Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Node 202 Black Slim Profile Mini-ITX Computer Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 mini my ass
Pros: none
Cons: massive af heavy af and just not a well thought-out design
Other Thoughts: size 1/5 weight 1/5 looks price 2/5
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2017 4:44:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Eclipse Series P400 PH-EC416P_AG Anthracite Grey Steel Side Window ATX Mid Tower Case with 10 Color RGB Downlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Phanteks Eclipse Series P400 PH-EC416P_AG Anthracite Grey Steel Side Window ATX Mid Tower Case with 10 Color RGB Downlight
Pros: Beautiful case, very spacious, great cable management, modern age design, looks black instead of gray to me. Black was more expensive than gray. :)
Cons: Color is Black, I suspect it was stuffed in the wrong box at the factory due to poor quality control.
Other Thoughts: Recommend this case and would buy another.
Reviewed By:Roger D.,5/26/2017 4:21:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GENOME ROG Certified Edition PC Case with Integrated 360mm Liquid Cooling System and Aura RGB Lighting System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 This case is pretty nice
Pros: -integrated liquid cooling.
-items like PSU, SSD and most cables are easy to hid and makes the case worth having the clear side.
-Aura sync with ASUS ROG motherboard and video card makes everything just pop when you can control the individual LED items
Cons: My frame seems to have a small warp so it made things like mounting the motherboard more difficult than it should be.
The vertical GPU mount is a really nice feature that i did not feel comfortable using on my 1080ti. The card did not seem to lock into place properly and since my frame was slightly warped or bent it was difficult to mount it to the case. I tried to email Deepcool about my issues but did not get any response so just kind of dealing with my issues.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Aaron,
thanks for your purchase of GENOME ROG and such a detailed review here, sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused to you by the PCIE Cable if I understood right.
In case our support team did not successfully receive your email, would you leave message to DEEPCOOL Online via facebook, telling us your email address, then we can further check, trace and push the solution for you, your kindly trust is appreciated!
DEEPCOOL Support Team

Reviewed By:Aaron G.,5/26/2017 7:04:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill - Dual-Fan MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case - FBM-01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive and lightweight
Pros: +Cheap to buy! Holds lots of stuff!
Cons: -A little flimsy, and the front is glossy so it shows EVERY fingerprint.
-Only USB 2.0
Other Thoughts: MicroATX motherboard BARELY cleared the mounts for 5.25 drives.
GET A MODULAR POWER SUPPLY and thank me later.
Reviewed By:Ronald R.,5/26/2017 6:09:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > COUGAR > COUGAR QBX Mini-ITX Computer Case Standard ATX PSU Compatibility Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great exterior, very cramped and compromising interior
Pros: Narrow design. Fits full-sized PSUs* and full length GPUs**. Decent room behind motherboard for cable management. Full mesh side panels. Very light even with a full build.
Cons: *Only supports PSUs of 150mm (housing size not including cables) in length. Anything longer will limit GPU length considerably. **Can support GPUs up to 12.7" in length but only when installing a short PSU. Not the best airflow layout. Very very tight fit for 120mm AIOs (don't try and use any of the NZXT Kraken series as the tubes are very long). Mounting for 240mm AIO on the inner side panel but only 1 fan can be used making it completely pointless. No room to put a standard 120mm fan in the top if using an air cooler on the CPU. Not tall enough to put a 120mm AIO in the top...at least not with a fan.
Other Thoughts: This is a unique case to say the least. The internal setup requires a lot of thinking regarding parts to use as 1 part will affect another in terms of fitment. Long PSU means short GPU and vise versa. Forget about using an AIO unless you can find a 92mm one. This case is better suited standing on its face. I'm not saying it isn't a good case as it does the job but there are better options out there in this size category albeit not as good looking (Cooler Master Elite 130)
Reviewed By:Derek L.,5/25/2017 3:07:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Alpha-DB6 Black Acrylic ATX Bench Case Bench Computer Case for ATX/Micro ATX motherboard – PC components not included

