Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product, Fast shipment
Pros: Works right out of the box, great product
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:Mike,12/19/2014 7:05:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Chat Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst, headset, period
Pros: Ha?

I guess they fixed the lack of sensitivity from the 360 mic??
Cons: Doesn't sit right on anyone's head in my apartment, including my own.

Mic literally sits against your cheek and picks up static everytime you move your mouth to talk because it's scraping the boom.

Mic is overly sensitive to the point it can hear what's going on across the room.

Speaker even on maximum volume still isn't audible enough to be heard. The TV output on blended is louder than the headset. This is my main gripe because it makes cooperative gaming incredibly difficult since I can't hear what my team members are saying to me or otherwise.

Doesn't work 90% of the time without soft restarting the xbox. This seems like a software issue, but might not be... Either way from a hard reset on the console, to ingame... the mic won't work and I'll have to soft restart the console for it to magically start working... makes zero sense.

If the mic isn't connected to the controller on console power on it won't work even though it's detected.
Other Thoughts: It came with the console... can't complain too much right? Ha....

Get turtle beaches for the love of all that is PC Master Race.
Reviewed By:Jaxinc,12/13/2014 5:28:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome PC and console controller!
Pros: Plug and play controller for the current Microsoft OS, otherwise you can find downloadable drivers on their website to make it that way. The controller has a great feel to it; It fits my hands perfectly, has amazing trigger quality, looks great, and has a nice finish to it. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a PC controller.
Cons: Does not come with micro USB cable, so that will need to be purchased separately.
Reviewed By:jj,12/11/2014 9:01:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > PowerA > PowerA Xbox One Controller - Wired - Spectra - Pro Series

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better Than Xbox 360 Controllers
Pros: This controller is great! Feels way better than my old Xbox 360 controllers. The layout is almost the exact same as an official Microsoft Xbox One controller. However the shape is different, and in my opinion, better. More comfortable than the official controller. It's wired meaning no recharge or random disconnects during game play. Triggers and shoulder buttons are nice, tight, and responsive. Buttons have more of a mechanical feel to them than rubber membrane mushiness. Although I am pretty sure they are rubber membrane since this controller is $10 less than the official one. Nice long cord is a plus, with breakaway for those little mistakes that we all make. Works great on my PC which is what I bought it for. Like the Afterglow series of controllers for Xbox 360 and PS3 the led lightshow is awesome, yet totally unneeded. It's just cool looking that's all.
Cons: My only con really has to do with Windows, and not this controller. I know these aren't made to be used with PC, however, it is possible and not that hard to get going. Now That I have found all the things I needed to get it going in the first place. (See other thoughts)
Also, just nitpicking here but, I wish it had a braided cable. Most companies won't spring for braided, but I just love it so much. Oh well....
Other Thoughts: As I have said, I bought this for PC. After playing an Xbox One at a friends house, making fun of how something with graphics and features that still are no match for a PC, and still costs around the $400 mark (if you want all the bells and whistles), I really liked the controllers. I have a ton, and I mean A TON, of Xbox 360 controllers for several PCs in my house. I wanted one of those now (I'm very childish like that). I didn't want to spend all of the extra money for the "Windows Cable" after already spending money on the official controller. So I figured I'd see what 3rd party companies have been up to. Seeing that this was wired, which I prefer anyway over wireless, I went with this. It's not that different from the Microsoft wireless one. A bit cheaper in the manufacturing process, but not that bad. Ten dollars cheaper than the other one too. My only gripe was that Windows did not recognize it right off the bat. I mean I know Xbox 360 controllers weren't plug and play either. You needed a simple driver to make them work. After a little bit of digging I found out some info that might help others when trying to install this, or any other Xbox One controller on their PC. Whether it be official or third party, it all works the same.
First and foremost...This is how to get it to work with Windows 7 (since Windows 8 - 8.1 is so horrible). Find and download the Major Nelson driver (ask google where to find it). Don't install it yet. Next update Windows to the newest Service Pack (July 2014). Any other updates, that don't have to do with security should be applied as well. This is key, because without doing this, all the controller will do is flash and won't connect. Believe me, I spent almost an hour messing with this until I figured out, "Oh duh!!! Windows update is turned off!". After the update reboot, install the driver, plug and play! The light on the controller will flash a few times, connect, then vibrate to let you know it's connected. That's it you're off. Very pleased with this purchase, plan on getting another one after Christmas. Oh and just a warning, I did my research before I bought this. I don't know if it is true or not, but I read a review on another website where one guy said that the leds being left on for too long caused the internals to melt. Making the triggers stick and shoulder buttons not work unless really pressed hard. Seems like boloney to me, but just be weary. I've found myself not turning them on unless the room is dark, and turning them off when I'm not using it. Just food for thought.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2014 5:05:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Astro Gaming > Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Headset Ever!
Pros: Great fit
Great sound
Great battery life
Great mic
Did I mention how comfortable they are...
Cons: Expensive
Still wired chat on Xbox One, but this is a small sacrifice.
The wire is a flat wire that comes from the bottom of the adapter, so it isn't in the way as the Xbox One is.
Reviewed By:dkmillerii,12/4/2014 8:54:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > SquidGrip > SquidGrip for Xbox One Controllers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: There are simple to apply stickers that, once they're on, they stay on and do what they claim to. The pair I got had instructions for PS4 controllers as well as XBones, so presumably you could use these for anything with a gripping handle. Also the base sticker is just the black rubber without those blue jewels attached (those being separate stickers) so if you don't want to deal with those you don't have to.
Cons: You'll want to be careful when applying them because otherwise they can be lopsided, or stretched too far, or wind up covering the port at the bottom just enough that you can't use it. They still grip just fine, but best to give it a practice run before you peel off the backs of the stickers.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2014 9:44:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Oyen Digital > U32 Shadow 1TB USB 3.0 External Hard Drive for Xbox One

