Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PB287Q Black 28" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 330 cd/m2 ASCR 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful
Pros: -No dead pixels
-4k resolution
-Cheap*ish
-Sturdy
-Good monitor to start 4k with
Cons: - Some desktop programs scale weird, but that's due to the resolution and not the actual product. This is why I noted it's a good product to start out with for 4k.
Other Thoughts: -Scaling is a little weird some times. It will take a little acclimation but when the program supports 4k resolutions this monitor shines!
-I wanted a little taste of 4k, before investing in the next gen monitors. This monitor has definitely convinced me, I absolutely enjoy playing games on this monitor. I was worried moving from a 2k 144hz monitor to a 4k 60hz that I would see screen tearing or notice the difference in refresh rate while gaming. Neither! This monitor has performed exceptionally and I would definitely buy it if you want a budget 4k gaming monitor to test the waters.
Reviewed By:Max G.,3/24/2017 4:49:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ XL Series XL2420T Black-Red 24" 5ms (2ms GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight Height & Pivot Adjustable 120Hz 3D-Ready LCD Monitor 350 cd/m2 DC 12M:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FAST 120hz monitor, needs some color tweaking
Pros: I messed with my settings a lot when I first got the monitor and was pretty disappointed in the colors. I finally fixed the issue and the monitor looks great.

There are two things I did to fix it. First, I found out that this monitor really struggles at low brightness. Set brightness at 85+. Secondly, go into your Nvidia Control Panel and set digital vibrance to 63% (default = 50%) and gamma to 1.20 (default = 1.00).

Next, calibrate your settings as shown below. This worked great for me, i'm very happy with my purchase. The monitor is extremely fast, BF3 is much smoother, and there is no input lag, no noticeable ghosting, and no glossy glare.

The stand is completely adjustable and easy to assemble. The monitor menu is easy to use. Loving this monitor.
Cons: The out-of-the-box colors aren't great and it will take some adjusting to get it right. My only complaint is how bright this monitor has to be in order for the colors to be accurate.
Other Thoughts: ::Monitor Settings::
Brightness 80 to 90
Contrast 50
Sharpness 5
Gamma 4
Color Temp ---> user mode 98R 98G 100B

::Nvidia Control Panel's Color Settings::
Set Digital Vibrance = 63% (default = 50%)
Set Gamma = 1.25
Reviewed By:Bo D.,3/24/2017 2:09:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display MultiSync EA244WMI-BK 24" Professional IPS 1920 x 1200 16:9 Monitor with 5ms Response Rate, 1000:1 Contrast, DisplayPort, HDMI, DVI-D and VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent monitor
Pros: I got this as a replacement for my 11 year old 1600x1200 monitor, which was having trouble staying on. This one is definitely an improvement over my old one, and worked right away, upon connecting it and turning it on. It's very sharp. No dead pixels. Customizable and physically adjustable. The larger screen is helpful since I do a fair amount of graphics work.
Cons: I have yet to find any problems with this monitor.
Other Thoughts: Yes I would certainly recommend this monitor to anyone with a desktop setup.
Reviewed By:Peter S.,3/24/2017 11:07:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > Dell Professional Series P2717H 27” Black IPS LED Monitor 1920 x 1080 Widescreen 16:9 6ms Response Time 250 cd/m2 1000:1 HDMI VGA DisplayPort

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks great. Difficult to set up multiple monitors
Pros: Beautiful big bright screen. Everything I wanted
Cons: Had trouble connecting two of these monitors to my GTX 970. Monitors come with HDMI, VGA and DisplayPort but no HDMI wire and no DVI port. GTX has HDMI, DisplayPort and two DVIs, although one of the DVIs accepts a wire only. I could not get the DisplayPort connection to work. Luckily I had a spare HDMI cable and a DVI to VGA adapter so I was able to connect. It's kind of a mess. (I guess I would have had trouble installing only one monitor without a spare HDMI cable or a DVI to VGA connector.)
Other Thoughts: I definitely recommend this monitor for its good looks, but make sure your graphics card has a DisplayPort that works or a VGA port, or you have an HDMI wire or a DVI to VGA adapter on hand.
Reviewed By:Allan A.,3/24/2017 9:34:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 22MP58VQ-P 21.5" Full HD IPS Monitor 5ms 1920 x 1080 Flicker Safe Black Stabilizer and On Screen Control w/ Screen Split HDMI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: none
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/24/2017 9:13:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS197D-P Black 18.5" 5ms LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 ASCR 50000000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works like a compuer monitor
Pros: Looks nice, many options, fairly easy to use menu, packaged well.
Cons: Maybe a bit too wide, no HDMI, base seems fragile/lightweight.
Other Thoughts: Pay more to get more -- this monitor is fine but it has its limitations.

