Skip to: | - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message. - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Home > 
Anthony C.'s Profile > 
All Reviews
  • Find Reviews
  • Find

Showing Results: Most Recent

Cooler Master V850 - 850W Power Supply with Fully Modular Cables and 80 PLUS Gold Certification
  • Verified Owner
  • Owned For: 1 month to 1 year

1 out of 5 eggs Very disappointed in CoolerMaster 06/27/2014

This review is from: Cooler Master V850 - 850W Power Supply with Fully Modular Cables and 80 PLUS Gold Certification

Pros: Fully modular as advertised. Worked great until it died.

Cons: I would have given the product 2-3 stars but the RMA experience is so terrible 1 was more than CoolerMaster deserves.

Died after 5 months of light use. RMA process was horrible. Not one single response from CoolerMaster so I had to reach out for Live help after 2 weeks of nothing.

Response from CoolerMaster on delay was first they updated their web site and a few RMAs got delayed.
" I apologize for the delay. Currently, the warehouse is in an inventory count which has delayed quite a few RMAs. I see that you have spoken with XXXXX and he has updated the RMA with your tracking number. At this point and time, I can only let you know that we will be shipping this out next week.

I see your request has fallen to the same victom.

I apologize for the inconvenience"

I then asked that my PS be overnighted to me (once they find/fix it) and I get

Let me see what I can do. Please hold on.

Currently my supervisor is in a meeting. I will follow up with him about this situation. May I please email you back by email as I do not know how long he will be.

Other Thoughts: I wish their customer service agents would be truthful and set the correct expectations upfront. "I am absolutely helpless to assist you, I really have no idea what you are talking about and I am only here to provide excuses."


Anthony C.'s Profile

Display Name: Anthony C.

Date Joined: 01/11/08

  • Reviews: 1
  • Helpfulness: 0
  • First Review: 06/27/14
  • Last Review: 06/27/14
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.