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 umm you can find twice the size for the same price. .
Pros: Get extra space
Cons: Price is too high for the Storage space.
Reviewed By:Big Bad Wolf,12/3/2014 8:21:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Astro Gaming > Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Like night and day in sound quality!
Pros: Fiber optic input, Clear sound, powerful skull splitting bass, many sound options, high volume, precision adjustable volume, super comfortable, great battery life. Optical bypass, multiple system compatibility with Xbox one and ps4 *this is possible if you're a tech head like me ; 3*...did I already say clear sound?
Cons: built in battery is the only thing that I have against this headset. Tritton Warheads 7.1 with swapping battery's are a awesome idea, wish more companies did this. Sometimes you might forget to charge your Astro headsets, and they will die before you are done with your gaming session. Which can be inconvenient having to wait for them to charge again. And if you put on a regular pair of headphones and try to use them with the controllers low fidelity sound, its very disheartening hearing the difference in quality of sound, that you will be begging for your wireless headphones to charge faster.
Reviewed By:Big Bad Wolf,12/1/2014 2:46:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Astro Gaming > Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 If you care about mic quality...
Pros: First of all, sound is great. That's well established. What's not so great? The mic, the build quality and the customer service.
Cons: First headset, mic stopped working. Sent it back to Astro and they send me a headset that sounds like the mic was in my mouth at all times. Send that back to Astro and they send me a headset that sounds like the mic is being screamed into (distortion). Send that back to Astro and they send me back the headset saying there's "not anything they can find". I have two a50's btw, and the other so far is ok, though the mic leaves a bit to be desired. Finally Astro says they'll replace the headset and they send me back THE SAME EXACT HEADSET! Fortunately they paid for all the shipping, but I'm still stuck with a headset no one wants to use. I might stick it on the home theater to listen to movies when it's just me. The mic is unusable.

Both A50's I have pick up any kind of air noise, like a ceiling fan on low, so it doesn't take much. The troubled one is awful in this respect. The good one is "tolerable" in that respect.
Other Thoughts: If you care about mic quality, or you use a fan of any sort, I'd spend you're money elsewhere. If you really only care about sound quality, it's ok, but you can get better for the money.
Reviewed By:Lum,11/27/2014 3:38:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Limited Edition Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 hell of a controller
Pros: It is a highly improved 360 design.
it feels WAY more solid then the release day controller
all the micro-usb cords i have work on it.
It works flawlessly on windows 7 & 8
Cons: price
i wish there was a backlight LED for at least the YXAB Buttons
Reviewed By:Anarchy,11/23/2014 6:17:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.