier if a battery pack had been included, but I'll have to dish out $25 for one.
-Cheap little headset, but that is expected.
Other Thoughts: The cons really aren't that bad-mostly personal preference clashes. The XBone is physically much larger than my PS4, but looks sleek. Also, be prepared for a large download with your Halo game-it's almost 60GB, and since it's the only game you will probably have if you buy this bundle, be ready to twiddle your thumbs for the rest of the day while you wait for it to finish.

Overall, I am pleased with my purchase. At launch I told myself the only way I'd buy an XBone would be if it didn't have Kinect bundled with it, and it would only be for the MCC. The initial low HDD space turned me off, and I wasn't crazy about the price point. Literally all of those things have been corrected by this bundle-I'm sure other people had the same criteria as myself. If you've been on the fence because of any of the reasons I mentioned, I would say pull the trigger on this. XBone has come a long way after a very disappointing launch, and this year's 2015 E3 presentation shows a promising future.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 12:27:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Halo: The Master Chief Collection Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Previous XBOX 360 Owner
Pros: I'm really diggin' the new UI compared to the 360. Take's some getting used to and you might get lost at first, but once you start using it you grow to like it quickly. The new Wireless controller that is packaged with the One is sleaker and is more hand friendly to those with smaller appendages while still feeling beefy for us bigger handed folk. Quicker boot times and being able to hop in and out of games/apps with no wait time is the biggest part of the new UI that I'm diggen'.
Cons: Size of games and what not .. I already have the "tiny" 500GB drive half full after a week of ownership. The way the One is designed, you can't just pop out the HDD like with the 360 and swap out for a larger drive. 2TB 7200RPM drive would be about right size wise as most people I'm sure would prefer their games digitally instead of having to mess with popping discs in and out.
Other Thoughts: I wish you can transfer over Borderlands Pre-Sequel saves on "Silver" accounts ..
Reviewed By:THR33D33,4/22/2015 2:16:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Halo: The Master Chief Collection Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Got into the next-gen consoles late but glad I did. Enjoying the new system and making use of all it has to offer.
Cons: Found the UI to not be as simple as the 360 but I'm getting used to it. YMMV so not dropping an egg for it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 4:57:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Halo: The Master Chief Collection Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great purchase
Pros: I'm glad I finally bought an xbox one. It works great and the graphics are much better than those on my xbox 360. It's been a lot of fun so far. More and more games will be coming out for xbox one at this point so it's prime time to upgrade to this generation of consoles.
Cons: It works best if you have a constant internet connection for system updates, game updates, etc. I'm sure you could still play some games without internet, but the full potential of this system definitely wouldn't be used. I also think the user interface is a bit more confusing than it really needs to be, I liked the simplicity of the xbox 360's. But you get used to it so it's not too much of a con.
Reviewed By:Shane,4/3/2015 1:31:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Halo: The Master Chief Collection Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very fast shipping! Came in 2 days!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 10:46:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console with Kinect

