Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 500X Premium Fully Wireless with DTS Headphone:X 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One (TBS-2370-01)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 was happy .........not now
Pros: great sounds for gaming. play COD games. been happy with beaches before. these are just OK but should be great for 200+dollars
Cons: blue tooth issues..........grrrr........! at 200+dollars spent
Other Thoughts: Blue tooth quits working part way through matches, and you have to shut off earphones, reset controller, and then turn on headset and wait for it to connect. 4th set of beaches. Loved the tangos for 360. Loved the deltas for the 360 but the head set on the top band broke. set works good if you tie it to your head........... had the x41 but they "popped" a lot during play. But the 500x worked great until the hackers on xmas day. now they dont keep the connection..........very disturbing. Likeing xbox less and less also for screwing everyone on the headset connections.........
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 2:25:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO One Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox One and Mobile Devices (TBS-2218-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: everything clear as a bell. fits good on head, does not pinch ears.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 8:14:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 it works
Pros: save some money each month, and stop buying those AA Batteries
worked out of the box and fairly simple
Cons: Takes FOREVER to charge, it says to leave it to charge for 4.5 hours from dead to fully charged. My Smarphone can charge faster.

The charging cable doesn't seem to fit into anything else but the controller, considering it to be micro USB and all, find it strange.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 11:20:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON Kama Stereo Headset Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price
Pros: Economical - Good price for XBOX ONE adater plus gaming headset. And they sound good (maybe not the best, but much better than stock headset).
Cons: They become uncomfortable (on my ears) after a few hours of play (but not too bad). The volume controls on the XBOX ONE adapter are not very intuitive, but once you get used to them, they work fine.
Other Thoughts: I had one use where the mute button would not work... when I unplugged the adapter and plugged it back in it started working (it might have been an XBOX ONE headset controller interface issue).
Reviewed By:firmware,2/16/2015 1:39:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > HORI (U.S.A.), INC > Hori PAD One

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 all of it works good and is comfortable BUT....
Pros: it looks and feels good.
Cons: The triggers are completely terrible. They are hard to press and have ZERO analog function.
Other Thoughts: Looks and feels nice but the controller's triggers are very cheap and are sold as "just like the XBOX ONE TRIGGERS". Its a lie, they feel pretty cheap and the rumble triggers have not worked a single time for me. The triggers do work if you press so hard your hands start to ache.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2015 1:19:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Received as Stated
Pros: I finally received my order.
Cons: Didn't receive it when said it was sent.
Other Thoughts: Overall, even though it took a while I still got my product so I can't really complain too much.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2015 11:18:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO Four High Performance Xbox One Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sounds reproduction is great but a little uncomfortable.
Pros: This is the second set of Turtle Beach headphones for the XBox I have purchased. The first one was the XL1 which I fell in love with. This one, not as much.

The headset plugs into the XBox One controller. The "plug" has volume controls and can adjust the volume balance between "more game volume" and "more chat volume".

The ear pads are comfortable. The sound quality is awesome. They are lightweight and I have no reason to doubt the quality of the manufacturing. It's a decent price for a quality XBox One headset.
Cons: This headset loses an Egg for the following reasons. I don't feel like it would be fair to take away 2 eggs because the Pros listed are mainstream features that I look for in a headset. These Cons are about features that affect it's use, but not its performance.

I bought the headset for my son because, let's face it, the stock XBox One headset is a piece of trash that probably cost twelve-cents to manufacture.

The problem is the force that is exerted by the headband is too great for him to wear the headset. Compared to the XL1, which is so light and unobtrusive that you forget you have a headset on, this headset (XO Four) gives your skull a great, big bear hug for as long as you wear it. It's firm and secure and makes sure you know that it is there. When I wear it, I don't have a problem with it except I always know I am wearing it. Of course, smaller skulls may not be what Turtle Beach had in mind when they designed this and adults and children have different tolerances for skull based bear hugs. Another reason why it only loses one Egg and not two.

The product description claims that the microphone can be removed and used on other devices. This is true. I think this is a very poor selling point however. Removing the mic takes a lot of force. So does putting it back in and honestly, who buys a gaming headset so they can remove the mic and plug it into their laptop so they can Skype?

Bending the mic is a pain. It is nearly inflexible and difficult to adjust. You have to apply so much force to bend it that you begin to wonder if you are doing something wrong. On the XL1, it's effortless. Also, on the XO Four, the mic has a tendency to not stay exactly where you positioned it. The mic sound quality is excellent, it's just difficult to work with.
Reviewed By:GeekZilla,2/4/2015 10:54:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > PowerA > PowerA Xbox One Controller - Wired - Spectra - Pro Series

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shoddy design
Pros: Great feeling controller for the short time that it worked properly
Cons: Bought one of these, Used it for a month when the A button stopped working properly. About another month after that, the B button stopped working as well. Upon taking the controller apart, i found that the rubber pads that actually make contact with the board to register button presses had ripped on the A and B buttons! The rubber used on said pads is quite literally tissue paper thin, and is a joke compared to any other controllers ive had apart. Loved this controller for the short time it lasted, and considered buying another until i opened it and seen how cheap the innards are. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Reviewed By:Skavenger216,2/4/2015 8:29:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than a 360 Controller... but
Pros: Very nice controller, works well and is much higher quality that 360 controllers. Great for PC gaming (when you want to use a controller). Works well for my PS2 emulator!
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: There are some games that for some reason DO NOT LIKE Xbox One controllers (The Last Remnant). This is an issue with drivers or the games themselves, not the controller itself. Unplugging the controller, entering the game, then plugging it in does resolve this. Cannot ding the controller for something that is no fault of its own.
Reviewed By:Lord Xeb,2/3/2015 8:15:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Satisfied!
Pros: No need to use AA batteries anymore. Arrived quickly to my door. Works flawlessly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2015 7:49:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.