I will update this review if the screen craps out on me but I think ASUS is a good company and expect the product to last.
Reviewed By:Joshua H.,3/24/2017 9:08:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 25UM56-P 25” Class 21:9 UltraWide IPS Gaming Monitor 5ms 2560 x 1080 5ms GTG 60Hz 5,000,000:1 Contrast Ratio with Black Stabilizer and Dynamic Action Link, SRGB Over 99% and 4-Screen Split

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Doing grrat so far.
Pros: loving this monitor picture is crisp and clear definitely recommend for the price.
Cons: Nothing so far :)
Other Thoughts: Not a con just general knowledge if you buy this monitor and want to use 1920x1080 you will have black bars on the side.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/24/2017 8:57:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 34UC98-W 34" Curved FreeSync IPS Monitor 3440 x 1440 WQHD 5ms 21:9 UltraWide On-Screen Control with 4-way Screen Split, Thunderbolt 2.0 and USB 3.0 Quick Charge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The BEST monitor I have ever owned!
Pros: - Huge viewing area
- Can multitask on one screen
- Fantastic colours
- Great connectivity
- Essentially acts as a dock for my MacBook Pro
Cons: - Awkward volume control
- People coming into my office can't see me very well and always jokingly refer to how it's like I'm commanding the Enterprise (I'm not sure that these are really negatives though... ha!)
- Software
Other Thoughts: Most people seem to refer to ultrawides as gaming monitors. For people who are looking for a great business monitor, I strongly recommend this form factor! I've been using multiple displays for years, but nothing I've used before compares to using an ultrawide.

I can easily fit two apps side by side, with room to spare. If I'm working on a spreadsheet with a lot of columns I can view a great amount of data all at once by giving it the full width of the screen. Working on graphics and videos on this display is amazing (I do a very diverse selection of tasks at work).

One of the best features though is that when I get into work I simply place my MacBook Pro onto a stand, plug in my power cable and the Thunderbolt cable that connects it to my monitor, and I'm good to go. Everything else that I use is either directly connected to the monitor or is connected to the monitor via a USB 3.0 hub. That includes a charging stand for my phone, my ethernet cable (via Thunderbolt adapter into the monitor), external Blu-ray burner, lightning cable for my iPad, a spare USB cable for charging various devices as needed, plus other various peripherals for work such as a barcode scanner and mag swipe.

The colour reproduction of the monitor is also spot on. I've colour corrected images to match physical samples, and the on-screen reproduction has been fantastic.

The only thing I thought I would find more useful was the OnScreen controls provided by the LG software. The split screen function was too restrictive in that the screen size options were pre-set and it wants to place everything in those exact pre-set sizes and locations. Instead, I'm using BetterTouchTools which allows me to establish "drop zones," where I can place any window and it will re-size to whatever size *I* want. The other piece of software I tried was the True Color Pro, but that simply never worked. It would constantly pop-up notifications that it could not connect to my monitor (no idea why, and I spent a lot of time troubleshooting this...). So, it was useless since it couldn't connect and annoying because it kept telling me it couldn't connect, so I just uninstalled it.

Those software concerns are really irrelevant though, since they are not needed. This is really the perfect monitor, and if I could afford it I would buy another one for home. If you have the money and can afford this monitor I very strongly recommend it!
Reviewed By:Pete T.,3/24/2017 8:12:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN248H-P Slim Bezel Black 23.8" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 80,000,000:1, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor Support
Pros: Connectivity Options
Cons: Failure of ASUS Rapid Replacement

The screen has developed a thin green vertical line. Intermittent. Will occur even with nothing plugged in. Contacted support and they started a normal RMA where I return it then they send something back. Would have no monitor for a week or two. Had to call them and work them a bit to try to get the Rapid Replacement honored. They finally agree it should be handled under rapid replacement and agreed to look into it, then told me they could not do a rapid replacement as they had none in stock. I asked them to email me when it is in stock. They said they cannot guarantee the will, that I will need to continue to call them to see when it is in stock. So, the rapid replacement is not. And that was the driving reason for purchasing this monitor as you can find numerous options at this price point. I'd think they should handle it to generate a shipment to me as soon as it is in stock, confirming with me if they like. Instead the onus is on me to continue to call them to see when they might actually be able to fulfill their rapid replacement.
Other Thoughts: Poor service and the inability to honor their warranty as advertised, combined with the extra effort on my side guarantees I will not order products from them again. Problems happen. How you deal with the problem makes a difference. They failed in that regard.
Reviewed By:Larry E.,3/24/2017 6:09:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VZ279H Frameless 27" 5ms (GTG) IPS Widescreen LCD/LED Monitors, HDMI 1920 x 1080 Ultra-Slim Design, w/ Eye Care Feature and Flicker Free Technology, 178/178 Viewing Angle and Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product.
Pros: The screen is optimal for gaming and watching movies.
The thin screen is nice to have and it looks great.
It was very simple to setup.
I've had no issues with this monitor and it looks great.
Cons: There wasn't a HDMI cord included with this monitor.
This one didn't come with a windows 10 driver.
This was missing a downloadable ICP color profile.
I felt that VGA connections were outdated and would have preferred DVI.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to anyone that likes to game and watch movies a great deal.
I would recommend purchasing a new HDMI cord along with this if you have to buy it.
Reviewed By:Mr G.,3/24/2017 4:37:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.