Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FANATIC-B Lamptron 5.25" 5-channel fan controller, 60w/channel, High/Low/Off switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy install great quality
Pros: It is made of metal, not plastic. The fan cables are plenty long enough and they have black sleeves. The switches do not feel flimsy they are solid. It is basic and simple to use.
Cons: The power supply cable is too short.
Other Thoughts: It has led indicators that may be too bright for some people. The low setting is a very bright blue, the red high setting is not that bad though. If you are handy with a soldering iron that could be changed rather easily, but I am not suggesting that anyone should take it upon themselves to do so, this could also go completely wrong and fry a lot of expensive bits.
Reviewed By:jessie h.,2/11/2017 10:06:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN FPX-005 Performance Five Channel Multi Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 cheap and simple
Pros: it works so you can attach more fans
Cons: i think you need PWM ? fans to adjust the speed of fans
Reviewed By:Timothy J.,2/11/2017 6:53:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN FPX-006 6 Channel Multi-Fan Controller / 20W / LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid fan controller, Easy to Install.
Pros: -Made of solid aluminum, I could not find a piece of plastic on it other than the connectors. Even the switches are aluminum I believe
-What I didnt know, when the sliders are all the way down, the blue lights go white. A very nice touch. The blue lights are just bright enough to see during the day and not to bright at night. Compliments blue case lighting very well.
-Played well with my Bitfenix quick connect drive rail, but only on one side. Had to put a screw in the other side.
-Aesthetically appealing. Nice solid black with a monolithic look. Would prefer not to have Kingwin emblazoned on the side in white.
-The sliders are about perfect. Move smoothly and with enough friction to not be loose, a very nice middle ground.
Cons: -One of the fan connector labels was mislabeled. Not even an issue. The 4 and 5 were switched. So now I have 1, 2,3,5 sliders lit up and skipping #4. Easy fix. Just being lazy.
-Would prefer a more subtle Kingwin Logo on the front. Again, not even an issue.
Other Thoughts: So far, I really like it. It compliments my case wonderfully. I replaced an NZXT fan controller that used software to control the fans. Was not happy with it. Took a day and a half to load and then was not really that adjustable. I can adjust this on the fly.
Reviewed By:Kevin C.,2/9/2017 2:19:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN FAN MATE 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handles 4000rpm fan fine.
Pros: It handles my 4000rpm Case fan just fine on my ITX build.
Cons: It gets hot maybe keep it in airflow. Probably wasn't meant to handle my fan.
Other Thoughts: GREAT fan controller if you seat it hidden and just pop the knob through a drilled hole like I did.
Reviewed By:Robert T.,2/8/2017 9:04:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-SEN-3-B1 Sentry 3 5.4'' Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NZXT AC-SEN-3-B1 Sentry 3 5.4'' Touch Screen Fan Controller
Pros: this is my first fan controller it is excellent. touch screen looks and works great. can turn off and on display easy. sliding display to increase or decrease fan speed. if a fan is not working or bad the fan number will stay off to let you know that fan has a problem. has temp in Celsius and Fahrenheit. alarms can be turned of or limited. good product would recommend
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none at this time
Reviewed By:VANESSA E.,2/7/2017 11:27:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller w/ Five 30 watts Channels

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not cut power to fans
Pros: Though this matches the mesh bezel on my computer and is flush with it.
Cons: This controller does not completely cut the power to the fans and I would say it reduces the speed no more than 50% leaving my computer too noisy to watch a movie when I don't need 5 fans running. Also, it has a very annoying bright white led.
Reviewed By:Charles J.,2/5/2017 3:40:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as shown
Pros: - Works as promised
- Switches are number 1 to 6 in white LED
- Manages 6 fans, which is more than Ill need for a long time.
Cons: - LED numbers cant change color to match my case's LEDs
Other Thoughts: Definitely with it if you want to go crazy with LED fans but dont have enough fan connectors on your motherboard
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2017 9:39:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Neat gadget
Pros: Works good even years later
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Does what it is supposed to.
Reviewed By:Kelly M.,1/27/2017 7:07:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC9B 4 Lamptron Channel Throttle Control Operation Fan Controller, 50w Per Channel, Available 7 Led Colors

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mediocre product. Not happy for with quality for cost of item.
Pros: Very good and fluid speed control through linear potentiometers. LEDS have a nice effect if your preference is to use them.
Cons: Linear potentiometers were all askew upon opening of item and was very noticeable once installed. All of the fets with their respective heatsinks were pushed down to the board components potentially causing a short if unnoticed. It seems that the packaging was far superior with more detail than the item itself. Not my priorities for a product.
Reviewed By:David T.,1/22/2017 5:42:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC5V3-BK Controller, Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Quality Product but...
Pros: I have an Antec 1200 full tower case with three intake 120's, 2 exhaust 120's as well as a side 120mm fans. Wanted a controller that could handle these. Reviewed the options and settled on this.
It is an easy install and is secured my 2 small phillips head screws each side. It mounts flush and looks good.
The multiple LED color options are a nice feature as is the method using the left most knob to set the color.
Knobs are overall well made with no wobble and good resistance, particularly on the 2-5th knob. The 6th is similar to the first but does not serve the same function.
3 pin wires are sleeved which is nice and sufficiently long to reach most areas of the case with smart routing.
Power is through 4 pin molex which is bulky and would have been nicer using the draw from SATA power.
Controls all my fans well although as 1 reviewer noted, it does not spin all my fans to max rpm. I run 2 Scythe fans for exhaust and they are supposed to spin at 1900 rpm at 12v. Fully on, the spin at 1800. The Cougar front fans spin at speeds higher than their max (1200rpm). Dialing in voltage and rpm is inprecise as the marks on the knobs do not correlate well and lack sensitivity.
Once you get used to the feel, it does the job.
Temp sensors are long and accurate. They corroborate well with CPUID temps and I can adjust accordingly.
Cons: I like the product except for the issue above where it is not a precise tool, the knobs lack the click that allows you to dial down voltage accurately. 50% by knob hashmarks on each fan yields different voltage and rpm. This may be because of how the power is delivered or the draw by the fan motor. Either way, for $85, these factors should be accounted for.
Other Thoughts: Its nice to look at, is good at what it does, overall well built. If you don't mind the mild imprecision, its an overall excellent product.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,1/19/2017 7:24:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.