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Not many.
I sincerely recommend you do not buy this product. Build a gaming rig or get something else.
Cons: consumes power 24/7
kinect does not work
will not play DVD's properly
Review...
An honest review about the Xbox one with kinect. Buyers beware! Hello I’m a software engineer by trade. I purchased my Xbox about 6 months ago. At first it was frustrating that all the wonderful apps and experiences that I had come to enjoy on the Xbox 360 were not available on the Xbox one. I’m fairly patient. After about 2 months it became evident that the Xbox kinect would not recognize the Xbox on command. Now it would turn on when the commercial would come on. It was only after trying repeatidly after 5-10 times that I was able to get it to turn on. I tried to recalibrate the kinect and turn my home theater way up, went through all the steps and whola, after configuration I can turn it on. A few months later same deal can’t turn it on with the infamous command, “Xbox On!” I keep trying… nothing. I even recalibrated. Still will not turn on. I even did a video with my phone where I start 10ft away, say the command and take a step forward. No background noise, just me and the machine. I got 1 inch away from the kinect with my lips and whispered “Xbox on.” NOTHING! I called support. Turns out it might be a bad kinect. Did a system reset recalibrated same deal will not turn on with the command?.. What are my options? Well they offer an expedited repair for $10 with quick turnaround or 2-3 weeks for free. Well certainly it’s not my fault I bought a faulty Xbox one… Get this, bought the system from newegg.com. It was registered to someone else. Apparently they did it without registering the forza game that came with it. Ok, so I know lm options and I have actually worked in support, surely they will waive the repair fee…Surely microsoft cares about its customers… I escalated the 10$ fee to the top (2 levels up but no help) apparently microsoft has refused to allow any agent to waive the 10$ fee. Is this crazy? I asked for a full refund. No dice. So I setup a normal repair. Before I could box it up (just the kinect) and complete the repair, I was sent to Australia for work. When I got home my repair had expired. Oh well I will call in and deal with it sometime in the future. Cont below...
Other Thoughts: A month passes. The Xbox will not turn on. Other voice commands work but it’s frustrating that for say Netflix and the bluray app I cannot play movies with voice commands or select my Netflix profile. I’m supper frustrated at this point and dreading dealing with Xbox support. So time goes on and we continue to use Netflix and watch red box and Netflix DVDs and blue rays. Suddenly we get an error in the blue ray played that a DVD is not recognized. So I inspect the disc in the light of my new led bulbs. No scratches what so ever. I pop it in my Xbox 360 plays without issue. Ok must just be that movie. A few weeks later, same issue. I look at the disc and there is a tiny finger smudge on it. I try it in my Xbox 360 no issues. Back in the Xbox one and it will not play. Really? Time goes on and my wife wants to watch elf. Literally the DVD has been used once since we bought it. Will not play in the Xbox one. My friend at work just got the Xbox one with kinect and same issues. What is going on here? So I decided to call Xbox support. They can repair my console for $15 which actually gets me a new one with a full year of warranty and the turnaround is 3-5 days. The same option is provided at my closest microsoft store 80 miles away or wait 30 days for a refurbished unit. I ask for a refund and claim that my state has lemon laws in place to prevent this sort of thing from happening to good hard working Americans. No go. I go for the 15$ supposed advanced repair (replacement). All is good until the agent tells me that it does not cover my kinect. What do you mean it doesn’t cover my kinect? I bought them as one product. Shipped and sold in the same box. Really? Is microsoft really preventing me from ever purchasing another console in the future? Really $25! Buyer beware. I will be sending my issues to the better business bureau and sharing this review with whomever I can. I would like to note that I asked for these policies in writing and for a written transcript of my support call. They are unable to provide it. Good luck and please buy responsibly.
Reviewed By:Ginja,12/9/2014 5:16:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console with Kinect

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 If you're an entertainment junkie, this is the next-gen system for you.
Pros: 1. Next-gen games. The games look gorgeous, particularly Destiny and Battlefield 4. In year one, there were few exclusive next-gen titles, but holiday 2014 will likely see a lot more AAA titles that are next-gen exclusive like Assassin's Creed Unity or The Witcher 3.

2. The Xbox One functions as an entertainment system. If you want a device to control your home theater setup, this is a great unit for you. It integrates with your TV, cable box, and audio receiver, giving you total control from your voice, controller, or Smartglass app.

3. Snap feature. I've enjoyed playing a game on one side of the screen and snapping my TV feed to the other. It's also nice during football season to have a game on plus a snapped app showing me live scores for other games or fantasy football.
Cons: 1. The game library is lacking at one year of release. There's some big titles coming later in the year, but there seems to be less than 10 good games available right now. The app library could also be better, with HBO Go being a major missing app that the Xbox 360 had.

2. Bugs. The system is glitchy, Kinect voice commands sometimes stop working and only unplugging the system fixes the issue. Snapping some apps causes the system to slow down or crash, particularly Netflix. Most of these software glitches Microsoft says will be addressed in system updates.

3. Specs are lacking. The system is underpowered compared to a PS4 or a gaming PC in the $1,000 range. Most games can't run at native 1080p and 60fps. The graphics quality will likely improve once developers figure out how to get the most out of the hardware, and Microsoft promises DX12 will improve quality.