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The Chevy of Bench computers cases
Pros: Works like it should affordable if on a budget gets the job done but thats it the directions for assembly are ok comes with more then enough screws & fasteners so thats good. But for the most part you can figure it out as you put it together and most everything lines up ok but take care as you put to together.
Cons: This bench tester has cheap material and would break if dropped in fact one of the legs was broken when I received it I could have returned it but the DVD Rom brace acts as a leg as long as I keep the Rom mounted under the bench tester and I can super glue the broken leg but come on. Be careful when you put the power supply on you dont want to put stress on the board like I said the thing is made in china and may break.
Other Thoughts: My recommendation would be to spend the extra money and get something better unless your on a tight budget but it does work you dont want to transport it to much if you decide to buy one beware it may not survive the shipping to your door step and it does come over seas and I ordered one and it broke in route and they had to ship another never even saw the first unit . This thing is really cheap and I took a star for the broken leg would have given it 3 stars because it works.
Reviewed By:shawn j.,5/25/2017 10:58:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series 270R CC-9011105-WW Black Steel Windowed ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Case
Pros: Building inside this case was a very pleasant experience.
Roomy, with lots of features for routing cables, installing various sizes of AIO water coolers, etc.
Aesthetically pleasing, the design really makes the hardware inside the real centerpiece rather than some feature on the outside of the case.
Build quality appears and feels solid. Did not run into any issues and everything felt sturdy and reliable.
Tall standoffs on the bottom of the case make finding a hold on the case when it comes time to move it simple.
Overall a perfect ratio of price/quality that always keeps me interested in future cases in the series.
Cons: Many have likely pointed this out already, the front panel... is a side panel... opposite from the window. A strange choice, as it would seem the least convenient placement. I'm having a hard time imagining anyone wanting a windowed panel for view and wanting the case faced away from them (likely toward a wall) to easily press panel buttons. Having the front panel on the opposite side does have one small positive however, in that any usb devices plugged into it would be out of sight and not clutter the front or window side, leaving everything neatly packed away from sight.
Other Thoughts: I'd certainly be interested in seeing where the series goes in the future and if they manage to find a design solution that fixes the front panel + window oddity. Overall though, I am very pleased with the case and would consider purchasing despite the small in convenience.
Reviewed By:Josh L.,5/25/2017 10:11:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Series PH-ES515PTG_BK Brushed Black Steel frame / ABS Front / Tempered Glass Window ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Tempered Glass Case For The Price
Pros: -Sturdy design
-Clear tempered glass window
-Plenty of space for cable management
-Works with pretty much any board or cooling system
-Optional 5.25 Drive slot
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: When it comes to needing an all-around case with tempered glass, you can find cheaper ones, but they won't be nearly as robust, versatile, or spacious. There's plenty of room for pretty much any sized graphics card, cooling system, or motherboard. It's actually a lot bigger than I had anticipated, & feels like a tank. The tempered glass is crystal clear and feels very sturdy, plus there is plenty of space for cable management in the side & under the PSU shroud. Also including a removable 5.25" bay really sold it for me, I'm a metal musician so I still utilize the old Cd/Dvd drives that seem to be disappearing lately in pc's. If a 5.25 slot isn't a necessity for you,check out Phantek's other cases, they have some of the best cases on the market for the price.
Reviewed By:Andrew W.,5/25/2017 9:54:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Compucase > HEC Vigilance Black 0.5 mm Thickness SGCC MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case with Dual 8cm Fan, 2x USB2.0 and HD Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - Looks better in person
- Self-explanatory installation
- Compact design to fit in my small desk drawer
Cons: - Power button is too easy to push so be careful with your knee or foot if you have the PC underneath your desk
- No 3.0 USB's
Reviewed By:Evan Y.,5/25/2017 8:50:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC VII-W-15LEDlight White Dual USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with Pre-installed 2 x Blue 15 LED Light Fans

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great but could be better..
Pros: Good looking
Spacious
Cons: Side panel and front panel material is VERY static.. pretty dangerous
HDD cage is not well placed, restrain cable room for power supply
Other Thoughts: tbh..for 80$..Not worth.. arrived scratched i'm sure there's more options better for that price..
Reviewed By:Yanny P.,5/25/2017 9:30:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.