Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Adapter for Windows

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Had to hunt down drivers
Pros: - Wirelessly connects my controller
Cons: - Windows 10 could not find the driver for it, no manual driver download
Other Thoughts: This little dongle works as expected - IF it installs. For some reason, Windows 10 would not recognize it or automatically install the correct drivers. I looked online at Microsoft's troublshooting page and it basically said that, if it doesn't install automatically it must be defective. There was no option to manually download drivers for it. After a bit of hunting around forums, I found a post with a link to the file I needed and was able to manually install it. It's working fine now but what an awful way to handle product support for such a simple item.

Be aware that if your controller does not have a 3.5mm audio jack on the bottom, you will need to connect your controller to your PC with a USB cable to update its firmware before you can use this.

Edit: I have since performed a fresh Win10 install and this time, the dongle installed without a hitch. Unfortunately, I still run into issues where my controller will randomly lose sync with my PC, meaning I need to stop whatever I'm playing and try to re-sync them. Sometimes, they simply refuse to stay synced for more than 20 seconds. If you sit right next to your PC as most people do, I'd recommend sticking with the USB cable. I like to use my PC from my couch, so I'll continue using it - for lack of any other options.
Reviewed By:Shawn M.,7/25/2016 9:45:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular Power Station and Media Remote - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome product
Pros: easy to install and use
Cons: no cons so far
Other Thoughts: highly recommend
Reviewed By:James H.,7/17/2016 5:05:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Covert Forces Controller - 3.5mm Stereo Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective
Pros: Nice look
Cons: Product came defective, bottom dpad button broken. More likely a "refurbished" product than a new one. Company did not stipulate that it was a refurbished item or defective but that's what I got. Product came in a damaged interior box, though external packaging was good, meaning it was noticeably damaged before packaging and they shipped it out anyway. I will not be buying from this seller again! Its a piece of garbage and a waste of money!
Reviewed By:Chris S.,7/12/2016 2:48:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular Power Station and Media Remote - Xbox One

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad design
Pros: cheap, got it and 2 assassins creed games for $2 after rebate
Cons: poor design
Other Thoughts: big, bulky, batteries are a very tight fit in the xbox one controller, i couldn't get the cover on. also, loses your usb port, why cant they just put another one on this device? also the remote controller that comes with it doesn't even use the batteries this product charges. this creates more effort than just using a regular aa charger.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/11/2016 8:02:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Adapter for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: Works excellent. No more cords!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Cristian M.,6/27/2016 10:06:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Adapter for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A product that met all my expectations
Pros: -Plug and Play
-Easy to sync with wireless controller
-Comes with a USB extension cable, which I ended up needing
-Drivers come pre-installed with Windows 10
Cons: -If your computer enters sleep mode while the controller is connection, occasionally it will stop working. See other thoughts
Other Thoughts: -Make sure to uninstall Xbox360 wireless drivers, as they interfere with the Xbox One wireless drivers
-To fix the issue that is caused by sleep mode, simply restart your computer and resync the controller
Reviewed By:John O.,6/17/2016 8:58:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Elite Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 stop saying the price is a con
Pros: pice
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: There no reason the price point is a con. go try to buy another controller with these features at this price point you wont find anything close
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2016 9:06:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Hyperkin > Hyperkin Xbox One "The Quad" 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub - Polygon

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works sometimes
Pros: Fits nicely with system. Purchased two thinking you cant mess up a usb hub. Lol, I was wrong.
Cons: Works on occasion, has issues with multiple controllers, kinda comes out of unit when you take out items (basically does not stay in that well) price is not worth it, should just get a regular 3.0 usb hub, they work fine and are way cheaper. Also have issues with plugging items in, have to fight the unit to plug usb items in it.
Other Thoughts: not a recommended product, unless it worked flawless.
Reviewed By:keith k.,6/14/2016 8:18:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Adapter for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DoA
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't work, tried every troubleshooting method out there. And to top it off Microsoft says the S/N is invalid
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2016 1:13:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Adapter for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on arrival, newegg don't handle returns
Pros: Box is nice and green. It arrived same day.
Cons: Didn't work on arrival. It happens. I tried on multiple computers, I went through Microsoft's troubleshooting steps. Dead.

But this is where things get bad: NewEgg have a manufacturer-only returns policy on this particular device. Microsoft's website is a bit of a nightmare and they say there is no replacement available for the device.
Other Thoughts: newegg, I'm a loyal customer but you need to reconsider this manufacturer-only policy - it's bad business and is reputation damaging. It measures up terribly to the likes of other online retailers and basically any B&M store. Other countries, for example the UK, have statutory returns policies for every online company. It's because of policies like yours that these laws came about.

Stand by the things you sell.
Reviewed By:MR W.,5/18/2016 2:20:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.