Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-5018A-FTN4 1U Rackmount Server Barebone FCBGA 1283 DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice little box for pfSense
Pros: Quiet
Fast
Easy
Cons: Needs parts
MAC address (at least on port 0) changes from post to system boot and it makes it tricky for some gateways to assign an IP address
Other Thoughts: I'd still recommend.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2017 7:44:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-6028R-WTR 2U Rackmount Server Barebone Dual LGA 2011 Intel C612 DDR4 2133/1866/1600

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Really a good server case for my home lab
Pros: - great layout
- lots of bays
- multi-core mobo (I run a lot of virtualization)
Cons: - fan noise. sheesh.
Other Thoughts: I'm looking at options for getting this thing a bit quieter. even in the basement rack i hear it when the fans spool up.
Reviewed By:Christopher L.,7/4/2017 3:46:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-6028R-WTRT 2U Rackmount Server Barebone Dual LGA 2011 Intel C612 DDR4 2133/1866/1600

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good server, can only have 4 drives per raid controller. Lawlwut
Pros: Runs great, fits in the rack... You know, like a normal server. Has a shiny color, cuz everyone likes shinies! Everything fit inside it correctly. It's fast.
Cons: It's a little loud, but what server that's worth it's wait isn't... Unless you're buying one specifically for less sound.
Other Thoughts: Buy it if you're okay with a mixed raid setup like the title says. If you're down for 2 HV's that works. I'm not and that sucks so I have to buy a raid controller card on top of it. $200-500 more ><
Reviewed By:NATHAN B.,6/2/2017 10:44:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-5019S-ML 1U Rackmount Server Barebone LGA 1151 Intel C236 DDR4 2133/1866/1600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great server
Pros: Did put 64Gb of ECC Kingston Mem (2 x KVR21E15D8K2/32I), a 960 EVO 1Tb m.2 pcie SSD, an Intel E3-1230v5 processor (BX80662E31230V5), and a network card Intel i350T4V2 and installed XenServer on it! That is perfect for my VM server.
Cons: It my first SuperMicro, so far I wish I had read a little more and buy another type of m.2 pcie SSD, because it won't boot XenServer directly from it, so I ended up booting from a 2.5in 60Gb SSD I had and storage my VM on the m.2 pcie SSD. Next time I'll know more, but it's not a show stopper... I consider buying SuperMicro again, no problem.
Other Thoughts: Some review tell that the PCI Riser was not supplied.. I had a riser that came with it. An a CPU heatsink as well.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your comment! Supermicro needs your comment to improve our quality and service. If you still have any question, feel free to contact us. Please see the below technical support contact information:

Phone: (408)503-8000
Hours: 9:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Monday – Friday)

Email address: support@supermicro.com

You can also submit your issue online: https://webpr3.supermicro.com/Support/login.aspx?

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question.

Thank you!
SM Technical Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/13/2017 5:46:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > Intel > Intel R1304RPOSHBN 1U Rack Server Barebone LGA 1150 Intel C224 DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Server for Aruba Airwave
Pros: It fit our needs fit in our dell rack with our dell servers. Assembled just fine. We purchased the server/cpu combo of this.
Paired it with the E3-1245 and 16GB of RAM a Scandisk extreme pro 240GB SSD.
Cons: Had to update the bios to quiet the turbo ram jet sound of the fans.
Other Thoughts: I would buy again. We bought this setup for our Aruba Airwave Server. Have not had any issues.
Reviewed By:JOE M.,4/6/2017 11:11:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-5019S-L 1U Rackmount Server Barebone Single Socket H4 (LGA 1151) Intel C232 DDR4 2133/1866/1600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with N82E16820242215 RAM
Pros: 1U awesome little Barebone.
Cons: Its a pain to find RAM that works for these. This stuff does: N82E16820242215
Other Thoughts: No more PS2!
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your comment! Supermicro needs your comment to improve our quality and service. Tested memory list link can be found inside the server specification website. If you still have any question, feel free to contact us. Please see the below technical support contact information:

Phone: (408)503-8000
Hours: 9:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Monday – Friday)

Email address: support@supermicro.com

You can also submit your issue online: https://webpr3.supermicro.com/Support/login.aspx?

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question.

Thank you!
SM Technical Support

Reviewed By:Jeff L.,3/22/2017 10:45:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS RS500-E8-PS4 1U Rackmount Server Barebone 2 x Socket R3 (LGA 2011-3) Intel C612 PCH DDR4 2133 / 1866 / 1600 / 1333 RDIMM DDR4 2133 / 1866 / 1600 / 1333 LRDIMM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These server bare bones break speed barriers!
Pros: Thats just it, they kick major backside. A pair of them are now online exceeding performance expectations and ease of setup.

Using the m2 ssd to host the os, these things no joke go from off to the server os with in 10 seconds ready to work.
Cons: Extremely fast m2 ssd boot times.
Reviewed By:mario g.,3/19/2017 6:15:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SuperMicro SYS-7048GR-TR 4U Server with X10DRG-Q Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Deceptive
Pros: -A good deal for all of this still
Cons: For a product that is not refundable, the page looks very deceptive to make it seem like it includes processors, ram and more. In the picture it has many components that are not in the final product.
Reviewed By:luis r.,3/16/2017 6:56:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS TS300-E9-PS4 Tower Server - Barebone LGA 1151 Intel C236 DDR4 2133

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warning
Pros: There are no Pros in regards to ASUS.
Cons: See below from a barebone that was within warranty. After I got an RA, and sent the board out for repair I got this. I ended up buying an Asrock board since it was the only compatible CPU Socket on the market and I had a customer waiting.

Never will I buy asus again.

Subject: RE: RMA USPC682010 update

Dear Michael,

It’s the same board, but it’s just not manufactured in the US and because of that information we can not service the board.

Regards,

Jonathan Taa
Asus Computer International
800 Corporate Way
Fremont CA. 94539
Phone: (510)739-3777 x65075
Fax (510)797-2614
E-mail Jonathan_Taa@asus.com
Other Thoughts: Never will I buy asus again. Neweggbusiness ran interference and I was able to get a new board after shipping it to ASUS TWICE and waiting 2 months.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/9/2017 8:51:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS RS500-E8-PS4 1U Rackmount Server Barebone 2 x Socket R3 (LGA 2011-3) Intel C612 PCH DDR4 2133 / 1866 / 1600 / 1333 RDIMM DDR4 2133 / 1866 / 1600 / 1333 LRDIMM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a great deal
Pros: Can fit a lot of paper underneath the two boxes I got
Cons: Was under the impression it came with processors, it doesn't. LGA2011-3 CPUs are terribly expensive. No returns.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to anyone unless they were made of money and had stacks of loose papers
Reviewed By:Baron L.,2/2/2017 7:27:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.