Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
sang l.'s Profile > 
All Reviews
  • Find Reviews
  • Find

Showing Results: Most Recent

ZALMAN CNPS5X Performa 92mm FSB (Fluid Shield Bearing) Powerful Cooling Performance CPU Cooler
  • Verified Owner
  • Owned For: 1 day to 1 week

Pros: i have put these coolers in many of my systems in my home and office on AMD LGA 775,1155 and1150. These are probably my favorite coolers because they are in good price range and even work better than some in higher price range. They usually drop my temp 5 to 7 and that's good enough for me since I don't really game.

Cons: Nothing

Other Thoughts: Contact surface seems a little small. wish it was bigger.... Just my though.

READ FULL REVIEW
GIGABYTE GA-Z87M-D3H 1.0 LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard
  • Verified Owner
  • Owned For: 1 week to 1 month

Pros: nothing

Cons: I have had a strange booting problem for 1 month from day 1 of purchasing this board . The issue I had was that it failed to boot after shutdown for a few hours. I had to hit the reset switch 2 or 3 times otherwise it would just stay in black screen. It happened more than 150 times or more than a month and it was very annoying. I tried to fix it myself but nothing worked. So I went with Gigabyte RMA but the whole process turned out to be more stressful because I had to go RMA 3 times yet the problem was still there. I even spent $45 to replace the CPU Socket as they suggested, but nothing was fixed. After 3rd RMA, I did not want to go through another RMA… I just drove to Gigabyte Support Center( whereI live close by) and gave them the mobo and asked my $45 back at least. The customer service person told me it's non returnable because it is service charge. I just left the mobo there and drove back… I felt like my money was stolen.

Other Thoughts: I was too naive to go with RMA. I should have returned the mobo when I still had 2 days to return to newegg. I did not realize how frustrating the experience would be to have the same issue after each RMA. Anyway, I bought another mobo with a different chip set and the problem is gone like it was never there. I don’t have the same issue anymore using the exact same components except the mobo. It just took me less than 2 hours to build my system when i had the right one. I should have done it from the first day. Now I probably wasted hundred of hours trying to fix it myself, troubleshooting with Tech support and going through RMA where their answer is already “screw you" and don't even honor what comes out from their own words. I can’t believe what I have gone through for these past 2 months.

My specs are:

Intel Core i5-4670K Haswell 3.4GHz LGA 1150 84W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics BX80646I54670K

CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Low Profile Desktop Memory Model CML8GX3M2A1600C9
timing 9-9-9-24
Voltage1.5v

Onboard Graphics


CORSAIR CX series CX500 500W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply
SanDisk SDSSDP-128G-G25 2.5" 128GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive
(SSD)


It was confirmed with Gigabyte that all my components are compatible with the board.

READ FULL REVIEW
BlackBerry PlayBook 7
  • Verified Owner
  • Owned For: less than 1 day

Pros: nothing

Cons: The UPS Package looked OKAY but the box inside it came with looked like it was already open and returned.... The box was dirty and the manual and the cleaning cloth were missing from the original box. When I checked it further. The tablet was defectieve because it woudn't charge until the next day. No response from the seller regarding the issue. I had to contact newegg.

Other Thoughts: I don't know what the seller tries to pull by sending the returned and defective items to customers because it was obvious from the outside that the item was not close to anywhere in new condition when I received it. I contacted newegg and asked for full refund and returned the item.

READ FULL REVIEW

sang l.'s Profile

Display Name: sang l.

Date Joined: 01/10/03

  • Reviews: 20
  • Helpfulness: 6
  • First Review: 10/16/03
  • Last Review: 03/25/14
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau