Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Microsoft > Forza MotorSport 6 Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 a little disappointing
Pros: nice graphics nice tracks some nice cars, It is about as close as you can get to real racing, I found that it looks real and not like a cartoon game like some other racing games. The dashboard is set up nice everything is right there and easy to find and once you get into some racing the game comes to life and you better hang on because it is as real as you can get in racing game.
Cons: Like any new release they have their glitches and flaws, The cars feel like your driving on air, you cant feel the road on the straights , no weight of the cars in the controller .
The carrier mode is set up like a volume of books and you use pretty much the same cars for the whole carrier and you have to use the cars they have you cant go and buy your own car and use it for what ever class it is it tells you it is an illegal car so you have to use what they pic for cars. To many open wheel cars and not enough of the endurance cars.
Other Thoughts: I own it purchased from another vendor
I would recommend it
Reviewed By:Charles H.,2/6/2016 9:34:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > Star Wars Battlefront - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game!
Pros: Great game and it is a hell of lot easier to play on the Xbox then PlayStation (I have both)... Plenty of fun and my kids just love it
Cons: Its a hard game to get good at. My kids love it but tire of it quickly. Could use a casual setting to get you better adapted to playing the game.
Other Thoughts: I am not the best a shooter games. This one is great for a Star Wars fan and I love it. Just a little hard to master.
Reviewed By:Gregory M.,2/4/2016 8:12:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Microsoft > Minecraft Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Meh
Pros: It's minecraftish?!!
Cons: The excruciatingly long and slow download when starting up the game for the first time. Movement and controls are clunky at best. Like the pc version a whole lot better. Some games weren't meant to be added to consoles.
Reviewed By:Danno,1/27/2016 3:34:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > Star Wars Battlefront - Xbox One

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good price bad shipping
Pros: Found this game cheap. It was the cheapest i found on net.
Cons: Slowwwwww shipping took 12 days. So of course i can finally enjoy. Tried contracting service twice and no response until today. Wont order from here anymore
Other Thoughts: Good for the price but if you want it quick either order with faster shipment or wait two weeks for it. Bad service comunication also.
Reviewed By:Elisa T.,1/19/2016 5:57:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Microsoft > Halo 5: Guardians - Xbox One

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Halo 5 was a huge disappointment Christmas morning
Pros: I guess it made Microsoft and 343 employees happy
Cons: I wanted to get away from Xbox and get a PlayStation for this generation of consoles. My kids, however, wanted the Xbox to play Halo. I, of course, got them Halo 5, an Xbox One, 1 year of gold, and 3 extra controllers. After my kids anxiously waited, for what seemed like forever, for the Xbox to install this stupid game. The kids all sat down with a controller in hand and launched Halo 5. Their disbelief and disappointment was real. Halo was turned off and another game install began.... Sigh, $600 dollars wasted. Not having local split screen is like some old bitty adding raisins to your favorite desert or a cream filled treat that no longer has a cream filling. You are all excited for the seemingly inevitable good feeling you get when bite your favorite treat, but then there is a terrible surprise.

343 Industries you have failed this game and many loyal Halo fans with your irresponsible handling of Halo. Not all Halo players have real life friends that enjoy casually playing Halo and they will come to your defense; however, many do. You have ostracized those players and you have closed opportunities to attract new players. Many of my real life friends purchased Halo after playing it at my house. They would then come over and hook up their Xbox and invite more Halo newbs to come join the fun and the cycle continued.

After my kids had some time to get their split screen and local multi-player gaming needs met in much more popular and non-platform exclusive games… double sigh. They went back to Halo to try out the lonely single player campaign that interestingly enough involves working with a squad of computer scripted teammates… Even my youngest son could see the irony in that. Take away split screen co-op and put you in with a squad of scripted teammates. Then they are told that they are to hunt down their beloved Master Chief… What? At one point my son wondered if he just let himself die, if he could continue the rest of the story as Master Chief. No such luck, you are forced to play as a guy that you want to see loose. Those are the 3 primary reasons why my kids were so disappointed with this broken game.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/5/2016 3:31:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Microsoft > Rare Replay Xbox One

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looked like it'd be a lot of fun...
Pros: - RC Pro AM
Cons: - Not as fun as your mind tells you it will be.
- Mostly games you'll only play once because they're so bad.
- Large Install time and storage.
Other Thoughts: I like the idea of playing the games I've played growing up, but games have developed so much in the years in between that these old games are overwhelmingly disappointing and really doesn’t provide any “replay” desire. I would not recommend this game to anyone really. You’re better off using your money to buy a current game that you think you “might” like.
Reviewed By:Christopher K.,1/4/2016 6:31:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Microsoft > Halo 5: Guardians Limited Collector's Edition - Xbox One

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 1 Player!!!
Pros: None
Cons: No split screen
Other Thoughts: Bought an Xbox One with Halo 5, And 4 controllers, specifically to have friends over for Halo parties.

Guess I shouldn't have assumed that like every Halo before this one, you could play 4 player split screen.

What a joke.

Multiplayer of any kind requires 1 Xbox One per player.

Halo Parties was the only reason why I got an Xbox.

Guess I'll be returning this waste of time.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/1/2016 3:03:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Rise of the Tomb Raider - Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fun Game
Pros: Similar to the first game, great graphics and controls, many hours for the campaign.
Cons: A little too similar to the first game, but it's still fun and great
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/28/2015 4:56:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > Star Wars Battlefront - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just get it
Pros: My kid loves it and can't get enough.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: I got my 9 year old son an Xbox One for Christmas and got this game along with it. I found myself sitting on the floor playing this game too. He says it's his favorite game so far even over Halo 5, which he likes a lot.
Reviewed By:KEVIN P.,12/28/2015 7:37:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > STAR WARS Battlefront Deluxe Edition - Xbox One

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Battlefield4 w StarWars skins
Pros: Couple fun game modes
looks good
Cons: Controls are clunky
No Mouse and Keyboard
Cannot play PS4 or PC players
Only 3 levels unless you pay out for more levels
Have to pay for upgrades which others may have and wipe you out easily
Frustrating game play
Other Thoughts: Over hyped Disney franchise feeling.
Reviewed By:christopher c.,12/27/2015 6:06:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.