Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL TESSERACT SW Mid Tower Computer Case with Side Window and 2 Blue LED Fans SGCC+PLASTIC+RUBBER COATING

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good cheap case.
Pros: - It's roomie for my parts. Especially for the HDDs
- Pretty fan lights
- Price is good for those who are in a tight budget
- I actually like the PSU being on the bottom instead on the top
- easy to organize cables
Cons: - The materials is cheap. Some parts can break if you're not careful
- Not sure the point of having the top optical drive when the wires for the top ports are in the way. No big deal for me as I put my CD drive in the middle.
- The back fan rattles a lot after starting up the computer. Could be due to it's cold in my area. I hope it lasts awhile. But the fans are cheap as well.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it's a good PC case if you don't mind the cheap material. The front panel is working and I hope it lasts longer than my old case did (2 weeks....). Design could be better, and the fans could improve as well. I would recommend this to a friend.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 4:24:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill STAR PREDATOR - ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case - Tool-Less Drive Bay Design, Removable HDD Cages, Supports Up to 6 Fans

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good, but not without flaws.
Pros: -Roomy
-Easy to work in
-Budget friendly
-Offers an ok amount of expandability
Cons: -No room for thicker radiators in the top or front.
-A pain to get the front panel off.
Other Thoughts: I liked this case while I used it and it did me well. I have since upgraded to a much bigger and more premium case, the corsair 780t graphite. I upgraded because of the lacking support for bigger radiators such as my EKWB Predator 240. But if you plan on air cooling only then this case has plenty of room for things like a 220 or any other larger air coolers.
Reviewed By:Dennis freeman,1/13/2017 4:04:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Viper II ATX-A07WBU Black/Blue Steel / Plastic ATX Tower Computer Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Case!
Pros: None
Cons: Do not buy this case, we ordered a few and all came with a bent motherboard chassis or just bent then another one came with the font door not closing so we had to sand and shave it down as it's a rush order. Also few came with the shipping box damaged, bad bad packaging.

I build to many computers in 20 years and i have not seen this bad build yet, $50 will get you many other great cases and this one is like a $12 case that i wouldn't even take if it was free!
Other Thoughts: For $50.00 this case is not worth it, it's the same as the $25 AZZA CSAZ-208S that has just another front cover but at least it did not come bent.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 2:48:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master N200 - Micro ATX Mini Tower Computer Case with Front 240mm Radiator Support and Ventilated Front Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case for utilitarian PC builders
Pros: -Easy to configure and set up wires to motherboard and other components
-Solid case, feels sturdy. Not too flashy
-Fans in front and back run quietly, no temperature issues so far
Cons: -Had a slight issue with the GPU mounting flush with the back panel, but with a bit of wiggling managed to make it fit appropriately. This may have been from minuscule differences in the PCI slot alignment between the motherboard and the case, which is understandable
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend, especially for the price ($50 - $20 MIR). I didn't need a flashy gaming tower for my first PC build so this one worked spectacularly.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 2:47:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-03 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Gaming Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid budget case
Pros: Adequate space
Adaptable
Cons: Finish seems like it may scratch easily, but durable overall.
Other Thoughts: If you look around at builds utilizing this case, it becomes obvious that with enough patience and skill you can fit a lot of things such as a custom loop in here. I am a novice, and had no issues. In the future I plan on adding a 240 rad. I see most people put one if front after remove HDD bays. I also like the SSD bays on top of the HDD bays. I didn't even notice them at first and was trying to figure out where to put my SSD. Then I said hey let me see if it fits in this space here and CLICK it slipped right in. Neat.
Can't go wrong with this case at this price. Wanted the orange one, but oh well.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 1:50:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT RB-CA-PH240-W1 White Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like Brand new
Pros: Everything was there, plastic on the side window still.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 11:54:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Solar-M1-R Black/Red SECC ATX Mid Tower USB 3.0 Gaming Computer Case w/ 2 x 120mm Red Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good starter case but...
Pros: Cheap, light weight, effective, good cable management for price, looks kinda cool as well
Cons: No extra space for fans
No top mounts for water cooling
Other Thoughts: Got this case a year and a half ago. It is loud when it is under a full load, might be my cpu cooler and gpu, but has been solid since day one. Took an egg of because there was no more room for fans/ water cooling but definitely an amazing starting computer case.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 11:36:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Node 804 Black Window Aluminum/Steel MATX  Cube Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality construction, thoughtful design
Pros: Plenty of room.
Cooling port on bottom of case for power supply. Not too many cases from my experience have this option.
Great for NAS/media server combo machine.
Fan module with three settings and three fairly quiet case fans. I barely hear them over the power supply fan when on low or medium.
Plenty of room for more case fans
Plenty of room for liquid cooling radiators. I am not using one in my case (I go for quiet, but then again I am not gaming or OC'ing the rig either)
Cons: Cost is a bit high considering there is no built in power supply, however I am old (ok, 50) and things don't cost a nickel any longer. The DVD/CD slot drive has very few compliant drives that will fit. It would benefit Fractal and others that may wish to put in a DVD drive to make the case designed to be able to convert to accept more drives. I don't use them, so this is not really a problem for me, but I can this being frustrating for those that do.
Other Thoughts: Build: Asus ROG STRIX Z270 mobo with i5-7600K, Cryorig H7 cooler, 16 GB DDR 3000, 250 GB M.2 SSD OS drive, four 4TB WD RED NAS data drives, configured as RAID 10, Windows 10 Home 64 bit. No video add on card yet (if I get into 4K video, things will change) no over clocking yet; again, once I get the rig up and running, I intend on getting 4K video directly fed to my TV - OC and video card will be added at that time. Main use: Plex and NAS server. Medium to heavy transcoding to 10 devices, plus internet. Minor use: Ripping DVDs, converting them to 1080p and/or 4K video files.

