Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC G2770PQU Black 27" 144 Hz 1ms (GTG) Professional Gaming Monitor 300 cd/m2 50,000,000:1, Height & Pivot Adjustable, Built-in Speakers & USB Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: really good monitor
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jonathan K.,7/24/2017 4:37:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > SAMSUNG > N82E16824022486

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A great product if they work the manufacturing kinks out
Pros: The VA panel provides a color quality much, much nicer than other 144hz monitors. Response time, input lag are good. By the numbers, a Viewsonic XG2701 may be very marginally quicker, but in practice I found it to be imperceptible. This monitor will handle competitive play just fine. The curve is subtle and should not be a defining factor in buying or not buying the monitor, but I think it's cool.
Cons: Price is a little high compared to other 144hz monitors, although I got mine on sale. I like the monitor stand's design, but it is large and juts out too much, which can be awkward if your desk is small. Samsung support is a nightmare.
Other Thoughts: Originally bought the 24". Bought the the 27" because I liked the first one so much. The 27" came with a type of flicker, a rapid strobing at 144hz. Totally unacceptable.
-Sent it in to Newegg for RMA. Received another one with the same problem
-Unfortunately Newegg wouldn't let me RMA a second time due to it being over a month since purchase. RMA'd with Samsung instead. I received it with the problem still there.
-RMA'd with Samsung another time. I received it with the problem still there.

Navigating Samsung support system is a nightmare. Multiple emails of mine weren't responded to. On the phone, I was once transferred to a representative who told me to text the issue instead of emailing. Strange, but okay. I got no response. I was once given a phone number to call back, but the line never connected. What gives? I'm a pretty patient customer and I'm scrupulous about getting names, numbers, and emails right.

The issue persists no matter what computer is on the other end, on Nvidia or AMD gpus. On my last call with Samsung, they said they cannot replace the monitor because I bought it "refurbished". Ha ha. I bought it new. Apparently any further RMA requests will cost me money to ship due to it being out of the "refurbished" warranty period. On a new monitor.
Reviewed By:Joseph B.,7/24/2017 2:11:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG278QR Black 27" 1ms (GTG) 165Hz WQHD 2560x1440 NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Monitor, VESA Mountable, USB 3.0, Tilt, Swivel, Pivot, Height Adjustable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good display
Pros: - Refresh rate of course
- 1ms GTG
- Build quality
- Tiny edge
Cons: - Price, without doubt. I mean come on...
- Color vibrancy
Other Thoughts: I get that if you wanna play with the big boys you've got to dish out the $$, but consider how amazing of a 50+ inch TV you can get with this kinda money. The pricing of these are obnoxious, lets be real here.

That said, yeah, its a nice display. The physical design is fantastic, the adjust-ability is nice and gaming on this thing is a dream. I made the jump from 1920x1080 60hz to 1920x1080 144hz with Acer about a year ago and that was awesome. After a machine overhaul and jump to a 1080ti figured I'd jump to 2k and have absolutely no regrets. Its awesome.

I think the 165hz OC thing may be a little gimmicky.

Had a HECK of a time getting color and brightness where I wanted it on this thing, especially with it sitting next to my Acer 27" 1080p TN panel. That Acer definitely has better color reproduction and is more vibrant. After pretty much a week straight of tinkering with the settings on both monitors and NVidia control panel I've got things where I like them and this display looks WAY better than it did out of the box.

At the end of the day, would I recommend this to anyone? IF its for gaming and you are OK with the color of a TN, AND you can stomach the $$ investment, yeah. If you want to still have a nice 2K display that doesn't quite keep up with the low latency of this display, Dell has a very nice and significantly cheaper option.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2017 11:04:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 27UD68P-B 27" FreeSync IPS LED Monitor 4K UHD 3840 x 2160 16:9 Widescreen 5ms (GTG) On-Screen Control with Screen Split Game Mode & Black Stabilizer, VESA mountable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Okay Screen
Pros: crisp looking screen. Took mine a few minutes to recognize display port on start up, but then worked great after
Cons: I do not like the dull finish of the screen. I was thinking the screen would be more glass like.
Reviewed By:Alan P.,7/24/2017 9:46:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 34UM59-P 34" Full HD IPS LED Black FreeSync 21:9 Gaming Monitor, 2560 x 1080, 60 Hz / 75 Hz w/ HDMI 1.4 Refresh Rate, 14ms Response Time, On-Screen Control with Screen Split

