Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TIU-3000 3.5" Front Panel USB 3.0 2-Port Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works As Advertised
Pros: Works and fits perfectly. Cable length is just right for me.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Michael D.,7/6/2017 3:22:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: -easly control fan speeds
- installs easy
-cables marked which slider there for.
-Looks good
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: Best in my opinion both value and build quality. nice minimalistic look.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2017 4:39:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Only works to a degree, not for all fans
Pros: Looks nice
might work for you
will at least run your fans
took the place of my troublesome slider
runs my fans at different speeds and quieted it down a little
Cons: I bought this because I bought fans that were a little bit louder than stock and I wanted a really quiet idle again... Well, it was really quiet with this controller because on auto the fails failed to run at all! These are a Fractal Design HF-14 by the way, regular 3 pin fans. The controller doesn't want to run them below 80% and I wasn't comfortable leaving them at 80% either, it looked like a funny speed. There was no way for me to use the auto setting, if these temp sensors weren't ambient temp and would pick up more than 30deg C it might work, but ambient temp probably won't work in my case, there's not enough deviation in temperature, I don't blame the product for this though, no good way to get the temps from the motherboard itself.
The solution I have come up with was to put it on manual and run one front fan at 100%, the other at 90%, the exhaust at 90%, it's very quiet, but it doesn't do what I bought it for, I wanted automatic control that I didn't have to touch, now have to watch my temps for a few days and see if I'm comfortable with the speeds it's set at.
Other Thoughts: If this came down to be my fans fault and not a trend among other similar high-performance non-pwm fans I'd give this a better review, but I haven't heard any complaints about my fans not being able to control the speeds.
Reviewed By:Hoffman B.,6/15/2017 10:50:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller w/ Five 30 watts Channels

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it says
Pros: -Controls fan speeds well
-The Mesh goes perfectly with my Rosewill Challenger chassis
Cons: -The LED on the right side shines through one of the sliders, and it's very bright
Other Thoughts: My motherboard (ASUS Prime B350) only has 3 fan headers, and I have 5 fans. The two case fans that I attached through molex was obnoxiously loud. Sooo yay my PC doesn't sound like a turbine engine anymore!
Reviewed By:Robert R.,6/14/2017 9:22:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-SEN-3-B1 Sentry 3 5.4'' Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does it's job
Pros: - 5 fan support... Check
- 2 temp sensors... Check
Cons: - The tape supplied for the temperature sensors is weak. Post assembly, it came loose, defeating the controller's ability to self-regulate the fans. Dissassembling the entire system enough to get access back to re-attaching the sensor would be a minimum of an hour's work in my tight case, requires a full breakdown and re-assembly and re-dessing the wiring. -1 egg
- The front screen can be turned off. However every time the PC goes to sleep or hybernates, when it's woken up, the panel comes back on. One of my big criteria for this build was minimalist appearance. So this is very annoying to me. -1 egg

EDIT TO ADD: After a few months the power on/off for the display died. Now I have these annoyingly bright display lights on at all times.
Other Thoughts: - Would I recommend? -wiggles hand- Ehhhhh.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/8/2017 9:54:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-SEN-3-B1 Sentry 3 5.4'' Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks great, but not again!
Pros: The panel looks great
Cons: 1. Each LED button on the screen is very difficult to activate. Causing lots of frustration and time trying to hit the "right button".
2. Cheaply made. My Temperature probe had superglue to attach the male to female parts on the fan controller itself.
3. Could not adjust fan speed. With the temperature probe in it is hardlocked at 40% speed. When I unplug the probe it is hardlocked at 100% speed.
4. This being my first digital fan controller I will never do it again. You have to really be at the right angle otherwise you cant even read the screen. It has maybe a 35-45 degree angle until it is unreadable.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend an LED screen again, nor would I recommend NZXT. Their cases are good but their fan controllers need significant improvement if you are a computer enthusiast and want a clean good looking build.
Reviewed By:Tyler H.,5/29/2017 4:37:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-GRDP2-M1 GRID+ V2 Digital Fan Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk, and NZXT KNOWS it! Deserves NEG EGGS
Pros: It's digital?
Cons: Doesnt control 4 pin fans, which the company is well aware of. It's been a know issue for a long time. Doesn't tell you that on the description of course. Shocker, I know. So now I have 2 sets of really nice fans, but I can't really use them. Nice. Oh and how about the "software". Lol. Well, that barely works either. Most of the time I can't even "sign in" to cam, as if signing into the software isn't odd enough. Tells me it couldn't "establish a connection", so now I have to sign in as a "guest". Yes the nonstop surging in power to 4 pin fans is real, so like most people I've figured out that 40% is where things get weird. Above 40 is too much power a lot of the time, and below leaves my fan's LED's flickering and flashing. Also, what everyone says about trying to remove your fans is true. Good luck with that. Everything about this product is a bad. DON'T BUY IT!
Other Thoughts: The idea of what this contoller is supposed to do is great. Unfortunately it doesn't work, and I think it says a lot about the company when they KNOW all about this, and instead of owning their mistake and correcting it or even offering refunds(GASP), they just keep on seeing how many they can sell while turning a blind eye to the countless problems their product has, and at best offer to send you a cheap POS fan to make up for it. Thanks, but I can buy a cheap fan from a company I trust. Won't ever buy another thing from NZXT again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 2:43:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN FPX-001 4-Channel Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Great price and worked flawlesly in a mod before is old it in a blue LED system.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Ethan C.,5/22/2017 8:11:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC5V3-BK Controller, Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My First Fan Controller - FC-FC5V3-BK Controller Panel
Pros: This is a well-built unit. The connectors, the pots, and the sleeved wiring are all industrial quality components. The potentiometers feel solid as I dial in my desired voltage. The digital display is crystal clear at a distance of four feet - you do not have to put your nose on the faceplate to read the information. The thermocouples are long enough to go anywhere within my old mid-tower Antec P183.
Cons: I think the attachment mounts could be easily improved, but am not docking an egg for that. Mine is not going to fall out.
Other Thoughts: I would easily recommend this accessory as both fun and informative.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,5/22/2017 6:36:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Vantec > VANTEC UGT-IH203 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great add-on for new system in an older case!
Pros: Easy installation! Works as advertised!
Fit perfectly where my floppy drive used to be.
Cons: None yet!
Other Thoughts: Upgraded my PC to a Z270 chipset motherboard, Windows 10 and Optane memory. This config requires UEFI. My case only had a USB 2.0 front panel. I wanted to take full advantage of USB 3.0 and the UEFI made my DVD-RW and floppy drive pretty much obsolete for boot purposes. This is just what I needed.
Reviewed By:John M.,5/21/2017 11:00:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.