Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One S 500GB Console - Halo Collection Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great update
Pros: Smaller, slimmer. No power brick. Away with Kinect. UHD 4K blu-player.HDR.
Cons: Will not upconvert blu-rays to 4k. For some reason, it made me to re-format my external 6TB . Lucky for me most of my games I bought digitally.
Other Thoughts: Its a great system update. I feel it will be hard for PS4 to match it with their upgrade. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:John U.,9/17/2016 8:44:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Tom Clancy's The Division 1TB Bundle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money
Pros: None that I can see. A PC does a better job in every department.
Cons: Sluggish controls, poor accuracy, Cannot return this hunk of junk.
Other Thoughts: Save your money and buy, or build a PC, You'll be happier.
Reviewed By:Mr. A.,9/8/2016 7:22:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One S 2TB Console - Launch Edition

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pleanty of space. Little pricie still.
Pros: Slick size, quick set up, intuitive, plays blue rays, has cortana. Most games now play off unit.
Cons: Pricie. Slug at down loads. Not a lot of high definition 4G valued games yet. Comes with one controller.
Other Thoughts: Since we have a lot of 360 games and waited for this to up grade, yes we would re buy. Not sure any of these consoles are up to best expectations. With dedicated processor and huge storage we were expecting more from games on 4 G ultra tv. Marketing is ahead of software and console needs more ram, not expensive.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/28/2016 2:16:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One S 2TB Console - Launch Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Back to the console!
Pros: Small footprint
4K UHD disk player
Integrated power brick
Great controller
Cons: It calls to me..
Other Thoughts: Haven't owned a console since the very early 360 days and thought I might regret buying this, not..at...all!
Now if you ask my wife the answer could be different, oh did I mention the new 65" 4K Samsung I have now ordered as well :-)
Reviewed By:David A.,8/28/2016 8:28:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One S 500GB Console - Halo Collection Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much better than the OG X1
Pros: Cortana voice commands don't require kinect anymore, use a headset.
Much smaller
much lighter
easier to take to friends or family house
integrated power supply
Just as quiet as the OG X1
Stays as cool after long game sessions
Bluetooth controller allows pc & android phone use.
Can position vertically if you want
Grips on backside of controller. Newegg made a great bundle with Assassin's Creed Syndicate & Extra controller for only $30 more than the actual price. I love that it has a 4K Blu-ray drive and UHD & HDR video playback. HDR games releasing real soon in Nba 2K17, Gears 4, Forza Horizons 3 and more. I gave my OG X1 to my nephew and bought this. If you have a tv with HDR 10 capabilities once those games come out with HDR support built in I'm sure they will look even better, however you will get an improvement out the box with older titles on your HDR UHD TV. I went back to Rise of The Tomb Raider and contrast is better than before with it looking better & more color accurate than on my OG X1. I wish we could upload pictures like on amazon reviews but I bought it here so I'm reviewing here. I haven't bought any 4K Blu-ray movies but Netflix & YouTube 4K videos & shows look great. Marco Polo is amazing in 4K, I have to put my glasses on to notice the difference however from a distance without them 1080p vs 4K you can't tell. The image is however much sharper and HDR allows darker colors next to bright images and colors without distortion or over saturation. I have a Vizio P series 55 inch 4K UHD TV. It has 126 zones full array LED with HDR 10 & IPS panel so the upgrade to this X1 makes it the cheapest UHD BLU-RAY player & multimedia device. I love using it with my over the air antenna which is great because my tv doesn't have one built in. X1 is better anyway because I can stream tv wireless to my ipad from the X1 via smart glass. You get to pause for up to 30 minutes abd have a guide.

This is a no brainer purchase if you haven't gotten an X1 but you want one or are looking for a 4K Blu-ray player. Maybe wait until Black Friday if you want better game bundle deals but this bundle from newegg plus additional game and controller was Def worth it to me.
Cons: Stand sold separately for all but 2TB bundles.
No option for black yet...
Other Thoughts: Don't worry about only 300ish GB of hard drive space, buy an external usb 3.0 hard drive. I have a 3tb external and games load faster from that anyway. Also makes going to a friend house who has an X1 great because you won't have to install the game to their console or download your profile. Simply take your hard drive and game & you plug and play.
Reviewed By:Spazoutmike,8/26/2016 11:55:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One Tom Clancy's The Division 1TB Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Richelle L.,8/25/2016 3:57:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One 1TB Halo 5: Guardians Limited Edition Console Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal -- was on sale
Pros: 1TB
limited edition console
Downloadable Halo 5 Guardian
Great deal - Great Console
WiFi equiped
BRAND NEW and retail sealed box
Cons: I have No Cons --
Other Thoughts: Console has been running over a month now and It is tops -
I was torn between the PS4 and the xbox one won out
I'm happy I went this way
Two Thumbs Up
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/15/2016 2:15:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One S 2TB Console - Launch Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Quite, very small and lots of storage for gaming.
Cons: none except color I wanted a black one.
Reviewed By:Matt,8/2/2016 4:12:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
4 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One 1TB Triple Game (Gears of War: Ultimate Edition + Rare Replay + Ori and the Blind Forest) Console Bundle

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Obsolete
Pros: + Ori is a beautiful game.
+ 1080 graphics are nice.
+ Controller feels good (use it for PC games with separate adapter, naturally not included).
+ Much quieter than the Xbox 360; discs don't sound like a jet engine.
Cons: - Included controller comes with AA batteries, not a rechargeable pack.
- Requires internet connection to watch a DVD. Really?
- Takes forever to get set up due to downloading updates, even with very fast broadband.
- Power brick is too big (yes, I have a 360, which was also had a brick that was too big).
- Console footprint is about the same as some micro towers.
Other Thoughts: Thought it was a good deal a couple months ago when it was the price of the new version that has 2x hard drive and 4k output, making this one already obsolete.

No hyperbole, literally one of the worst purchases I've made in the past five years. After trying Ori for a bit and installing but not playing about 10 other games, I never use it. For anything. Tried using it to watch a DVD and it gave an error because I wasn't connected to the internet. To watch a movie. Unacceptable.

Would not recommend this product, although with the price drop some might be tempted.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/1/2016 7:25:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One System > Microsoft > Xbox One 500GB 3 Game Console Bundle with Kinect (No Chat Headset Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Xbox One 500GB
Pros: Bought for grandkids. They love it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2016 6:51:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.