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product, beautiful picture.
Pros: -Easy to setup.
-Beautiful crisp image.
Cons: -VESA mount hard to work with
Other Thoughts: I've had this a few weeks and I love it so far, well worth the money. My only gripe..... and this is minor......... comes into play if you want to mount this on an arm. The stock stand has place that latches into a recess in the back of the monitor. To attach to an arm you remove that base which leaves the recesses with the vesa mount holes inside. the recess is about a 1/4 inch deep and only slightly larger than the hole pattern. What this means is that I had to take a dremel to my monitor to make the plate for the aftermarket arm fit into the recess. Outside this I love it, it was well worth the money!
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,7/23/2017 5:44:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" Gaming Monitor, 144 Hz 1ms (GTG), 3D Monitor, Height & pivot adjustable, 350 cd/m2, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great, But Died Fast
Pros: Vivid colors
Good size
144hz is smooth as butter
3D capable (but I don't use this feature)
Cons: DisplayPort died almost exactly two months after the date of purchase, without the DisplayPort, one cannot take advantage of the 144hz refresh rate.
Other Thoughts: This is a good monitor, but beware, you may have to RMA it soon after purchase.
Reviewed By:Kevin B.,7/23/2017 3:32:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XZ Series XZ350CU bmijphz (UM.CX0AA.001) Black 35" 4ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Curved Monitor 300 cd/m2 DCR 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing deal for this monitor
Pros: This monitor is by far the best monitor I have ever had the experience to use. This monitor is a must for any gamer, I use two for my PC and have my PS4 and Xbox one hooked up to the second one. It supports FreeSync, so when the Xbox one X comes out you will be able to take full advantage of it. Please ignore the 1 egg rating, it is the customers fault that he did not return the defective monitor with in the refund window, NewEgg will do RMA for 30 days.
Cons: I couldn't give it 6 eggs
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2017 11:37:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC I2269VW-B 22" Ultra-Slim IPS LED Monitor with Ultra-Narrow Bezel (5ms)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: price
IPS
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2017 10:34:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MX27AQ Space Gray + Black 27" WQHD 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very nice monitor, but Italian version sent? - 2 stars..
Pros: - Clean design (black would be cool but not a big deal)
- Bright and sharp picture
- Came with cables
- Shipped in one piece!
Cons: - Took off two stars for this F' UP, not sure why but the box and in monitor settings it's stated as being a Asus MX27A Designo Series...? not a AQ as was sold to me... Italian tomshardware and other searches pop up when I search for the model name but I guess it's the same monitor.
- Menu is options are rough.
- Came in the retail monitor box with no other protection so everyone could tell what it was. (good or bad, idk :D))
- Almost 1/2 inch black edge around the screen, kinda like all cell phones these days.. Not a huge problem.
Other Thoughts: - Great monitor for sure, I see now what TN panels are good for... lol
I went from a 28 inch 4k (bottom of the barrel) Samsung, size took a hit but everything else is a plus.
- Could have gone with something bigger but anything 34 inches is usually over $1000 or then just garbage in comparison to this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2017 10:07:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > Asus ROG SWIFT PG248Q 24" 3D LED HD GSync Monitor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great monitor for the price.
Pros: - Does go up to 180hz
- Great monitor stand
- Option to use vesa mounts
- Great OSD and controls
- Power bricks line to monitor is and angle connection on box so can be slammed against wall or sideways on floor.
Cons: - Picture quality is a bugger to get right and even then it still will never look as good as my HP IPS panel. (I run two monitors)
- Even the the Tilt and swivel options are extremly nice, the base of the stand is a slab high quality plastic that is not fully unappealing to look at but then again you can revert to a vesa mount to fix.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this for the price I had gotten it for which was $280. I've had no technical issues with it. It comes with a displayport 1.4 cable and everything you need.
- It has a power brick though it is the size of like an apple tv device. It's not bad and a lot lighter than my HP's power brick.
Reviewed By:Vernon P.,7/23/2017 10:00:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.