4. The Kinect seems useless for anything but voice commands. I think Microsoft intended the Kinect bundle to push more titles taking advantage of the motion sensing capability, but the decision to sell versions without it will all but kill that initiative. Unless you want your entertainment system control, use voice commands, or are a fan of motion games, save your money and get the version without Kinect.

5. The always-on feature. While this is optional, it's the only way to get your Kinect to power on via voice command or start downloads when the system isn't in use. The unit still draws a good deal of power and generates a lot of heat even when it's off, and restarting is very difficult when something goes wrong.
Other Thoughts: This system is great for people who want the next-gen experience and entertainment system options. The Kinect version is great if you want voice commands and the ability to control your TV, cable, and audio receivers with the system. People who want only the pure gaming experience should consider the version without Kinect, or a gaming PC/PS4 if they have no attachment to the Xbox community via friends.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 7:26:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console with Kinect

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Xbox the Next Generation...
Pros: Graphics are good, not too loud, controller feels nice, titan fall is very very fun, integration into your cable service is addictive even with it missing voice commands 80% of the time. switching back and forth between netflix your tv and your video game is pretty nice.
Cons: Well the media screw up had me swearing i was done with microsoft. I was hard core in xbox360 (still am) and when they announced the changes wow. They backtracked, but on to negatives...Spec wise not as good as PS4, don't whine, I have both. certain games just don't look as nice (battlefield/EA) I'm looking at you. The controller though it feels nicer, it is missing some nice things that 360 had. I don't like that 360 people can't interact with xbox one people, though i understand. It his huge! this means less overheating but phew its ugly next to PS4. Finally, a machine with a good graphics card will make both systems hide in shame.
Other Thoughts: Microsoft backtracked on everything and then some. I enjoy this fierce competition between companies. They are forcing each other to give us consumers the best deals possible. I love how almost all xbox one games are $20. I love how now they are giving free games every month. I hate how the kinect is optional, so now people who jumped in later are rewarded while original adopters are not. Anyways we can complain all we want, but for $400 or $500 you get a blue ray you can talk to 27% of the time that plays games like battlefield high resolution. A pc doing all of this will easily be double this price.
Reviewed By:Christian S.,9/18/2014 4:45:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Console with Kinect

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tony Stark's House?
Pros: Well, where do I start?

Games, games and more games. Titanfall, Dead Rising 3, Forza 5, Halo Master Chief Collection, Assassins Creed Unity, Sunset Overdrive, Madden NFL 15, Fifa, Dragon Age: Inquisition, Powerstar Golf, Call of Duty Advanced Warfighter, Destiny, Ryse, Forza Horizon 2, Halo 5, Gears of War, Fable....blah blah blah....GAMES!!!!

Features: This system will let you play a game and/or multi-task with another other app, or even live TV. You can leave your game completely in fact and be gone from it for days... as soon as you go back to that game, you're right where you left off.

The Kinect literally replaces all of you remote controls. It
let's you take control of your entire living room with your voice, your cell phone, or the waive of your hand.

I love walking in my house at night and saying "xbox on" and my entire living room comes to life, my Kinect sees me (even in the dark) and automatically signs me in, giving me access to all my media, TV programming and games immediately.
Cons: Doesn't print money
Other Thoughts: I really cannot describe how much this device has changed the way I view my living room. Having it and becoming accustom to just saying "xbox mute" from the kitchen when I get a phone call, or browsing through my TV programming on my cell phone, or watching a football game, while I play Madden and get my fantasy updates all at the same time....etc...etc...It's freaking amazing. I really feel powerless when I walk into someone's house and they don't have one; no voice or gesture controls, or other smart features on the largest screen in people's houses is just weird; this is 2014. It really is like going from a flip phone to a smart phone and once you have it and get accustomed to all the ways it makes your life easier; you'll never want to live without it. Single function devices have gone the way of the dodo bird. Device, games, media and app convergence and multi-tasking....that's where it's at :D Go for it
Reviewed By:Master22,9/7/2014 1:41:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.