It's been more than a couple decades since my last build. It is nice to see such refined hardware out there now. Fun stuff - I really miss this. Enjoy.
Reviewed By:Timothy L.,1/13/2017 10:57:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Series PH-ES515PTG_BK Brushed Black Steel frame / ABS Front / Tempered Glass Window ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just like the Phanteks Enthoo Evol ATX but at a cheaper price.
Pros: -Tempered glass side panel
-Great quality build
-Plenty of room for my large 12" Sapphire R9 Fury card.
-Very customizable
-Good price
Cons: -Not a silent case
-Not enough room for more HDD bays without buying the extra bracket
-Difficult to remove front panel
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 10:43:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Silverstone > SilverStone Case Storage Series SST-CS380 Black Plastic front door, steel body Computer Case Standard PS2(ATX) Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing home server case
Pros: -Silent 3-pin fans (3 of them!)
-Good airflow
-Locking cover/power button
-8 hot-swap bays
-tons of room
Cons: - double the price of most cases (but if you consider the backplane/8-bays + fans - its a freaking steal)
- most motherboards only have 6 sata ports (not a con, just keep that in mind)
- Backplane uses 2 of the old 4-pin molex power connectors, and most PSU's only provide one cable with these.
Other Thoughts: Easily the best case I've ever owned, and would buy again. Its hard to find a sharp edge inside, and everything seems of good quality. All of the extra cabling easily goes behind the back cover for the cleanest build you ever made. Inside the locked cover, you can choose to lock out the power button too - perfect for us guys with curious kiddos.

My huge tower cpu cooler still clears the cover... there is tons of space here.

The only real con is that if you have power hungry drives in your bays, you must have two seperate cables feeding power to the backplane, and most PSU's don't have two cables with those old molex connectors. If you are using "red" type drives for your storage (you should be) it won't be much concern to use just one cable, since these are low power (0.5A apiece). You can safely pull 4 amps in a 20 gage wire your drives won't care about the voltage drop. But expect problems if you feed it using one cable when you filled the bays with cheap desktop 7200 RPM drives.

It is 2017. Plesae don't run your server on Windows. Try OMV, Free NAS, Unraid, or Ubuntu server...
Reviewed By:Jason D.,1/13/2017 10:08:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.